Apricot by Social Solutions Reviews

102 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

Jamie Caroland | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Apricot by Social Solutions--Love it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

This organization derives major reimbursement funding from state government support, with additional support from private funders. It is our desire to secure additional renewal funding from current private funders, in addition to newly-secured grants. Apricot has already provided our executives and directors with graph-enhanced reports (with very specific drilled-down data), presented to current funders who desired efforts-to-outcomes for our clients concerning their entries in our programs, graduation records, and employment histories. We were also able to further drill down high school data upon the funder's request. We are awaiting pending renewal of funding.
Read Jamie Caroland's full review
Nazgol Zand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Apricot One Stop

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

We've been able to apply additional funding and in much tighter timeline. The accessible and agile reports have allowed us to generate the necessary reports as soon as we need them, not only to report to funders but to track our program and funding progress. Even in cases when the funders have their own database, we've been able to continue to use Apricot and by using its export features to import data into additional databases.
Read Nazgol Zand's full review
Angela C. Brust-Balogun | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2019

Customizable and Flexible for all Case Management/Human Services Organizations!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

At the end of 2018, for the first time we had aggregate data from an organizational standpoint. We have recently used that reporting to apply for funding but it is too early to tell if it has had an impact.
Read Angela C. Brust-Balogun's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

New to Apricot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

We have only utilized this system for about a year, during which time it has assisted with data collection, which ultimately impacts funding and the information that we use to obtain funding. I am unaware if it has assisted in securing more funding for the agency or its programs at this time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Apricot is the bomb!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

Using the reporting system to pull data and information regarding the impact the program has allows us to inform donors and funding sources what their money is doing through our organization. Additionally, this same data allows us the opportunity to tell our story better to potential donors and funders.
Read this authenticated review
Heath Carelock | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2018

The Formidable Apricot Solution to Case Management

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

While it hasn't been leveraged in such a way as to share it as evidence of our report generating prowess, we will be able to justify our grant requesting in the future, pointing out our command of data collection, data analysis and data reporting.

However, Apricot is a function of our current grant and funder; so, it is an instrumental feature on our current grant and legitimizes our re-up on the five-year grant - from year to year.
Read Heath Carelock's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2018

Apricot changes lives!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

Apricot has allowed us to diversify our data sets tailored to the needs of our funders' interest. We are now able to report and submit data that our funders are actually interested in supporting. It has made our organization more transparent and visible to the funders who are interested in supporting organizations who put the interest of the clients first through empowerment. We are now able to prove what we say which has opened numerous doors that were shut before.
Read this authenticated review
Angela Maher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2018

No matter how you pronounce it, Apricot is a sweet solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

We are coming to the end of our first year using Apricot. We have not secured additional funding yet, but have been able to describe the value of the system in grant applications and have used information already in the system to complete existing grant reports.
Read Angela Maher's full review
Jennifer Strasenburgh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2017

My Experience with Apricot Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

The highly detailed reports that I am able to generate have been used to write my year end outcomes reports. My program has used these reports to show the number of clients served and all the various services provided to each client. I am able to provide my funders with graphs and statistics that are clear and accurate. This has demonstrated the effectiveness of my program in a easy to understand format. On occasion I have been asked for additional information or to look at the outcomes from a different perspective. Apricot reports are so easy to alter, that I was able to quickly make adjustments and provide the new information.
Read Jennifer Strasenburgh's full review
Dan Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2017

Apricot...a One Stop Shop

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

As evidenced based practices and reporting become an ever increasing piece of the nonprofit landscape, the need for a software platform to assist us in navigating this process was vital. Apricot has not only provided us with this crucial element, it has given us the ability to compile specific data sets for the community and other local nonprofits.
Read Dan Watson's full review
danfry nieves | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

Social Solutions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

The company being a social service relies on a lot of grants to fund itself. The grants have money attached to it. Some of the objectives are being met as a result. It is even at the point where the social solution's product like Apricot and ETO get used as part of grant objectives.
Read danfry nieves's full review
Pratik Mhatre | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2017

Apricot - great for flexibility in creating your data system and customizing links between data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Diversified Funding

We've used Apricot to demonstrate a reliance on data monitoring to track grant goals. This has proven to be effective in showing our funders that we audit ourselves first. We have demonstrated to other potential grantees how Apricot can be leveraged to maximize their reporting.
Read Pratik Mhatre's full review

About Apricot by Social Solutions

Apricot by Social Solutions is a cloud-based solution for nonprofits of all sizes. The vendor says it brings strong, reliable data to the forefront in order to bolster a nonprofit organization’s impact. Additionally, the vendor says organizations that use Apricot save time and resources because they have a powerful tool that makes managing data more efficient than ever. As a result, they increase their time spent delivering mission.

Apricot is responsive and offers configurable forms and fields so organizations can customize their Apricot experience to their clients and mission. It allows nonprofit organizations to track what matters and follow clients throughout their entire lifecycle in a single, unduplicated record.

With Apricot, nonprofits can ensure data integrity through functionality that tracks whether the data in the system is complete, entered correctly, and unduplicated. With simple drag-and-drop functionality and outcomes management capabilities, Apricot helps nonprofit organizations transform more lives for the better.

Apricot users get real-time access to their data to facilitate collaboration and quick insights into program performance. Those insights can then be shared by creating streamlined reports within the system to present to organization stakeholders, board members, and funders. The vendor’s value proposition is that Apricot is a comprehensive solution that meets a nonprofit’s needs because it was made with them in mind!

Apricot by Social Solutions Features

Has featureClient, Service, and Activity Tracking
Has featureOutcomes Measurement and Management
Has featureEasy-to-Use Reporting
Has featureSecure and Compliant Platform
Has featureVolunteer Management
Has featureDrag and Drop Form Design

Apricot by Social Solutions Screenshots

Apricot by Social Solutions Downloadables

Apricot by Social Solutions Competitors

Homegrown Systems, Client Track, Salesforce

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Apricot Essentials$0
Apricot$0

Pricing for Apricot is driven by individual usage and needs of your nonprofit. Your organization isn't one-size fits all, so neither is our pricing.

Apricot by Social Solutions Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Apricot by Social Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States of America, Australia, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English