Arena Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 166)

Kapil Khathuria | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - one of the easiest PLM systems out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use many different functions of Arena. Primarily as our main PLM to manage BOMs and ECOs and components. We also use the Quality Module for RMA and Failure Analysis tracking. The primary departments that use it are Operations, Engineering, Purchasing, Product Management, and Finance - so a good chunk of the organization. In addition to our group, we have proposed to use Arena in other groups among ABB as well. The business problems that it addresses are that it easily puts all the information in a centralized location for users from different groups to gain access. The management of BOMs, ECOs, parts and the revision control really helps to keep things in line.
Read Kapil Khathuria's full review
Normand Whitehead | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Arena - More than a supplier-customer relationship!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Arena is used throughout the company and by most departments and all our divisions, here and abroad. It is also used by our assembly partners for parts selection and supply chain planning. Being a cloud-based solution, Arena permits many gains in time and timeliness of communications while keeping everything available to everyone at anytime anywhere. By communicating designs in real-time, itArena permits us to not only save time but reduce errors and roll out better designs faster. Time to market is key, and Arena has helped us with this.
Read Normand Whitehead's full review
Avraham Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2020

For most Quality processes and BOM management, Arena is the best in the arena; very willing to improve where necessary

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Arena is used throughout our organization for BOM management (PLM) and for Quality Management.
We are able to collaborate on solving non-conformance reports and complaints as well as share BOMs and specs with suppliers. We are able to demonstrate RoHS compliance with Arena. Every Audit by our Certification body is accompanied throughout the entire audit by Arena, whether by using search results for the particular area under question, or printouts from reports generated.
Read Avraham Harris's full review
Angel Chaidez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2020

In a changing world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • It is being used across the whole organization.
  • The most common problem is that our client gives us access to Arena, but not everyone accesses the same information due to our client policies and system registration date.
Read Angel Chaidez's full review
Coco Pearce | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Gets the job done

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Across the whole organization. It is used to implement change orders to release hardware, software, and documentation (both QMS and non-QMS). It is used for other quality processes: reworks, non-conformance reports, CAPAs, etc.
Read Coco Pearce's full review
Edz Valenciano - ChE, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena as a tool in new product and technology deployment in manufacturing systems

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Arena is used to manage engineering changes and archive product-related documents. It is used as a system in the whole company. It addresses issues on the bill of materials management, change management, and documentation management.
Read Edz Valenciano - ChE, MBA's full review
Dustin Fickert | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Arena--Easy to learn, become organized, and get proper approval of documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Arena is being used across most of our company--from Engineering to Manufacturing and Purchasing. The biggest issues it does address are that before, we used an FTP server and anyone that had access could immediately modify a document without a review process and items would tend to get misplaced or deleted. (We had a review process in place, but items fell through the cracks.) This solution really gave our documentation a process flow to get correct approvals from the correct people.
Read Dustin Fickert's full review
Brendon McGovern | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Arena--Contract manufacturer's perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a contract manufacturer, we have a seat on our customer's Arena account. This provides our company access to their PLM in order to process changes and review their BOMs, DWGs, and files, so we can manage their production needs. Arena is used by various departments at my company, including program management, manufacturing engineering, design engineering, and quality engineering. Arena addresses the regulatory requirements of change control for medical devices.
Read Brendon McGovern's full review
Nakul Gawatre | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We at Delphinus Medical Technologies, Inc. use Arena for product lifecycle purposes to keep track of all the documentation. It also helps us communicate with our manufacturing partners. I personally find it easy to use and had to go through minimal training. Reviewing and creating engineering changes is very convenient. I look forward to learning more about Arena and its usage.
Read Nakul Gawatre's full review
Simon Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena viewed by a programmer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Arena is used by manufacturing, engineering, maintenance, and quality insurance. The whole organization uses Arena. It helps centralize everything on our products from engineering, manufacturing, installation and spare parts. This is where we can retrieve all previous and current versions of all subcomponents and a higher-level drawing of our system.
Read Simon Kelly's full review
Shrief Kassem | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena is a great tool to keep all your drawings, documentation, and BOMs organized in one centralized location!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Arena is used across the entire division for all documentation, BOMs, and drawings. Arena used as a central repository for all the information and helps ensure there is revision control with all of our documentation. It is also used to track changes to any documents and drawings and record history.
Read Shrief Kassem's full review
Swapnil Balodi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena: Awesome Robust Effective Necessary Amazing tool for Product Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Arena is being used for Document and version control for all our Major documents such as Business Requirement Document, Engineering Requirement Document, and many more. Arena is also used for our Production Control, where we manage the Complete Life cycle of the product from Production to End Of Life.
It is being used by All departments such as Product Management, Program Management, Engineering, etc.
Arena helped in solving the problem of keeping a track record, which is a challenging task. Also, it helps in knowledge transfer with the right documentation in place. For example, if any important person leaves the organization without knowledge transfer, this tool with the right documentation helps in keeping a record of it and can be used as a source to learn the task which was left by the person leaving. Arena is indeed the best tool for Quality Control, Version Control, and others for Document or Product.

