ADP Vantage HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
130 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Kathy Brubaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Accuracy is key!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Service requests are closed without any communication. Lack of 24-48 response time from our service team. we do have a bi-weekly meeting after each payroll is ran but lack of follow through from the service team is lacking. We just had a new service team assigned to us, so we will see how it goes.
Read Kathy Brubaker's full review
Brianna Borman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Vantage HCM - Best for Simple Companies

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I think it's important for other companies to do their research and to make sure to not be oversold like we were. We needed to have an implementation expert with the sales person who could have explained some of what we wanted was not doable without costing extra. It's for this reason that I'm giving ADP Vantage HCM this rating. Everything is a project and comes with an additional cost.
Read Brianna Borman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

ADP Vantage HCM Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I've been through 3 different service consultants since my company implemented ADP Vantage HCM, and the first 2 were okay but didn't seem as knowledgeable about the product. My 3rd consultant has been a dream - she is very responsive, knowledgeable about the system, and eager to assist with any snags that I've run into.
Read this authenticated review
Kathy LaViolette | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2019

Good HCM, but needs some improvements to make it world-class

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Per my earlier note. The customer support and the Customer community (Bridge) is not great. There are no location user groups for customers to get together and collaborate aside from MOTM which is a good conference but expensive. The enhancement request process seems to go no-where when you vote up an issue. Workday does this better. Roadmaps are often pushed out -- functionality does not get pushed out often enough. ADP seems to have too many products to support and the focus should be on one or two platforms. We regret choosing Vantage over Workforce Now for this very reason. The older platforms seem to be more stable and the knowledgeable support is more readily available. Even the Bridge is focused on the older products.
Read Kathy LaViolette's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

ADP Vantage HCM Newbie

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support we get for HCM and Payroll have been overall great. The support we initially got for Benefits were not good, we had to push to have someone with more experience support our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

ADP Vantage HCM Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I rate the support a strong 6. Our Payroll department does receive the support needed from ADP Vantage. However, the turn around can be a little swifter! We do value the assistance and guidance from our ADP Rep. We do have a great turn around with open tickets, now working with him.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Payroll Solutions Software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
3 different consultants in 3 years and its not an upgrade. Eric was the best the first one we had but could not stay on since he was summoned to another project.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

ADP has potential

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have established a great support system after going live! You just need to find the right fit :)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Our support team staff are great! They are in constant communication with us, and follow-up timely on our SRs
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (44)
8.3
Employment history (47)
7.1
Job profiles and administration (43)
7.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (46)
7.5
Organizational charting (41)
6.3
Organization and location management (41)
7.2
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (34)
6.6
Pay calculation (48)
8.2
Support for external payroll vendors (31)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (5)
8.1
Benefit plan administration (36)
7.0
Direct deposit files (50)
8.5
Salary revision and increment management (39)
7.8
Reimbursement management (7)
9.1
Approval workflow (30)
7.2
Balance details (10)
9.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (9)
9.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (51)
8.5
Update personal information (46)
8.3
View company policy documentation (40)
8.0
Employee recognition (17)
7.3
View job history (38)
7.5
Tracking of all physical assets (13)
7.4
Report builder (49)
7.5
Pre-built reports (47)
7.2
Ability to combine HR data with external data (35)
6.4
New hire portal (23)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (18)
7.9
Corporate goal setting (13)
6.4
Individual goal setting (15)
5.9
Line-of sight-visibility (12)
6.2
Performance tracking (14)
5.9
Performance plans (19)
6.6
Performance improvement plans (16)
6.6
Review status tracking (15)
5.8
Review reminders (15)
6.2
Multiple review frequency (14)
6.3
Create succession plans/pools (9)
6.3
Candidate ranking (10)
6.2
Candidate search (9)
7.2
Candidate development (9)
5.4
Job Requisition Management (20)
7.3
Company Website Posting (19)
8.2
Publish to Social Media (18)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (20)
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (18)
5.3
Applicant Tracking (20)
6.7
Notifications and Alerts (21)
7.0

About ADP Vantage HCM

ADP Vantage HCM® offers global compliance capabilities, powerful technology and expert service for users to enable their teams, enhance workforce agility and upgrade the employee experience. According to ADP, this translates into big wins for customers by lowering costs, increasing profits, increasing employee engagement and lowering overall risk.

ADP Vantage HCM® aims to offer easy-to-use technology and expert guidance that helps organizations focus on their vision while simplifying administration, managing costs, and minimizing risk.

Capabilities include:

  • Recruiting
  • Talent Management
  • Onboarding
  • ACA and Benefits Administration
  • Time and Labor
  • Payroll
  • Analytics & Benchmarking
  • Expertise


ADP Vantage HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Does not have featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Does not have featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

ADP Vantage HCM Screenshots

ADP Vantage HCM Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

ADP Vantage HCM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
8%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
92%

ADP Vantage HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Vantage HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Dutch, German, Portuguese, Chinese, French and Italian