Adobe Connect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
326 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (26-50 of 62)

Bjørn Erik Ekstrøm | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2016

A love hate relationship with Adobe Connect.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Rearranging of room: When hosting a large presentation (of more than 300), the room can easily be converted into a customized-room or break-out session for example with ease.
  • Preparation of Rooms: You are able to prepare a presentation before hand, where all questions can be created for a poll, notes are created for yourself, presentations uploaded and tested, and also a test of the sound. This helps to ensure that all facets are in working order and ready-to-go!
  • Switch & Assigning of roles: It is very easy to switch between presenters, assign new presenters, upgrade viewers, and so forth.
  • Multi-cam views: It is great that there can be multiple web-cams from presenters used at once. I believe the limit is 4, or at least this is the most that we have tried.
  • Emailing of Chat transcript: You can easily send yourself a copy of the chat, which goes to the registered admin of the room.
  • Upload of Presentations: There seems to be a problem with the uploading of PowerPoint presentations at times. This results in multiple test, converting into PDFs, changing it up for the best results. This is because there are times when the images are lost, slides are missing or other small things.
  • Sound Issues: There have been instances where our out-of-house guest speaker has not been able to hear us (being the host). This resulted in a lot of typing back and forth between people. Also, there are times when there the is a lot of echoing in the room, so testing is absolutely recommended.
  • Reporting on Attendees: There should be a way to ensure that all email address are collected to show to the host who attended. At times, participants use fake name, abbreviations, and so forth. So this means that it can be very time consuming to review at the end. Plus, we use Marketo for the follow-up activities and Adobe does not transmit the right statuses, so this requires a manual fix at times. More time being taken.
  • New release of product features: It has taken a long time to get video recordings to be converted into MP4, which now can be done.
Read Bjørn Erik Ekstrøm's full review
Todd Sage | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2016

Good for my class environment

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to stream videos.
  • Ability to use Chat for engagement.
  • Need to allow for interactive PowerPoint presentations without having to do a screen share.
  • Ability to record individual breakout rooms.
Read Todd Sage's full review
Eric Batson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2016

Adobe Captivate - Connecting Colleagues

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It allows you to conduct meetings with multiple parties in various locations, simultaneously.
  • It allows you to share files wth participants. They can download documents you upload to the "meeting" space.
  • It provides the capability to share the "hosting" role, so others can take over virtual control of the meeting while the meeting is still in progress.
  • The interface is practical, but could be more aesthetically pleasing. Other, similar software has a more modern, slick look.
Read Eric Batson's full review
Rachael Ahrens | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 05, 2016

Adobe Connect is the best cumulative meeting room product I've found

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Design flexibility, moving "pods" of information around, hiding them, changing the look of the meeting room to best keep the attention of the attendees.
  • Completely audio conference agnostic.
  • Stores info from meeting to meeting so clients can access info from past sessions easily.
  • Difficult to track down support; once you do they are helpful but their website is far too vast and getting a person on chat or phone is tricky.
  • Reporting is lacking.
Read Rachael Ahrens's full review
Andy Gallas | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2015

