8x8 X Series

8x8 X Series

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
8x8 X Series

Overview

Recent Reviews

8x8 X Series Review

8 out of 10
May 06, 2022
We used to use 8x8 X Series to assist our clients with live phone call interactions, emails, and all other notifications that there is …
Continue reading

Solid phone system

7 out of 10
April 28, 2022
We are using 8x8 X Series as our digital phone for our customer success as well as sales staff for both inbound and outbound phone calls. …
Continue reading

I'm not in love

8 out of 10
April 21, 2022
We are a residential cleaning company. We have 2 people that answer the phones to book maid services. We like the ring queue that we set …
Continue reading

8x8 X Series Experience

7 out of 10
April 12, 2022
We use the 8x8 X Series system across 14 Branches located in the New England Area. We have problems with running the 8x8 X Series Desktop …
Continue reading

8x8 Hospital Usage

8 out of 10
April 08, 2022
We use 8x8 for our Hospital. I work in the centralized scheduling department and we take incoming phone calls for Doctors' appointments …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 16 features

Call recording (187)

9.2
92%

Message alerts (218)

8.7
87%

Directory of employee names (187)

8.4
84%

Answering rules (226)

8.3
83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of 8x8 X Series, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

8x8 Express

$12

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

X2

$24

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

X4

$44

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Cloud PBX

8.7
87%

Call Management

8.4
84%

VoIP system collaboration

8.3
83%

Mobile apps

8.5
85%

Product Details

What is 8x8 X Series?

8x8 X series promises smarter, more efficient ways to connect with customers and employees. 8x8 says its X Series delivers a powerful Unified Communications platform that provides one solution for voice, video and chat across any device, anytime and anywhere. The vendor says 8x8 X Series includes these communication tools:

Cloud phone service—Reliable, feature-rich cloud based phone service
Advanced call forwarding—Never miss an important call again by forwarding your office calls to your cell phone, home phone
Chat/Messaging—Quickly resolve questions with inter-company chat that’s safe and secure
Business SMS—Send, receive and track text messages
Presence —See who is on the phone and who is available by checking their status icon; no more chasing people down
Mobile and Desktop apps—8x8 Work desktop and mobile apps make it simple to call, IM, schedule meetings and more
Online meetings—Collaboration with web, audio and video conferencing
Internet faxing—Send and receive unlimited faxes online
Call recording—Easily record and save telephone calls
Global dial plan—With a global plan, you get unlimited calling to 40 international locations
Call Quality Analytics —Visibility into all communications
Supervisor Analytics - Trend analysis and metrics on sites, endpoints and call queues

8x8 X Series Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: User templates
  • Supported: Call reports
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Video conferencing
  • Supported: Audio conferencing
  • Supported: Video screen sharing
  • Supported: Instant messaging

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

8x8 X Series Video

What is 8x8 X Series?

8x8 X Series Integrations

8x8 X Series Competitors

8x8 X Series Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is 8x8 X Series?

8x8 Virtual Office is a unified business phone and VoIP communications service. It includes features such as instant messaging, softphone, video calling, web conferencing, call recording, visual voicemail. Prices range from $22-$175 per user per month, depending on amount of features desired.

What is 8x8 X Series's best feature?

Reviewers rate Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses 8x8 X Series?

The most common users of 8x8 X Series are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Real Estate industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 128)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Every time I've opened a ticket with support, I usually get an immediate prompt response. Tickets are usually very quickly resolved. 8x8 support will follow up with you to make sure everything works as it should and confirm all is working correctly, The support team provides great customer service and satisfaction
April 26, 2022

Lovin my 8x8 X Series

Tomiko Surenler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My reason for this particular rating is because I have not had any issues with 8x8 X Series and I have been in the medical field for over 25years it is the first phone system that I have come across that has an enormous impact on answering the phones.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I feel that our service requests are answered in a timely fashion but accomplishing fixing the problem may take a couple of weeks. For example one of our branches is experiencing this: when a call comes in it interrupts what she is working on her computer and she has to click back to continue to work which can be stressful when in the middle of doing something.
April 08, 2022

8x8 Hospital Usage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is fairly simple to figure out and navigate. I like that I can use it anywhere. I like the messaging and video aspects of the phones. I also like the call queues and ring groups and being able to manage the call queue and see who is on the phone and how many people are waiting in the queues.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have had nothing but great experience using 8x8 X Series. I have used Mitel in the past, and it was confusing, and their customer service was awful. They hardly had anything on the web about how to do stuff, unlike 8x8 X Series which makes it a lot easier to deploy new phones. When setting up a new phone or a new user it is easy. It makes it great that they allow themselves to sink to AD.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The support has consistently gotten worse as the year has gone by. We used to have multiple people assigned to our account and would do anything to make sure we were successful. Now, we call an 800 number and get routed to some tier 1 tech who does not know as much as we do about the 8x8 product. Then we have to prove to Tier 1 that the problem is not on our end in order to get the case escalated, which is very frustrating.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Working with our 8x8 VAR partner has greatly improved the level of customer service as the first point of contact for questions or support and was glad to have that as an option rather than a different support person in a contact center every time. Most of the easy day-to-day questions are no longer even questions due to the ease of use and simplified experience on 8x8. The support and responsiveness on the porting process at the go-live left a little more to be desired.
February 26, 2022

8x8 is a Great Resource!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They are very prompt in their replies. I've emailed support and received phone support. Each time, they helped efficiently and they easily troubleshot the few issues that I have had. If I have any questions or concerns about anything in the near future, I know I won't need to dread the phone call to support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am not impressed with the response to tickets we input. I never feel like they take the time to fully understand our issue. For instance, we could not record a new VM and save it. We tried everything. No one suggested deleting old messages (which we did after the call and it seemed to help), no one gave alternate solutions, and no one really seemed to understand the urgency of the matter. I would much rather have a point person or team I turn to for problems rather than just calling in and getting someone that does not understand our business, how we use the product, etc.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Support for 8x8 is the single most terrible aspect of the 8x8 product. When you call, you can't even reach support, unless you explicitly choose Sales, and then ask them to transfer me to Support.
June 17, 2021

8x8: Honest Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 Customer service is worse than ATT and Xfinity combined. There has been several times where we have had to wait longer than a day for an issue that should be solved within minutes. There has been times where we have almost waited a week. The customer service disregards any time that we put in for them to call back. And when we select the option to have them email back, they will call us back instead. We have had to let go of a few employees because we were waiting for a reply for our tickets. I absolutely loathe having to deal with 8x8 customer support. It seems like they just want to clear out the ticket with no real solution. A serious, serious problem. Our rep Melissa is wonderful. If she could work with us every single time that would be amazing.
Karla Singson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have talked to a couple of people not just from 8x8 but also from VOIP Advice. They all were extremely helpful, patient, and thorough. We felt that they really valued us as a customer and they never let anything fall through the cracks. They also check with us to make sure that we are continuously happy with the service.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had very good interactions with the general support staff, whether it was over the phone or using the support portal. They are very responsive and do their very best to answer my questions to my satisfaction. My experience with follow-up by our sales representative has been below expectations, especially when it came to modifying our account.