Accruent EMS Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
366 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 158)

Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The University of Oregon is preparing to use EMS Software for event and class scheduling across our entire campus. Initial users will include the registrar's office, scheduling and event services, our alumni center and our business school; we hope to roll it out to additional departments within the next couple of years. This application and anticipated integration with other software will help aggregate our school's activities in a single source for better communication of information to customers and use by risk management services.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Nicholas Rohde | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for scheduling academic classrooms, and for Event Spaces both for in house and external customer. It is being used across the whole organization. It helps us maximize the use of our space, schedule, track & allows users to book space.
Read Nicholas Rohde's full review
Dana Mims | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Bucknell University Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EMS is used across our institution. We use it for managing all classes and event spaces. We also use it to communicate needs with service providers - catering, event and classroom tech support, facilities, card services, guest housing, public safety, transportation, and card services.
Read Dana Mims's full review
Khadra Abdulle | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

EMS tells story for those who do not use it every day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using EMS in the business school at our university. We are also in the midst of bringing it onboard to use it across campus. We use EMS to book rooms, block rooms, upload classroom schedules, hoteling, breakout rooms bookings to host a variety of bookings (workshops, classes, internal meetings etc).
Read Khadra Abdulle's full review
Ana Fernández Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

EMS is very flexible and a very powerful tool if you have a good training-- but not an accounting tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EMS is used across Columbia University. My department is using EMS to manage four different departments, one of them is Catering which doesn't have any building related. I am working in finance, so I have a general view of the behavior of these department business and the final procedures like billing, invoicing, and analysis.
I can see how EMS is very flexible in terms of event management, daily reconciliations and implementing resources and categories for types of uses. However, in terms of analysis there's a certain lack of consistency. We are missing an alternative option to void invoices since we don't want our past revenue to change but rather have the alternative of having a credit invoice instead.
Read Ana Fernández Silva's full review
Shalom Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

I could not do my job without EMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EMS is being used to manage space and services in our Student Union Building. It addresses the the high volume of space requests, and inventory tracking. We use it to push a master calendar, bill for our event services as well as provide comprehensive space utilization reporting. With a 5 tier rat structure and varying access to different group EMS is the best tool for our job.
Read Shalom Murphy's full review
Brian Pollitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2019

Review from a Guy "Behind the Scenes"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EMS Software primarily for room scheduling across our campus. Our courses are imported into EMS, which gives department heads the ability to see how their rooms are utilized. They can use this information to determine if more sections to a course can be added. It also allows other users across campus to search for and book a room without the worry of conflicting with a course. We started using EMS due to our old method of keeping track of room utilization becoming obsolete and no longer being supported.
Read Brian Pollitt's full review
Cheryl Choat-Cobb | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS - Easy Maintenance System for your reservation needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've been using EMS for a little over a year now and have found it to be efficient and easy to use for both desktop and web based clients. We have very few issues and when we have, we have had a positive response to our questions. We are not yet using it campus wide, but hope to incorporate other buildings in the future. Right now our student union buildings and visitor's center are the only buildings that use EMS.
Read Cheryl Choat-Cobb's full review
Brennan Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS: Event planning made easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize EMS at our student center to help manage and schedule all of our event spaces on campus. It used by our department and our department alone. The registrar's office utilizes 25Live. EMS helps us keep track of our events in a nice organized fashion and helps make life easy as an event planner, especially with the automated reports.
Read Brennan Carter's full review
Corrie Svehla | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

EMS the Easy Way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EMS to schedule all our classes in our NU System and State Colleges; we are utilizing Academic and event scheduling. We have also spread our use to individual departments and all colleges at each of our campuses. Some of our areas are still slowly growing into it but will be fully utilizing it within the next year.
Read Corrie Svehla's full review
Paul Tedder | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS - our former room management system

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used EMS software to help manage our use of our facilities. As a church, it is critically important that we have a reliable way to reserve different rooms as well as communicate between our various teams about room usage (facilities, hospitality, event organizer, etc.).
Read Paul Tedder's full review
Amy Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Thoughts on EMS from someone who "lives" in this software.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EMS software is used by our registrar's office as well as other departments across campus. In my department, Notre Dame Studios, we use EMS to schedule services, resources, and space. It has helped us manage all of our resources in one place.
Read Amy Williams's full review
Holly Hermanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Rating EMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use EMS to book rooms in our conference center and it is also used throughout the whole organization to book rooms in other parts of the office.

Helps us book rooms more efficiently.
Read Holly Hermanas's full review
Ralston Kwan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

A Review from a Canadian Post-Secondary Institution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EMS is used to manage bookings from various room owners for different rooms such as classrooms, boardrooms, computer labs, and multipurpose rooms. Student group leaders use Virtual EMS to request bookings. EMS Web Client is utilized for users that are using Macs or a wireless connection.
Read Ralston Kwan's full review
Brian White | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

I love EMS and think you should too

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our college has primarily used this to schedule all events and catering in campus. It primarily ran non athletic events, and we are now implementing the EMS course scheduling for the optimizations. A few specific departments really use it, primarily performing arts, and catering. Everyone else on campus uses it but not to its fullest extent and not if they can manage to not use it (no services or publicity required). The Grant and community outreach folks have finally discovered its usefulness for their reporting by principal investigators and for auditing purposes.
Read Brian White's full review
Kellie Pnacek-Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

EMS! Look No Further!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EMS is an integral part of the management of space on both the Allendale campus and our downtown Grand Rapids campus. It is used to manage equipment inventory, event specifics, internal record-keeping, and much more.
Read Kellie Pnacek-Carter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS 44.1 has major perks!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EMS is used across the FDA organization for meeting room reservations and hoteling. By using EMS, users are able to confidently reserve a space for private meetings with colleagues, business officials and reserve temporary workspace for themselves with confidence that the space will be available for them when they show up at the reserved time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Easy to use; problems with customer service exist.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EMS across our campus to satisfy a number of different departments. The Events office uses it to reserve spaces and automobiles for each department on campus. The academic side reserves rooms for classes, review sessions, thesis defenses and study groups for a number of different department and student organizations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

IT is a scheduling option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EMS is a technological solution to centralize academic scheduling at WSU. We also use for event scheduling.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

EMS great for conference center space

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EMS organization-wide. We have a small conference center plus internal meeting rooms and conference bridge lines that we book through EMS. We have different price structures for internal and external clients and use various resources including AV, catering, and facilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our firm has been using EMS software for the last 20 years. The software has streamlined our conference room booking and catering/hospitality services. We use many of the reports and email confirmation service.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

Pretty decent product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EMS Software has been great in helping several areas within our university schedule events as well as complete course classroom assignments which would otherwise be incredibly cumbersome.
Read this authenticated review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, G Suite, Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web