TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/rV/7p/W7JTG122JCTK.PNGAgoraPulse to keep your social media marketing alive and thriving.I currently use AgoraPulse to manage our three major social media platforms: Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter. I use it to organize, track, and create posts simultaneously across all platforms. Only our social media marketing is being run by AgoraPulse. It allows me to see an overview of our social media strategy, analyze our analytics, and group our posts by subject. It's very helpful for saving time and allowing me to spend my time on other marketing projects.,The interface is especially clean and easy to navigate. Notifications are easy to see and find. Scrolling through collected data and interpreting information is simple. Toggling between platforms for similar information is straightforward.,I would like to be able to post videos to Instagram via AgoraPulse and multiple images.,9,1,We have seen an increase in our audience and our audience interactions. We have seen an increase in our sales and customer queries about offerings. We have reduced the amount of time needed to successfully manage social media accounts.,Hootsuite FreeGreat for social media managersAgoraPulse has been incredibly easy to learn to use, and makes life so much easier. Reports are created to keep track of growth and analytics, which is fantastic for monthly social updates to send around to the team. A lot of customers also turn to social media to use as a customer care platform, and AgoraPulse is fantastic as a tool to respond to these enquiries promptly, which is what we used religiously before we outsourced customer care. Their scheduling tool for Facebook and Twitter is also incredibly useful and makes life easier, especially to schedule posts for weekends and when you're away from the office. Hopefully this will extend to include Instagram soon!,Scheduling - easy to use and makes life easier Responding to customers Tracking analytics,Would be great to include Instagram in automatic scheduling Analytics are not updated live and are slightly delayed Doesn't include Instagram DM in responses,8,1,Not sureTracking the Pulse of Client Interactions with AgoraPulseOur social media management team uses AgoraPulse both for posting to client social accounts and responding to interactions on client ads and posts. Many features of AgoraPulse are important for our team, particularly being able to assign various interactions to specific area experts and include notes from previous conversations. The saved replies feature has also been a great help when onboarding and training new team members. Our largest social client is the reason we started using AgoraPulse, and our experience was so positive that we dropped all other social management tools and moved all of our clients onto the platform within just a few months.,Easy to use - new members are trained within minutes on using the platform, and more advanced users can quickly find information in the tutorials section. Assigning social interactions to specific team members is a crucial feature of the platform for our team. AgoraPulse has done a good job adding new features and continuing to grow the offerings of an already outstanding social management platform.,Notifications of usability updates could be handled better, and could be more timely. Notifications of usability issues could also be handled in a more timely manner. We would like to see integration with more social platforms, but we also understand the time consuming nature of that work...it would just be nice to have!,10,6,We do not miss social interactions, which is a huge positive for our clients. Positive ROI Team management has also been positively effected by our use of AgoraPulse.,Buffer and Hootsuite Pro,NinjaCat, Basecamp, ClickTime, Google Analytics, Google Search ConsoleConstantly-upgraded social media time-saver with 5-star customer serviceI use AgoraPulse to manage our corporate social media presence across multiple platforms, including Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Instagram. Having a scheduling tool was a necessity, but it was really important to have a tool that created efficiencies because our team is small. AgoraPulse allowed for creating queues of evergreen content, and scheduling to multiple platforms at once (but with the ability to tweak for each platform -- one of my favorite features). It's allowed us to ramp up our social presence quickly and effectively.,My favorite feature is the ability to schedule a post to multiple platforms (i.e, Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn) within one screen, but with the added bonus of being able to tweak each platform's post. That means custom URLs w/unique UTM codes, adjusted post length for different platforms, etc. A terrific feature. The content queues are also wonderful. They allow me to find and distribute evergreen content at custom intervals without having to "reschedule" each time. Simply load up the content into a queue, set the days/times for each queue, and how many times you want that content to recycle and BOOM you're done. Beyond that, they're always improving the platform. Each week some tweaks are made, which are announced in a blog post. The customer service is top notch, and they're humans -- meaning they're not just copying & pasting from a script, but they have personality and they listen. This goes a LONG way, and makes it easier to be patient with features that might not yet quite be there, or when there's an issue or unexpected change to an API that affects the platform.,I'm not a fan of the way AgoraPulse pushes images to LinkedIn, which is as a link, rather than a native image. It leads to some clunky-looking posts. One item I'd like to see, which I believe they're working on, is a unified inbox. Having all notifications in one place would make it easier to use as the primary means for responding to and engaging with our audience. While the listening feature is awesome, it's fairly limited for Instagram. I wish there was the ability to create a search with filters based on language, or excluding words/hashtags, etc. There are hashtags I want to listen for, but the volume of nonsense and/or irrelevant posts that use those hashtags makes it difficult to weed through. A better advanced search function for that feature would be a huge benefit.,8,1,AP has really helped us grow our audience by making the execution of content sharing and audience engagement scalable. It's hard to measure the specific impact of AP, since it was implemented at the beginning of our social media efforts (which was negligible prior to), but we've seen a continued positive trend month-over-month in reach, engagement and audience size since it's implementation.,Sprout Social and Hootsuite Pro,BirdEye, Canva, Slack, TrelloAgoraPulse is a no-brainer.AgoraPulse is currently used as the primary social media scheduling and monitoring software for all of our marketing needs. It allows our department to have a centralized place to monitor the major social media networks we utilize, as well as coordinate and proof our work amongst the department to ensure accuracy and quality outbound messaging.,The ability to bulk schedule by RSS feed for Facebook and Twitter. The ability to bulk schedule by multiple image import on Instagram. Quickly mark all of the incoming messages as completed.,The ability to bulk import into multiple social media profiles. Currently, you have to bulk import into a specific profile (i.e. Twitter) and then duplicate each individual message for another social media profile. We use quite a bit of news content to fill our social queue and this becomes quite cumbersome. There are some bugs with the new "default" scheduling category. On some instances where you duplicate from one profile to another, the default doesn't get applied and the message will not save. Could use more robust reporting features. We came over from Sprout Social which FAR blows away AgoraPulse reporting.,9,5,The ability to monitor our social media profiles is well worth the $ amount per month. It does not allow you to tie it to individual sales, but allowed us to shave off thousands annually by bringing social management in house through software.,Sprout Social and Hootsuite Enterprise,Slack
Unspecified
AgoraPulse
269 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

