IT Infrastructure Monitoring Tools - Reviews

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Vendor

Product

Last Updated

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (201-225 of 657)

Leonard Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Spiceworks works best for smaller MSPs.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Spiceworks was used as a help desk system, inventory management, as well as a knowledge base center. It helped us manage customer tickets as well as assign workflow for each tech. Techs were assigned a ticket, they commented on each ticket, and they provided documentation for that particular issue. …

Rachit Rihar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

ScienceLogic from a user's perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

It is well suited in areas when the infrastructure is huge and monitoring is very difficult. ScienceLogic very well organizes the infrastructure and gives you the right information.

Hans Meldgaard Raben | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

ScienceLogic SL1 - the best tool to solve your monitoring needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ScienceLogic SL1 is very good at monitoring devices and mapping out more complex systems (VMware, storage systems and F5 as examples). It does not do Netflow, configuration backup, or end-user application monitoring, but you can integrate with systems that can do this.

Stephen Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

Good Product needs to think of future

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are using it across the whole organization on the different servers we have, both on-premise and in the cloud. We use it to gain metrics about how our applications are running.

Mayuri Kunchwar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

ScienceLogic Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ScienceLogic is being used in the core networking department at BlackBerry Ltd. We use it as the primary network monitoring tool/appliance. It helps us manage and monitor approximately about 1500 networking devices.

Sterling Silver | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Great tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Being used across the whole organization. Alleviated our typical siloed departmentalization and allowed for better collaboration across the organization.

Tania Ghosh | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

Business review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

As a service provider, I recommend ScienceLogic to our customers. We see a huge area of growth for both organizations. Its focus on updated technology helps Sciencelogic to grow continuously.

Itamar Roberto Pires | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

Great tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Suitable for IT environments with complex network architecture. I believe it is not appropriate for small IT environments because of the high cost.

Naveen Bhalla | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

Super Hero under CMSP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Well suited for fault management and data collection.

Ashok Jena | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

Customer Experience

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

It is used as Domain Manager for all network devices onboarding/provisioning, Monitoring and Finally ticketing on the monitored devices in case of fault occurrence in the device.

Charles Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

10 Years through thick and thin.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We use ScienceLogic across our organization for monitoring and asset management. As an MSP, ScienceLogic gives us the insight needed to ensure a quick response to issues arising on critical infrastructure that would affect us internally as well as our customers.

Murali Tallapaneni | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2019

My review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

As a Database administrator, I use this tool to mainly monitor SQL Server resource utilization of (CPU, RAM, DISK etc ) and also for any database performance related issues. I also use this tool for capacity planning on the H|W resources of the servers.

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

After a decade, I still have mixed feelings on Automate

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are an MSP using ConnectWise Automate to manage about 1100 endpoints for our clients. We use this product for patch management and remote monitoring/maintenance.