Apricot by Social Solutions Reviews

102 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

Jamie Caroland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

In the short amount of time Apricot has gone live for our organization, we have been able to convert 3 years of enrollment, education, and employment data for our clients into an aggregate report requested by one of our private funders in consideration for future grantmaking. We have also been able to import donation and event registration data from recent fundraising efforts for annual recordkeeping. Reported fundraising data can be beneficial for attracting potential funders.
Read Jamie Caroland's full review
Nazgol Zand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Apricot One Stop

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

We've been able to expand and scale our program throughout the city and through multiple organizations, scaling our impact. In addition to replicating the programs, Apricot has allowed us to better support and collaborate within our organization, using referral features to better provide services to the participants.

Looking at the reports, we've been able to get more immediate feedback and staff at all level has been able to take that feedback to better provide program and services or identify specific programs and services necessary to support a participant's success.
Read Nazgol Zand's full review
Karen Schuster | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

New User Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

Initial results indicate that the administrative process for staff will be streamlined which will allow us to increase direct services to clients and/or grow the client base.
Read Karen Schuster's full review
Heath Carelock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

After attending the Impact Summit, I was able to generate a secure web form. Now we are able to capture client data in real-time on the intake, which we were not able to do in the past. This is a benefit because we can move away from paper intake and difficult hand-writing. The entries go directly into our client database, saves time, and allows us to focus on program delivery, repurposing staff to various other important duties.
Read Heath Carelock's full review
Joshua Gohlike | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

We have been able to scale our program delivery with Apricot. We have recently collapsed our program referral and enrollment processes into shared forms between programs, and plan on adding a third program (case management) to the same process. We're also looking at collapsing progress/activity notes and Individual Service plans into shared forms for ease of reporting and more coordinated client care.
Read Joshua Gohlike's full review
Chris Nowak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

It has helped our organization provide data to other organizations that we work with. Founders and donors often want reports of our progress, working with the kids, and apricot provides what we need. It shows how many kids attend our program and how many kids are continuing to progress through the year.
Read Chris Nowak's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

New to Apricot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

As new Apricot users it has helped with data collection. It has also assisted with scaling program delivery by providing data in programs. We have yet to delve into some of its other capabilities which may assist with program delivery. However the data collection alone has been extremely helpful for programming.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Apricot is the bomb!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

I believe that it has. It has allowed up the opportunity to build a new program from scratch as well as ways to measure and track that program and its clients. Because of the data we are able to input, we can better tell the story of that program without having staff worry about maintaining data elsewhere as well as trying to scale the delivery of the program.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2018

Apricot changes lives!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

Apricot has allowed us to better serve our clients through increasing outcomes driven by our mission. We are now able to perform surveys and assessments for staff, clients, volunteers, and partnerships. It has allowed us to focus on our mission. We are now able to track the progress of our clients, households, or students and score them using a self-sufficiency matrix. We are now able to report on demographic data sets and provide that data to funders and partner organization for increased collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2018

Thanks Apricot

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

Apricot has been helpful in the gathering and maintaining of client information
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2018

Trustworthy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

We have achieved greater and faster results while using this program. Our files are easier to understand and have given more clarity to my staff.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Strasenburgh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

I have used Apricot to scale program delivery on a regular basis. I am able to quickly see which are the most common needs for my clients. One of the most interesting things that I am able to show is the trends in certain combinations of services. For example: the clients that are struggling to find stable housing are also the most likely to need advocacy in the school setting for their children. I have also been able to use Apricot to show a demographic map and visually identify the hot spots of need across the county.
Read Jennifer Strasenburgh's full review
Dan Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

As a victim services provider, a large portion of what we do centers around our ability to accurately collect, parse and distribute data efficiently to pass on to our supporters. This requires a database which allows for flexibility in design and ongoing manipulation. Because Apricot is somewhat "fluid" in it's design, it has allowed us the specificity needed to create data collection forms and reports to accurately reflect the clients we serve and the services we provide.
Read Dan Watson's full review
danfry nieves | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

Social Solutions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

It allows us to fully capture what the organization is doing and what it can do in the future. It puts into context where the company stands. It has benefited a lot from an everyday scale, as it makes reporting out a lot easier. The job it was designed to do - it does very well. Tracking a lot of the data that comes in is very easy now.
Read danfry nieves's full review
Stacey Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

Data entered into Apricot is used to compile statistical reports for our many funding sources to measure on program impact. This is also used to gauge program impact on an internal basis.
Read Stacey Riley's full review
Donna Smith-Pupillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

This has not been a benefit for our organization, it does help our end users in putting the necessary data in to show program delivery but it does not help with scale. They are not able to see more clients but are able to see the changes that clients are making in their health through the stats in the documentation.
Read Donna Smith-Pupillo's full review
Kathleen Kehrer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2017

ALICE to APRICOT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

The program allows the ability to easily view increasing/decreasing levels of staff activity, and view demographic trends of clients, as well as the types of needs most required in the community.
Read Kathleen Kehrer's full review
Sharon Balicki | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2017

review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Program Delivery

Apricot by Social Solutions definitely provides our users they need quickly and efficiently. One of our staff can create a file, then alert the appropriate staff that this file is created , then they have access to add pertinent info to this file. We deal with highly confidential info, so its difficult to fully explain.
Read Sharon Balicki's full review

About Apricot by Social Solutions

Apricot by Social Solutions is a cloud-based solution for nonprofits of all sizes. The vendor says it brings strong, reliable data to the forefront in order to bolster a nonprofit organization’s impact. Additionally, the vendor says organizations that use Apricot save time and resources because they have a powerful tool that makes managing data more efficient than ever. As a result, they increase their time spent delivering mission.

Apricot is responsive and offers configurable forms and fields so organizations can customize their Apricot experience to their clients and mission. It allows nonprofit organizations to track what matters and follow clients throughout their entire lifecycle in a single, unduplicated record.

With Apricot, nonprofits can ensure data integrity through functionality that tracks whether the data in the system is complete, entered correctly, and unduplicated. With simple drag-and-drop functionality and outcomes management capabilities, Apricot helps nonprofit organizations transform more lives for the better.

Apricot users get real-time access to their data to facilitate collaboration and quick insights into program performance. Those insights can then be shared by creating streamlined reports within the system to present to organization stakeholders, board members, and funders. The vendor’s value proposition is that Apricot is a comprehensive solution that meets a nonprofit’s needs because it was made with them in mind!

Apricot by Social Solutions Features

Has featureClient, Service, and Activity Tracking
Has featureOutcomes Measurement and Management
Has featureEasy-to-Use Reporting
Has featureSecure and Compliant Platform
Has featureVolunteer Management
Has featureDrag and Drop Form Design

Apricot by Social Solutions Screenshots

Apricot by Social Solutions Downloadables

Apricot by Social Solutions Competitors

Homegrown Systems, Client Track, Salesforce

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Apricot Essentials$0
Apricot$0

Pricing for Apricot is driven by individual usage and needs of your nonprofit. Your organization isn't one-size fits all, so neither is our pricing.

Apricot by Social Solutions Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Apricot by Social Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States of America, Australia, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English