Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite Reviews

15 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Matt Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2018

Fast, automated agenda and record keeper

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeps track of agenda items
  • Keeps track of hours spent on projects by contributor
  • Keeps a record of solutions
  • I find it hard to customize the menus and some of the logic flow. However, Agiloft has always helped us out and at a very affordable cost to us.
  • The cost per user after the first 3 is somewhat costly.
Read Matt Gibson's full review
Don Ruxton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2017

Help Desk software that requires no programming

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fully GUI based interface that has drastically reduced the time to add new features/workflows.
  • The product was very easy to deploy and add features like Single-Sign On and user provisioning from our internal DataWarehouse. Again, vendor support was a big help while implementing those features.
  • The workflows include a very comprehensive rule-based system that can trigger various actions like escalations, emails, changes of request state and more. All without any coding. Again, fully GUI based.
  • The documentation was a little dated, but they have recently updated the online help and now it is in line with the current version features.
Read Don Ruxton's full review
Max Henrion | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Why we love Agiloft

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Agiloft is amazingly flexible, making it fast and easy to customize and develop sophisticated systems.
  • It has an astonishingly complete set of features. It can do everything we have wanted it to do.
  • Agiloft's customer support is great. They always provide a rapid response to our questions.
  • Its feature set is so complete, we have yet to find it missing something that we needed.
  • I wish we could automatically transition our CRM from Salesforce into Agiloft
Read Max Henrion's full review
Steve Theroux | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Agiloft - it's almost like you designed everything yourself!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automated Workflow that facilitates constant communication keeping all parties on the same page
  • Unparalleled versatility allowing new modules to be easily activated as the company grows and expands
  • Intuitive GUI that makes training new employees quick and easy
  • The wide range of the Agiloft software functionality can make it seem overwhelming to customize.
  • Currently, they offer a week-long, in-depth training class that would be more helpful to me if it was offered online as it is difficult to commit to being out of town for a week to attend the training.
Read Steve Theroux's full review
Eric Novikoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

Ease of customization and flexibility make Agiloft our first choice for automating business processes

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy coding-free customization and process-oriented customization interface allows us to delegate ownership of business processes to the layer of management closest to the users of the services Agiloft provides, allowing us to rapidly adapt to new business needs and avoid expensive and slow professional-service based development cycles or a dedicated in-house admin team.
  • Extremely flexible, so we are starting to use it for all kinds of things that we never originally intended it for, including managing change control for our customers, contract management, etc. People in our organization tell each other how effective the tool is which encourages using it to solve problems.
  • The product is clearly designed with forethought and ingenuity, which pays off repeatedly when trying to address a new application. The cleverness of coding-free customization endears it to its administrators.
  • High quality support and professional services from a well-trained onshore team are available so we never felt as though Agiloft stood in the way of implementation.
  • Though we have only minimal usage so far, Agiloft offers a lot of different ways to interface to other systems, which will keep it relevant as we build out our automation and encourages us to use it as a central repository that can be easily accessed, processed, and modified as necessary, enabling its automation features to make good decisions that support automated service delivery to our clients.
  • The look and feel is behind the latest offerings from competitors which can make getting users to switch to Agiloft difficult. In particular, there are limitations on formatting, placement, and type of custom elements on pages, or even custom pages themselves that contain unstructured content (essentially a custom dashboard.) These limitations have in practice not yet kept us from getting what we wanted done with the product.
  • The flexibility of the product begs for more nearly-complete custom applications (customizations) that can be instantly deployed and then tweaked to meet our needs. Creating one is easy enough, but this would speed the process even more.
  • I wish there was more financial functionality. Everything we do ties to the money, and being able to manage the money from the same app (AR/billing is the most important to us) would help a great deal.
Read Eric Novikoff's full review
Robert Kaplan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2014

Agiloft provides Flexibility, Performance, Reliability, and strong Professional Services. They are eager and effective Partners.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Agiloft's performance has been excellent. This includes 1) Scalability, 2) System response, and 3) Reliability. We have not had a reported issue with the system for at least 2 years.
  • Professional Services. When we had an issue interfacing with an external data mart we brought in Agiloft's Professional Services and got a quick, cost-effective solution.
  • Strategic Planning. As we look to the future we are hoping to move to the ITIL model. We love Agiloft's solution and have embraced it as our future direction.
  • Flexibility. This includes 1) Custom form design, 2) Routing based on just about any criteria, 3) Addition of attributes, 4) Search capabilities for end users.
  • We are primarily a Microsoft IT Shop. We would love to support/integration with SQL Server Reporting Services.
Read Robert Kaplan's full review
Michael Canino | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2014

