Arena Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 128)

Nakul Gawatre | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Arena is more convenient than PTC Windchill. Arena is easier to use with SOLIDWORKS than PTC Windchill. Arena is easier to use when working with assemblies and subassemblies than PTC Windchill. Arena is easier to use when creating engineering change requests, handling reviews than PTC Windchill. Arena is easier to use when working with vendors than PTC Windchill.
Read Nakul Gawatre's full review
Simon Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena viewed by a programmer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

None, It's the first time in my professional career I used this kind of software. We used to do custom automation projects and the need for such a platform was not there. Now that we are product-oriented, I can see why we went with Arena. I do not know any other competitors.
Read Simon Kelly's full review
Swapnil Balodi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena: Awesome Robust Effective Necessary Amazing tool for Product Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The other products which I have evaluated in the past are Up Chain and Autodesk vault. These tools had similar prices as compared to Arena. But these are not that great in terms of Product Line Management or Document Control. I prefer Arena over these as Arena has better and easy access, is user-friendly, and provides better features as compared to others.
Read Swapnil Balodi's full review
Milan Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Arena: Not ready for the 20s or the 10s, better for the 90s on Windows 3.1

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Logz.io is a data visualizer. Although difficult to learn, it is incredibly intuitive for new users, but has extraordinary power for the experienced or advanced users. SEARCH IS MASSIVELY EASY. It does not take a paid expert in Logz.io to use it. In contrast, Arena has continued to not evolve. In the full year we have used it, no update has been conveyed. No changes in user interface, user experience, or search has made its way across. In order to find software, we have to use 3 dropdown menus. We may as well be using a yahoo list created circa 1994. Once we use dropdowns, we simply are given an unfiltered list. This then has to be searched for relevance of what we need.
Read Milan Shah's full review
Philippe Ambeault | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have only used that PLM and an In-house built PLM. Arena is the top of my picks. The in-house did not have enough functionality. IFS was way too complex and took years to implement. Once implemented the staff kept complaining about how complex it was and hard to get the information you were looking for.
Read Philippe Ambeault's full review
Hany Abdelwahed | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena is the most user-friendly PLM System I have ever used.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I had a terrible time working with Pilgrim. Everything I did on Pilgrim was so difficult and complicated. Adaptive is very powerful and has a lot of useful functionality but it is not as user-friendly as Arena. I prefer working with Arena because it is very user-friendly and has all the functionality I need. I spent very little time learning to use Arena, very short learning curve.
Read Hany Abdelwahed's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - a great resource for document control and quality processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our company used Microsoft SharePoint along with a paper-based system for document control and quality processes before we implemented Arena. This system often had failings with incorrect versions of documents being used, printed out papers with signatures getting misplaced, and files getting lost. It was very difficult to track the status of these documents and processes within Sharepoint.

We evaluated Omnify as another option to use instead of Arena. I believe the functionalities are similar but more people at the company had experience with Arena than Omnify. We also evaluated Veeva since we use that for our clinical trials but the pricing and functionality was not the right match for us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - The (not so) Little PLM System that Could!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Arena has all the functionality the company needs (all the PLM systems reviewed had the same basic functionality) and was a better price. It also offers great support after implementation at no additional cost. It was also great to work directly with Arena, rather than through a third party implementation team. Arena also included administrator and user training at their head offices in the purchase price of the system, and it was open to negotiating the cost of additional user licenses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Quick learning curve & easy on-boarding process!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Arena is much more straight forward than other doc control platforms I've used in terms of ease of use and ease of search. The naming conventions of the item categories, as well as the change processes are clear and intuitive should a revision need to be made. In previous systems I've used, there was a grey area between "files" and "items" which caused issues when revising an uploading new versions of documents. Additionally, I like that the document revisions and history is able to be searched fairly easily.
Read this authenticated review

About Arena

Arena Solutions help companies to design, produce, and deliver innovative products quickly with the company's unified PLM and QMS platform. Arena understands modern product companies rely on distributed teams and global supply chains to develop products, ensure regulatory compliance, and respond to customer demands.

Arena Solutions states that they have more than 1,300 global high-tech electronics and medical device customers. Companies with complex products comprised of electrical, mechanical, and software designs need a single system to collaborate in real-time. Arena enables every participant throughout the entire product lifecycle to work together–increasing visibility and traceability. This accelerates new product development (NPD) and new product introduction (NPI) by streamlining processes, automating review cycles, and reducing errors to increase profitability.

The vendor states that with Arena’s cloud solutions, internal teams and external partners can leverage a comprehensive product development platform to accelerate product launches while reducing expenses, increasing profitability, and speeding the time to market.


Arena Screenshots

Arena Videos (2)

Arena Downloadables

Arena Integrations

NetSuite, SAP Business ByDesign, SAP ERP, Microsoft Dynamics GP, QAD, rootstock, Kenandy, Zendesk, SOLIDWORKS, Octopart, Expandable, SiliconExpert, Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP), Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Altium, OrCAD, Mentor Graphics, PingOne, Salesforce CRM, 1factory

Arena Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Arena offers flexible packages to fit your team’s needs ensuring you get the right capabilities to meet your specific business requirements so you never overpay. Our cloud-based PLM and QMS solutions include role-based subscriptions to meet your diverse team needs with the necessary security to protect your product information. Our fixed-fee QuickStart™ implementations help us deploy rapidly to provide the lowest total cost of ownership.

Arena Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Arena Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No