Conga CPQ

Conga CPQ

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Conga CPQ

Overview

Recent Reviews

Apttus CPQ works great for us.

9 out of 10
August 19, 2018
We use Apttus CPQ across our sales organization the create quotes. Prior to using Apttus, we had multiple ways of quoting including using …
Continue reading

Apttus is a Snap to Use

8 out of 10
December 07, 2017
Apttus is used by our international sales organization. 3 time zones, 14 languages, 450 users. Dynamic, simple tool that is native to …
Continue reading

Quite good

8 out of 10
December 05, 2017
Apttus's CPQ is a simple yet powerful quoting solution tool for sales. Most of the times, finding a solution that is easy to use for sales …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 10 features

Configuration options (23)

7.8
78%

Product configuration (23)

7.7
77%

Attachments to quotes (23)

7.5
75%

Pricing rules (23)

6.5
65%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Conga CPQ, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://conga.com/products/commerce/con…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $85 per month per user

Features Scorecard

CPQ

7.5
75%

Product Details

What is Conga CPQ?

82% of B2B decision-makers think sales reps are unprepared. Conga CPQ aims to handle the most complex use cases and scalability requirements that enterprise customers demand. Conga CPQ helps scale the actions of sales reps across the entire sales organization through guided selling, pricing guidance, and margin protection.

Conga CPQ acts as a “virtual coaching staff.” By eliminating manual processes and driving better selling behaviors, CPQ lets reps generate large and complex quotes faster and more accurately, in order to drive bigger deals at a higher win rate.

Conga CPQ Features

CPQ Features

  • Supported: Quote sharing/sending
  • Supported: Credit approvals
  • Supported: E-signature
  • Supported: Product configuration
  • Supported: Configuration options
  • Supported: Pricing rules
  • Supported: Price adjustment
  • Supported: Purchase history and open contracts
  • Supported: Guided selling/Sales portal
  • Supported: Self-service CPQ
  • Supported: CPQ reporting & analytics
  • Supported: Proposals
  • Supported: Excel integration
  • Supported: CPQ-CRM integration
  • Supported: Attachments to quotes
  • Supported: Renewal management
  • Supported: Order capturing

Additional Features

  • Supported: Unlimited Attribute-based configuration
  • Supported: Discounting and deal scoring
  • Supported: Subscription and renewal opportunity management
  • Supported: Multi-channel selling
  • Supported: Quote collaboration and versioning

Conga CPQ Screenshots

Manage Unlimited Product Capability - validate any combination of rules & constraints with an unlimited number of configuration attributes​.Model & deploy any pricing structure or strategy​ - pricing intelligence & discounting rules​ and profitability insights ​& margin visibility​Increase revenue - simple to complex product & pricing configurations​Close deals faster, increase your bottom line - empower your sellers to quote accurately and spend less time selling, no matter how complex your business becomes.

Conga CPQ Video

Conga CPQ Integrations

Conga CPQ Competitors

Conga CPQ Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Conga CPQ cost?

Conga CPQ starts at $85.

What is Conga CPQ's best feature?

Reviewers rate CPQ reporting & analytics highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Conga CPQ?

