Adaptive Insights, a Workday company Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
239 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 167)

Limin Kinsey, CPA, CFE | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Adaptive Insights - Definitely a Winner ... Easy to Use, Efficiency Gained, and Errors Reduced

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Phase 1 of our project included our Administrative team and C-Suite only. Adaptive has helped with 'real time' collaboration efforts among our team using Process Tracker for Task Assignments and a communication medium, as well as Workflow for protecting data integrity during the planning process. It helped streamline and gain efficiencies in planning, 'what if' scenarios, and reporting; it's also reduced the inevitable, unintentional Excel workbook errors.
Read Limin Kinsey, CPA, CFE's full review
Chris Snelling, CFA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

A Great Budgeting Software for those on a Budget

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses the Adaptive Planning module. Although some of our sales managers and human resources are occasional users, it is mainly used by our Financial Planning and Analysis department. Our financials are in SAP and our company does not have an adequate reporting tool to get useful information from SAP. We use Adaptive to download and populate our profit and cost center structure into Adaptive Planning. We also build our annual budget and forecasts using Adaptive Planning. Perhaps the most used function is the reporting, where we compare actual performance to budget across hundreds of cost centers each month. Using the product we are able to streamline our reporting process and do the work of an army of analysts with just two people.
Read Chris Snelling, CFA's full review
Jennifer Bradshaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Adaptive Insights

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adaptive Insights, a Workday company as our budgeting - forecasting and financial reporting tool. Our financial analyst is the primary users of the system - they meet with department heads and enter any budgeting or forecasting information into the system. We use Adaptive Insights, a Workday company across the whole organization. We also use Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, as our financial reporting system. We export our financial results from our financial accounting system into Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, and use it to provide consolidated financial reporting.
Read Jennifer Bradshaw's full review
Brandon Gappa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Reshaping The Financial Planning Landscape

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are working towards Adaptive Insights being the single source of truth for Financial Reporting within the Comcast Technology Solutions by combining Business Data to drive forecasting. We were the first group within Comcast to implement Adaptive. There are other instances that are currently being launched as well.

Right now it is primarily the FP&A team that makes changes, and for revenue, for we have business operations partners that input their customer revenue forecast.

We previously were using Essbase to do all of our planning, but the CTS group operates quite differently compared to the rest of Comcast. Imagine operating a startup inside a cable box. Adaptive gives us the flexibility to make detailed changes to our business units and accounts quickly and have immediate reporting results. As opposed to keeping track of detailed Essbase strings, making changes and then waiting every two hours to make sure they were made correctly.
Read Brandon Gappa's full review
Sander Bastiaan van Vliet | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Solid and intuitive planning solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We purchased Adaptive Insights three months ago and are currently still in the implementation phase. We have our PnL currently up and running but it is our intention to build a full three statement model in Adaptive. The very intuitive interface allowed us to progress quickly with the implementation. At this moment all of our users are from the local finance teams but as we progress with the roll-out of our functional budgeting we will give other departments viewing and reporting access as well.
Read Sander Bastiaan van Vliet's full review
Josh Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Adaptive Insights improves planning and analysis process

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is used company-wide at Goodwill of Central & Southern Indiana. We import and distribute actual figures related to our company's profit & loss statement and balance sheet. In addition, we complete two annual budget planning cycles in the system.

Adaptive Insights has allowed us to complete more accurate and timely forecasts, consolidate our company's financials, and plan dynamically.
Read Josh Cooper's full review
Jaynee Tolle | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A must-have planning tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is used globally within Finance and within each department. Adaptive Insights addressed the issue of efficiency, user error, real-time data, and the ability to stop being so reliant on Excel spreadsheets.
Read Jaynee Tolle's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