Adobe Connect - A Highly Interactive Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The main reason we chose Adobe Connect over other platforms is the robust Breakout Room option. Using Breakout Rooms in a class of 20-30 participants really drives interactivity in a virtual session. Participants love the design of small group activities RVIBE brings to a meeting and Adobe Connect is the tool of choice.
  • Polling is another great feature. The addition of Short answer polls let's our clients gain real insight into what their participants want. To be able to use polls in the event and not have to email them out our clients receive instant feedback and higher participation rating.
  • Custom pods. Adobe allows company's like RVIBE to create custom pods. RVIBE has created a GameShow Pod that helps drive gamification within an event. All RVIBE clients get to use this Pod free of charge and we have received great feedback . Its a simple pod that amplifies interactivity past what you can do in a live non virtual setting. RVIBE also has what we call our Vusion Pod. This brings HD quality video to the Adobe Connect environment. RVIBE is able to run multiple Adobe Connect sessions at the same time and with the Vusion Pod we can broadcast a live unified message to all sessions simultaneously. Think of a conference Town Hall then everyone goes to their small breakout sessions. With Adobe Connect and RVIBE Vusion you can conduct a Virtual Conference with a unified Town Hall!
  • The ability to Bridge TC systems and still conduct Breakout sessions is a great add for clients that are afraid to move to VoIP or just prefer TC over VoIP.
  • RVIBE is a company that helps produce events in Adobe Connect. We like to control the content being broadcasted to the end user. In the desktop version of Adobe Connect we have learned to do that very well by hiding Pods that need to be hidden and changing Layouts on the fly to keep a streamlined smooth event. Unfortunately the mobile app for some reason allows participants to see all pods and gives them the ability to view pods that are normally hidden from desktop users. A participant can basically click away from what you are presenting and get distracted by other things.
  • When a meeting is on hold a host is unable to promote potential presenters from the participant list so that person can join the pre-event meeting.
  • Because RVIBE is usually controlling the meeting for our clients the lack of bandwidth control is a bit upsetting. Version 8 had clear and separate controls for Video Bandwidth, Audio Bandwidth and Video resolution. in AC9.x those controls have been condensed.
Read Andy Gallas's full review
Erik Crawford | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Adobe Connect - The Luxury Car of Collaboration Tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe Connect doesn't require a download for participants, so getting customers, partners, vendors and other users into our meetings, webinars and virtual classrooms is easy. We deal with a lot of locked down, security conscious, agencies and company's so this is huge for us. We don't have to worry if someone is on a MAC or a PC, or what browser they are using, they just click a link and get in.
  • The meeting rooms we create are persistent, so we can use the same virtual meeting space over and over. We can customize the URL's so that the people we invite come to the same place every time we meet. And the room is always how we last left it which is nice when you have a weekly recurring meeting.
  • Security is important to our company, so having SSL encryption and the ability to turn on/off certain features is essential. We can also set permissions as to who and how users can access our meeting rooms.
  • The campaign tracking and lead qualification features of the webinar module allow us to see how well we are driving leads from different sources. We can analyze how user view our events and where they exit the registration process to help us improve our marketing content and verbiage.
  • The training module is great and provides a lot of analytics, but the reporting could be updated to a fresher look, especially when exporting data into a spreadsheet.
  • The webinar module can do a lot of great things, but it does have a learning curve. Streamlining the process to make it more intuitive would be a nice change.
  • There is a ton of cutomization that can be done from a branding perspective, but there are a few places where you are locked into Adobe's verbiage and it would be nice if everything could be branded the way we want it.
Read Erik Crawford's full review
Julie Lawrence | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

Connect with Adobe

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe Connect allows the opportunity for students to truly get to know their instructors who may not be available in person.
  • File sharing and uploading; ease of sharing materials.
  • Polling abilities to keep students actively involved in the discussions and engaged in the online forum.
  • Easy to use including screen sharing, video options and methods for engaging participants.
  • Faculty meetings and department meetings across all campuses are more easily facilitated with more people in attendance.
  • Adobe Connect takes time to get comfortable with (as does anything!)
  • At times, the uploading of files and the formats acceptable can be a challenge.
  • Audio on playbacks can be off. This might be a bandwidth issue.
Read Julie Lawrence's full review
James Lloyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2015

Memories of Adobe Connect v8 for realtime and self-paced learning.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • At that time, Connect was the most accessible webcasting tool available due to the ubiquity of Adobe Flash. All other webcasting tools were very difficult for participants.
  • The ability for web hosts to customize the screen layout.
  • Meeting rooms persist and can be prepared in advanced and reused for webcasting a series of events.
  • I am concerned but also unaware of the future of Connect with regards to web browsers banning Adobe Flash.
  • Connect Training in version 8 would have been better if there were a way to identify employee/supervisor relationships so that supervisors could monitor employee learning.
  • Connect Training in version 8 could have used a better training summary for users to understand what training they needed to complete.
Read James Lloyd's full review
John Crouch | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2015

