APS Reviews

46 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Chandaline Penn | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

My APS Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

APS is being used as our payroll/benefits/HR system. We use it to manage employees time daily with clocking in and out, benefits, accruals, etc. We used it during open enrollment. APS allows a single point for HR to get a glimpse of everything. It is what is used most with the HR department.
Read Chandaline Penn's full review
Melissa Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2019

APS Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We mainly use the Payroll, Time and Attendance, and basic employee enrollment features. It is used across our campus both by professional staff/faculty and students. It allows us to track employees and students, their time, payroll, personal info and vacation, and sick accruals.
Read Melissa Jones's full review
Ronald D. Tompkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

Growing Ambitious Company? Read this Review.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We track time and attendance for 150 employees, use the HR module for quarterly appraisals, and store confidential documents for each staff member and corporate documents that must be esigned by each staff member. We create the ACA reports as well as W2 with APS.

We have 150 staff members and we pay twice a month. Managers actually add their new staff, place them in the correct department, and then the HR manager doubles checks the file before employment begins.

Managers approve the submitted time and attendance prior to the pay date, the HR manager gets reports on overtime, sick time, vacation and holiday time. Limiters are placed on the system so that any paycheck outside our boundaries is red flagged for the HR manager inspection.
Read Ronald D. Tompkins's full review
John Bellini III | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2016

Best Payroll System I have ever used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize APS for all our HR and Payroll Management across the whole organization. They process all our paychecks, 100% of our employees use direct deposit and love the app that allows them to view their own information. We also utilize the secure doc storage to keep all records backed up in the cloud.
Read John Bellini III's full review
Lynn Hooper, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2016

APS is the best out there!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

APS is our payroll service and we also use the HR and Benefit modules. All of our employees us the eSelfServe module to see their pay stubs, W2s, and to enroll in benefits. Our HR department uses the software to run payroll, for benefit administration, and to store other relevant employee information.
Read Lynn Hooper, PHR's full review
Robert W. Hartmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2016

APS OnLine provides users a cost-effective solution to timekeeping/payroll needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

APS OnLine is used by the entire University Health System including 2 hospitals and the system-level staff. APS OnLine is a timekeeping and payroll solution for small and mid-sized businesses that presents an easy-to-understand platform and a support staff available to address any technical issues quickly and to the satisfaction of the end-user.
Read Robert W. Hartmann's full review
Susan Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2016

APS OnLine is the right one for me!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

APS OnLine was purchased to replace the payroll module that was provided by our accounting software package. It is used for processing payroll in all departments for all employees. The decision to change to APS OnLine was due to the its ability to provide direct deposit for our employees; provide assistance with the ACA Compliance and assist with HR related functions, as well as being a complete source for all record keeping.
Read Susan Johnson's full review
Patricia Riedlinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2016

Get the payroll done fast and easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use APS Online through out the whole business. We have employees who want their payroll deposited in their accounts. Some split the deposit to their savings and checking and others deposit it to only their checking. We also have employees who want the physical check. APS Online makes this a simple operation. We just enter the information once and the requested action is repeated each and every time we print payroll. If for some reason (holidays) we need to change the way the payroll is processed, it too is an easy adjustment; just with a few key strokes we can have all the payroll printed here in our office.
Read Patricia Riedlinger's full review
Charles Olivier | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2016

APS OnLine - its too easy to not use it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

APS OnLine is a great asset to our company as it handles our payroll needs. Without paying our employees correctly, accurately, and timely, we understand that we would struggle to keep our employees motivated. Your system merges well with our time sheet system to provide a seamless payroll structure for our company.
Read Charles Olivier's full review
Tom Daly | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2016

Functional software with personal service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use APS for payroll and time tracking across the company. We are adding additional features like Event Tracking, Asset Tracking, Performance Reviews, ACA, Benefits Administration, etc., as we have the time internally. It provides us with a system (with multiple levels of manager and employee access) to capture, store and report on a tremendous amount of employment data.
Read Tom Daly's full review
Janet Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

LARGE ENOUGH TO MEET YOUR PRESENT AND FUTURE NEEDS WHILE SMALL ENOUGH TO KNOW YOUR NEEDS!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use APS bank wide, from viewing pay stubs to requesting time off. Within the next few months, we will be set up for the online evaluation process through APS. The report writing feature is used by HR, Financial Accounting, for auditing needs and cost center accounting.
Read Janet Fowler's full review
Nathan Worthan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2016

The easy to use Payroll Portal

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use APS OnLIne for payroll for both of our locations. They worked with my current POS provider and made things easy. They were able to set their software to interpret the reports that export from our POS software. It is a huge time saver and saves on data entry errors.
Read Nathan Worthan's full review
Don Meazell | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

APS is our to go to software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been using APS for two years and am very pleased. This software handles our HR and payroll needs. The switchover from our previous payroll system went off seamlessly. Training staff on the use of APS has been easy. And if we have an issue they have been quick to answer questions. I recommend them highly.
Read Don Meazell's full review
Mallory Ellis | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

APS Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use APS for payroll and time tracking. Our hourly employees enter time. All employees enter time off requests.
Read Mallory Ellis's full review
Lindsey Rosin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2015

APS customer service is top notch

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have over 20 hotels that are using the time and attendance platform. They all have different payrolls and are in various states across the US. They all have different employee handbooks, and other regulations. APS has been very helpful with getting the accruals and rules set up for our locations. The customer service is INCREDIBLE. We have a designated person who helps us right away and gets any issues resolved.