The most common users of Conga CPQ are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-19 of 19)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Harrison Pershing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use it to generate quotes for one business unit. However, we are currently in the process of implementing CPQ for our other business unit and are in the midst of deciding whether or not to use Conga CPQ. The division that uses it, Ready Mix, is extremely complex and offers 100's of products that are constantly changing in price. Conga CPQ has allowed to constantly change our pricing and quantities for product and generate quotes very quickly. I find it extremely useful and it has definitely helped increase our revenue.
  • Merge documents
  • It is extremely quick
  • Can constantly be changed and updated
  • Allows us to add users very quickly through CPQ licenses.
  • Maybe more user friendly
  • can occasionally be difficult to find the problem
  • Be easier to teach users
I think it is well suited, and this is for CPQ in general, for companies with extremely complex pricing on their products. It's sensational for its' ability to adapt pricing to the current market trends or what products need to be pushed at certain points of the year. I would say it wouldn't be that useful when it comes to fairly simple businesses that don't offer a range of products.
It was extremely difficult to use in the beginning, but is now very user-friendly and has great usability. Once a quote has been approved by the manager, the user simply clicks "Generate a Quote" and all the merging from the edit lines to our credit applications is seamlessly connected and then the sales rep can ship it off to the customer.
We had to use an outside vendor to implement the software and we paid them for a while during the initial choppy months. I was learning as I went along and then we could occasionally reach out to Salesforce if we really needed to. I think the support is there, but you obviously have to pay for it if the admin team doesn't have enough experience.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conga CPQ is a key part of our sales and renewal process, processing product inputs to generate quotes and sales orders in a range of templates and which can be downloaded as Word or PDF and even sent directly to the customer with an email template. It's a useful and intuitive tool that allows us to quickly collect signatures from clients to close the sale.
  • Multi-template quote/sales order
  • Email templates to send directly to customer
  • Ability to download for further editing
  • It would be nice if templates could be edited during the closing process and within browser.
Conga CPQ is useful for routine new sales and renewals, however for any kind of particularity specific to an account (which is especially common in renewals) it might be easier to edit templates in another app and send to the customer manually rather than directly through Conga CPQ.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed something that would integrated with Salesforce and be able to provide product listing and suggestion for the sales rep. Also due to our extended number of product offerings, it was difficult to know what products could be sold together and what are included in the existing bundle. This was causing a lot of issues with the quotes that were sent to the customers and also causing cancellation of orders due to incorrect fulfillment.
  • Has a good Guided selling engine
  • Can handle large quantity of products in a single quote without crashing
  • Product Catalog is very simple and easy to setup
  • Has a very robust inclusion and exclusion engine
  • Lightning Compatibility is still a challenge
  • Pricing Callback needs expert APEX skill
  • UI for configuration items would be nice
  • Collaborative editing is difficult
If you have large quotes that you want to manage, then this is a great product to handle those complex scenarios. However you need to put a lot of thought in the design and how your business is going to use it. There are a lot of horror stories where Conga CPQ (Apttus) has caused headaches, and most of the time the company has tried to customize the heck out of it where the product functionality is not being capitalized on. If your business process is complex (which for most it is) see how you can get your business process to fit into the software rather than customizing for some edge case scenarios that may happen once in a blue moon.
If implemented correctly this works great and is able to scale with the needs of the business.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Apttus CPQ across our sales organization the create quotes. Prior to using Apttus, we had multiple ways of quoting including using an Excel worksheet. Today we all use the same tool and across sales and accounting to go from quote to cash. This includes using it to create assets and bill auto-renewals. This has automated several processes that used to be independent systems that often did not match.
  • Very good at complex pricing and situations. Pricing can be related (% of another value), based on an attribute, Tiered, or done with formulas. It also has the ability to bundle and use options.
  • Two great tools in the Apttus toolbox are X-Author and Intelligent workflows for approvals
  • Flexibility for multiple use cases for pricing
  • Speed was initially an issue but they have made great improvements in this area
  • Better documentation for administrators
Great for situations were you need to have multiple ways of pricing one product. For example: you need to be able to price a software product for Licensing or for SaaS. Also great where you need to be able to build out a solution with multiple options.
December 07, 2017

