Accruent EMS Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
366 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 158)

Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Comprehensive event scheduling software is a very specialized entity and there are only a handful of vendors that can deliver such a product. Based on previous experience with a competitor's application, I believe EMS Software is currently the best choice for a higher education environment where academic (class scheduling) and non-academic (event scheduling) departments wish to collaborate and share spaces for efficient use of campus facilities. Because the software is extremely easy to use and intuitive, departments that rely on revolving student workers for information entry will particularly benefit from the minimal training required to perform basic operations.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Nicholas Rohde | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It’s great with external and internal bookings and for managing that space. It’s extremely user friendly and has an ease of use in training people new to the software.
Read Nicholas Rohde's full review
Dana Mims | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Bucknell University Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EMS is a great tool for managing campus space and events. It is also well suited to manage service providers as they relate to events (though there are some restrictions for catering). It is however not the easiest to use to market those events, even though all of the event data is stored there.
Read Dana Mims's full review
Khadra Abdulle | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

EMS tells story for those who do not use it every day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend EMS for our new nursing building that will be opening up in the next few months. EMS would be great because this nursing building will not only have classes taking place but also housing.
Read Khadra Abdulle's full review
Ana Fernández Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

EMS is very flexible and a very powerful tool if you have a good training-- but not an accounting tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For any type of event business, EMS is well suited. Businesses like hotels, university, real state business... EMS can be adapted for those necessities.
However, for businesses which need more focus on accounting than event management, I would recommend other accounting tools like Navision or SAP.

Read Ana Fernández Silva's full review
Trish Lofton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

EMS - it truly is a one size fits all software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EMS is the perfect solution for room scheduling. There is no worry about double-booking a room, which is a costly mistake for any business. The software is capable of running so many reports for day-to-day usage as well as future projections in income.
Read Trish Lofton's full review
Shalom Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

I could not do my job without EMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EMS is a great tool for anyone looking to streamline their space booking and service delivery process. There are many products to schedule space however, EMS is a true event management software that building in the ability to notify the various vendors for an event of service deliver changes and requests
Read Shalom Murphy's full review
Cheryl Choat-Cobb | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS - Easy Maintenance System for your reservation needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EMS is much easier to use than our previous reservation system. Even though only two departments are currently using this program, it can easily be modified to accommodate others on campus. It is user friendly on both the Desktop and Web-based clients. We now have the ability to view calendars for other buildings which makes it easier to help visitor's locate where their events are taking place.
Read Cheryl Choat-Cobb's full review
Corrie Svehla | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

EMS the Easy Way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The original need to expand EMS was to help with our need of Students to schedule study spaces without intervention from a person and we found that EMS did what we needed very well. We were able to build a template for our students to jump online and schedule the specific room and time they wanted their study space.
Read Corrie Svehla's full review
Holly Hermanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Rating EMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well-suited for a large conference center area with many requests from users. It would be great to 2-way sync in Outlook and EMS. I could see that being an issue in some companies.
Read Holly Hermanas's full review
Brian White | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

I love EMS and think you should too

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel like the key is to have the top admin. Higher education support without it a full implementation with all of the features is almost dead on arrival. User acceptance is the biggest hurdle in my mind, it lends itself to being used in many different ways if you are willing to think outside the box and let it manage your resources.
Read Brian White's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS 44.1 has major perks!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EMS Web App and EMS for Outlook are great with conflict resolution so that the users can always be confident that the room they are booking will not have any conflicts. Furthermore, when making a recurring reservation the users can find alternate rooms on dates that are unavailable at the same time as making the initial reservation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Easy to use; problems with customer service exist.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EMS Software is a major upgrade over the system which we've used in the past (Resource 25). It's easy to use. No need to worry about double bookings. The process of publishing is an easy task. Just the way we use EMS works for us. Every once in a while, I'll come across an issue (running reports, a class doesn't synch into a building, or what have you) - those problems I come across every now and then. I receive help from EMS. Those are problems which I wish didn't happen but they do.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

IT is a scheduling option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for event scheduling but struggles with the academic scheduling. There is a much simpler system that could be used to schedule academics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

EMS great for conference center space

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can’t speak for other industries, but for us as an event-based [company] it works well. We can easily view and book space, add AV/catering, etc., and all appropriate parties can get notified.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Incorporate the Sign App in our space to simplify requesting the space. This will save valuable time for our lawyers not having to make several calls to reserve the space.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

Pretty decent product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EMS has a wide range of features that can be well adapted for a large variety of needs. For the most part, it is very appropriate for most instances, but much smaller companies/institutions may find all the features unnecessary/overwhelming.
Read this authenticated review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, G Suite, Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web