ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
ADP Workforce Now

Overview

Recent Reviews

ADP Workforce Now

9 out of 10
June 16, 2022
We use ADP Workforce Now for our payroll, human resources, ACA reporting, and recruiting. We like the fact we do not have to worry about …
Continue reading

A Great All-In-One HR Tool

9 out of 10
April 26, 2022
ADP is one of our centralized HRISs that all employees use. This serves as our main data hub for employee information as well as an …
Continue reading

My experience

6 out of 10
April 26, 2022
We use ADP Workforce Now for Human Resource Management, Payroll & Time Management. We are using this company-wide for new hires, time …
Continue reading

Great for Employees

7 out of 10
March 23, 2022
ADP kept track of our time and PTO. It made payroll easier and requesting time off simple. The staff was able to use it to clock in and/or …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Usability 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Direct deposit files (912)

8.7
87%

Update personal information (897)

8.6
86%

View and generate pay and benefit information (909)

8.6
86%

Pay calculation (921)

8.6
86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ADP Workforce Now, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Essential

Contact sales team

Cloud

Enhanced

Contact sales team

Cloud

Complete

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.7
77%

Payroll Management

8.2
82%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.8
78%

Employee Self Service

8.2
82%

Asset Management

6.0
60%

HR Reporting

7.3
73%

Onboarding

8.2
82%

Performance and Goals

7.5
75%

Performance Management

7.5
75%

Succession Planning

6.0
60%

Recruiting / ATS

6.9
69%

Product Details

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is presented as an all-in-one, adaptable, cloud-based HR . Built on a single database, ADP Workforce Now features Human Resource Management, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management, Learning and Analytics, and Return to Office capabilities.

ADP Workforce Now equips users with the tools not just to track HR information, but to help manage a workforce and make data-driven decisions. And, the user can add the functionality as needed with tools and capabilities designed specifically to provide an engaging experience for business leaders, managers, and workers.

•All-in-one: A configurable HR platform to efficiently manage all people management functions — payroll, HR, time, talent, and benefits — within a single database.

•Confident Compliance: Security features to keep data safe, while deep compliance expertise and solutions help protect a business.

•Ease of use: Features at the user's fingertips, making it easy to work in ways that fit the user's needs while also providing a better experience for the workforce

•Insights in the flow of work: Make decisions with confidence, informed by insights from a robust workforce database .

•Integrated and connected ecosystem: Broaden people management capabilities with the largest HR ecosystem that integrates with leading third-party solutions. Connect with vital partners such as accountants, brokers and financial providers.

PAYROLL. Built to help operate a business and meet compliance needs. With anytime, anywhere access, process payroll and gain insights into pay and earnings trends. Improve accuracy and increase confidence by reviewing and correcting errors before running payroll. Manage and pay employees across different jurisdictions and borders. ADP Workforce Now is also engineered to help support tax & compliance obligations and scales as the user's needs grow. Manage payroll for a global workforce with a single solution.

HUMAN RESOURCES. Designed to transform HR management from an administrative function to a vital, strategic part of the business. With configurable workflows and online document storage, reduce the time spent with paperwork and increase the time managing and transforming your people. Automate and streamline key needs including new hire onboarding and employee acknowledgment. Reduce employee and manager questions by equipping them with anytime, anywhere access so they can take action at their convenience.

TALENT. Recruitment, performance management, compensation, learning. Attract top talent with intelligent and easy-to-use tools. Advertise open positions across 25,000+ Job Sites with JobTarget. Take a proactive approach to hiring with embedded ZipRecruiter Job Slots that helps you identify and match active job seekers with best fit jobs. Intelligently analyze which applicants best match your job description with Profile Relevancy. Define job requisitions with confidence using industry and geographic Compensation Benchmarks. Streamline the performance review process to better assess and develop high-performing teams. Align performance to corporate goals with the help of cascading and weighted goals and view team priorities and goal progress in one place with an organized Performance dashboard. Provide flexibility outside of the traditional annual review process with continuous and non-common date reviews. Develop a defined pay-for-performance compensation strategy to help retain top talent.

BENEFITS ADMINISTRATION. Benefits administration with an actionable dashboard that brings notifications and tasks to the user's attention. Administer benefit plans, execute a smooth open enrollment process, and collect the data required to be compliant with the ACA. Utilize electronic carrier connections to ensure that enrolled employees and their dependents match the organization’s records. Open Enrollment, with OE Center and its service team, help reduce administrative burden.

TIME & ATTENDANCE. TIme tracking for both employees and managers. Manage labor costs, boost productivity and simplify compliance by automating timekeeping, attendance tracking and scheduling. Time-saving automation, payroll integration, real-time visibility into attendance, time off, and overtime as well as real-time analytics.