Agiloft Review from Healthcare Non-Profit

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to build an entire CRM tool from scratch without any previous programming experience. This also enables you to make changes or add new features to your tool quickly and cheaply.
  • Agiloft CRM additionally excels at having the ability to automate tasks, such automatic templated emails, to updating specific records based upon conditions. The automation has freed up my team from mundane tasks.
  • Agiloft CRM also has great built in reporting capabilities the enable you to quickly design customized reports for your staff. Reports can be scheduled to run at any frequency you choose, which is great for management style monthly or weekly report updates. I simply schedule the reports, and they are in management's inbox when they arrive in the morning.
  • Agiloft's customer support so far has been very good, and I typically get responses back the same day I send in the ticket.
  • They could build a slicker look to the graphical charts output for the reports. These look a bit dated, and I would like the ability to customize them more.
  • I find that some features of the tool are difficult to find, and aren't necessarily in the most common sense of places. This definitely eases with experience with the tool, but initially it will take some time just to figure out the setup of the tool and where things are located. For example, permissions can be set on many different levels, which is great, but logically finding where to find the differing permission levels is difficult at first. I would suggest attending their admin training session to initiate yourself with the tool at first, so you're not as reliant on Agiloft initially to guide you in building the tool, which can get expensive.
Read Michael Canino's full review
Elizabeth Lepisto | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2014

The ability to create processes for everything, and one place for all the processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization. We are able to take the foundation and default set up and turn it into exactly what we need.
  • Support. Although a ticket system and dealing with support almost exclusively online seemed not ideal to us at first, we know we can rely on Agiloft's support team to get back to us quickly and help us to find a way to do something, fix issues that are going on, and answer any questions we have.
  • Easy to learn. Although there is a LOT to learn, most of it has been intuitive and easy to follow. It's easy to try out different setting to see what will happen one way versus another.
  • Charts and Reports. Being able to see data in many, many different ways through the searches and views. Automatically emailed reports are extremely helpful.
  • Documentation. The Administrator Manual gives some information, but we end up just going to Support a lot of times to help us figure out how to do something.
  • It would be extremely helpful to see what other employees with other permission levels can see, without having to go to their computer and view it from there. It seems like this is only possible in the Charts/Reports section.
  • There seems to be several bugs related to working with an external database. Nothing major, but little hiccups now and then can get a little frustrating.
Read Elizabeth Lepisto's full review
Chris Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2014

Agiloft review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Superior customer support
  • Ability to customize to our specific needs
  • A great partner
  • We have been using Agiloft for over a year and have had no complaints.
Read Chris Carroll's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2014

Powerful, customizable solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • There is a great deal of flexibility available to configure the product to meet specific needs.
  • The notification system is particularly robust, although in order to send text messages we must send email to #####@cellprovider. It works well though!
  • The rules and workflow help to standardize internal processes and improve ease of use for both end users and employees.
  • With flexibility comes complexity, so we have needed to use consulting time to implement some of our needs. The learning curve can be steep, but the product can accommodate nearly any scenario.
  • At one point we seemed to have some performance issues, but those seem to be in the past.
  • The text messaging integration would be nice.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (2)
10.0
Service restoration (2)
10.0
Self-service tools (2)
10.0
Subscription-based notifications (1)
10
ITSM reports and dashboards (2)
7.1
Configuration mangement (2)
8.1
Policy and contract enforcement (2)
10.0
Change requests repository (2)
10.0
Service-level management (2)
10.0

About Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite

Agiloft's Flexible Service Desk Suite includes the elements needed to manage a complex service desk: Internal Help Desk, External Customer Support, Change Management, Asset Management, RMA Management, and complete ITIL/ITSM capability. According to the vendor, these fully integrated applications work together to form a single system of record for all of an organization’s IT service processes, for 360-degree visibility and control. The vendor says their solution is designed to adapt and scale to an organizations growing needs and processes.

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureDeep and rapid customization of every aspect of the system, without coding: custom business rules, dashboards, workflows, tables, relationships, end user interface, look and feel, and permissions
Has featureRapid installation and configuration - Agiloft is the only company with the confidence to offer a 90-day unconditional warranty covering both the software and consulting services
Has featureFully customizable end user portal

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite Screenshots

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite Integrations

Salesforce.com, LogMeIn Rescue, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Legacy), Google Drive, DocuSign, Microsoft Exchange, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Office, Microsoft Outlook, Credit Card Processing, External Databases, Active Directory / LDAP and Google Single Sign On, WMI, Barcode scanners

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite Competitors

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
55%

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: All