What users are saying about
24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100
11 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 10 out of 100

Attribute Ratings

  • Spanning Backup for Salesforce is rated higher in 2 areas: Likelihood to Recommend, Support Rating

Likelihood to Recommend

3.7

Backupify

37%
3 Ratings
9.0

Spanning Backup for Salesforce

90%
4 Ratings

Support Rating

5.0

Backupify

50%
1 Rating
9.0

Spanning Backup for Salesforce

90%
2 Ratings

Likelihood to Recommend

Datto Inc

In the past, we have had many challenges. [In my opinion], here are the most pertinent ones: Firstly, [I have found that when] backups fail, there is no notification and it is up to the user to notice. Thus you may well be paying for a service that doesn't work [in my view]. Secondly, Backupify recently moved their platform and the legacy data we had spent 8 years backing up, is no longer searchable as it was before. The most infuriating part of this change, [that I've discovered], was the lack of communication to the user base. It took [us] 6 months with support to understand the exact nature of the change. Also, [I found] that they will not do anything about this apart from add a 'feature request'. [The way I understood] the reply from the CSM was that if we don't like this, we can simply leave. As a long-standing customer [I believe] the way we were treated was disheartening and unprofessional given that you need a backup provider to be with you for the long term. [In my opinion] the change from Backupify to Datto has not been a positive experience.
Read full review

Spanning Cloud Apps, a Kaseya Company

Spanning Backup for Salesforce is best for a company with data that doesn't expire. There is no retention of the data that is backed up as it completes daily incremental backups. If you only want specific time periods like a rolling 90 days, you will not be able to set this, so it may not be appropriate for this.
Read full review

Pros

Datto Inc

  • Restoration of files/emails.
  • Searchable.
  • Restore to another user.
Read full review

Spanning Cloud Apps, a Kaseya Company

  • Easy to install and use.
  • Integrates well with Salesforce and can be accessed from within Salesforce.
  • Specific changes to records or metadata can easily be identified and restored.
Read full review

Cons

Datto Inc

  • Improved UI.
  • Improved Wizard to start initial sync.
  • Improved search.
Read full review

Spanning Cloud Apps, a Kaseya Company

  • It is a bit expensive, we are a large company so it adds up quickly
  • Sometimes takes longer than I'd like with data backing up and restoration
  • Takes a while for me in terms of learning curve
Read full review

Pricing Details

Backupify

Starting Price

Editions & Modules

Backupify editions and modules pricing
EditionModules

Footnotes

    Offerings

    Free Trial
    Free/Freemium Version
    Premium Consulting/Integration Services

    Entry-level set up fee?

    No setup fee

    Additional Details

    Spanning Backup for Salesforce

    Starting Price

    Editions & Modules

    Spanning Backup for Salesforce editions and modules pricing
    EditionModules

    Footnotes

      Offerings

      Free Trial
      Free/Freemium Version
      Premium Consulting/Integration Services

      Entry-level set up fee?

      No setup fee

      Additional Details

      Support Rating

      Datto Inc

      So far it’s been a 50/50. Some issues are ignored, whilst others handled quite well.
      Read full review

      Spanning Cloud Apps, a Kaseya Company

      I would like a retention option on the data, but since this feature does not currently exist, I give it a 9. Everything has met our standards and needs and we are now freed up from the manual efforts it was taking for backing up Salesforce using the out-of-the-box features of Salesforce.
      Read full review

      Alternatives Considered

      Datto Inc

      The products are very similar. [In my opinion] one would be hard-pressed to find customer care worse than what we have experienced with Datto Backupify.
      Read full review

      Spanning Cloud Apps, a Kaseya Company

      Very similar in features and setup. Spanning Backup for Salesforce was more affordable. After getting set up during the trial we were able to get that trial extended as we negotiated cost and contract and continued to use the same trail as production paid version as they update the subscription, not the install.
      Read full review

      Return on Investment

      Datto Inc

      • Inexpensive cost for the peace of mind.
      Read full review

      Spanning Cloud Apps, a Kaseya Company

      • Too expensive, $48 a month....we are spending over $15,000 a year. As we continue to scale, this cost will continue to increase
      • Not too many other negative impacts on ROI
      Read full review

      Add comparison