Apttus is a Snap to Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apttus is used by our international sales organization. 3 time zones, 14 languages, 450 users. Dynamic, simple tool that is native to salesforce.com and more or less easy to implement.
  • We have only a few SKU's, we crank out many quotes and have to make adjustments often. The configurator tool is easy to use and simple to train on.
  • Seems to really shine when the quotes get complicated with multi-product, multi-year deals.
  • Apttus Configure Price Quote has a solid team that provides assistance when we need it.
  • Develop a mobile application that synchs with SFDC DBA and runs independently.
  • Advanced approval config is a chore and should be easier.
Transactional environments would benefit from the deep CPQ offerings Apttus provides. Smaller shops that have a much longer sales cycle may see Apttus as cost prohibitive. Implementation was a chore. We had to hire a full-time person to manage the package. That was an unexpected cost that we were not prepared for.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apttus is being used to generate customer proposals for our direct customers in North America. We anticipate having Apttus CPQ rolled out to EMEA and APAC by the end of 2016. The solution is fully integrated with our SFDC sales processes. Our customer proposals include the customization of our product, pricing that may be freely negotiated or based on a contract, up to 4 levels of approval and the presentation of the quote to the end customer.
  • Fully integrated with Salesforce.com. Allows for the seamless update of all objects on the SFDC platform. As primary quotes are updated, so to are the opportunities.
  • Supports integration with Avalara for Sales Tax and DocuSign for E-Signature.
  • Supports the quoting of product that requires customization that results in a dynamic cost, MSRP and customer price.
  • Significant amount of R&D is being invested in to the platform. Many of the items on our wish list have already been incorporated as a standard feature or on the near term roadmap.
  • As a SAAS solution with a large amount of R&D being invested, there is functionality that is becoming standard in the platform that previously would have required some customer customization. The incorporation of the standard functionality will require regression testing and migration off of custom code. In the long term this is a positive, but in the short term does create some overhead with testing.
Apttus is well suited to provide an SFDC integrated CPQ experience. It can handle complex configurations and multiple languages. As a company that was transitioning off of a legacy CPQ solution, the adoption by our users was seamless with training lasting less than 4 hours. The user experience between SFDC and Apttus is so smooth that I would have a hard time imagining using Apttus independent of SFDC. That being said, I have heard they are developing an integrated experience with other CRM/ERP platforms. You will be best served if you are integrating with a platform that Apttus supports.
Matt Amundson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

EverString is a SaaS platform that helps B2B organizations identify and engage with their ideal customers by providing Predictive Demand Generation, Insights, Scoring and Segmentation. We have some typical SaaS characteristics—subscription sales model, a small number of products at first glance but a tiered structure, meaning selling is a lot more complicated than it seems, and a business that is growing and evolving fast. We had common problems in our quoting process - a disconnect between our CRM data and what was put in front of our customers. [They were] simple errors that should never happen. Additionally, as we grew we needed to relieve the burden to Finance and Legal.

We went with Apttus for two simple reasons: they were fantastic to work with and they could solve our problems. The sales process was incredibly smooth—just a great team overall. The CPQ does exactly what we wanted by creating consistency in our sales process, something we needed to scale. CPQ forces you to look critically at your sales process, but their team of experts helped us achieve that in a thoughtful way. You don’t want to just automate what you already do… you have to think about doing it better, the Apttus team really helped us with that. Great experience overall, would definitely recommend them.

  • Their solution completely solved our problems
  • They have an incredible team
  • Very easy to work with
  • Apttus CPQ is a strong, enterprise grade tool
  • Invest early in training your Sales Operations team
  • Capitalize on their community as their are some great solutions there
For any organization that runs standard or non-standard sales cycles Apttus is a great fit. If you're an organization that requires heavy involvement for approvals from finance, legal or executives, having Apttus CPQ streamlines your process and ensures that you are able to deliver both accurate and timely quotes as well contracts. Additionally, partnering with Apttus will help you identify and shore up gaps in your current process.
August 19, 2016

Apttus CPQ Review

Tim Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

EverString is a predictive marketing platform and we’ve been growing fast in the last few years. Sales, sales team, and our solution suite have all grown rapidly. We needed repeatability and consistency in our sales process—like any business growing rapidly and needing to scale. We wanted to get a CPQ in early in our growth to solve for these problems and help us scale easier. We choose Apttus because they could give us exactly what we needed and have been great partners to our business.

