8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
206 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 116)

Andy Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for our situation. We must have good call quality, and we either don't really need or have other vendors for all the other bells and whistles (conferencing, faxing, etc.). Also, I am tech-savvy, so, fortunately, I don't need to call their tech support often. If any of this doesn't apply to you, then 8x8 is probably not the best solution.
Read Andy Taylor's full review
Renee Allard | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

It's our go to service.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our off-site employees use the cell phone app to quickly share a phone line and provide coverage for multiple job positions because they can access a shared number in various ways. This ensures that customers can get attention even when the person they are trying to reach is with another client or not on duty.
Read Renee Allard's full review
Hallie Gonzales | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

8x8 X Series is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have multiple lines in your office and need to navigate them to different departments without a hassle, 8x8 X Series is your company. The only way I could see NOT using 8x8 X Series is if you have one phone line and not much business to attend to.
Read Hallie Gonzales's full review
Chris Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for my business as I may be traveling or in court. I can use my business phone on my personal cell phone and divide business time/personal time as its own set of calls, texts and phone history.
Read Chris Nguyen's full review
Jenny Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's most suited for larger offices, and where people are often working from home or on the road. We also appreciate the portability. If we need to move our office location, it's as simple as plugging the phones into the new location with the internet, and we are good to go!
Read Jenny Fisher's full review
Jeffrey Weist, MSW, LICSW | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This service is well suited for any medical professional in a private practice or large organization. You can request a BAA which helps in HIPPA compliance. I manage the account and it is easy to set up the call tree for our office. It is simple to activate different call scenarios, for example, a holiday we can easily switch over our phones to holiday mode.
Read Jeffrey Weist, MSW, LICSW's full review
Ian Rutty | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sometimes I'm late to work because my daughter's bus is late picking her up. I can relax knowing that my cellphone will ring when the office phone rings via the app.
Read Ian Rutty's full review
Taylor Carswell | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

8x8 is a great platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

8x8 X Series is perfect for small and medium businesses. I can imagine that a large organization would not be a great fit, as they could likely self-host a phone system for much less, and would probably already have IT staff on hand to handle that.
Read Taylor Carswell's full review
Tom Burgess | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

8x8 Service Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I use 8x8 in both of my businesses! You get a lot of bang for your buck. It may be right for every business but it works great for both of my businesses.
Read Tom Burgess's full review
Arielle VanEck | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Easy access

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It'd great for anyone...anyone on the go or that wants a phone line without the hassle of a service that forces them into a contract and installation fees.
Read Arielle VanEck's full review
Bob Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

8x8 is average at best.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Customer service and billing issues are a big problem. I am currently a 1 person operation and do not have the time to deal with these issues. I need a system I can trust without every month having to call in and dispute.
Read Bob Lee's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Virtual Office is well suited to a chain of locations where the owner is not on-site every day. It allows the owner to do quality control and have direct insight into customer calls remotely. Virtual Office also facilitates a multi-person management team where there may be staggered schedules. It makes it easy to handoff specific calls that require follow up by using the email functionality. Obviously, a good internet provider is key to reliable service, so if that is not available, Virtual Office would be problematic.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

8x8 X Series Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The auto attendant greatly helps direct callers to its respective department. Whenever an employee transfers to a new room, we can easily change the extension numbers rather than having to move the physical phones. Copies of voicemails can be sent directly to our email.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

8x8 is extremely reliable. I have not had any significant issues with the service over the past 10 years. However, I do have a >100 Mbs internet connection. It has worked very well for me as the owner of a small company. However, my needs are fairly modest. I mainly need a reliable business phone line and voicemail that can reach me on the go.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Small User's Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is probably best suited to a larger institution with more users, but I am somewhat limited in my analysis. The flexibility is great.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Great Customer Service!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

8x8 X Series is perfect for almost any office! It is great for different departments. 8x8 X Series would not be as useful for smaller companies or those who rarely have incoming phone calls.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (56)
7.9
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (50)
8.1
User templates (53)
7.1
Call reports (77)
7.5
Directory of employee names (77)
8.5
Answering rules (97)
8.4
Call recording (78)
8.7
Call park (77)
8.3
Call screening (70)
8.9
Message alerts (90)
8.9
Video conferencing (33)
7.8
Audio conferencing (64)
8.4
Mobile app for iOS (76)
7.6
Mobile app for Android (53)
7.5

About 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

8x8 X series promises smarter, more efficient ways to connect with customers and employees. 8x8 says its X Series delivers a powerful Unified Communications platform that provides one solution for voice, video and chat across any device, anytime and anywhere. The vendor says 8x8 X Series includes these communication tools:

Cloud phone service—Reliable, feature-rich cloud based phone service
Advanced call forwarding—Never miss an important call again by forwarding your office calls to your cell phone, home phone
Chat/Messaging—Quickly resolve questions with inter-company chat that’s safe and secure
Business SMS—Send, receive and track text messages
Presence —See who is on the phone and who is available by checking their status icon; no more chasing people down
Mobile and Desktop apps—Virtual Office desktop and mobile apps make it simple to call, IM, schedule meetings and more
Online meetings—Collaboration with web, audio and video conferencing
Internet faxing—Send and receive unlimited faxes online
Call recording—Easily record and save telephone calls
Global dial plan—With a global plan, you get unlimited calling to 40 international locations
Call Quality Analytics —Visibility into all communications
Supervisor Analytics - Trend analysis and metrics on sites, endpoints and call queues

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Features

Cloud PBX Features
Has featureHosted PBX
Does not have featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names
Call Management Features
Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Has featureCall screening
Has featureMessage alerts
VoIP system collaboration Features
Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing
Has featureVideo screen sharing
Has featureInstant messaging
Mobile apps Features
Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Integrations

G Suite, Slack, Zendesk, Okta Workforce Identity, NetSuite, Desk.com, Bullhorn CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Skype for Business (formerly Lync)

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Competitors

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android