ADP DATACLOUD. To support data-driven decision-making. With Payroll, Human Resources, Benefits, Time and Talent information in one system, the user can gain real, data-driven insight. ADP Benchmarks lets users see how they compare to similar companies, industries, and locations, to confidently make strategic decisions based on the industry's largest data set.

MOBILE. Equip employees and managers with anytime, anywhere access to view pay and tax information, complete benefits enrollment, clock in or out, and manage payment options. Business leaders can gain actionable workforce insights on their mobile device — when and how they need them with Executive and manager insights.

ADP MARKETPLACE. Broaden the capabilities of the HR suite with solutions ready to securely share data with ADP Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now: the simple and complete human capital management solutionBenchmarking by ADP DataCloud: an award-winning, easy-to-use application with an unmatched data set ... available to ADP Workforce Now clientsADP Workforce Now clients can equip their employees with the top-rated ADP Mobile self-service app

ADP Workforce Now Videos

ADP Workforce Now All Things Pay
ADP Workforce Now Reporting & Analytics
ADP Workforce Now: A Complete HR Suite
ADP Workforce Now Essential Learning
ADP Return to Workplace: Features Tour
The ADP Mobile Solutions App
ADP Workforce Now Recruitment
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)

Watch ADP Workforce Now: human capital management solutions from hire to retire

ADP Workforce Now Downloadables

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)70%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)10%

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported Countriesmore than 50 countries currently supported
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Canadian French

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is ADP Workforce Now's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses ADP Workforce Now?

The most common users of ADP Workforce Now are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 1011)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Melissa Rauch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Workforce Now for HR, Benefits and Payroll processing. The HR and Benefits capacities are recent additions as we are streamlining processes and looking for accuracy and efficiency. The ability to manage the benefits (enrollment and deductions) through WFN have eliminated human error and saved time in the long run. Next, we will convert the HSA employee and employer contributions to the benefit module. Having employees in many states and overseas demands a provider that can handle the complex taxation. ADP representatives have been helpful and knowledgeable in supporting our employee base.
  • Highly trained customer service representatives. When calling, wait times are usually short. All representatives have a broad base of training so most questions are resolved right away. There is an extensive 'back office' of more experienced team members to address the more complex issues and anomalies. Recent training updates including the common sharing of representative email address for ongoing follow up access.
  • Learning opportunities are available through videos, webcasts, PDFs , conferences and virtual conferences. I have found the quarter and year end videos to be especially helpful. I am appreciative of emails with links to articles with payroll relevance, saving me the time to research.
  • Reporting capabilities are extensive. There are many standard reports that provide the base report with opportunity to customize fields, sorting, etc. And they can be saved for future use, with additional edit capabilities. Also available are fully custom reports, built by the the user, with the option of guidance from an ADP report writer. My experience includes a completely custom created report that I now use on a regular basis. The personal attention and investment of time to get my report exactly as needed was much appreciated.
  • There are some screen printing issues with relationship to the pay statements. There are great capabilities to compare up to 5 pay statements for an employee. The view of information is both helpful and powerful. However, if a printout is desired, it is impossible! It prints with all the underlying layers of data versus what is seen on the screen. So frustrating to have such a wonderful tool available, but no way to print or pdf to share with an employee.
  • As fantastic as the customer service is, my experience has included some very challenging issues. In these cases, it would be helpful to have a dedicated phone line to reach the manager, team leader, or highly experienced team member that has been involved along the way. I have spent much time being transferred, waiting, explaining and re-explaining only to have to wait for a return call from the person I initially needed to speak with.
  • The benefit and payroll modules are extensive and very well integrated. However, in the set up process, it would be helpful to have someone 'lead' the process from ADP along side the client. In setting up some benefits, we felt stuck in the middle knowing what the outcome should look like, but not how to get there. And the ADP benefit rep didn't understand the payroll side, while the ADP payroll rep didn't understand the benefit side. So we, the employer, had to attempt to understand both and guide the ADP reps in the set up. It felt a little disconnected. Eventually, we worked it out, but it seems a more smooth process from within ADP would provide more customer satisfaction.
  • The Self Service module is amazing! What would be appreciated is a dedicated customer service representative to walk through set up with the client. There is a cost associated with that option, and I feel that should be included. There are some tricky set up steps that truly deserve dedicated support.
For a small employer, with very little turnover and few benefit options, ADP may be too costly for the benefit. There are many affordable payroll providers available for small organizations. For large employers with many benefits options, employees in multiple locations, multiple tax jurisdictions and varied pay types (salary, hourly, commission, etc), ADP is ideal. The extended customer service hours, extensive resources for international pay, and capability for multi state taxation is crucial for an international employer.
Because we are still using minimum modules in WFN, we are not in a position to 'deploy' the software across departments, other than in the Self Service area. For that, we have deployed the software to all employees for access to tax information (W-2, 1095-C), pay stubs, and to make personal changes. That has been incredible from the perspective of allowing HR and Payroll to review/approve entries versus entering all the information. And employees are learning that they have access to their information at their convenience versus reaching HR or Payroll during our work hours and around our workloads.
The support from ADP client service is fantastic. Most of the time, one call can resolve my question or issue. On occasion, when I have a more complex issue, there will need to be follow up or even an amendment filed. In those instances, normally ADP sends a follow up email with the case number and details. I can then continue email contact with the representative (versus calling and starting over with someone new). On occasion I have needed to escalate an issue, either for more immediate resolution or a more experienced team member involvement. However, the CR team appears well trained as to when that level of involvement is appropriate and they will not hesitate to escalate.
Global HR management and payroll processing is a complex area. That said, ADP is going a great job with the software platform. Users do need to come into this work with knowledge of what the outcome should be, how the input affects output, how one item affects other items, and more. This is not an area for an entry clerk to be working.

