AppDynamics Reviews

95 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 16, 2020
Domanic Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We receive a positive ROI because we can see right away where the issue is and fix it relatively quickly.
Read Domanic Marshall's full review
December 11, 2019
Gene Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI has been positive because we are more proactive and less reactive.
  • Good for trending.
Read Gene Baker's full review
November 05, 2019
Eduin Zuloaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Attrition reduction up to 15% the first year
  • We improved the services offered with more load and this made the clients in some cases increase up to 10% the use of our services.
Read Eduin Zuloaga's full review
November 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • AppDynamics is helping many applications by identifying the performance issues and bottlenecks so that they can be fixed to improve application performance, reduce resource utilization, and memory leaks.T his in-turn provides a cost benefit to the organizations and customer satisfaction.
  • We can analyze large amounts of data quickly and it helps us spot upcoming issues before they have happened. This means we can be safe in the knowledge that our network is going to run without any problems which is extremely important to a business.
  • Monitoring app usage and error reporting. AppDynamics can also help you drastically cut down the time spent looking for the source of an issue, it can then help towards preventing a repeat of the same problem.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has had a positive impact at least from our initial use of it. It has been in service for about 6 months. We also have been able to monitor our networking and server resource clogs via AppDynamics and were able to request additional resources right away, saving us a lot of headaches. Generally AppDynamics has had a positive impact.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less support time for our internal users.
  • Faster troubleshooting solutions.
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2019
Tyler Twitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the ability to draw lines of traffic between subsystems we have been able to narrow in on problems very quickly.
  • Being able to see exactly where slow connections are happening, and from multiple sources, has allowed us to focus on a specific subsystem quickly and keep our application performance up for our customers.
  • While the dashboards can be difficult at times to configure, they can provide very useful information for specific portions of our infrastructure.
Read Tyler Twitchell's full review
April 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We reduced manual work to give the live support for application like is there anything going wrong with the application on live.
Read this authenticated review
August 01, 2017
Rich Mephan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • No noticeable ROI as such but that's mainly down to our application type. E-Commerce organisations and similar would benefit hugely.
  • Did provide us early visibility of failing calls which got stuck in a loop and spammed some of our servers.
  • Positive impact in terms of highlighting slow running queries.
Read Rich Mephan's full review
July 21, 2016
Adam Rooney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being able to see potential chokepoints throughout all of our systems helped from day one to optimise key areas.
  • The relational diagram for each system actually shown somewhere helps identify what relies on what.
Read Adam Rooney's full review
September 19, 2016
Ian Macintosh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ensures that less buggy code is put into production
  • Quickly finds issues
Read Ian Macintosh's full review
August 30, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • AppDynamics isn't cheap, but it definitely helps to ensure our applications and APIs are up and running without issue. The alerting is usually good but occasionally mixed, for example sometimes flagging a single error as a critical issue since the API is usually completely error free.
  • The cost saving in terms of trouble shooting and analyzing issues in production is fantastic - to know about issues before they are reported by customers enables you to be proactive in resolving them and ensuring maximum up time for our applications.
Read this authenticated review
June 21, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automate and remediate app issues
  • Clients visibility of business transactions
  • Visibility of server health
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has had a positive impact because anytime there is an issue, we go to AppDynamics first to see what the root cause could have been.
  • We have been providing transaction snapshots to vendors for troubleshooting.
  • So far, I have had nothing but positive feedback from other team members on the functionality and how other team members are using the application.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • AppDynamics has given us the ability to identify and isolate issues much faster. Without it, engineering and dev ops would spend much more time in literally searching for issues. With AppDynamics we have become much more effective overall in identifying issues and resolving them.
  • AppDynamics has also provided support teams a single dashboard where all of our tiers are monitored for performance. At any given time anyone can take a look at the dashboard and see how our environment is performing.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Application monitoring (18)
8.8
Database monitoring (18)
8.7
Threshold alerts (17)
9.2
Predictive capabilities (18)
7.8
Application performance management console (17)
8.6
Collaboration tools (12)
8.4

What is AppDynamics?

AppDynamics delivers real-time access to every aspect of an organization's business and operational performance, so they can anticipate problems, resolve them automatically, and make smarter, more certain business decisions. The vendor says application intelligence provides the user with business and operational insights into application performance, user experience and business impact of their software applications.

AppDynamics Features

Application Performance Management Features

Has featureApplication monitoring
Has featureDatabase monitoring
Has featureThreshold alerts
Has featurePredictive capabilities
Has featureApplication performance management console
Has featureCollaboration tools

AppDynamics Video

Jyoti Bansal, CEO and Founder of AppDynamics, lays out how the company provides the certainty you need to be confident in the performance of your software applications, even in the most demanding condition.

AppDynamics Competitors

New Relic, CA Technologies

AppDynamics Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
APM Pro3,330per year
APM AdvancedContact sales team
APM PeakContact sales team

AppDynamics Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry