Adobe Acrobat DC

Adobe Acrobat DC

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
Adobe Acrobat DC

Overview

Recent Reviews

Excellent essential product

10 out of 10
November 23, 2021
I created a couple of flow charts by using Visio or Lucid. Most of the reviewers don't have the specific software. I convert them into PDF …
Continue reading

Need some work

6 out of 10
November 09, 2021
It is being used in our department and across the organization. It allows us to create/edit branded PDFs for use with front-end clients. …
Continue reading

Adobe Acrobat is a powerful tool

10 out of 10
April 27, 2021
It's used across the organization. We use it mostly to view, create, manipulate, print, and manage files in Portable Document Format. We …
Continue reading

Flipping for Acrobat

10 out of 10
April 11, 2021
We are a digital publishing company so we have a few different uses for Acrobat. It's used by our Production team and Support team. On the …
Continue reading

PDF in your Control

7 out of 10
April 07, 2021
[Adobe Acrobat Reader DC is] used on request by specific users and departments in-line with their job roles/tasks. As a product it is used …
Continue reading

Adobe Acrobat Review

9 out of 10
April 01, 2021
I use adobe acrobat when I need to create PDFs or when I need to digitally sign a document. The software also helps when I am presenting a …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Adobe Acrobat DC, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Acrobat Standard DC for Individuals

$12.99

Cloud
per month

Acrobat Standard DC for teams

$14.99

Cloud
per month per user

Acrobat Pro DC for Individuals

$14.99

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.adobe.com/sign/pricing/plan…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12.99 per month

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Adobe Acrobat DC?

Adobe states documents are more than just a collection of information and proof. They are foundational to connecting people and ideas, pushing business forward.  Adobe Acrobat keeps users connected to their teams while driving business forward – no matter where they are working.

Acrobat is a PDF and e-signature solution with users among Fortune 500 companies. Acrobat users can create, edit, convert, share, sign, and combine documents from the Adobe platform. It provides for digital experiences that enable team to collaborate and work from any device, anytime, anywhere. Liquid Mode in Acrobat also enables users to view PDFs on small screens without the need to pinch and zoom.

In partnership with Microsoft, Adobe aims to reimagine how work gets done in a modern, secure, and connected hybrid workplace. Acrobat solutions are designed to seamlessly integrate with any preferred Microsoft apps so that users save time by creating, editing, sharing, and signing right from Microsoft 365, Teams, Outlook, and more. It also features smart integrations with Google, Box, and other daily use apps.

Acrobat provides access to file protection features to protect documents from being copied, changed, or printed – for added peace of mind. Acrobat helps organizations comply with security standards and regulatory requirements such as GLBA and FERPA. It also meets ISO 32000 standards for electronic document exchange, including special-purpose standards such as PDF/A for archiving, PDF/E for engineering, and PDF/X for printing.

Adobe Acrobat DC Features

  • Supported: Sign and collect unlimited signatures
  • Supported: Track and send reminders for agreements
  • Supported: Export, convert, and edit PDFs
  • Supported: Works with Windows and Mac
  • Supported: Microsoft 365 integration
  • Supported: Box integration
  • Supported: Scan and sign on mobile
  • Supported: Add a business stamp
  • Supported: Prepare forms
  • Supported: Keep records and audit trails
  • Supported: Customize languages
  • Supported: Create and share reusable templates
  • Supported: Comply with signature laws
  • Supported: View, share, comment on, and track PDFs for review
  • Supported: Create PDFs and export to Word, Excel, or PowerPoint
  • Supported: Export PDFs to Word, Powerpoint, Excel, or JPG, TIFF, and PNG image formats
  • Supported: Create a single PDF from a single file or multiple files
  • Supported: Convert documents and image files to high-quality PDFs
  • Supported: Organize pages in a PDF file
  • Supported: Edit PDFs, add or replace text and images in PDF files
  • Supported: Protect PDFs with passwords
  • Supported: Edit text and images in PDFs on your desktop or mobile device
  • Supported: Turn paper or Word files into fillable forms
  • Supported: Add comments to PDFs with a full suite of commenting tools including text editing, highlighter, and sticky notes
  • Supported: Print to PDF from any application
  • Supported: Protect PDF files with passwords to prevent copying and editing
  • Supported: Take advantage of advanced mobile editing features

Adobe Acrobat DC Screenshots

Seamlessly create, edit, convert, and share PDF files all from within Microsoft Teams – as part of Acrobat integrations with Microsoft 365 apps.With Liquid Mode in Adobe Acrobat Reader mobile app, you can effortlessly read PDFs on phones and tablets without having to pinch and zoom.  Quickly navigate lengthy documents with intelligent outline and search tools, while maximizing readability and comfort with font size and line spacing that you can adjust.Easily fill and sign PDF forms from anywhere and on any device.  You can also collect signatures, digitally track progress, and automatically archive the signed document.With Adobe Scan mobile app, easily capture and convert documents into high-quality, interactive PDF documents you can fill out, sign, and share.  Eliminate the hassle of finding a printer, filling a form by hand, and scanning it again.

Adobe Acrobat DC Video

Adobe Acrobat DC is built for the cloud-connected, multi-device world. It streamlines reviews and feedback with a new review service, and users can edit PDFs on tablets with a touch of the finger, or send documents for Signature.