The system has been easy to use and the sales team adopted it quickly. We wanted to think through as many scenarios as possible in terms of what our future state and needs might be. Apttus helped us through this process—that’s critical. Apttus has been a partner, not a vendor, which is what you need for CPQ. Our goal was to future proof our organization, and we can see the success there in our growth.

  • True partner, helped us look to the future, set us up for success
  • Helps drive consistency across all reps, streamlines the approval process and eliminates customer confusion/multiple quote revisions
  • Feature complete, total solution for our needs with room to grow
  • Fast deployment
  • Great hands on support team
  • Easy customizations
  • Responded to every request with an easy yes or a great suggestion on an alternative which will save us future pains as we continue to grow
  • APTTUS CPQ has more than what we need but we're glad to know its there for when we need it
Jenny Kandah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apttus Configure Price Quote is used for creating quotes by our sales departments. It helped streamline the process of quoting and reporting. It is an easy to use tool.
  • It is an enterprise level tool which allows us to sell products with attributes and bundle products.
  • We are also using Advanced Approvals by Apttus which allow us to configure complex approvals which seamlessly integrate with the CPQ tool. Email approvals are especially important for our organization which allow managers to approve the quotes on the go.
  • The UI takes a little longer time to load, they have done improvements with angular UI which we have not implemented yet.
  • I would also like to see better administrative training guides.
It is enterprise level tool in the market. If your company is large and deals are complex then Apttus is the right tool to use. If the products that you sell are not too complex you can probably use salesforce's native functionality. AWS approvals allow you to configure really complex approvals with different levels and multiple price rules. If your organization has really simple approval processes then you are better off using salesforce's native approvals.
John Tessandori | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses X-Author throughout various departments. It is an excellent tool because it allows users to operate in Excel, an environment with which they are more familiar. Allowing the users to work in Excel while simultaneously updating records in Salesforce is a critical aspect of generating accurate data in reports.

As an engineer, I spend a majority of my day working in Excel managing lists, performing calculations, etc. I had limited knowledge of administrative tasks in maintaining the Salesforce org when my company first got this app, but was able to easily learn how to integrate my design spreadsheets with Salesforce and created complex X-Author apps. This application has greatly propelled our engineering / technical sales departments to the next level of efficiency!
  • Apttus has excellent support of their product. They are quick to respond to any issues we are having. Apttus is also extremely accommodating of incorporating new ideas or fixes to future releases of the product.
  • Training and installation materials need to be updated more frequently.
Apttus X-Author for Excel is perfect for companies who use Salesforce to develop pricing and proposals, but use Excel to fine tune the technical design aspects of a sale. With a little bit of work and some creative thinking, linking the technical designs to the proposal generation can be a powerful resource for growing companies.
Ahmed Bajwa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apttus is widely used in our org across all sales divisions. Below are the features it provides and problems it addresses:
Allowing our sales reps a way to create accurate proposals for our customers per the pricing structure we have put in place. The ability to quote accurately in multiple currencies. The ability to create sales promotions and discounts seamlessly. Implementing approval processes for managerial sign-off on discounts.
  • Completely native to Salesforce. This is a huge plus as it allows you to maintain and customize features in a way that you are already familiar with
  • Apttus provides a lot of functionality out of the box and it can handle all of our pricing models natively
  • Allows the admins to restrict choices for Sales reps and easily implement approval processes for reps to requests discounts or other changes.
  • Although a lot of things can be customized, the main "shopping cart" feature that the sales reps interact with is not as easily customized. We did try making our own feature via visualforce, however this provides complications when it comes time to upgrade.
  • The X-Author tool for editing documents is also a little lacking; it requires us to create additional fields in SF when trying to edit display elements like number of decimal places and date format.
  • There also appeared to be a fair amount of staff turnover at Apttus, as our staff changed a number of times during some of our projects
Apttus CPQ is a thoroughly complex tool which would likely only be implemented for businesses at the enterprise level that have a significant amount of complexity in their products and sales processes. A key consideration is whether you need a CPQ tool native to Salesforce or not.
November 12, 2015