Customer service has really ramped up in effectiveness. Cross training so one representative can assist without multiple transfers, has been a big improvement. The online support platform allows for creating a case, following progress and constant communication.

Choosing an 8 rating leaves room for the major and exciting changes that are in progress. We look forward to what is rolled out soon based on the ever present feedback from users.
June 16, 2022

ADP Workforce Now

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now for our payroll, human resources, ACA reporting, and recruiting. We like the fact we do not have to worry about all payroll aspects, including quarterly taxes. One of the criticisms I have and others have is the lack of communication when there are system outages and having to wait on hold for an hour before reaching a CSR. (I have used ADP Workforce Now for over 22 years in other positions at other companies). Most of us only call in when we have an issue that needs to be dealt with immediately. I think the updates are coming too frequently, and it is making it difficult for practitioners to keep up. Some aspects of the recruiting module need to be addressed (we have tried many times to get help with the approval process and offer letter notification without success. I also believe that "on-boarding" should be part of the module, not an "add-on." The above criticisms are minor compared to having to use an "in-house" program. Overall I do recommend ADP Workforce Now for payroll and HR functions.
  • Payroll
  • Taxes
  • Employee Management
  • Recruiting
  • Training
  • Updates
The CSRs are, for the most part, patient. Recently we installed a new time clock. The CSR was able to call me on my cell phone to guide me through the configuration process while I was standing in front of the time clock.
As stated prior, overall, I would recommend ADP Workforce Now for ease of payroll and HR.
I think there is always room for improvement.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ADP Workforce Now to process payroll on a weekly basis. During the pandemic, ADP Workforce Now was so helpful in creating reports and Time off policies to keep us in compliance. We also use the platform as a way to communicate and spotlight things to our employees. The staff has been super helpful, from the purchasing to setup to continued support.
  • The continued support is amazing
  • Our dedicated account managers have been fantastic
  • Lots of learning opportunities as well
  • I feel the reports are still a little hard to navigate
  • I wish the the ability to switch between items in employee profiles were easier
Very payroll friendly. I've had a lot of success with items I need to get done, such as bonus payrolls and termination checks.
We have had outstanding support from the beginning to continued use.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now to process payroll, onboarding, and performance reviews. We have set up self-service for the staff so they can enter tax withholding and direct deposit changes and do open enrollment through ADP Workforce Now.
  • Onboarding cuts the process down by half the time
  • Time & Attendance allows for easy collection of time from 35 different locations
  • Performance reviews cuts down on so much paper
  • Self-service terms could be more user-friendly
  • Mobile app could have the ability to enter state withholdings
Everything is in ADP Workforce Now, and that makes it great. But turning on all the features usually comes with a cost and implementation fees. It is a good product, and I haven't found any other product that can do everything, and it is correct.
ADP Workforce Now can be utilized at all our locations.
We have a dedicated rep, and she is fabulous. I have complete trust in what I'm being told.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a practitioner in ADP Workforce Now and handle all new hire setups, benefit enrollments, payroll, T&A, and most other things outside of performance for employees. I love how integrated ADP Workforce Now combines each module for information to be in one place. We also use their document cloud, so instead of using our company's internal storage, everything is available at your fingertips by the employee.
  • Integration between Payroll, time & attendance and benefits
  • All in one recruitment module, including background & drug screenings with the ability to hire them directly from their application and convert them into an employee
  • Open enrollment & new hire benefit selections are so easy and user-friendly to make open enrollment a breeze
  • I would like to see their Organizational chart of our employees in the future be broken down to include T&A supervisors, not just managers.
  • They also allow an employee to see three years of Holiday dates but only allow the practitioner to edit one year at a time, so the other two years could be wrong if the holiday falls over a weekend during one of the years.
I think it is well suited for all of your HR & payroll needs. We use a lot of different modules. One downside of integration between the recruitment module to the HR/Payroll side is that the offer letter created on the recruitment side doesn't transfer over, so you have to go back to recruitment and look up the employee to see their offer letter. It would be great if it would appear in their documents as the background consent forms do.
