Accruent EMS Software Reviews

381 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

10 - In-house support for this product falls into two general categories: functional and technical. Functional support personnel need to be familiar with the software's design and capabilities, and also with how various elements are configured. Technical support personnel need similar knowledge, along with insight into back-end operations. Because our school's instance is cloud-hosted, there is less need for in-house technical support. Typical problem troubleshooting involves replicating a user's issue, then using knowledge of the product's functionality to make corrections or modifications to achieve the outcome the user expects or desires.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Nicholas Rohde | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - I think you are talking about the tech staff to support the software. We have two individuals that run our tech department
Read Nicholas Rohde's full review
Khadra Abdulle | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

EMS tells story for those who do not use it every day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - They need know EMS inside and out. They would need to know how to solve errors or problems. How to change configuration, add more people to the system. They would need to know how a reservation works (just the basics) and how to input different data so the system works unique for what is needed.
Read Khadra Abdulle's full review
Ana Fernández Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

EMS is very flexible and a very powerful tool if you have a good training-- but not an accounting tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - For a 15 people department, we got 2 IT people pretty well knowledgeable on EMS configuration, so they can support us and configure certain categories, reports, accounts, etc.
Read Ana Fernández Silva's full review
Trish Lofton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

EMS - it truly is a one size fits all software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Our university IT department has a specific staff member that is assigned to support this software. He monitors the roll out of EMS updates and patches as well as any network problems that arise. He works well with the software company to iron out any glitches or bugs during an update. He has a background of server support and programming.
Read Trish Lofton's full review
Shalom Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

I could not do my job without EMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

After using his product at 2 institutions Jen this is true- you need to have your IT department on board. With the many updates available to users and various API’s available, you simply are not going to get the best functionality. Additionally, each building needs an administrator to keeps the information current, room maintenance, equipment invertory shortages and pricing.
Read Shalom Murphy's full review
Brian Pollitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2019

Review from a Guy "Behind the Scenes"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - I am the sole back-end administrator for EMS, but it doesn't require an extensive amount of work to maintain. Our installation runs on a physical Windows Server (as of now it's on 2008 R2), and runs with minimal intervention/maintenance. I am aware that EMS offers a cloud version where all of the hardware and software updates will be handled by EMS instead of the client. The only reason we will not be utilizing that option is the additional cost associated with it.
Read Brian Pollitt's full review
Cheryl Choat-Cobb | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS - Easy Maintenance System for your reservation needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

We do not have anyone dedicated to support EMS software. Since we were in the beginning stages of configuration, the Director of the Unions and myself probably have the best knowledge of the product and pretty much can solve most problems. When this isn't possible, we have easy access to EMS Support.
Read Cheryl Choat-Cobb's full review
Corrie Svehla | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

EMS the Easy Way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

14 - We have a full systems groups to manage the applications aspets and them have several staff on each of our four campuses to help maintain the special event spaces and also manage all the classrooms schedules for thousands of classes weekly. Our four campus system and state colleges have been implementing and updating over the last year.
Read Corrie Svehla's full review
Kellie Pnacek-Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

EMS! Look No Further!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - As far as the application is concerned, I am able to facilitate the installation of EMS at individual work stations, as well as training for individuals as the need arises. As far as managing the software, we have one IT person that manages the updates as they come along.

Skills necessary on the IT side are efficient management / implementation of software updates, computer knowledge and application knowledge.

From the users' perspective, I would think that efficiency, clear communication along with competently delivered training would be key.
Read Kellie Pnacek-Carter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS 44.1 has major perks!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

20 - since there are so few of us and so many users, it is necessary to be able to multi-task and prioritize tasks and user needs. Being organized is key and remaining calm under pressure is necessary because we get a lot of users who get quite frustrated and upset if they don’t have a room for their meeting(s).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

10 - In our current application administrative skills would only be required.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

Pretty decent product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - We only have 1 person who supports the software's integration with our SIS
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

EMS Platform Services Review!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

10 - depending on how EMS is used on the organization, you would need the team that works on the server side as well as the team that focuses on the hoteling portion of the software.
Read this authenticated review
Peggy Riann Aud | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

EMS Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - We have a dismal IT department that is supposed to support EMS, and myself. I train all faculty and staff to use the software, and I keep up on day to day dealings within EMS. The person in IT is to keep up with the patches, and upgrades.
Read Peggy Riann Aud's full review
Liane Little | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

EMS is the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

7 - Making sure you know how to add people in, train and help people through the scheduling process of they are new. Upgrades can require a lot of attention to detail.
Read Liane Little's full review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace (formerly G Suite), Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Accruent EMS Software Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web