Arena Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 154)

Kapil Khathuria | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - one of the easiest PLM systems out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

Arena was extremely easy to deploy and implemented on time. The implementation team was a great help and is always there to support when needed. I also find that when sending suggestions for improvements or changes they are super quick to respond, which is great in a fast-paced industry like ours.
Read Kapil Khathuria's full review
Normand Whitehead | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Arena - More than a supplier-customer relationship!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

Arena's implementation was done fast and seamlessly. We had assistance throughout all phases and the implementation was with us at all steps of the exercise. The implementation was done on time and roll out through facilities was done effortleslly.
Read Normand Whitehead's full review
Avraham Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2020

For most Quality processes and BOM management, Arena is the best in the arena; very willing to improve where necessary

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

I wan't there at that time. However, we did implement a copy of our workspace that was successful. We wish it was easier or even possible to copy more things, such as Quality templates! Quality processes from one workspace to another.
Read Avraham Harris's full review
Edz Valenciano - ChE, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena as a tool in new product and technology deployment in manufacturing systems

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

Arena was easy to implement because we have trained personnel who has experience in using and being the admin of the system. So far, I have not encountered a significant hiccup in Arena transition.
Read Edz Valenciano - ChE, MBA's full review
Brendon McGovern | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Arena--Contract manufacturer's perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

We did not implement Arena company-wide at my company. Generally, we hold a quick training session when a new team member is brought onto a project that utilizes Arena. The learning curve is generally pretty flat to get people acquainted with the basics functions we utilize within Arena.
Read Brendon McGovern's full review
Nakul Gawatre | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

The implementation experience was smooth and did not cause any issues. Arena deployment was easy since we have the necessary infrastructure and the implementation was done as per the set schedule. I am very satisfied with the implementation team and have no complaints. We seldom have any issues in our daily usage of Arena.
Read Nakul Gawatre's full review
Simon Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena viewed by a programmer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

I was not involved in Arena implementation and can't extrapolate much on this topic. I am satisfied with the implementation team as I use Arena when I need to and rarely have issues.
Read Simon Kelly's full review
Swapnil Balodi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena: Awesome Robust Effective Necessary Amazing tool for Product Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

Yes, the implementation experience was very smooth. We hardly faced any issues with it. It was quick and straightforward to deploy. It was implemented before our timeline, which makes this tool the best Management and Quality Control tool in the world. We were delighted with the implementation team and are a happy customer of Arena.
Read Swapnil Balodi's full review
Milan Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Arena: Not ready for the 20s or the 10s, better for the 90s on Windows 3.1

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

Arena is maintained by one person. It is so difficult to get new younger staff to use it, and we all keep shortcuts and help each other, because this software is excruciatingly maddenning. It slows down all our work and does not speed up any of our functionality. We address it at the very end of our project because we have to, not because we feel this in any way makes our life easier.
Read Milan Shah's full review
DARSHAN DALVI | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena - One place to better manage your products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

Arena is a powerful tool and it helped us a lot in one of the new projects for version controlling and documents revision management as there are multiple changes happening in the as-built drawings, and handling them would have been a nightmare if it wasn't for Arena.
Read DARSHAN DALVI's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - The (not so) Little PLM System that Could!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Arena Implementation

Arena is great overall, and everyday use of the system and support from the Arena team is fantastic, but the implementation experience by far has been the best experience the company has had with the system. Implementation was easier than expected and very quick. You work directly with your implemenation expert on prepping the required migration files, and in doing so you learn a lot about the system and become a more effective administrator. Arena was also very easy to deploy, and users at the company picked up on how to use it very quickly.
Read this authenticated review

About Arena

Arena Solutions help companies to design, produce, and deliver innovative products quickly with the company's unified PLM and QMS platform. Arena understands modern product companies rely on distributed teams and global supply chains to develop products, ensure regulatory compliance, and respond to customer demands.

Arena Solutions states that they have more than 1,300 global high-tech electronics and medical device customers. Companies with complex products comprised of electrical, mechanical, and software designs need a single system to collaborate in real-time. Arena enables every participant throughout the entire product lifecycle to work together–increasing visibility and traceability. This accelerates new product development (NPD) and new product introduction (NPI) by streamlining processes, automating review cycles, and reducing errors to increase profitability.

The vendor states that with Arena’s cloud solutions, internal teams and external partners can leverage a comprehensive product development platform to accelerate product launches while reducing expenses, increasing profitability, and speeding the time to market.


Arena Screenshots

Arena Videos (2)

Arena Downloadables

Arena Integrations

NetSuite, SAP Business ByDesign, SAP ERP, Microsoft Dynamics GP, QAD, rootstock, Kenandy, Zendesk, SOLIDWORKS, Octopart, Expandable, SiliconExpert, Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP), Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Altium, OrCAD, Mentor Graphics, PingOne, Salesforce CRM, 1factory

Arena Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Arena offers flexible packages to fit your team’s needs ensuring you get the right capabilities to meet your specific business requirements so you never overpay. Our cloud-based PLM and QMS solutions include role-based subscriptions to meet your diverse team needs with the necessary security to protect your product information. Our fixed-fee QuickStart™ implementations help us deploy rapidly to provide the lowest total cost of ownership.

Arena Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Arena Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No