It has allowed us to keep a two-person HR department with the integration of all areas.
Our rep is very helpful with anything we need.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Entering timesheets (time cards), tracking/requesting time off, annual insurance renewal selections, employee policy manual upload and acceptance. Keeps everyone accountable for entering their own time. Easier insurance renewal for all personnel - shows current selections so you don't have to remember and makes selections easier and quicker.
  • timesheets
  • policy acknowledgements
  • time off requests
  • carry over vacation - hard to differentiate between earned this year vs. carry over
  • Needs more reminders to the approving party - sometimes employee does not have an approval prior to the requested day off
Hard to request time off months in advance if you haven't accrued the hours yet. The roll-over of vacation time doesn't work very well and you cannot differentiate between what was earned this year, compared to what what carried over from the previous year.
not sure if we would need something like this. This is a question for the CFO, not a user
they are a little slow in uploading insurance plans. Had some setup issues initially, but once the bugs were worked out, no problems.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The best thing about ADP Workforce Now is its payroll management system. This HCM system has many good things to talk about, like time, attendance, and employee benefits management features that make it more accurate and perfect for any HR team in any small and big corporation. You can process employee payroll with ADP Workforce Now in a few steps.
  • Taxes calculated and paid automatically on your behalf.
  • You can process employee payroll in few steps.
  • You can use on your computer as well as on your mobile phone.
  • You can manage time, attendance and payroll etc.
  • Customer service quality can be improved.
  • Less information online about this management system for the new user.
  • Reporting tools in ADP Workforce Now can be improved.
  • I faced problems with Check delivery option, that can be improved.
If you are looking for Human capital management software that can manage payroll, time, attendance, and tax calculation with many other great options, ADP Workforce Now is the great option to go with. ADP Workforce Now processes your payroll in a few steps and calculates your taxes paid automatically on your behalf. It is less appropriate when you face any problems with this HCM software and contact customer service. They take too much time to reply back.
I am giving 9 out of 10 because ADP Workforce Now is a multipurpose human capital management tool. You can use it for many different departments for work and management in your company. ADP Workforce Now provides great payroll, time, attendance, and tax calculation management for the HR team. You can use a dashboard chart to see all the data to understand it properly. You can also use ADP Workforce Now on your mobile phone and manage it from anywhere.
My overall experience with ADP Workforce Now is great, and I am happy I chose this management software. I never faced any problems with this HCM software, and it's easy to use and understand; payroll management with ADP Workforce Now is joyful. I love to recommend this management software to other people.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP is one of our centralized HRISs that all employees use. This serves as our main data hub for employee information as well as an employee portal for people to access their tax documents, request time off, look at their paystubs, etc. Every employee has their own profile, and our company currently sits at around 1,200 employees. Finally, our HR teams use the tool for some more analytics, DEI metrics, and scheduling.
  • Easy to navigate from a user standpoint.
  • All-in-one package for essential HR functions.
  • Simple process to update and access information.
  • Access levels and approvals restrict the necessary parts of the platform.
  • Great support, never crashes either.
  • The interface is kind of clunky and old-school looking.
  • I feel like the category labels could be more clear about what they actually are/do.
  • A page listing out the approval process to gain access to certain info would be nice, that way people know who to reach out to.
Really my only complaint with the tool is the look and feel. In terms of functionality, this is hands down one of the best HRISs out there. It houses all the essential functions in one place and it can perform all these functions seamlessly regardless of how big or small an organization is. Even though it's not pleasing to the eye, it is still simple to navigate as well.
I have used ADP at one of my previous companies (about 3,500 employees) and I use it at my current position (about 1,200 employees), and it has met operational expectations on both occasions. It works extremely well for Enterprise companies so I see no reason why any organization either larger or smaller than mine would experience any difficulties deploying and implementing this as their main HR tool.
The great thing about ADP is that I almost never have to contact their support team. The tool has never crashed or become not operational since I've used it, and it is pretty straightforward to use. The one time I did have to get in touch with the support team, they answered and resolved my issue the same day.
April 26, 2022

