Adobe Acrobat DC Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1160 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

Melanie N. Abea, Esq. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Various Uses of Adobe Acrobat DC

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Given there are so many tools and functions of Adobe Acrobat DC, I would say it's well suited for most documents. The edit PDF function might be the hardest to use, but that is because the formatting changes sometimes when making the PDF editable. It would probably be easier if you just had a different version of the document to edit if possible.
Read Melanie N. Abea, Esq.'s full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

The Choice for PDFs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overall, a great tool and honestly something that would be hard to not have at this point. I've grown to really rely on it for various day-to-day tasks. It helps me with everything from basic PDFs to filling out PDFs and even editing them. I can see this being a tool for an organization of any size.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Len Masek | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Adobe Acrobat DC - The Gold Standard

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used 3 or 4 different PDF editing tools, and none come close to the power and overall ease of Adobe Acrobat DC. Often we receive quotes in PDF format that we need to modify or select sections to place into a new quote. We can perform these tasks effortlessly with Adobe Acrobat DC.

If you just need to read PDFs or do very minimal editing, then just use the Adobe Reader, which is free.
Read Len Masek's full review
Eduardo Freitas | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Excellent tool to manage PDF documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Acrobat DC can be used in all kinds of work where it requires a PDF file reader, it has the necessary tools so that my files can be managed. It is not suitable for creating or editing files where specific designs and formats are required since this tool is limited in this regard.
Read Eduardo Freitas's full review
Ryan Hawley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Great product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Acrobat is well-suited for:
  • Document presentation
  • Signing contracts or documents
  • Editing documents
  • Virtual collaboration
Read Ryan Hawley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

Adoobe Acrobat - A MUST for any office environment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This program is a must for any office situation. From simple edits to more complex fillable forms, or even just for comments... this program is great. Even if someone doesn't have the full DC version, as long as they have the free Reader version, they are able to view your document. Also, the documents render well from laptops to mobile devices, which is a big plus!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Perfect for non-designers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for interactive documents whether it be creating them or editing them. It also provides the ability to quickly remove/extract pages and re-organize them as well which comes in handy when we need to take out a spec or other protected information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Gold Standard for Document Management & Editing .pdf's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I'll reiterate the main use case I've had for it over the past 3 years: editing PDFs:

  1. In my current role this is editing a survey we administer to clients, which requires a separate saved version for each of our 20+ programs, as well as constant revision as we re-word answers or tweak what responses are available.
  2. In my previous role doing marketing/sales support for a tech company, we used Acrobat to store and edit our contract PDFs. This was great, as we could save one unified generic template contract that had every single clause and rider possible, and we'd then use Acrobat to cut out the bits that weren't relevant to the customer in question and manage e-signature of the buyer. These were 5- and 6-digit contracts, and we felt that Acrobat's signature verification standards were high enough to use for these deals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

Adobe Acrobat DC builds business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When data needs to be protected and at the same time needs to be circulated, Adobe alone can serve the purpose.
It provides security and reliability for the data.
Read this authenticated review
Jonathan Kweder, Ph.D. | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Adobe Acrobat DC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a document reader and file export software it hits the marks that are necessary to make the software useful in a business environment. It is also helpful to get an entire team on a license of adobe without the need to break the bank on full license structures for everyone that might not use the entirety of the paid version of the software. Less useful are the document manipulation and search functions available to the free DC version of the software package. Full Adobe likely has all the bells and whistles, but it would be nice to have some of the functionality in the freeware software.
Read Jonathan Kweder, Ph.D.'s full review
Karen Zelzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

All you need for creating PDF documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for compiling reports with multiple PDF files and then allowing the user to reorganize the document and pages without having to start over. Also allows a document to be locked so it can not be edited by another user, this insures that the document will remain valid.

We had a project where a client provided us with PDF maps and needed us to identify areas of concern. Instead of recreating the maps in a different program, we were able to use the comment tool to add lines/figures/text/arrows and other shapes that helped to quickly determine areas of concern for our client and produced a professional looking document. Being able to do this in Adobe Acrobat DC saved time for both our company and for our client.
Read Karen Zelzer's full review
Lisa Cooley | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

We love Acrobat!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anyone who is processing documents and working collaboratively needs Acrobat. Period. We've had wonderful experiences using it for sales offers. But it's not where you're going to exercise full visual creative control. All those little nuances need to be done in Illustrator or InDesign. I also love being able to do light .pdf editing on my phone.
Read Lisa Cooley's full review
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

So much offering for so little!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is mostly suited for most businesses who need to prepare documents and share documents, I would easily recommend Adobe Acrobat DC to any business. It is a must-have. I personally think every business needs to use Adobe Acrobat DC, you will certainly enjoy the features that allows you to convert from Word, Excel etc., to PDF, and vice-versa.
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
Lacey Tallmadge | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Adobe Acrobat DC has streamlined my workflow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I process a lot of documents that come through as faxes. In one instance, a single set of documents came through in 9 different faxes. Ultimately, they all needed to be combined into their own files and saved individually. Rather than printing each efax, organizing the pages and then scanning everything back in, I can efficiently move pages around with the Organize function. The need for a "wet" signature might be the only limitation I have come up against.
Read Lacey Tallmadge's full review
JOAN HOPE | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Good for some things, not so good for others

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Best suited to filling out forms, adding signatures to documents, saving emails, and minor edits to existing documents. Not a good option for converting documents to different formats (Word in particular), editing heavily formatted documents, or extensive edits.
Read JOAN HOPE's full review
Arika Chioma Ejim | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

It has simplified our processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We work with several presenters on several meetings including our annual meeting, regional meeting, and webinars. Using Acrobat makes it so much easier to edit, share and sign documents quickly. The features are great and I don't have to worry about running back to the office to get things done.
Read Arika Chioma Ejim's full review
Sudha Govindaraju | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Use Adobe Acrobat DC

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Acrobat is a really powerful and feature-rich PDF editor. It allows us to do almost everything with a PDF file, such as edit, annotate, fill out forms, signatures, etc. We can also use it to create PDF files from other file types. It helps a great deal in sharing PDF files.
Read Sudha Govindaraju's full review
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Adobe is the PDF guru

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for situations where you are about to present your data to some clients or partners. It gives you nice printing options as well.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

It does everything it's supposed to do with some features that might surprise you.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Again, probably my favorite feature of Adobe Acrobat is the ability to edit existing PDFs with it. While it's best to go back to the original file, make the edits, and export again as a new PDF, when that's not possible, it's extremely easy to make edits to existing PDFs, even if the document was scanned and is a flat image. Adobe Acrobat will convert the text in the image to editable text, and that text still looks the same, even if you add characters. I don't know exactly how it works, but it seems like it creates a font out of the text image and uses that.
Read Nicholas Kouvatsos's full review

About Adobe Acrobat DC

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).

Adobe Acrobat DC Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No