Accruent EMS Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
366 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 155)

Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have barely begun implementation of this product, so I am not in a position to address the ROI piece.
  • I can say that many campus partners are elated with the prospect of using this software as a replacement for previous software that they felt to be inferior.
  • I believe the long-term impact of EMS Software on the UO will be positive, although it is too early to call out specifics.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Nicholas Rohde | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It’s beeen very positive being able to monitor when and how our space is being used. And lets us know how space can be used better.
  • It has been great for monitoring financial returns, especially when weighing space size and location.
  • It’s been great having a tool for internal users to have an avenue to find and book their own space. Saves us time having to check many options for people.
Read Nicholas Rohde's full review
Dana Mims | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Bucknell University Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen a significant cost savings in time management. The time it takes to communicate about event needs as a whole is drastically reduced through use of the software.
  • The system allows us to do a significant amount of reporting, reducing the need to export and/or manually manipulate the data to get reports regarding events, resources, classes, etc.
Read Dana Mims's full review
Ana Fernández Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

EMS is very flexible and a very powerful tool if you have a good training-- but not an accounting tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have fewer mistakes and more control on the events
  • Staff is more confident since they can always check and reconcile their daily/weekly work easily
  • In terms of analytics, we are able to invest in better resources
Read Ana Fernández Silva's full review
Trish Lofton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

EMS - it truly is a one size fits all software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Without EMS, our department would not be able to efficiently manage room usage and reservations.
  • EMS provides accurate room rental income.
  • EMS is the main software used within our department. It is sole source of room rental management.
Read Trish Lofton's full review
Shalom Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

I could not do my job without EMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It positively impacts us in being able to justify updating/re-purposing spaces.
  • It allows us to quantify our workload by showcasing the number of bookings we are processing annually
  • It allows us to see where we are losing potential for business so we can incentivize getting customers into spaces during less used times.
Read Shalom Murphy's full review
Brian Pollitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2019

Review from a Guy "Behind the Scenes"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The primary positive impact is that it gives our department heads an easy way to see how their rooms are utilized, which has an impact on which courses and how many sections of each course to offer.
  • I'm not sure how much our previous room management solution cost, so I can't say either way on ROI.
  • I think the only "negative" impact was that it required the key users to get acquainted with a new system, which meant a lot of frustration and changes to how they were used to doing things.
Read Brian Pollitt's full review
Brennan Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS: Event planning made easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • EMS makes it easy to follow up with the client on sending invoices and collecting bills.
  • EMS also makes it easy to send out guest satisfaction surveys which help us learn where we can do better.
Read Brennan Carter's full review
Corrie Svehla | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

EMS the Easy Way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have reduced number of overall systems needed to accomplish these tasks and reduced our footprint of tools
Read Corrie Svehla's full review
Paul Tedder | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS - our former room management system

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a non-profit we don't have real good analytics for this question. It was effective in enhancing communication between departments and reducing the risk of someone "dropping the ball" to pull off an event.
  • We would have continued with EMS if another tool didn't come along at a better price point. This tool is not as complex or powerful but does everything we need, fits into our CRM better and has a much better price!
  • As an IT admin - the continual updates of the software became tiresome. Early on the updates were easy and a "joy" to implement. However with major structural changes 2 years ago, the updates went the way of most software where they were more cumbersome and not as efficient. They went from being my favorite updates to run (because of how quick and easy it was with no issues) to one of my least favorite.
Read Paul Tedder's full review
Amy Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Thoughts on EMS from someone who "lives" in this software.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • EMS has allowed us to offer different services to different clients through the process requests.
  • We recently upgraded and found some options in the desktop client to be valuable.
  • We have been disappointed that the web client no longer offers the configuration and various options available on the desktop client.
Read Amy Williams's full review
Holly Hermanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Rating EMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • People can easily book rooms through the EMS plug-in but it has issues cancelling sometimes without 2-way sync leaving a conference room booked when it is not.
  • Mac users can not easily use the app.
Read Holly Hermanas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Easy to use; problems with customer service exist.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe EMS has a positive impact on the institution from the standpoint that we can reserve spaces for those on campus in a central location.
  • Events and academics have both found that the system works because we receive error messages and such when we run into an issue - which is very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

IT is a scheduling option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The funding structure for the company is not very good. The customer feels like they are nickeled and dimed for everything. I would consider going elsewhere because of the funding structure.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes our scheduling more streamlined for AV and hospitality
  • The product has been a great improvement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

Pretty decent product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ease of scheduling
  • The amount if time spent assigning classrooms has been greatly decreased.
  • Scheduling is more efficient especially considering recent changes in our SIS that make older ways of scheduling not useful any longer
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

EMS Platform Services Review!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Users are happier with the system and how our mobile application integrates with the system.
  • Users like the ability of how the templates separate the different types of rooms.
Read this authenticated review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, G Suite, Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web