My experience

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now for Human Resource Management, Payroll & Time Management. We are using this company-wide for new hires, time cards along processing payroll. It solves our file management in one location.
  • Storage
  • HR Management
  • Payroll
  • Reporting
  • Timecard Management
  • Self Relience
ADP Workforce Now offers cloud-based document storage, which is wonderful for employee files.
We have had problems with the system molding to our PTO policy & 401K plan.
I have problems with the level of support and the time it takes to get a correct answer.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WFN for payroll, HR, benefits, and PTO, it's used by HR & Payroll, and our general managers. We use it to track PTO for multiple policies/classes of employees. It's used for when our customers need to buy out contracts, we use the payroll to determine time left on the contract and any other special requirements.
  • Tracking PTO
  • Time clock
  • Updating benefits at renewal time
  • PTO request process
  • Remove the prenote option
We have 2 groups, office/corp group, and our PTO policies reflect the different roles. WFN is the prefect tool for keeping the multiple policies separate and tracking accruals. We have no issue with policies being incorrect or not reflecting usage. The one thing we have issues with the system defaulting to use the prenote. It is no longer required and should be removed.
We use WFN across our entire company, and this gives the general mangers the ability to see employee information without having to call corp for simple things. They can see pay, PTO, and benefits, which are the bulk of the calls they receive during the week.
Our rep is extremely responsive to any issues we may have! There is the flexibility to open tickets within WFN avoiding having to make a phone call and the ability to track them. The one thing we don't like is that fact, you have to call multiple depts for different issues. Our rep should be the single point of contact for this product. Not having a number for reporting, or time clock etc.
March 23, 2022

Great for Employees

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP kept track of our time and PTO. It made payroll easier and requesting time off simple. The staff was able to use it to clock in and/or out within a radius. We were able to track our vacation and sick time with the click of a button. It made tracking time simple.
  • Keeps track of PTO
  • Allows users to clock in from mobile
  • Easy to obtain paystubs
  • Sometimes the login in takes a lot of time
It is great for tracking, however it's slow to connect. This was the only major issue I ever had with the program. Other than the speed of the app, it worked well for tracking and documentation. I was not an administrator, so my review is based on using the program.
We used it for multiple locations and it made switching between easy. The company did not have to jump through hoops when payroll was due, a few clicks of the button and it submitted across the board making it easier.
I never had issues with support. There was many ways to contact them if I had issues.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP [Workforce Now] to process the company payroll; we are in the process of implementing the HR module and will be using ADP [Workforce Now] for onboarding and all other HR functions. ADP [Workforce Now] has allowed our company to consolidate multiple functions that were being handled with several vendors. ADP [Workforce Now] also provided our company the ability to streamline many internal processes.
  • Payroll
  • Reporting
  • Consolidate tax functions
  • [An improvement would be] uniform instructions from customer service.
  • [Improving the] phone system by allowing customers to reach ADP consultants directly, instead of always receiving voicemail and waiting for return calls especially during implementations.
  • [It would be helpful if a] grace period [was] added for submitting payroll (30 minutes past the deadline would help a lot).
I don't make recommendations to colleagues unless my opinion is solicited. But if I knew that a colleague's company was really struggling with their Payroll or HR departments and it was related to the product/vendor they were using, I would suggest that they contact ADP just to have a conversation and see if ADP would be a good fit for their situation.
I really like the design of the site.
Overall, the support team at ADP is good, but you can get multiple solutions for a task depending on which customer rep you speak with and I believe this should be more uniformed.
February 17, 2022