AgoraPulse Reviews

AgoraPulse
269 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 192 of 269 AgoraPulse ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 192)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Alexandria Schultz profile photo
November 01, 2018

Review: "AgoraPulse to keep your social media marketing alive and thriving."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse is well-suited to allowing you to organize and produce many posts between multiple platforms for your social media accounts. It allows for teamwork and simple assignment of projects among team members. It also enables easy collection of data and analytics and presentation of materials for proving ROI and strategizing future campaigns.
Read Alexandria Schultz's full review
Bianca Bridges profile photo
October 15, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "Great for social media managers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Fantastic for social media management and customer care. Less appropriate for areas where social media, content creation, analytic tracking or customer care is less of a concern. However these days the majority of companies will probably have a social media team, so it is more of a necessity these days really!
Read Bianca Bridges's full review
Matthew Jackson profile photo
September 05, 2018

Review: "Tracking the Pulse of Client Interactions with AgoraPulse"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't think of a scenario where AgoraPulse (AP) is not well suited, except in a situation where you might have many clients utilizing a specific social platform not integrated into AP yet. AgoraPulse is great for individual users as well as larger teams, from a small number of clients to many social accounts (we have between 30-40).
Read Matthew Jackson's full review
Jason Glogau profile photo
August 16, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "Constantly-upgraded social media time-saver with 5-star customer service"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse excels with multi-platform scheduling and queueing evergreen content for regular re-use. It lacks a unified inbox currently and could benefit from beefing up its Instagram listening features and LinkedIn image publishing.
Read Jason Glogau's full review
Chad Carman profile photo
November 30, 2018