The Real-Time data system for all organizations!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are only using the product in our Accounting and Finance department. Mainly, Adaptive Insights has enabled us to perform a plethora of tasks, ranging from month-end reporting, break-even analysis, ad-hoc requests, and as a data warehouse to store multiple systems worth of necessary data that helps with business decisions. We have not fully used every aspect of the system, however, we are driving towards that now. I have only been using the system for the last 4 months and all I can say is, the features, the cleanliness and the organization of Adaptive Insights has given, not only myself, but our overall team a very useful, business tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Adaptive Insights is fantastic!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adaptive Insights for all of our reporting, budgeting, forecasting, and KPI needs. Currently, all of our Operations leaders, CFO, COO, Finance, Accounting, and some of our department heads are users of this tool. Adaptive Insights has allowed us to scale the business efficiently as well as distribute results in a timely and accurate manner. We've also been able to improve our accountability and drive towards our desired results.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Adaptive Insights is a timesaver

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Adaptive Insights in the finance department, utilizing its capabilities for financial forecasting. We use it for a full P&L, balance sheet and cash flow solution, and use it for all financial reporting when it comes to forecasted numbers. It makes our department much more malleable and quicker, able to turn data around in hours as opposed to the days it might have taken in the past.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Adaptive Insights increases efficiency and is easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is our primary budgeting, forecasting and reporting tool. It is used by our finance team for projecting P&L's, Balance Sheets and Cash Flows. Adaptive has allowed us to complete our annual Planning cycle more timely and accurately and is great for producing multiple "what-if" scenarios. Best of all, there is no more searching through file after file for the "Final" plan version.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Adaptive Insights - Great for Budgeting and Planning

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is our main budgeting and forecasting software used by the entire organization. Our finance team is responsible for making all updates to our operating model within Adaptive, and budget owners currently use Adaptive for its reporting functionalities so they can see what is currently in their approved budget and any budget versus actuals analysis they need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

A good tool for the experienced user.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is used as a budgeting, forecasting, and financial statement tool for the Finance and Accounting group. The tool also supports senior leadership for tracking financials and targets that have been approved by management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Early user of Adaptive Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is being used to generate reports for quarterly and yearly reporting across many of our clients (external and internal). It helps keep all the data centralized and organized for report building. There are a multitude of features that adaptive insights has that make extraction of data as well as implementation smooth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Adaptive Insights: Effective and Efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is used by select departments in our organization. It addresses our forecasting and budgeting issues by allowing us to customize the sheets that we use. It also reduces our time for reporting as Office Connect is linked to our Adaptive Insights details and can be refreshed with a click of a button.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Adaptive Insights, Admin Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Consolidates our financial accounting and financial forecasting globally. It is used by the Finance team to support the whole organization. We are able to automate the vast majority of our general ledger and have simple input sheets that non-technical users can use to update the forecast in real-time. Reporting is seamless for a forecast to forecast comparisons and forecast to budget.
Read this authenticated review
Brad MacDonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

Outsanding Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a growing company, we needed to shift from Excel-based budgeting/reporting models to a much more capable (and sophisticated) model. We selected Adaptive based on the tool's capabilities, the fact that it's cloud-based (SaaS), and easily scalable. We deployed Adaptive for all budget owners within 3 months of making our decision.

Using Adaptive, our budget owners and executives now have a much better (and faster) view of our financials, as well as allowing the finance team to spend time on analysis/insight.
Read Brad MacDonald's full review
Timothy Bradshaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2019

Great software, great pros, and not significant cons

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is used by Finance to assemble all company budgets into one place. Currently, finance is the only one that logs in. It helps us complete the budgeting process, have one source of truth, and report final numbers to the board and executives. It allows for immediate backup, being in the cloud, and you can log in from anywhere.
Read Timothy Bradshaw's full review
Ben Balch | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

Adaptive Insights -- a great solution for planning

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Adaptive Insights for five years. We started using it for annual expense planning and have expanded to forecasting, scenario planning, and what-if analysis. Adaptive Insights is used by the entire organization. Business managers and finance use the software for budgeting, reporting, forecasting, and scenario planning.
Read Ben Balch's full review
Alex Humble | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Adapt to the Future: How Adaptive can Save you Time and Money