Human Resources Manager

Maria Eugenia Tourn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have worked with ADP Workforcenow since 2015. ADP's evolution has been outstanding and it has provided different sources to all ADP users.
The Benefit Portal, Talent portal and the Cloud have really assisted all HR Professionals in time-saving. Our company uses ADP across the whole organization and within the last years we have implemented both the Benefit Portal and Cloud.
  • Time and Attendance
  • Benefit
  • Reporting
  • Paid Time Off
  • Provide documents like policies
ADP is very efficient when it comes to processing payroll but lacks a better system for PTO documentation.
ADP Workforce Now is currently being used in the entire organization in all departments. It has proven to be a ver user friednly tool.
This would be an area ADP can improve. Customer Support sometimes takes too long. Even with the call-in option, sometimes I would have to wait more than an hour to get a response on sometimes time-sensitive issues like payroll.
ADP should also have the option of a chat where quick questions can be replied quickly.
Mark Hautala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I primarily use ADP Workforce to clock in and out for work. We're able to see our punches for a given week and has views for the current pay period, previous pay period, and future pay period. It also has our holidays and days off on the calendar. Highly satisfied with ADP Workforce Now.
  • Quick access to punching in and out
  • Shows previous pay period, current pay period and future pay period
  • Shows holidays and paid time off
  • Easy to navigate menus
  • It would be nice to be able to adjust your punches without having to use the notes feature
  • We don't use it to request time off but that would be a nice feature
ADP Workforce Now is an easy to use platform for punching in and out for shifts and keeping track of your pay statements. They recently updated a tile on the home screen that allows for quicker punching in and out. It's easy to navigate pay statements and easy to read each part of the statement. We don't use it for requesting time off but it may still have that feature. Overall happy with ADP Workforce Now
I'm in the Sales Development part of the Org and able to achieve everything that I need to from the application and it's easy to see how I was paid and read the paystubs. The only reason I wouldn't give it a 10 is there is always room for improvement with User Interface
I've been really satisfied with my experience with ADP Workforce Now. The platform works well enough that I have not needed to contact their support team. I would imagine if I had to that the experience would be great. I rated a 9 because I always believe in room for improvement but have been more than satisfied with ADP
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across our whole organization of around 50 employees. We have been using ADP for the last 5 years or so at least. We are using it for Payroll, Benefits, Learning Management Software. We also use it for time keeping purposes and for time off record keeping.
  • Payroll Support
  • Learning Management Software
  • Taxes and smart compliance
  • Dedicated support lines for certain areas of the system. Not everyone can know everything about the software
  • Timely notifications
I believe that ADP does a decent job overall with our HR services. I do really like the payroll software and it seems like over the last 4 years that I have been using it, it has has gotten even more user friendly. We have really struggled with the taxes/smart compliance not being handled in a timely fashion when issues arise. That is my least favorite part about ADP.
I think it does a good job with scaling across our business. We have had as many as 80 employees at Benchmark Systems while I have been here and currently have around 45. So I think it does a good job even through different sizing. I cannot speak for a different industry because I have only used ADP in our computer software industry.
I would say more often than not I have had good support lately. I will say there was a time I really struggled with getting someone that could help me or I would be transferred multiple times before I would get assistance. That seems to have gotten less [common] with time, which I am grateful for.
February 03, 2022

ADP Workforce Now

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our time clock and payroll system. I use it to add employees and keep track of their licenses and annual evaluations. Each employee can clock in and out add vacation time change their tax information, its very convenient. I run monthly reports so I can pay union dues and calculate bonuses based on anniversary dates.
  • time clocks
  • payroll
  • handling time off
  • tax calculation quarterly
  • showing previous payroll information
  • federal and state tax are not easy
I always have employees with federal and state issues because the new version is really hard to understand and input the correct information. They changed how you add the tax information and it is not easy to see how and where to add dependents, additional tax withdrawn. The older version was much simpler.
We are a hospital and have several different departments and are able to easily change people around if needed. We only have 1 location so I don't know how it would work in multiple locations. I do like how it works for us.
They are always willing to help and communication is great. They have a great co-browse feature that allows them to remote in and walk you through issues step by step. The support tool also has a feature where you start a ticket and you get updates and can add new information straight to the agent working your ticket.
Jennifer Spivey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is being utilized by my company for payroll, benefits administration, timekeeping and general HRIS. The bundled products allow us to utilize one product and software which allows for quicker training for new users and an ease of troubleshooting when an issue arises. The product also has onboarding and recruiting capabilities, and many additional features for added cost.
  • Custom Reports
  • Payroll Preview and auditing access
  • EDI files connecting to outside vendors (medical, 401k, etc.)
  • Reporting can come from several different "buckets" of data
  • Customizing fields
Workforce Now is good as individual pieces but seems to have a hard time "talking" to the different capabilities. The time and attendance is a separate module and can sometimes have a hard time connecting to the payroll portion. Additionally, each module has a specific customer service agent/product manager. This is nice to have, since the reps are very knowledgeable in their respective areas, but it's frustrating since they do not know how other parts of the software work in regards to their portion on the product.
While I am not a huge fan of the product, it did allow us to scale and grow from 300 to nearly 900 employees in just a little over a year and half with very limited issues. After working with many other payroll products, I feel that Workforce Now has by far had the best capabilities to grow not just the employee base, but also grow out the use of the product to enable an all-in-one resource for all things payroll & HR related.
Support is very hit or miss. If I get my assigned rep, I have wonderful service. If my rep is out or unavailable I get tossed into a queue and the reps who answer do not [seem to] put forth any effort into resolving issues. Also, reps are very silo'd in their specific product and do not have cross-training or knowledge of any of the other features/products.
January 06, 2022