Real-time solution for cross functional presentations.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Sharing applications, presentation and desktops in hi res.
  • Surveying the audience for real-time feedback.
  • Switching between presenters and sharing the admin role.
  • The VOIP function does not have the quality provided by an audio conference bridge.
  • Local bandwidth issues make connections difficult or result in lost connections. Connect uses a lot of bandwidth.
  • Sometime the recorded events are not readily available for replay.
Read John Crouch's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2018

A one stop shop with very mediocre products

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like the many options the program offers such as chatbox, share screen, record meetings (to generate on-demand content for those who cannot attend a meeting).
  • The quality (resolution) of webcam and screen share is very poor, other programs such as Workplace have a better webcam resolution
  • Live streaming has a lot of lag (this might be a network issue)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2018

One of the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Share screens with good quality resolution.
  • Interactive since you can have quality live interaction with clients.
  • Not heavy on the system. It is not demanding on your PC.
  • No comment at this time here. I feel it offers the complete package.
Read this authenticated review
Todd DiBrito | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2014

Adobe- You cannot go wrong!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Connect ability - no downloading like GoToMeeting
  • Ease of use for presenters - archive and sharing connect is great
  • Communication Styles- It is great to have audio, visual, chat, and poll functions
  • Break out rooms - when training we can present a topic, then give an exercise and have group break out remotely to complete the exercise.
  • Graphic Display- It does not support all graphics (WordArt). All graphics must be saved as objects
  • Screen Share and Presentation Window can sometimes be small, when you are using Chat/Webcam
Read Todd DiBrito's full review
Brendan Shields | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

Adobe Connect - A highly customizable and robust platform for live online events

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very flexible and customizable. We deliver many different types of sessions with a number of layouts. Setting these up is quick and painless.
  • Reliable performance. I have used many different live online event programs and this is the most reliable in my opinion.
  • The template feature allows us to create a series of layouts for one type of session and easily duplicate them when we are ready to run another session of the same program.
  • Breakout rooms and whiteboard tools allow us to replicate the feel and interactivity of a face to face classroom.
  • The customer service could be better. Whenever a problem arises it can be difficult to quickly resolve.
  • It could be more customizable in terms of aesthetics. A bit boring looking.
  • Our needs are fairly unique for Adobe Connect as we deliver so many programs each week. It would be nice to be able to work with a representative to further customize the program for our unique needs.
Read Brendan Shields's full review
Julie Wuebker | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

Adobe Connect for Education and Training

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides direct and seamless integration with desktop development tools like Adobe Presenter and Adobe Captivate
  • Granular access control features for content, content folders
  • Granular quiz reporting options
  • Robust meeting and training platform
  • Direct integration with our Learning Management System, BlueQuill
  • Self-service for meeting Hosts
  • It is difficult to get resolutions to issues from Adobe directly
  • The automatic reminders and email functions work inconsistently - known issue
  • Reporting features work inconsistently - known issue
  • Although there is a high-level of granularity with the configuration and permissions, there are a number of permissions that are locked down that we would like to have been able to configure.
Read Julie Wuebker's full review
Sean McCarty | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2014

Using Adobe Connect for Enterprise-Wide Training

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Shared Templates in Adobe Connect help package content for convenient and consistent delivery of project and training materials.
  • Chat pods, poll pods, whiteboards and other features encourage interactivity beyond traditional lecture format.
  • Adobe Connect supports many file types, which enables you to pre-load several forms of multimedia for presentations, such as slides, images and video.
  • Breakout Rooms enable a project lead or trainer to engage with participants on an individual or small group basis.
  • Slides and images can be pre-loaded and deployed easily, but we have noticed some buffering issues when attempting to show video as a pre-loaded file.
  • Shared Templates offer a great way to set up and save multiple pods and layouts, however, we have encountered some issues when attempting to set up and save Breakout Rooms in a Shared Template.
  • When demonstrating screen-share tutorials for software, some parts of the application do not always render correctly for the viewer. In our experience, this problem typically occurs with more complex, multi-window applications.
Read Sean McCarty's full review
Maximus Mednick | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2014