X-Author is X-Amazing

John Graf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Apttus tool called X-Author. It is an amazing tool that allows my users to pull data from our Salesforce.com org into an Excel based template. From that point, simply using the standard features in Excel, we can manipulate the data and push it back into the cloud. This was originally brought into our company to help with a complex spreadsheet used to build a scope of supply for complex waste water processes. That implementation went so well that we found ways that X-Author could reduce data entry time for nearly every department in the company. X-Author and the Apttus team have provided me with a solution to nearly any business process hurdle I run across.
  • It is clear that the Apttus Team understands that my implementation of their product is a key development. They made sure we were running on full steam, even if it called for "All hands on Deck".
  • Customer Support - If my developer or I were ever hung up on the building of a template, their Support Team provided excellent assistance; never giving in until the problem was resolved.
  • Very friendly.
  • Growing Pains
X-Author gives you a solution any time it becomes clear that you can't do that in Salesforce. We use the tool for sales, inventory control, accounting and GL management, project management and production management. The departments that are not currently using X-Author are only that way because I have yet to find time to get them involved.
Desirae Sutton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Apttus since 2011 and have not looked back! Before Apttus, we had very old systems and processes in place. With Apttus we have gone completely paper free - no more filing cabinets! We have cut our contract cycle process in half and increased speed and volume of productivity. My favorite part is our reports and metrics. Before Apttus, we had no idea what kind of volumes we were handling, what kind of trends we could see, and important information that we now capture that gives our executive team insight from the contracting world. I can't say enough about all the great changes that have come out of using Apttus with Salesforce.com and EchoSign-- amazing! Because we have been so successful with this product, we have moved other departments on Salesforce.com and integrated their information with ours. The only issue I have had is with technical support. I find them hard to understand because English is their second language, and they speak very technical, so as a non-tech user, I'm not always sure what I am supposed to do to fix the problem. I also find them very slow to respond unless I escalate it each time.
  • Handles more volume in less time
  • User friendly
  • Flexible and integrates with other systems
  • Tech support
  • Response to issues
  • Templates are very technical, if you don't know what you are doing, you have to take training
Make sure you ask for demos and compare products! Don't get tied up in all the "bells and whistles"--make sure it has all the functionality you need, and is flexible in case you change your mind!
September 16, 2015

Apttus Rocks!

Mark Fosshage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
World Water Works is leveraging Apttus to to drive efficiency, quality and enhance our customer experience. The technology has been super helpful since we implemented it less than a year ago. We are seeing certain functions which took days be reduced to less than 30 minutes. We are excited to implement in many areas of our business from finance, engineering, sales, ERP, manufacturing, and beyond. Many thanks Apttus. Great discussions with you at Dreamforce this week!
  • It enables us to leverage complex design modeling that we have built in Excel directly with Salesforce in a two way fashion.
  • I would like it to be used with a MAC. Apple rocks!
We continue to think about more ways to leverage Apttus and use it throughout our organization.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Allows users to store documents under a single record thus simplifying storing and allows document visibility.
  • Has a very efficient Contract forwarding mechanism allowing users to forward contracts for electronic signature.
  • Lacks advanced Search option and the search engine is pretty generic making it difficult to find a specific docuement if there are multiple records.
On an admin perpective, the tool needs a lot of work in search engines otherwise it is a great non redundant and simple repository tool.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Apttus was implemented because my former employer ( as SAS provider) was seeking a tool that would create customized reporting capabilities for our contract clauses, based on subject and risk factor. We also wanted a tool that was integrated into Salesforce, so that, at a later date, we could enable our sales team to initiate MSAs , based on the customized templates created by Legal.

Unfortunately, I did not find Apttus to be a useful reporting tool. I found that the built-in filters did not offer a significant amount of data that we would have preferred, causing us to build additional filters into the Excel documents the reports generated. Our implementation team, was very hands off and did not provide guidance on a lot of the customizations we were promised in the beginning only to find that the features we needed were not included in the current version of the software.