ADP -A Must Have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Their software was perfect for managing HRIS Matters. The hands-on approach they take with support. The price and ease of use. All aspects of HR could be handled through the applications offered. They allow you to build bundles to select the products you use the most so you are not paying for aspects you are not using. When a case is escalated you're assigned a personal representative who will work with you hand in hand to ensure that your issue is resolved. The implementation team also has a hands-on approach in getting the system set up for use. This is a great company.
  • Payroll Dashboard.
  • Performance Dashboard.
  • Recruitment Dashboard.
  • Benefits Dashboard.
  • Onboarding Dashboard.
  • ACA Dashboard.
  • N/A
I had a hands-on approach. I worked for the company but I also worked for a company that used the software. On both ends, I have no complaints. I rave about ADP's software. The company has a hands-on approach to customer service. They're willing to help, they also offer personalized employees to work with you hands-on so you're dealing with someone who you're familiar with and they know how your company runs your systems so it's a great help.
Their software is easy to use. The hands-on apple with customer support. The personalized representatives that are assigned to your company are always a call or email away. The product capabilities as well as the rate at which their software is updated to meet current laws and regulations. Overall this is a great company to employer but also to work at.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used ADP for scheduling, all employee paperwork, payroll, and training. The training is the biggest problem that ADP addressed as it is user-friendly and made it easier for employees to complete their required training. I was the house manager over a 20+ bed facility in Plymouth, this program helped with the organization of everything including the employees. As said above it is a program that is user-friendly and is very efficient!
  • Training.
  • Payroll.
  • New Hire Paperwork.
  • I did not have any issues with the product.
I believe that ADP was appropriate for the size of the company I worked for, it was a smaller company. It allowed for us managers to really hone in on the day-to-day issues.
This product was easy to use and also easy to train our new employees to use.
I felt supported altogether by the company if we had any questions.
Michael Wedell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a comprehensive, go-to source of employee information. I use it to check my pay, benefits, organizational chart, etc. I haven't experienced any problems using this platform. The platform is updated in real-time as well. For example, when a manager left my company recently the organizational chart was updated to show she was no longer working.
  • Presentation of information.
  • Security.
  • Ease of use.
  • I honestly don't have any complaints!
  • I honestly don't have any complaints!
  • I honestly don't have any complaints!
It is well suited for accessing employee-related information at any given time, and it keeps everything current. I usually stay quite busy in my current position, and it may not be best for me to access this platform during a busy shift. Also, I prefer to access the ADP Workforce Now platform while at my job (not off the clock) - it's really just a personal preference.
My company is growing very rapidly, and there haven't been any complaints about the ADP platform not being able to keep up. No outages or security issues whatsoever...it has been really nice to use. While there are many features available, the average employee only has to access the ones applicable to them in the menu options.
ADP designed effortlessly easy solutions that use AI automation so your team can work smarter, faster and grow stronger. And with our superior expertise, round-the-clock customer service and implementation support, we always put your needs first. ADP is at the forefront of developing the future of human capital management (HCM). And we’re always innovating for you — with technology that’s simple and easy to use. End-to-end digital platforms that are open, customizable and global from the ground up. Mobile solutions providing anytime, anywhere access to key HR tasks. And an open architecture that enables easy integration with your existing software and most ERPs. (source: www.adp.com)
Melissa (Missie) Sonnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a whole across the organization for payroll and all HRIS for a multicompany business. We have used it since 2017 and are mostly satisfied with the product with the exception of a few areas that could use improvement. Health & welfare calculation is one of those areas.
  • Reports.
  • User friendly.
  • Easy to learn.
  • Health and Welfare calculations for federal contractors.
As a new user of ADP Workforce I think that it is a great product and the only flaw I see as of now is the health and welfare calculation that I could see as an asset to our company. We currently have to calculate it manually and that takes up valuable time and money.
User friendly, ease of use of reporting function, overall great functionality.
They are always extremely helpful and available instantly to walk us through any problem we have.
December 29, 2021