Connect with your students with AdobeConnect!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Training function is extremely robust for sharing: we hold week-long technical training classes using a number of tools provided by AC. The ability to share the desktop is the most basic function, and it works exactly as it should - stably, quickly and compatibly across the various OSes.
  • The Training function allows for breakout rooms: we have, on average, 12 students in our classrooms. We typically use the dial-in bridge function (POTS) to ensure consistent audio quality, regardless of bandwidth issues. Our curriculum includes hands-on eLab functionality, and we pair-up the students during the 2nd-half of each day using the breakout-room function, which 'tucks' each pair of students into their own classroom, including the full telephony & AC tools for each breakout room. As the Host, I can easily 'jump' from room to room, giving me the ability to 'wander around the classroom' like in real life.
  • We have a large amount of course-offerings, each with their own sets of resources: Instructor guides, PowerPoint decks, Student guides, websites for technical support, as well as remote 'hands-on' equipment access, and the corresponding eLab procedural documents. We have organized all of these various resources in the AC 'cloud' that's provided within each classroom, making classroom readiness a breeze. Essentially, our technical trainers don't need to worry about having any of the courseware, PowerPoint slides and all the other 'crap' on their local computer when they log into the classroom. This 'cloud' storage is managed by our Content Development Team, so when major (and, more importantly, minor) changes & releases are made, the CDT backend process includes 'uploading' the content to the AC 'cloud', for each classroom. Basically, the flexibility of AC allows solid integration with our CDT release management process.
  • AC allows for the meetings & training sessions to be recorded, and the recordings are stored in the AC 'cloud'. Further, the AC recording backend creates a 'shareable' URL for distribution of the content, quite easily. Further, there's even an integrated video editing function, giving you the opportunity to 'clean-up' any recorded content while it's in the cloud - no need to download the video file and edit it locally, then upload it again. While these are great functions, there are times that the video needs to be downloaded - particularly training videos - for further post-production editing, and subsequent video hosting elsewhere (like LMS systems, OnDemand portals, etc.). This is where the AC recording function falls flat on its face. In order to download the recording, a 'kludgy' series of time-consuming steps are required. Quite literally, the recorded video must be 'streamed' to your local computer through an AC 'streaming capture' web function. Once the recorded video stream is completed, the file saved is an .FLV file, which is not our desired format (.MP4 is what we want). To re-phrase: you have to re-play to whole session (or sessions, in our case) on your computer, tying it up for many hours while it builds up the .FLV file on your local hard drive. There is a sub-function of this process, where you can pause the playback, save-off the current chunk, and then resume where you left off. This gives you the option to 'on-the-fly' create a multi-part presentation (ie: part 1 of 3, part 2 of 3, part 3 of 3, etc). THE REQUEST: AC should process the video in THEIR backend systems, and give you a couple of download links (.MP4, .FLV, .AVI, etc). I picture a quick 'Wizard' on the front-end of this function, wherein you can select which 'pod' (or pods) are recorded, and a few other pre-production knobs & dials, then click 'start'. An email with the links shows up in your inbox, and you DOWNLOAD an 'already processed' video. Then, I can put it into my local video-edition software, and create awesome.
Read Maximus Mednick's full review
Michael Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2014

Abobe Connect - Simple, yet powerful!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Collaboration - It doesn't portray itself as a high-definition video platform. Most times it is accessed with webcams. But a strong focus has always been on its collaborative nature. Allowing for a wide range of materials to be shared with other viewers, it can be used for information collection as well as distribution with input coming from any user.
  • Communication - With a large portion of businesses looking to hold larger meetings allowing a greater portion of their employee base to take part in a meeting that might have once been local, or required people to be flown in, it provides a simpler means to gather information from many locations all at once - globally.
  • Cost - Many businesses are looking to cut costs from their events, and Adobe Connect is an ideal platform to help the bottom line. With one installation, you have now a perfect place for meetings to be held around the world without the costs of hotel rooms, conference areas, food and travel. Your users don't even have to get dressed if they don't want to. information is passed on with only a click into a meeting room.
  • High Definition - It seems that no matter where you look, modern cameras are capable of capturing high definition video footage. Adobe needs to think about finding a way to upgrade the video quality and consistency that is viewable by the audience. There is the "least common denominator" factor to consider, but that is quickly rising, allowing better video opportunities.
  • HTML5 - As technology advances, so should Adobe. HTML5 offers the potential to hold meetings on any device despite its platform.
  • Flash - Quickly on its way out. It was one of the most proliferative installations on everyone's computer and in its time was stupendous. But it is quickly becoming dated. With the advent of HTML5, flash is quickly not becoming needed in order to have cross-platform content happen. With a strong push by Adobe, this could quickly become a reality for Connect.
Read Michael Smith's full review
Ellie Kemmeter | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2014