Read Swapnil Balodi's full review
Anthony Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Glad to hop onto Arena!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Arena as our quality management system. Currently, our supply chain and quality departments use this system. I have not found any problems with this system.
Read Anthony Nguyen's full review
Brian Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Arena is easy to use.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Arena to maintain the BOM and change management process throughout the company. It also is used as a database for schematics and assembly drawings.
Read Brian Baker's full review
Mike He | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Arena: Complex to use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Arena for managing our product changes and BOMs. It is used by the whole engineering division. It addresses the need for change management, revisions, BOMs, and change approvals.
Read Mike He's full review
devendra borole | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Arena Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Arena is used across the whole organization. It addresses product release and manufacturing stages. It tracks many phases, from product development through product manufacturing.
Read devendra borole's full review
Philippe Ambeault | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Arena as a PLM software where we have the database of all our parts, from customer off-the-shelf parts to design-owned parts. We keep our design/drawings/important information, etc. We also use Arena for internal processes of approval. For purchasing these parts, we transfer the information to another software. However, Arena is our source of truth.
Read Philippe Ambeault's full review
Hany Abdelwahed | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena is the most user-friendly PLM System I have ever used.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Arena as our primary resource for document control. It is very easy to use and adapt to our specific needs. We maintain all of our quality system documents as well as device master records and design history files, There are a lot of features, like BOM, that I use every day and they make my job a lot easier. I have used several PLM systems, and Arena is by far the most user-friendly.
Read Hany Abdelwahed's full review
DARSHAN DALVI | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena - One place to better manage your products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Being an engineering firm for Industrial Automation, we have different departments in the company such as Electrical, Mechanical, Controls & Robotics, Manufacturing, Quality, etc., and Arena is used by almost our entire organization. It is very useful and secure for maintaining our document database, change management, and quality management. This tool empowers us to maintain standardization across the company and being user-friendly it is easily accessible--anyone can pull up any documents or necessary information quickly. For a programmer like me, it's very handy to save configs for the drives, servos, scanners, etc. on Arena so that they are easily accessible across the company to anyone who needs to use them.
Read DARSHAN DALVI's full review
Carolyn Kelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena is a great PLM system that continues to improve with each upgrade.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Arena is our PLM system and the single source of truth that controls our revisions. Our whole organization uses Arena to capture all changes and new releases. Sometimes Arena gets slow. Causing ECO's to take longer
Read Carolyn Kelley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - a great resource for document control and quality processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses Arena for document control and for managing quality processes. This includes employee training, change control, NCMR, CAPA, etc. Arena is Part 11 compliant for electronic signatures which allows us to streamline approval processes and cut down time for releasing documents. Our entire organization uses Arena, although some functions utilize it more than others.
Read this authenticated review

About Arena

Arena Solutions help companies to design, produce, and deliver innovative products quickly with the company's unified PLM and QMS platform. Arena understands modern product companies rely on distributed teams and global supply chains to develop products, ensure regulatory compliance, and respond to customer demands.

Arena Solutions states that they have more than 1,300 global high-tech electronics and medical device customers. Companies with complex products comprised of electrical, mechanical, and software designs need a single system to collaborate in real-time. Arena enables every participant throughout the entire product lifecycle to work together–increasing visibility and traceability. This accelerates new product development (NPD) and new product introduction (NPI) by streamlining processes, automating review cycles, and reducing errors to increase profitability.

The vendor states that with Arena’s cloud solutions, internal teams and external partners can leverage a comprehensive product development platform to accelerate product launches while reducing expenses, increasing profitability, and speeding the time to market.


Arena Screenshots

Arena Videos (2)

Arena Downloadables

Arena Integrations

NetSuite, SAP Business ByDesign, SAP ERP, Microsoft Dynamics GP, QAD, rootstock, Kenandy, Zendesk, SOLIDWORKS, Octopart, Expandable, SiliconExpert, Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP), Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Altium, OrCAD, Mentor Graphics, PingOne, Salesforce CRM, 1factory

Arena Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Arena offers flexible packages to fit your team’s needs ensuring you get the right capabilities to meet your specific business requirements so you never overpay. Our cloud-based PLM and QMS solutions include role-based subscriptions to meet your diverse team needs with the necessary security to protect your product information. Our fixed-fee QuickStart™ implementations help us deploy rapidly to provide the lowest total cost of ownership.

Arena Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Arena Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No