User Review: "AgoraPulse is a no-brainer."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great cost-effective social media studio for single individuals and small teams alike. It lacks somewhat in the reporting necessary for larger corporate environments, but this will likely not be missed if a user has never experienced a more robust reporting system. For the price, you cannot beat it.
Read Chad Carman's full review
Kris White profile photo
July 27, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "Must-have for any small or medium-sized agency"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a social media manager with numerous clients, it's a no-brainer. It makes juggling multiple accounts so simple, and almost fun! The reporting features are adequate, and it's very strong on team collaboration. On the other hand, for an individual business managing just a few social media profiles, I'd consider AgoraPulse to be more of a luxury than a necessity. It will certainly save you a lot of time, so it really comes down to how much your time is worth. Lastly, for those who focus the majority of their efforts on Instagram Stories, this may not be the tool for you - at least not in its present form.
Read Kris White's full review
Dylan Johnson profile photo
November 09, 2018

User Review: "AgoraPulse - huge success!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Works excellent for all purposes I have used it for. You can create a post and have it go out at different times on different networks, or set posts to repeat on a regular basis, and you can bulk create posts on some networks. Most limitations are based on the APIs from the social networks rather than anything AgoraPulse can control.
Read Dylan Johnson's full review
Jenna Boodram profile photo
November 08, 2018

Review: "AgoraPulse is great value for your money đź’°"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse is will suited for any size Digital Marketing Agency. I like that their plans are scalable and affordable.
Read Jenna Boodram's full review
Beth Ridgeway profile photo
October 30, 2018

User Review: "AgoraPulse in Hospitality Industry"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are looking for a planning software this is not for you. If you are looking to join conversations online and post socially this is a fantastic tool.
Read Beth Ridgeway's full review
Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching profile photo
October 16, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "A powerful tool that makes social management simple, easy, enjoyable and very cost effective."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse is a great tool to manage social media channels, post reply to comments and create evergreen content. It's the best tool I have found. I use social media to promote to create brand awareness, connect with people, and share my services. I don't want to spend all my time doing "social media", so AgoraPulse works well for me. It's very effective for me in terms of time and it's cost effective. If you want to maximize social media use without spending all-day-long navigating between your different profiles, AgoraPulse is what you need!
Read Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching's full review
Shawn Lochner profile photo
October 08, 2018

Review: "AgoraPulse - The solution and team to work with"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As mentioned before, it is great for scheduling and maintaining accounts, but it needs improvement on the reporting as well as their listening side. On the listening side, one needs to be able to "exclude" areas or countries to truly be able to use the function well.
Read Shawn Lochner's full review
Dustin W. Stout profile photo
October 04, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "Best Combination of Social Media Publishing, Listening, and Reporting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For the business or brand that wants to do social content planning, scheduling, listening, responding, and reporting all in one place, Agorapulse is the best of the best.

If you're not focusing on more than a few social profiles and you don't necessarily need the listening and reporting, there are other tools out there that are going to cost you less.
Read Dustin W. Stout's full review
Megan Bryde profile photo
October 04, 2018

Review: "AgoraPulse: everything you need for social media"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's designed for teams and for companies that deal with large projects. I wouldn't recommend it if you were doing it on an individual basis. We have enough stuff where we really do need to schedule and edit and work together as team members to really make the posts flow together.
Read Megan Bryde's full review
Daniel R. Herbert, MBA profile photo
October 04, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "Great Social Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The most complete "all-in-one" third party tool I have found, with good pricing for a small to medium sized business.
For all users: Great reporting tools at your fingertips. Clear and simple user interface. Awesome Customer Service.
Read Daniel R. Herbert, MBA's full review
Debbie Gillum profile photo
September 28, 2018

Review: "Listen up: AgoraPulse has great social listening."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're missing notifications in Facebook, tired of publishing to Instagram via your phone or overwhelmed by Twitter, than Agorapulse can help you. You don't have to worry about missing a review, message or comment ever again because it's picked up by Agorapulse.
Read Debbie Gillum's full review
Veronica Ferrell profile photo
September 21, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "This company is great!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This product has allowed me to quickly see what content is actually working for my clients, by providing reports. I can keep track of the best days and times for each type of content that is scheduled. My favorite thing that AgoraPulse does, is that it allows me to make sure my clients get the most information about what content is being produce, allowing for them to see how well it is working in their marketing strategies.
Read Veronica Ferrell's full review
Keri O'Brien profile photo
September 21, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "Take back your time!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for business with multiple facebook ad campaigns with multiple sets in each campaign. If you do a lot of work with Pinterest, they currently do not support this integration. Its is great for keeping an eye on your business mentions across social channels (FB, Twitter, Youtube, Instagram).
Read Keri O'Brien's full review
Jumana Al-Juma profile photo
September 20, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "Good, not great."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse is a helpful tool if you're managing several social media accounts. I wouldn't use this service for a personal blog or single business, but it is helpful for managing multiple brands on different platforms with my team.
Read Jumana Al-Juma's full review
Gene Petrov profile photo
September 12, 2018

