Accruent EMS Software Reviews

370 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Although there are improvements that could be made, the software is proving intuitive and robust. Because of past campus experience with a different scheduling software that performed poorly and left a bad impression with most users, we are at a critical juncture where we need something that works well and encourages buy-in among the many departments at our school. So far, EMS is rising to the occasion.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Ana Fernández Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

EMS is very flexible and a very powerful tool if you have a good training-- but not an accounting tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
At this point, the department is pretty comfortable using EMS and the advantages are more than the disadvantages. In addition, the fact that we can create accurate monthly forecasting 3 months ahead makes this software a good asset for the Event Management Department and the Financial Services Department. Although, we are trying to clean the very large amount of categories that we created at the beginning and now it may cause inconsistencies.
Read Ana Fernández Silva's full review
Trish Lofton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

EMS - it truly is a one size fits all software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
This software is easy to use as well as fool proof. Reservations are not lost. Every change is recorded in EMS giving you specific details about the change of reservation status. This software also allows us a place to upload automatic billing agreements, event documents, and any other information related to the event. It addresses every need in our department!
Read Trish Lofton's full review
Corrie Svehla | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

EMS the Easy Way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are only in our second year of expanding EMS system-wide and have made some great investments into growing our management of the system and also integrating into more of our campus systems. We are building out our group management for the templates to easier maintain active employees and students using our automated front of house systems.
Read Corrie Svehla's full review
Holly Hermanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Rating EMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
We have had numerous glitches when booking meetings on the front end and back end. Things have gotten better so hopefully it keeps going that way.
Read Holly Hermanas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS 44.1 has major perks!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
There have been some frustrations with the level of support we’ve been receiving lately and we have found some bugs that have been causing many inconveniences for us. The system will never be EXACTLY what we want, but we were definitely hoping for better support as we keep running into issues with platform services, bugs in WebApp and EMS for outlook.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Have been using software since 1998
Read this authenticated review
Peggy Riann Aud | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

EMS Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
I am frustrated with the customer service when calling for EMS support. When prompted to leave a message I never get a call back, and furthermore, not only do I have to leave a message, but I have to send an email to make sure someone knows to call me back. This method is unacceptable and I am currently seeking a new software.
Read Peggy Riann Aud's full review
Leo Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Overall, EMS Excels at Space Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
EMS is a reliable software that is well supported and developed. It has robust features and customizable components that allow us to effectively and efficiently manage our entire conference center operation.
Read Leo Young's full review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, G Suite, Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Accruent EMS Software Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web