We have the HR console but really haven't been using it since the majority of our locations don't offer a large amount of benefits. We are using tablets for the employees to use as timeclocks which was a very inexpensive way to allow them to clock in and out. A few of our locations are using the handpunch as well and have really liked that. Overall the system is very customizable and the managers at the different locations have been able to catch on quickly with how to edit and approve timecards.

Read Lindsey Rosin's full review
Karla Hebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2015

New to APS but like it so far!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Today was our first payday with APS Online. We are using it for payroll, timekeeping and HR throughout the entire organization. The use of the timekeeping module has eliminated the need for manual time sheets and streamlined the whole process for payroll. The HR module will reduce the amount of redundancy and use of various spreadsheets currently used to gather and store information.
Read Karla Hebert's full review
Tina Archer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2015

APS Online

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In HR I use APS OnLine to manage employee information, process payroll, and monitor time and attendance for all employees. I also use the HR module to manage benefits.
Read Tina Archer's full review
Mark Newsom | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2015

How APS OnLine has helped me with Payroll Processing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

APS OnLine is used by our company to track employee time and attendance, process payroll, and to generate various payroll reports. APS OnLine makes processing payroll much easier for us by calculating and deducting taxes from paychecks, and processing the direct deposits. APS OnLine also makes it extremely easy to generate necessary payroll reports used for budgeting.
Read Mark Newsom's full review
Elizabeth Petit | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2015

E Petit APS At A Glance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use APS along side the time and attendance portion; it allows us to track and monitor our employees' time, attendance and overall performance with the company. In addition, the reports that I can generate at the drop of a dime for employee turnover, overtime in a week, gross payroll expense by the month as well as new hires by department, give me an edge I did not have with our previous system. It blows the minds of management in how quickly I can produce them as well as the details that come attached.
Read Elizabeth Petit's full review
Angela Hodges | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2015

Want to go paperless? Try APS Online!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

APS OnLine is used by one of our clients at Patterson-Bryant Inc. My role is to log in to APS OnLIne when employees have made their benefit selections and enroll them into benefits with the appropriate carriers. APS OnLine allows our client to remain paperless and employees have 24-7 access to their current benefits.
Read Angela Hodges's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2016

New to APS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

APS OnLine is being used across the whole organization. All of our employees have embraced the new system increasing the number of direct deposits and paperless vouchers. Primarily, it has increased the online time management in place of time cards for our outlying areas along with time off requests eliminating approximately 15 hours of manual data entry.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (26)
8.5
Employment history (24)
8.1
Job profiles and administration (17)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (23)
6.3
Organizational charting (12)
7.0
Organization and location management (17)
6.8
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (17)
5.2
Pay calculation (28)
8.1
Support for external payroll vendors (12)
5.0
Benefit plan administration (19)
8.5
Direct deposit files (28)
8.4
Salary revision and increment management (20)
6.6
Reimbursement management (11)
7.0
Approval workflow (22)
8.0
Balance details (21)
7.9
Annual carry-forward and encashment (16)
7.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (29)
8.0
Update personal information (27)
7.5
View company policy documentation (20)
6.2
Employee recognition (13)
5.1
View job history (20)
6.1
Tracking of all physical assets (9)
7.0
Report builder (29)
7.4
Pre-built reports (28)
7.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (15)
7.5
New hire portal (16)
5.3
Manager tracking tools (12)
5.1
Corporate goal setting (2)
8.1
Individual goal setting (6)
6.0
Line-of sight-visibility (6)
6.0
Performance tracking (8)
6.0
Performance plans (9)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (7)
7.0
Review status tracking (8)
7.0
Review reminders (9)
7.0
Multiple review frequency (8)
7.0
Create succession plans/pools (1)
5
Candidate ranking (1)
5
Job Requisition Management (3)
5.0
Company Website Posting (4)
6.5
Publish to Social Media (3)
2.0
Job Search Site Posting (3)
2.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (4)
5.0
Applicant Tracking (3)
2.0
Notifications and Alerts (5)
5.5

About APS

The vendor says that their mission is to make payroll and HR easier. They say that they provide their clients and partners with intuitive technology delivered with personalized service and support. Their unified solution is designed to simplify workforce management tasks and process payroll in hours, not days. Automate HR workflows to be more strategic. Elevate the employee lifecycle with a single-system platform. APS calls themselves your workforce partner.
Categories:  Payroll,  Time Tracking,  HR Management

APS Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureBenefits Administration
Has featureCarrier Connections
Has featurePerformance Reviews
Has featureACA Compliance and Reporting
Has featureTalent Management

APS Screenshots

APS Integrations

Time & Attendance Systems, Point-of-Sale Systems, Accounting and Reporting Software, Retirement Plans, Sage Intacct General Ledger

APS Competitors

Paycom, Paycor, Namely, Paylocity, ADP, Paychex, Kronos

APS Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Our Payroll solution is offered as a standalone service, but additional solutions must be used in conjunction with our Payroll solution. This ensures the best possible user experience for our customers.

APS Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

APS Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Support Request

APS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:USA
Supported Languages: English