AB Tasty Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
72 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Sergio Simarro Villalba | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

MagnifiCRO working with AB Tasty has always achieved great results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

I have been very comfortable from the beginning. I have kept close contact with their team, so I made great advances with the tool. It is necessary to have an onboarding session with them because you accelerate the learning process. That onboarding provides you advanced use of the tool in order to increase conversions.
Read Sergio Simarro Villalba's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

AB Tasty: Easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

We, so far, never used the AB Tasty support so we have very little experience regarding this. What we can say is that we never had any problems when it comes to requests and/or collaboration with our account manager. AB Tasty representatives were always helpful and provided efficient support for all our topics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

No need for gut feeling anymore

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

The support is great! You have your own product specialist. She or he will show you the tool and brainstorm once in a while with you about the upcoming tests. If you don't know how to do something or want an extra check, they will help you straight away!
Read this authenticated review
Laura Karhu | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

A/B Tasty can help us to create better user experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

Our named support consultant has been really helpful in all questions, may it be getting ideas what to test to everything how more complicated requests can be handled on their development team. The support team responds timely and proactively.
Read Laura Karhu's full review
Matt Mattson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2020

Easy to work with & reliable.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

Our team was trying to identify a way to pass test data into a lead record to better understand the impact experiments were having down the funnel. Within a few weeks, we were able to come up with a solution thanks to Peenaz and her team.
Read Matt Mattson's full review
Kévin Mathis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Simple, effective!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

We perform one point every week with our Tasty consultant. He introduces us to the new features released. We exchange with him on our tests in progress and possible problems that we encounter for the implementation of a test.
Read Kévin Mathis's full review
Aymeric Faidherbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Why we chose AB Tasty

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

They helped us implement our chatbot. They came up with the JS mandatory to make it appear and work. Moreover, they are always ready to help and can always find a solution in order for you to reach your goal. Plus, they also regularly recommend tests that can be done that you may not have thought about yet.
Read Aymeric Faidherbe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Split Testing Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

Our customer support manager, Alexandre, is always very helpful and quick at responding to my emails. He probably has many other clients that he works with but I never feel like he does not have time to help us. Overall very happy with the customer support my company has received from AB Tasty.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Great platform with a wide variety of features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

AB Tasty's customer service reps are very supportive and responsive to any user inquiry. Whether the communications have been through email or within the chatbot on AB Tasty's site, we have always received the answers to our questions promptly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

AB Tasty Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

We have run into a lot of little issues, particularly surrounding the September 2, 2019 AB Tasty update that required all previous tests to have to be restarted if still running and all old reports went away. Our AB Tasty rep, Alexandre, was very helpful and got back to us quickly even though I'm sure it was a stressful and busy time for him.
Read this authenticated review
Jeff Copetas | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

AB Tasty - Terrific, Easy Tool with Grade A Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

AB Tasty provides exceptional support every single time we reach out to them. They move fast, respond quickly and provide a level of consulting services that are so appreciated here. They are proactive about coming up with test ideas as well, which is incredibly helpful for us. Their support has been one of their strongest attributes without question.
Read Jeff Copetas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Easy to setup, adopt and use for hands-on marketers. No developer needed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

Our CSM always comes with great ideas at our monthly touchbases based on our results and other client successes, checks in on the progress of ideas or tests we discussed, and their technical support has been very reliable to deliver more complicated tests.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

AB Tasty works great for our startup running on a SPA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

We haven't hired any support from AB Tasty so the testing ideas are rather generic, which is to be expected. In terms of support overall I have only good things to say; when we started using the server side our team had many questions and AB Tasty has put resources available to explain how to achieve what was needed and address all our questions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

AB Delicious

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

Our CSMs have been responsive when we have sought out assistance both with implementation and testing concepts and, on the very rare occasion, a bug or something that we identified as a possible opportunity for improvement. The support from AB Tasty has been top-notch.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