Adobe Connect meets needs, but lacks reliability

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It allows us to present exactly how we want to present; We can share one PowerPoint presentation for all speakers to use during their presentation, allowing them to move their own slides. Allows for a cleaner presentation overall.
  • Relatively user-friendly once you're in your Seminar Room for your presentation. Attorneys seem to be able to use the software with ease.
  • Various pods in your Seminar Room allow you to set up your room exactly as you want it with the features you use most often or find helpful during your presentation.
  • Overall support and communication from Adobe Connect is lacking. When new features come out, we have a lack of knowledge of what changes are actually being made. Mostly we figure out what the changes are based on our own experiences and usually something that goes wrong during a Web Conference. There should be detailed information that is provided to us when changes will be made and how to adapt our current processes with those changes.
  • Setting up a Web Conference is not intuitive with Adobe Connect. Even after using the product for over a year, I still refer back to the notes I took during my tutorial session. Making a mistake with one question in either the Seminar Room or the Event Management tab can create major problems the day of the Web Conference. The process needs to be streamlined in order to make the front-end process more user friendly.
  • Certain features of the room itself could have been better thought out before implenting across the board. For example, the rule of only 10 people maximum in a room until a certain point can actually cause major problems for users. There have been situations on our team where hosts and speakers have been locked out of the room right before a presentation. I think they need to listen to their users more in order to implement more changes with the software.
  • I think Adobe Connect lacks reliability. Many of our attendees and even speakers or hosts are dropped from the Seminar Room during our presentations. This is unacceptable during external client facing programs.
Read Ellie Kemmeter's full review
Pat Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2014

Adobe Connect: Wonderful tool, yet frustrating at times.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Screensharing is fluid, very easy to read, fullscreen option is fantastic
  • Allows for flexible layouts that can be customized for individual use cases
  • Allows us to brand the experience
  • Audio. I'm certain that, of all the people polled, that audio will be at the top of everyone's "need to improve" list. Anyone who uses Adobe Connect with international participants will tell you, audio is by far the biggest sore spot. Unless someone calls into a local GlobalMeet/PGI telephone line from a traditional landline connection, audio is spotty.
  • There should be an easier way to export recordings to a single file, such as MP4 or FLV. Having to play back the entire recording is a nuisance. At least with a single-file format, we could then host the file with a service like Brightcove.
  • Recording playback for international participants is a problem - bandwidth concerns are constantly a problem, and recordings are mostly unusable for our participants in AU. Adobe needs a multi-region streaming service, if they can't figure out how to save in a single-file format.
  • Linux users are unable to use the full capabilities of this software, which has led to internal strife and questions about the product.
Read Pat Patterson's full review
Maria Shumilova, CIA, CFE, CICA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2014

Great for educational and training presentations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like the fact that I was able to customize the layout of the presentation and select different components including the video feed to be displayed on the screen
  • I like that presentation can be recorded offline to be viewed later and that multiple versions can be stored to pick the best one
  • I like that the application is easy to learn and is fairly intuitive to use
  • My biggest challenge was editing the video. When I wanted to delete parts of it, that wasn't always the most precise process, so often I had to re-record the entire presentation because that was faster.
Read Maria Shumilova, CIA, CFE, CICA's full review
Mayura Pandit- MBA, MS (ID and OD) | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2014

Adobe Connect: A Preferred Choice for creating Virtual Learning Experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to install
  • Meeting can be recorded and archived.
  • Documents and files are saved and can be managed easily.
  • Desktop sharing.
  • Audio and Video quality
  • We used polycom and acoustics with Adobe connect. However both the instruments had problems and used to affect audio and video quality. As a user if we get a detailed information from you on which supporting equipments we should use and tips on the same.
Read Mayura Pandit- MBA, MS (ID and OD)'s full review
EJ Fromer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2014

