Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 1315 vetted A/B Testing reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Vendor
Product
Last Updated
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 611)
September 18, 2018

VWO Review: "Good features, some bugs, suffered from lack of adoption in our organization"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

It is well suited for user experience and optimizing UI on a traditional website. It is not well suited when you need to optimize on campaigns from display as you run the risk of the native display networks blocking your ads from running.

    September 17, 2018

    VWO Review: "Solid Testing Platform"

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    With the interactive player/recorder from VWO, we've been able to observe shopping behavior as it happens - with lots of bouncing around the site and content consumption. We've always assumed it's a straight funnel - recordings have (in small samples) proven otherwise. One challenge with recordings...

      September 17, 2018

      VWO Review: "A cost effective tool with strong potential for increasing incremental revenue and learning about your customers."

      Score 8 out of 10
      Vetted Review
      Verified User
      Review Source

      VWO is an easy-to-use and feature packed software that would have benefits for any website or team looking to improve their customer journey and conversion rate. It requires some level of web development expertise, particularly for advanced tests and extra caution is advised.

        September 14, 2018

        VWO Review: "Our all-in-one insight and testing platform of choice - could not live, or work, without it."

        Score 9 out of 10
        Vetted Review
        Verified User
        Review Source

        VWO is used throughout the businesses digital product portfolio, as our CRO platform of choice but also for the invaluable insight tools that give us a greater level of quantitive data to traditional analytics platforms. With VWO's change to being CRO focused, we find the integration between...

          September 12, 2018

          Monetate Review: "Very powerful testing tool"

          Score 9 out of 10
          Vetted Review
          Verified User
          Review Source

          We use Monetate to test how well our product display pages convert against 2 different layouts, test conversion rate of our existing menu layout versus a radically different style, test how different promotional banner styles convert against each other, display different product images on our...

            August 24, 2018

            User Review: "VWO, The Complete Package."

            Score 8 out of 10
            Vetted Review
            Verified User
            Review Source

            VWO is used to help improve our web store products. As a SaaS company recently leaving the start-up world, we wanted to be scientific about the performance of our customer's web stores. VWO allows us to measure multiple domains and aggregate the data to get a better picture of average performance....

              August 24, 2018

              VWO Review: "Great for Enterpise and SMBs alike!"

              Score 9 out of 10
              Vetted Review
              Verified User
              Review Source

              We are on eCommerce only business models so mastering the UX/UI is vital. We are using this to A/B test copy, visuals, check out, carts, and overall landing page experiences. We are narrowing down all the pain pints of our site as we go into a site re-design next year.

                August 21, 2018

                User Review: "Extra credits for VWO platform"

                Score 9 out of 10
                Vetted Review
                Verified User
                Review Source

                It is a great way to start testing and showing the results of conversion optimization efforts. It is priced right and has the right features to improve client ROI on websites and display/paid search landing pages.

                  August 21, 2018

                  VWO Review: "The best and most cost-effective alternative to Optimizely"

                  Score 8 out of 10
                  Vetted Review
                  Verified User
                  Review Source

                  We use Visual Website Optimizer (VWO) as our primary A/B testing platform of choice as it has an easy to use interface, does not provide extra load on a client's website (it loads async), and has all the basic features to run an effective optimization program. Most importantly, it seems to be the...

                    August 16, 2018

                    Review: "Holy Cannoli - Persado has got me hooked!"

                    Score 10 out of 10
                    Vetted Review
                    Verified User
                    Review Source

                    Persado consistently teaches me that I am not as intelligent as I think I am. We use Persado to help us get higher engagement with our emails, and I can say with extreme confidence that despite trying to come up with my own Persado-style subject lines and testing them against their AI-driven...

                      June 26, 2018

                      Leadpages Review: "An Indispensable Tool For Fun and Effective Online Marketing"

                      Score 10 out of 10
                      Vetted Review
                      Verified User
                      Review Source

                      We use Leadpages in virtually all aspects of our business - it's our go-to marketing tool. It's a part of our efforts in launching new publications and training programs, in promoting webinars and sales interactions, and in gathering prospects and confirming interest for our long-range development...

                        June 22, 2018

                        Leadpages Review: "Quick, Easy, and Profesisonal Landing Pages"

                        Score 7 out of 10
                        Vetted Review
                        Verified User
                        Review Source

                        Leadpages is the platform we used to enter the landing page building world. It was a good choice to start with and allowed us to obtain the capabilities we needed and accomplish the tasks we were seeking to complete.