Workforce Now Works

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is being used within my company for recording keeping as well as the electronic time clock. The entire organization uses the platform and it addresses the problem of communication and honesty. Clocking in for work is done one way and everyone is kept honest.
  • ADP Workforce Now has helped our employees have an easy, efficient way to clock in to work every day.
  • ADP Workforce Now has provided the HR department with reports needed monthly for recording purposes.
  • ADP Workforce Now has a payroll system that our HR department uses bi-weekly in order to pay our employees.
  • ADP Workforce Now can improve its functionality by making payroll a tailored process for each company.
  • ADP Workforce Now can improve the process of creating general ledgers.
  • ADP Workforce Now can improve by giving employees access to create their own account and enter information that HR would typically enter.
ADP Workforce Now is most suited for an environment where clocking in and out is very important. I have worked in HR in manufacturing and now banking, and clocking in and out is important for both, but more so for manufacturing. In an environment like that, turnover is high, so it is also nice to have easy archiving procedures and employee record access.
I give a rating of an 8 because communication problems arise within our company daily. Supervisors are to approve time cards every Monday morning before 10:00 am, but this is frequently overlooked. Yes, this is partly human error, but there should be an easier way for supervisors to look through their team's timecards.
We reach out to support every payroll cycle with questions regarding the general ledger and rarely find an agent who can help us.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They sell it as a full-service solution and while that may have been true for Workforce Now, but [I believe] it is NOT true for NextGen. [In my experience] hey are forcing [us] to switch from Workforce Now to NextGen even though the service specialists don't know how to use it and it constantly has bugs and "known errors". I've spent thousands on an additional payroll admin, hidden fees, corrections, and I wish I was exaggerating - hundreds of hours on hold with them. I know ADP is supposed to be the best nationally, but this just cannot be true. There has to be better than this. [I believe] if you like your staff to think you are purposefully not paying them, use ADP. Otherwise, steer clear.
  • Nothing.
  • Service Specialist Knowledge of Product.
  • Clear training and Modules.
  • ANY Support.
We were drawn to ADP as we onboard huge numbers of seasonal employees in short time frames. They sell it as an easy onboarding processing that just requires the admin to send a link with their name and email. [I believe] it is not even remotely that easy, [in my experience] the onboarding experience is incredibly buggy, half of the staff needs help or has to put in service tickets to get to the actual onboarding paperwork. Hours and hours spent on the phone trying to troubleshoot with service specialists that [I feel] don't understand the product or your company. Oh, and forget having one account manager to help you. It's luck of the draw and [in my experience] your odds are not good.
Difficulty in the onboarding process makes scaling up a nightmare. It's fine for a few new hires a day but anything more than that and [I believe] your day is wasted.
[In my experience] service tickets take 3-5 days to get an answer, if at all. Calling into service usually takes 45min-1hr and rarely results in a resolution. Just them acknowledging it's a known issue and then asking to check back later. [I believe ] the support staff does not have knowledge of the system.
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce is the centralized employee portal for requesting paid time off and sick time, receiving pay stubs and tax documents, and various other organization information. It was also used for HR and employee updates and benefits management, although to a slightly less successful capacity. It was the go-to tool for basic human resources needs.
  • Downloading your tax documents.
  • Requesting time off and notifying you of your manager's approval.
  • Checking your pay stubs.
  • While secure, the platform was generally hard to access and constantly required password changes with increasingly stricter requirements.
  • It did not have a mobile app at the time.
  • Was used by HR for company news but the content formatting seemed limited and accessibility was not the greatest.
It gets the job done. Not as modern as something like Workday, but definitely less confusing to use and more straightforward of a platform (Workday has some horrible UX design that makes the tool wretched). It's a platform that your employees will likely only access every couple of months at best, but when they need to access it, it's usually important, so the need for an easy-to-use tool at that time is crucial. ADP Workforce accomplishes this without any extra bells and whistles.
It worked for my company when it was less than 200 employees, and scaled perfectly fine up to 350 employees across 12 departments and multiple acquisitions.
I had minimal interaction with support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ADP Workforce Now to manage and track many HR-related tasks. From payroll to time-off requests to benefit elections during open enrollment. We also receive our annual tax documents electronically through the app. I can add or edit beneficiaries to my plans within the app as well. I do most of my interactions within the mobile app, which is very user-friendly.
  • Time-off.
  • Breakdown of pay by category (tax, 401k, take home).
  • Benefits elections are very easy.
  • Convenient and easy access to tax documents for filing season.
  • When taking time off, I wish the app would show a calendar view of days to better distinguish week/weekend days.
I love this app! I was so happy when our company switched over to using it because it made managing my documents, requesting time off, and accessing/reviewing pay stubs so easy. Everything is always at your fingertips. I really love the pie-chart style breakdown of how each individual paycheck is categorized by fed and state taxes, benefits, take home, and other paycheck elections. Such a useful app!
I have not had any interaction with scalability in using this software.
I have never had to work with their support team.