I like Adobe Connect, I'd bet you will too

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The software is easy for end users to deal with, since its built on flash, and has a few wizards. We replaced another virtual classroom title and since, I've enjoyed the lack of end users connection issues. It just works well.
  • The way hosts are able to create their own meeting space means that I don't have to allocate resources to meeting space creation with over 2000 meeting hosts I really appreciate that ability.
  • The content is independent of the meeting itself, and that's good. Meetings do break, it's software, but if your meeting does become corrupt, any user can quickly create a meeting and re-share the same content.
  • The first tier support is lacking, I originally had standard support. That means long waits for support staff, who typically cannot provide help, it was very hit or miss, more often miss and they will, without exception be in an out of country call center, and challenging to communicate with. Since I've upgraded to premium support, and it's night and day. Still not perfect, but always helpful and knowledgeable.
  • Little info is given if something goes wrong, the system tends to pretend everything is fine, even if it is not. This can be nice for the end user, if the email function is broken it will tell you emails are on the way that are not.
  • Having to deal with a third party for audio conferencing is confusing and awkward, at first.
Read EJ Fromer's full review
Gordon Lam | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2014

Adobe Connect Simply Works!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It works without any special install or plugin as all machines have flash already installed
  • The interface is intuitive
  • You can set up multiple layouts in advance, switch between them as needed, and they remain until you re-launch the software
  • You can run into system lag issues when multiple users are using the markup tools
  • Some file types must be converted before they can be uploaded for sharing and markup
  • It can be glitchy
Read Gordon Lam's full review
David Lathroum | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2014

Adobe Field Staff Connect

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Share your screen, files, whiteboard. This is much easier than emailing around multiple files. It also allows you to demonstrate technology and record it which makes training videos.
  • Allows VOIP of dial in capability for those who do not have good phone reception because of remote work locations.
  • Your able to schedule multiple types of calls via the Adobe Connect account as well as start meets with short notice with a simple link.
  • Echo software for VOIP use. A lot of time there is an echo and users with less experience are unable to fix the problem.
  • Mute all. When selecting mute all attendees, those who after after that are not muted. Is there, or there should be, and option to mute everyone and have them on mute when they join.
Read David Lathroum's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (35)
8.0
High quality video (34)
7.8
Low bandwidth requirements (29)
7.0
Mobile support (22)
7.3
Desktop sharing (35)
8.6
Whiteboards (27)
8.8
Calendar integration (19)
7.8
Meeting initiation (30)
8.1
Integrates with social media (15)
6.1
Record meetings / events (32)
8.3
Slideshows (25)
8.9
Live chat (36)
8.9
Audience polling (29)
8.9
Q&A (26)
8.9
User authentication (29)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (32)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (22)
8.1

About Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that provides standard features like video, audio, screen-sharing, polls, chat, Q&A, and document transfers, as well as the ability for users to create presentations, online training materials, and learning modules.

The product is entirely Adobe Flash-based and has several add-ons for customizing its software to suit each users’ unique needs. Some extensions that are available include, but are not limited to, Closed Captioning support, Word Cloud (for visualizing live discussions), and MP3 player for adding music to users’ meeting rooms.

Users can create or style their own meeting room layouts which can be saved. They can also add multiple chat pods, polls, quizzes, simulations, breakout rooms, HD video, and games to make meetings and online conferencing more interactive. Additionally, Adobe Connect allows for presenters and hosts to utilize a “virtual backstage” to chat and collaborate outside of the main meeting or conference. It also allows for users to go into a “preparation mode” to make adjustments right before or during a session.



Pricing for Adobe Connect Meetings ranges from $50/mo up to $370/mo. Additional webinar capabilities through Adobe Connect Webinar ranges $140/mo to $580/mo, from a webinar with 100 participants to one with up to 1000 participants.



Adobe Connect Competitors

Adobe Connect Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No