Adobe Acrobat DC Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1160 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 71)

Melanie N. Abea, Esq. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Various Uses of Adobe Acrobat DC

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have heard of Nitro PDF, but have never used it so I wouldn't be able to give a comparison. I have used Omnipro which was good for converting PDFs into Word documents, but certainly did not have the same capabilities as Adobe Acrobat DC. Therefore, again, I don't think there are other products that stack up against Adobe Acrobat DC.
Read Melanie N. Abea, Esq.'s full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

The Choice for PDFs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't used another product before so I can't say how it stacks up against its competitors. I believe Adobe Acrobat DC is probably the go-to for most people. It has continued to evolve and gain more functionality. I would guess they probably have a large share of the market.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Len Masek | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Adobe Acrobat DC - The Gold Standard

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The names escape me, but if you google "Edit PDFs" you will get dozens of free and some paid programs. I have used several of these and none of them come close to the features and benefits that Adobe Acrobat DC has. You will spend more of your valuable time trying to figure out how to make the other programs worthwhile than you would be saving in software costs.
Read Len Masek's full review
Eduardo Freitas | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Excellent tool to manage PDF documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have eventually used Nitro Productivity Suite, it is a more advanced software and with many more functions than Adobe Acrobat DC, however it is much more difficult to configure and has tools that we never used, we chose Adobe Acrobat DC because it has an intuitive user interface and all the tools are amazing, plus the Adobe support is great.
Read Eduardo Freitas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

Adoobe Acrobat - A MUST for any office environment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are still some employees who prefer to use Word instead of Adobe for their editing. However, they still use Adobe Acrobat DC in order to export to Word. They are just more familiar with Word and due to their comfort level, they don't want to be bothered with using the editing toolbars in DC. For basic editing, I find it faster and just as easy to use DC.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Perfect for non-designers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Acrobat DC is as robust as these other products but much easier to learn and implement changes. As a designer, I am efficient with other products such as InDesign, but Adobe Acrobat DC makes it possible for those viewers that don't have those design skills to quickly make edits without having to touch the more complicated design file.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

Adobe Acrobat DC builds business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is incomparable with any other product in the market as of now. I believe it is the most sophisticated product in the digital document market.
Read this authenticated review
Jonathan Kweder, Ph.D. | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Adobe Acrobat DC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe DC was a free to install version, lite software that got our team everything we needed without needing to go and spend gobs of money on software licenses for 20-30 people. It is helpful, searchable (mostly) and gets the team everything the need to be able to read and open PDF files.
Read Jonathan Kweder, Ph.D.'s full review
Karen Zelzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

All you need for creating PDF documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our company only uses Adobe Acrobat DC for our reports. We have used other versions in the past and found that using older versions or different PDF creator programs caused problems when we tried to combine documents; objects wouldn't convert right and letters would be missing. We decided to make Adobe Acrobat DC the program we use company-wide to eliminate the conversion issues. Since doing so, our company has reduced the amount of time it takes to finalize our reports.
Read Karen Zelzer's full review
Lisa Cooley | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

We love Acrobat!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Truly, we'd be piecing together the functionality from other apps like Google Docs, Mac Preview, Hello Sign, Dropbox, or PDF Expert. But with Acrobat, we get everything we need in one package plus we have the familiarity with Adobe products over time. Everyone knows how to use Acrobat and it's just so seamless.
Read Lisa Cooley's full review
Jerome Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Acrobat DC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

If you just need to view documents Acroabat DC is the product to purchase. However, if you need to edit or revise documents you'll need to purchase Acrobat Pro.
Read Jerome Pierce's full review
Arika Chioma Ejim | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

It has simplified our processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have also used Dropbox, but the features are very different and the capabilities for edits are different. With Dropbox, there is still some wait time and I have to switch to a separate program to make edits to documents. Which makes its ease of use no comparison to Adobe Document Cloud.
Read Arika Chioma Ejim's full review
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Adobe is the PDF guru

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have also used FoxitPhantom PDF for my daily work requirement in my previous organization. But it does not provide as simplified solutions as Adobe Acrobat DC provides. Adobe is very user-friendly and it is used in the majority of organizations, so even if you are sending any file to an external client, they can have the same report as you have presented.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

It does everything it's supposed to do with some features that might surprise you.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The closest competitor to Adobe Acrobat that we've tried is DocuSign. Now, DocuSign isn't meant to replace Acrobat in the PDF editing arena, only for electronic signatures. I'd say DocuSign is comparable in that respect. It just doesn't do everything else that Acrobat does.
Read Nicholas Kouvatsos's full review
Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

A comprehensive tool to manage PDF files

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Acrobat is an integrated tool, which captures open/view, edit and sign/stamp features all together in a single software without adds or advertisements. When cloud feature is added then it becomes an essential tool for the office work. Mobile version is a good plus to enable users integrate their account and do the job even while away from their desks. Creating files by taking photos is a great function especially with mobile version.
Read Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2®'s full review
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Customize and organize documents at the click of the mouse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe has more features available than FoxitPhantom. Both can save, edit, resize, etc. Foxit comes at a cheaper cost than Adobe but in the end, it depends on the features you are looking for. Adobe provides security and conversion of documents into other formats for example, which helps our organization on a daily basis. We also selected Adobe because it comes with other software packages we use in our organization.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review

About Adobe Acrobat DC

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).

Adobe Acrobat DC Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No