Airtable Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
316 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (126-150 of 203)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2018

Airtable - proving to be increasingly useful to our operations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is proving well-suited to
  • take applications from candidates wishing to apply for volunteer and paid positions at the festival
  • monitor and review job applications
  • enabling a number of colleagues to work on the same task
  • getting temporary staff using the system quickly
I am keen to use the system to manage RSVPs to event invitations but this is proving a little tricky to facilitate via Airtable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2018

Airtable for Non-profits

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for keeping any type of information that you may have currently spread out in multiple places - for example, contact information, form data, logos, and invoices for a customer, partner, or donor. I have had less luck trying to determine how it can be used efficiently for things like editorial calendars and marketing deadlines. Since Airtable doesn't ping me with reminders, I still have to have all of those things in an Outlook calendar.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2018

Airtable Integration Success

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is great for linking records and pulling information together into views for various audiences. The lack of ability to query information can make data digging a bit more cumbersome as sheets and views build.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2018

Great for planning and strategizing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable works great for our strategizing and planning around different campaigns. We use it for everything from organizing our newsletter, to tracking advertising spend.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2018

Thoughts on Airtable

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Airtable is the best choice for anything you'd normally use a spreadsheet for. I'd choose Airtable over a spreadsheet tool like Excel or Google Sheets any day.
Read this authenticated review
Anthony Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2018

Airtable, amazing fun data collaboration tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Airtable to anyone who organizes their data in an Excel sheet. It's just way more fun. While their search keyboard shortcuts are great, I think they can do better at organizing bases and workspaces. It is hard to organize and pricing is a little expensive for their paid version that has great features like "Blocks".
Read Anthony Lee's full review
Andrej Vrsansky | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

AirTable is a dream to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it works great for basically any scenario.

Due to common arrangement of budgets where months are in columns and not in rows, it is not entirely perfect for financial data, however it takes just a little to get used to different approach and works much better than common Excel views.
Read Andrej Vrsansky's full review
Kartik A. Dhar | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Excellent non-tech solution to spreadsheet hell!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is perfect for teams that have non-coders / technical people looking to manage data (especially images and documents), as well as process flows. Anyone also looking to create quick and easy gallery views or Kanban style process management flows will find it highly beneficial.

Even advanced programmers/tech people will find the ease of use and beautiful UX nice, and with the API integration, it is possible to create much more powerful applications as well.

It is not appropriate as a full-fledged business modeling, financial planning or budgeting tool like excel due to the inherent simplicity of the product (And I think they're not trying to do that as well).
Read Kartik A. Dhar's full review
Rodney Abbott | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2018

Airtable for the easily distracted

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For us, Airtable is well suited to volunteer management, event tracking, and asset management. Love the ability to share views and data with other programs and partners.

Since our experience with Airtable is limited, where it is less appropriate is an open question. Possibly when it comes to more advanced data and statistical analysis.
Read Rodney Abbott's full review
Niket Desai | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2018

Airtable: More Powerful Than It Looks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have used Airtable in a few capacities: We know it is great for CRM, Deal & Opportunity Management, Event Planning, Travel Requests, Automated Approvals, Expense Filing, Employee Directory, and Content Release Management.

It's actually a much more powerful program than it would appear because of its views and filtering (grouping) capability. We also thought the blocks function to create dashboards (automatically updated) was super useful for visualization and monitoring.
Read Niket Desai's full review
Katherine Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

Airtable and Archival Description

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I work within a community of New York archivists and librarians. Airtable works well in the creation of metadata and very simple linked database for collections that need a less robust system. I think it's also really helpful in our work to toggle between data layouts and visual layouts of content.
Read Katherine Martinez's full review
Kristi Murdock | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2018

Airtable -- a whole different way to display and manipulate data; it's kinda magic!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I'm afraid I'm seriously addicted to Airtable... when I'm working with any kind of spreadsheet or database, the first thing I want to do is to import it into Airtable, now. The relational database formatting is just so much more intuitive and user-friendly.

However, since it does cost to use it, I'm going to have to be judicious about how much I force it on others.
Read Kristi Murdock's full review
Javier Schwersensky | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2018

Airtable: Great productivity and project management tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is perfect for:
- Project Management
- Team Accountability
- Managing complex, multi-departmental projects
- Airtable is by far the most user-friendly project management tool we have tried

Cons:
- The per user fee is a challenge. It can get very expensive.
- Editing documents and collaborating in real time using live chat or video conferencing could be better integrated
- No native app for Linux desktop users
- Logic formulas are in development, but it is not as user-friendly
Read Javier Schwersensky's full review
Stephanie Etchie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2018

Airtable brings a lot to the table

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable works well for us since we are able to each update records from our separate computers/devices and the rest of us can see and track the changes instantly. The communication features are incredibly convenient and efficient, especially since we have many co-workers who travel often. The app for cell phones allows us to keep in contact and have the information available at all times. The attachments option has been very helpful in this instance, since it stores documents that are specific to these records without clogging up everyone's emails. Although, it does link to Slack (which we use as a company) and email, as well.
Read Stephanie Etchie's full review
Jay DeDapper | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2018

Airtable Rocks for Flexibility

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ideal for building out Content Management Systems, Project Management Systems and Client Relationship Management systems. Won't be all-things-to-all-people and may not fit every need but it allows for plenty of ideation and testing.
Read Jay DeDapper's full review
Rhys Harper | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2018

Airtable has revolutionized my life.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well Suited for literally everything. Really. I use it in every aspect of my job (nonprofit management) and every aspect of my personal life (from grocery shopping to car buying to managing friends and family mailing addresses to my monthly budget). There's nothing I can think of that Airtable isn't a great platform for. And that's the beauty of it – I can use it as the foundation for everything, rather than piecing together 12-15 different apps and platforms. Airtable also integrates exceedingly well with Zapier.
Read Rhys Harper's full review
Michael Benson (孙可豪) | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2018

Airtable - Relational Data Management Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

From our perspective, Airtable has been incredibly useful at providing easy visual cues to help interrogate large amounts of related data in a manner which is straightforward and easy for colleagues with varying degrees of technical competency to interact with.

In our scenario, we have been able to amalgamate what would be effectively 30+ different spreadsheets and shared storage into one singular location, where information is easily connected. I would highly recommend Airtable to other colleagues within the education sector based off my own experiences and the experiences of my team interacting with the platform.
Read Michael Benson (孙可豪)'s full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (167)
8.5
Resource Management (162)
8.4
Gantt Charts (63)
7.1
Scheduling (137)
8.1
Workflow Automation (113)
7.4
Team Collaboration (182)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (84)
7.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (57)
6.6
Document Management (141)
8.0
Email integration (90)
7.9
Mobile Access (159)
8.4
Timesheet Tracking (68)
8.6
Change request and Case Management (82)
7.9
Budget and Expense Management (101)
8.7

About Airtable

Airtable is a collaboration platform designed to empower 30,000+ companies for content pipelines, product management, events planning, user research, and more.

The vendor’s value proposition is with the friendly interface, customizable grid, calendar, form, and stacked card views, and a fully flexible structure, Airtable empowers users to build workflows that work the way they want.

Airtable Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software

Airtable Screenshots

Airtable Integrations

Airtable Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Airtable Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Airtable Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android