They've helped us set up custom coded experiences and are very quick to respond if we need help or have an issue we're trying to solve.
Read this authenticated review
Fabrice Moncaut | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2017

AB Tasty a chance to easly testing live new features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of AB Tasty Support

We use a payment solution to retarget special customers on our website; we knew that AB Tasty would be a substitution to replace this solution. We send our work process and we get full results with two major improvements - the solution is included in our general fee and is more flexible and data oriented.
Read Fabrice Moncaut's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (17)
8.3
Split URL testing (12)
8.0
Multivariate testing (14)
8.0
Multi-page/funnel testing (12)
7.3
Mobile app testing (4)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (13)
7.6
Advanced code editor (4)
8.2
Page surveys (2)
7.3
Preview mode (4)
8.0
Experiment scheduler (3)
8.2
Client-side tests (4)
8.9
Mutually exclusive tests (2)
8.2
Standard visitor segmentation (15)
8.2
Behavioral visitor segmentation (13)
8.3
Traffic allocation control (16)
8.6
Website personalization (14)
8.3
Heatmap tool (6)
5.8
Click analytics (13)
7.6
Scroll maps (6)
7.3
Conversion tracking (16)
7.8
Goal tracking (16)
7.5
Test reporting (17)
7.8
Results segmentation (15)
7.2
Experiments results dashboard (4)
7.7

About AB Tasty

AB Tasty is a provider of AI-powered experimentation and personalization, helping businesses drive more conversions and revenue on all their digital assets. The vendor states that with their optimization platform marketing and product teams are enabled to turn website visitors into customers, subscribers or leads, while delivering outstanding user experiences. Presently the vendor boasts a customer list that includes Ashley Furniture, Kiehl's, Sephora, USA Today, Saint Laurent Paris, as well as more than 900 global enterprises. AB Tasty has 10 offices in 6 countries with local language support and 40% of its workforce is dedicated to R&D.

Testing and personalization

Users can display different variations of a web design and discover how they compare to the original design. AB Tasty supports multiple types of testing methods, including:

- A/B and split testing (classic testing)

- Multivariate testing (combination testing)

- Multipage (funnel testing)

- Personalization

Personalization Widget Library

This dynamic widget library allows users to easily add features such as pop-ins, surveys, chat functions, countdown banners, and more.


AB Tasty Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featurea/b experiment testing
Has featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Has featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Has featureMobile app testing
Has featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Has featureAdvanced code editor
Has featurePage surveys
Has featurePreview mode
Has featureTest duration calculator
Has featureExperiment scheduler
Has featureClient-side tests
Has featureServer-side tests
Has featureMutually exclusive tests

Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features

Has featureStandard visitor segmentation
Has featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Has featureTraffic allocation control
Has featureWebsite personalization

Results and Analysis Features

Has featureHeatmap tool
Has featureClick analytics
Has featureScroll maps
Has featureConversion tracking
Has featureGoal tracking
Has featureTest reporting
Has featureResults segmentation
Has featureExperiments results dashboard

Platform Features Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureWeb analytics integration
Has featureContent Management System Integration
Has featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Has featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software

AB Tasty Screenshots

AB Tasty Integrations

Adobe Marketing Cloud, Crazy Egg, Google Analytics, Kissmetrics, Webtrends Analytics, AT Internet, Mapp Intelligence, powered by Webtrekk, Tealium AudienceStream, Woopra, GoSquared, Heap, Commanders Act, Mixpanel, SessionCam, ClickTale, Mouseflow, Clicky, Comscore Ad Metrix, WordPress, PrestaShop, Drupal, Segment, Slack, FullStory, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Advalo, Baidu, CNZZ, Comscore, Coremetrics, Econda, Eulerian, Heap Analytics, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Adobe Analytics / Omniture, Universal Analytics, Webtrends, Yandex, Ysance

AB Tasty Competitors

AB Tasty Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

AB Tasty Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

AB Tasty Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

AB Tasty Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Nordics, France, Germany, Spain, Australia, China
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, Polish