Review: "I made the switch to AgoraPulse and am incredibly pleased with this SMM software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is a great tool for a wide range of company sizes from solopreneur (me) to large agencies. It makes it easy to delegate tasks within the software (who needs to respond to what tweets for instance).
Read Gene Petrov's full review
Jeroen Coolsaet profile photo
September 04, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "Strengths and weaknesses"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Good for first line responses to customers. Less useful if you want to be able to export information about your users (e.g. tags.)
Read Jeroen Coolsaet's full review
Lainey Te Whatu profile photo
September 04, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "So Much More Than Just A Content Scheduler"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend AgoraPulse to anyone managing more than one social media platform.
Read Lainey Te Whatu's full review
Nicole Nelson profile photo
August 22, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "Great for managing multiple profiles"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AgoraPulse is great for watching your brand grow overtime. A small company that's not focused on brand awareness or social media growth/engagement would most likely not need all of they key features offered.
Read Nicole Nelson's full review
Mehdi Khocha profile photo
August 22, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "A great tool to save time"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited :
  • Post variated content with a defined schedule for each topic
  • Cross-posting
  • Canned responses
Less appropriate :
  • Instagram stories
  • Managing Facebook Ads posts
Read Mehdi Khocha's full review
Cindy Steenkeste profile photo
August 22, 2018

AgoraPulse Review: "The best tool for managing social networks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you manage several social networks, AgoraPulse is an indispensable tool. It makes it possible to group the social networks of all your customers, not to miss the notifications and thus to generate the commitment by answering everything!

Sometimes the app is not very convenient, but the team is behind to make any necessary improvements.
Read Cindy Steenkeste's full review
Scott Penn profile photo
August 14, 2018

Review: "AgoraPulse - a finger on the pulse of social"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for building a clear calendar for publishing and reporting.
Read Scott Penn's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (69)
7.8
Filtering out noise/spam (72)
7.2
Sentiment analysis (1)
9.1
Broad channel coverage (3)
8.5
Content planning and scheduling (102)
8.8
Audience targeting (81)
6.7
Content optimization (1)
9.1
Workflow management (93)
7.9
Automated routing and prioritization (1)
6.4
Customer interaction histories (102)
8.4
Bulk actions (92)
7.9
Lead generation (66)
6.6
Content marketing (1)
9.1
Paid media management (1)
8.2
Campaigns and promotions (70)
6.7
Twitter (97)
9.1
Facebook (109)
8.9
Instagram (102)
7.8
Campaign success analytics (91)
7.7
Real-time tracking (96)
7.3
Competitor analysis (82)
6.9
Role-based user permissions & privileges (98)
8.3
Mobile access (92)
6.6

About AgoraPulse

Agorapulse is a social media management tool that helps mid-sized businesses and agencies better manage their Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and YouTube activity.

Post content, engage with your community, and download reports from a single, intuitive dashboard.

AgoraPulse Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Does not have featureSentiment analysis
Does not have featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Does not have featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Does not have featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Does not have featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Does not have featurePinterest
Does not have featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureSocial Media Inbox for each account with real time tracking of incoming messages and ad comments
Has featureAutomatic moderation, real time email notification, post scheduling
Has featureCompare your page with Competitors and measure your posts’ performance
Has featureInbox assistant to help you moderate incoming content. Available on all plans.
Has featureContent queues to store queued or requeued content according to content type or theme.

AgoraPulse Screenshots

AgoraPulse Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Small$49per installation
Medium$99per installation
Large$199per installation
Enterprise$299per installation

Agorapulse offers an enterprise plan for users with more than 30 Social Media accounts and/or needs for Facebook ads' comments monitoring.

AgoraPulse Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
45%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

AgoraPulse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

AgoraPulse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese