Accruent EMS Software Reviews

381 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2020

Accruent EMS Software: Highly Recommended; Customizable & Very User-Friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
We needed a product that could manage all of our spaces as well as the services we needed to track. We needed a product that was easy to learn as well as train on but also budget-friendly.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
Probably the most-important factor that led us to choose EMS software was a combination of product features and usability. We required software with a straightforward user interface that people at all skill levels could instantly employ to build events, book spaces, assign resources and share this information with others via different platforms. EMS offered a robust desktop client for power users and web application for simple bookings; we purchased both to serve the varied needs (and anticipated future needs) on our campus.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Khadra Abdulle | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

EMS tells story for those who do not use it every day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
  • Analyst Reports
Product Usability was very important to us. We wanted a unique/up to date software that would do what we needed to do but yet was using friendly and easy to use by all ages.
Read Khadra Abdulle's full review
Ana Fernández Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

EMS is very flexible and a very powerful tool if you have a good training-- but not an accounting tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
The most important factor was the fact that we could create different department that offer a different setups. This was essential since in order to invoice the client we needed to differentiate those departments, keep records of their revenues and maintain an accurate data base. In addition, we needed to automatize the invoicing since the business started to grow. EMS offers the opportunity to review charges and then invoice them automatically daily.
Read Ana Fernández Silva's full review
Shalom Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

I could not do my job without EMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
Best practices are huge for student unions. Plates are often too full and units are understaffed. Having a tool that we can share resources on deeply impacts our work. It also allows us to easily compare statistics with other universities across the country
Read Shalom Murphy's full review
Amy Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Thoughts on EMS from someone who "lives" in this software.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
I believe it was originally selected for the registrar classrooms the product works very well for that use. We use it for a service and it can be a bit more complex and not as easy for us at times.
Read Amy Williams's full review
Brian White | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

I love EMS and think you should too

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
Our initial purchase of EMS Software was driven by the need to capture revenue. Our previous system of managing spaces and resources was a 4 part carbon copy routed through campus mail. We wanted to be able to easily share in real-time with all departments on campus what spaces were available and or encumbered. We chose EMS for its ability to manage the space, people, and report on all of those things and handle the billing paperwork for our accounting folks.
Read Brian White's full review
Kellie Pnacek-Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

EMS! Look No Further!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
GVSU's Conference and Event Planning has been using EMS since 1997. They primarily used it for off-campus client room rentals and then as the product evolved our campus use grew. Having one system-of-record for all of GVSU is powerful in that there is one place for campus partners (Facilities Services, Police Department, etc.) to go for event information.
Read Kellie Pnacek-Carter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
Ease of program
Read this authenticated review
Peggy Riann Aud | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

EMS Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
This software predates me in this position, but for what the campus was 20 years this software was fine. However, our IT department and EMS are not meshing, and the customer service from EMS, now, is awful.
Read Peggy Riann Aud's full review
Liane Little | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

EMS is the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
The main factor was the effectiveness of this software and that it would not double book rooms.
Read Liane Little's full review
Susan Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2019

New user, but quickly catching on

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
The price was high but we received a significant discount since we were Meeting Planner customers. The usability seemed easy to me but I am finding that is not so for everyone.
Read Susan Adams's full review
Bartholomew Kallgren | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

Millennial user in an office of Gen X'ers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
the features! meaning that we needed one platform that can pretty much do it all and help people from across campus, log onto on system and get all the info they need from service providers to prices of things
Read Bartholomew Kallgren's full review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace (formerly G Suite), Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Accruent EMS Software Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web