If you're looking for a template repository that will enable your sales team to initiate agreements or to be able to track the status of contracts in process, then I believe Apttus is a useful tool. Anything more in depth than that would be pointless.

Currently, the tool is limited to Legal and 3 sales directors because licensing in so costly.
  • Tracks contract status. It's basically a time stamping function and hard to mess up.
  • I think Apttus is to heavily reliant on Salesforce and that you should have the option to create an account without a SF number
  • Considering that it's a CRM, I think the interface could stand to be a bit more reader friendly and geared towards legal users as opposed to Sales
  • Configurations and data loads are very cumbersome and I wish that you didn't need a Salesforce administrator to create customizations.
  • When creating new contract clauses for an account, many were duplicative because that function is very sensitive and would duplicate at the slightest unintentional flinch of the mouse.
I think Apttus is a great versioning tracking tool. If you want to sub-set its function i.e., not use all the functions simultaneously, then I don't think this is the best product.

Make sure to ask about creating record types and loading legacy data. The file sizes of your data needs to be compressed and that is not something that we were told prior to signing an agreement with Apttus. You'll then need to provide active hyperlinks for each mater to be loaded and list the applicable Salesforce account number next to the hyperlink in order for the data load to work. If you do not have this data in a system like SharePoint, which can create an Excel doc that all you'll need to add is the SF account info to, then this can be a very long and manual process.

Have a clear idea of your exact use for the RM, there are a lot of functions it cannot do and you shouldn't assume that it will suit your needs down the road.

Ask about user licenses. They were very high in my case and we had to limit use to 10 people.

Understand what will be included in your implementation process. It requires quite a bit of involvement from the client and you may or may not have the man power to support this.
Arielle Maldonado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Our current IT department could customize it for our department since it was built into Salesforce.
  • Apttus was easy to use.
  • Sales people had to go through the contract management department to make certain changes, thereby avoiding errors.
  • Data was secure.
  • Lacks the ability to support complex business rules for configuration, pricing and discounting.
Apttus is perfect for Contract Management departments.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Document management and workflow have been a success. This was the main benefit we were looking for.
  • It is not a very complicated application
  • If you are working with a specific account on a specific design, there is a tie between the NDA and design i.e., a CRM view.
  • The # of IT tickets is modest now that it’s up and running.
  • It was a struggle to get implemented. The reasons may be more organizational than system based however.
  • We were told, just sign us on and you’re going but we learned that doesn’t work. You cannot just hand-off small apps that will be owned by the business.
  • The rep from Apptus glossed over a lot of the facts about how implementation needed to work, specifically, the role of business, IT. We didn’t have someone from IT driving the project. At our company, it’s considered a User Managed Application, whereby the business is responsible for it. Since however it’s on the Salesforce.com platform, it is IT managed. The fact that it’s on Salesforce.com, drives the need for IT involvement – that along with the nature of the level of integration required.
  • Self-taught
I am not an end user and have not used support
I cannot rate as I am not an end user.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • What it can do in the end is great.
  • It gives a very robust shopping cart experience.
  • It’s good if you are going to track minute stages in a process - then it’s awesome.
  • The administration burden is very high. There are a lot of objects included and they link to each other.
  • If all you are looking for is quoting, then it’s I feel that it’s overkill today.
  • In hindsight, I would have hired a developer to customize Salesforce.com. A step up from the basic Salesforce.com functionality is what we really need.
  • There were a couple of solution options in between customizing Salesforce.com and Apttus, but they weren’t able to do configurable bundles and handle our pricing.
  • Frankly, our needs have simplified from our original search.
We are having some internal adoption issues. The complaints are less about software, and more about process.
  • Online training
Tier1/tier 2 support can only handle native functionality. Customizations have to be escalated to developers which aren’t included in the support program. I go ahead and copy the people I directly worked with on implementation for assistance. I would rate them an 8 for support assistance.
From a user perspective, though it depends on how it's implemented.