                          September 18, 2018

                          User Review: "A Candid Opinion on VWO from Mad Paws"

                          Score 7 out of 10
                          Vetted Review
                          Verified User
                          Review Source

                          Seems like it's built for the type of person who has 40 hrs to spend a week on CRO. I have 1-2 hours. I want to be in and out to create a test. Then back in when we have some data. Analyse it, and be out again. There's a huge cognitive load using it, especially as I don't use it daily.

                            September 17, 2018

                            VWO Review: "Great tools and affordable"

                            Score 10 out of 10
                            Vetted Review
                            Verified User
                            Review Source

                            Appropriate for any website testing or analysis. Even good for real time analysis if using visitor analysis. Not appropriate (and really no A/B testing tool is) for quick turnaround tests for sites that don't get a lot of traffic.

                              September 17, 2018

                              VWO Review: "Lots of potential, but the confusing UI, data anomalies, and confusing support interactions made us switch to another tool"

                              Score 1 out of 10
                              Vetted Review
                              Verified User
                              Review Source

                              If you have the time and energy to work through a confusing and poorly documented application UI and you're willing to deal with sub-par support (although they were timely in their responses) from reps that might not often understand what you're asking about, then this is a good tool.

                                September 14, 2018

                                "VWO review for a data driven marketing team"

                                Score 9 out of 10
                                Vetted Review
                                Verified User
                                Review Source

                                We are using it mainly to understand better the behavior of our web visitors and how we can improve the website for better conversion and better user experience. By using VWO to test new designs or pages, we are able to have data to back what we think is the best for the user experience.

                                  September 14, 2018

                                  VWO Review: "Great tool to do AB test and take a data based decision!"

                                  Score 9 out of 10
                                  Vetted Review
                                  Verified User
                                  Review Source

                                  We use VWO to conduct A/B testing, anything from moving elements on the page, testing new CTA verbiage to straight up redesigning the whole page. This is a fantastic choice if you want to conduct some serious UX testing and gain insight on how users behave on your site using heatmaps.

                                    August 24, 2018

                                    User Review: "VWO: A CRO's Best Friend"

                                    Score 7 out of 10
                                    Vetted Review
                                    Verified User
                                    Review Source

                                    Visual Website Optimizer (VWO) helps our clients test different versions of landing pages and websites in order to increase revenue and lead goals before going fully into production. This allows up to prevent any issues when fully launching, so we have a deeper understanding of what is working and...

                                      August 21, 2018

                                      "VWO helped me see a 200% increase in conversion rate"

                                      Score 8 out of 10
                                      Vetted Review
                                      Verified User
                                      Review Source

                                      We use VWO for our product's website. We started with a mere CTA button and A/B tests and now have moved on to Split URL and multivariate tests. Now, most of the things which go into the website are first thoroughly tested using VWO to make a data-driven decision rather than just relying on guts.

                                        August 21, 2018

                                        User Review: "VWO - A Great Value With Limitations"

                                        Score 7 out of 10
                                        Vetted Review
                                        Verified User
                                        Review Source

                                        We use VWO as the primary A/B testing platform in our optimization efforts. This lets our product, optimization, and engineering teams test out anything from simple changes to large impact concepts with minimal resources.

                                          April 27, 2018

                                          Convert Experiences Review: "For the Power Users & Layman Optimizers Alike"

                                          Score 10 out of 10
                                          Vetted Review
                                          Verified User
                                          Review Source

                                          Audience targeting IN ADDITION to all that fancy DMP targeting. This means I can define demographics or other data as a qualifier AS WELL as the previously mentioned qualifier.

                                            July 19, 2018

                                            Instapage Review: "An easy-to-use and efficient landing page builder. Highly recommend."

                                            Score 10 out of 10
                                            Vetted Review
                                            Verified User
                                            Review Source

                                            We use Instapage to build lead generation landing pages for search engine marketing, Facebook ads, and emails. We use it to quickly create pages and test new concepts. It's great not to require development for every landing page template change.

                                              July 06, 2018

                                              User Review: "Leadpages is a good starter program"

                                              Score 6 out of 10
                                              Vetted Review
                                              Verified User
                                              Review Source

                                              I was using it for landing pages and for providing downloadable freebies for customers. Since I am a one-woman operation, it was just me using it

                                                June 27, 2018

                                                User Review: "Leadpages comes out on top every time!"

                                                Score 10 out of 10
                                                Vetted Review
                                                Verified User
                                                Review Source

                                                It has helped me to stay in touch with my followers and build my list. Whether it be to deliver lead magnets, lead boxes for my website, or to create websites for my different products and services - LeadPages has never let me down.

                                                  June 25, 2018

                                                  Instapage Review: "Practical & Professional Page Production"

                                                  Score 8 out of 10
                                                  Vetted Review
                                                  Verified User
                                                  Review Source