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Adaptive is used by our entire finance department. In the past, we did all of our budgeting and forecasting in excel. Adaptive has removed the headaches we used to experience and seamlessly brought everything together in a way that facilitates cooperation and communication. The dynamic nature of adaptive makes it a very collaborative experience and it does a wonderful job at satisfying all of our forecasting, budgeting, and reporting needs. Furthermore, Adaptive integrates very well with Domo enabling us to create beautiful visualizations across versions that make storytelling to executives a true delight from the finance end.
Read Alex Humble's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Adaptive Insight's provides quick and easy data for all our needs.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is the core of our financial analysis software. We use this exclusively to consolidate our data from multiple branches across multiple regions throughout the country. Adaptive's suite of software has provided us with the ability to streamline our reporting processes along with maintaining a multitude of historic data across all of our organization. We do this across multiple product lines and departments.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

Adaptive Insights Drives Finance Team Efficiency!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adaptive Insights is being used primarily by the Finance teams—it is not being used across the full company. It's leveraged for forecasting, budgeting, reporting, data visualization, and ad-hoc analysis. It is not being leveraged for Accounting.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
9
Customizable dashboards (1)
10
Report Formatting Templates (1)
9
Drill-down analysis (1)
9
Formatting capabilities (1)
7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
8
Report sharing and collaboration (1)
8
Publish to PDF (1)
8
Report Versioning (1)
8
Report Delivery Scheduling (1)
8
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (1)
7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (1)
8
Predictive Analytics (1)
8
Multi-User Support (named login) (1)
9
Role-Based Security Model (1)
9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (1)
9
Responsive Design for Web Access (1)
8
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
8
Dedicated Android Application (1)
8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (1)
10
Long-term financial planning (130)
8.0
Financial budgeting (140)
8.9
Forecasting (135)
9.0
Scenario modeling (130)
7.1
Management reporting (139)
8.8
Financial data consolidation (82)
8.6
Journal entries and reports (48)
6.2
Multi-currency management (58)
7.4
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.8
Minority Ownership (20)
7.8
Local and consolidated reporting (71)
8.4
Detailed Audit Trails (89)
8.5
Financial Statement Reporting (115)
8.7
Management Reporting (127)
8.6
Excel-based Reporting (126)
7.4
Automated board and financial reporting (110)
7.5
XBRL support for regulatory filing (17)
7.4
Personalized dashboards (86)
7.5
Color-coded scorecards (68)
6.5
KPIs (81)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (88)
8.3
Key Performance Indicator setting (71)
7.9
Benchmarking with external data (49)
5.2
Flat file integration (91)
8.2
Excel data integration (115)
8.3
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (85)
8.2

About Adaptive Insights, a Workday company

Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, aims to power a new generation of business planning, and drive business agility in a fast-moving world. The Adaptive Insights Business Planning Cloud offers powerful modeling for organizations of any size, and helps people in companies to collaborate, gain insights, and make smarter decisions faster.

More than 3,800 organizations across 50-plus countries use Adaptive Insights. The vendor says the product is easy, powerful and fast, and enables "active planning". Recognized for the solution's ease of use, Adaptive Insights ranks #1 in customer satisfaction in independent industry surveys from leading market analysts such as Gartner, Forrester, and BPM Partners.

According to the vendor, Adaptive Insights helps mid-size & enterprise organizations’ leaders better manage their business:
  • Adaptive Insights enables organizations to break free from static planning, to active planning
  • Active planning is collaborative, comprehensive, and continuous
  • Active planning requires a solution that’s easy, powerful, and fast
Capabilities include:
  • Automated Budgeting and Forecasting to increase productivity
  • Self-Service Financial Reporting allowing users to create, share and personalize reports
  • Seamless Integration with Salesforce.com, NetSuite, Intacct, & MS Dynamics

Adaptive Insights, a Workday company Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Does not have featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Adaptive Insights, a Workday company Screenshots

Adaptive Insights, a Workday company Video

Don’t settle for static plans. Get active planning with Adaptive Insights – your source for business budgeting software that is easy, powerful, and fast.

Adaptive Insights, a Workday company Integrations

Adaptive Insights, a Workday company Competitors

Vena Solutions, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), Longview, Prophix, IBM Cognos, Anaplan, CCH Tagetik, Tidemark, BusinessObjects SRC (Discontinued), Oracle Hyperion, SAP

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Adaptive Insights, a Workday company Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

Adaptive Insights, a Workday company Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Adaptive Insights, a Workday company Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and many more!
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Polish, Dutch