Adobe Acrobat DC Downloadables

Adobe Acrobat DC Integrations

Adobe Acrobat DC Competitors

Adobe Acrobat DC Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesBulgarian, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe Acrobat DC?

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).

How much does Adobe Acrobat DC cost?

Adobe Acrobat DC starts at $12.99.

What is Adobe Acrobat DC's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Adobe Acrobat DC?

The most common users of Adobe Acrobat DC are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (2080)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 78)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
NITRO pdf is very similar work product to Adobe Acrobat DC. Adobe Acrobat is very easy to use the tool, Interface friendly. You can get more options or tools in Adobe Acrobat Dc while comparing both the products. Since I am an adobe acrobat user for a long time and Based on my experience in would be recommended Adobe Acrobat DC.
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The closest competitor to Adobe Acrobat that we've tried is DocuSign, HelloSign, and other document signing services. Now, DocuSign and the others aren't meant to replace Acrobat in the PDF editing arena, only for electronic signatures. I'd say DocuSign is comparable in that respect. It just doesn't do everything else that Acrobat does.
April 11, 2021

Flipping for Acrobat

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Honestly, I've never used any other PDF-type software. I've been fortunate enough to always have the ability to use Adobe software. This started 22 years ago when I was doing Desktop Publishing. I've been in the printing industry in some form or another in those 22 years. Because of that, I've always needed to have the best software available, including Acrobat. Again, for the price, if you want the best you should use Acrobat.
April 07, 2021

PDF in your Control

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most functionality for documents can be done to an extent in MS Word but you're limited from the starting point of how the file format has been saved (i.e. PDF vs .doc). Whilst you can certainly get information on the content of a PDF in Word, you are limited in some functions. Adobe is very much a specialised product range and those who use it, are aware of the same. I've tried Foxit but to be fair have always used Adobe much in the same way I use Microsoft and it's a combination of what you know and are comfortable with.
April 01, 2021

Adobe Acrobat Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used other generic document processing for PDFs and I find Acrobat to be the most reliable. The ones that I have used are some that you would find in the Microsoft store or those that were created by third-party application creators. I would recommend Acrobat over any other software for digitally signing documents.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Microsoft Office 2016 (discontinued)
Acrobat is a software preferred especially for document types shared digitally. Earlier alternatives are Microsoft Office solutions. The prominent difference of Acrobat is that it can be printed, edited, can convert all kinds of documents into PDF and also allows creating a completely new document or form.
Len Masek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The names escape me, but if you google "Edit PDFs" you will get dozens of free and some paid programs. I have used several of these and none of them come close to the features and benefits that Adobe Acrobat DC has. You will spend more of your valuable time trying to figure out how to make the other programs worthwhile than you would be saving in software costs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Acrobat DC is as robust as these other products but much easier to learn and implement changes. As a designer, I am efficient with other products such as InDesign, but Adobe Acrobat DC makes it possible for those viewers that don't have those design skills to quickly make edits without having to touch the more complicated design file.
Melanie N. Abea, Esq. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have heard of Nitro PDF, but have never used it so I wouldn't be able to give a comparison. I have used Omnipro which was good for converting PDFs into Word documents, but certainly did not have the same capabilities as Adobe Acrobat DC. Therefore, again, I don't think there are other products that stack up against Adobe Acrobat DC.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have eventually used Nitro Productivity Suite, it is a more advanced software and with many more functions than Adobe Acrobat DC, however it is much more difficult to configure and has tools that we never used, we chose Adobe Acrobat DC because it has an intuitive user interface and all the tools are amazing, plus the Adobe support is great.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are still some employees who prefer to use Word instead of Adobe for their editing. However, they still use Adobe Acrobat DC in order to export to Word. They are just more familiar with Word and due to their comfort level, they don't want to be bothered with using the editing toolbars in DC. For basic editing, I find it faster and just as easy to use DC.
February 14, 2020

The Choice for PDFs!

Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I haven't used another product before so I can't say how it stacks up against its competitors. I believe Adobe Acrobat DC is probably the go-to for most people. It has continued to evolve and gain more functionality. I would guess they probably have a large share of the market.
Karen Zelzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company only uses Adobe Acrobat DC for our reports. We have used other versions in the past and found that using older versions or different PDF creator programs caused problems when we tried to combine documents; objects wouldn't convert right and letters would be missing. We decided to make Adobe Acrobat DC the program we use company-wide to eliminate the conversion issues. Since doing so, our company has reduced the amount of time it takes to finalize our reports.
Paula Byrd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Foxit has an easier interface I think. PDF Element was a need for my iPad and I only used it one time. I like the customizations available in FoxIt and it seems to be cheaper all around.
October 18, 2019

We love Acrobat!

Lisa Cooley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Truly, we'd be piecing together the functionality from other apps like Google Docs, Mac Preview, Hello Sign, Dropbox, or PDF Expert. But with Acrobat, we get everything we need in one package plus we have the familiarity with Adobe products over time. Everyone knows how to use Acrobat and it's just so seamless.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are several "Pro" style PDF applications available, but I honestly have not tried any of them. I'm very satisfied with Adobe Acrobat DC and feel no reason to try others. Having Adobe Acrobat DC also be apart of the Creative Cloud eco-system is helpful because updates get automatically delivered and I have access to shared documents and cloud storage.