Articulate Studio Reviews

28 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Joseph Benton | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2020

Wonderful Product with Quirks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Several Adobe products combine to do the work of just Articulate Storyline, which is part of Articulate Studio. The comparison is not really one that is easy to make but if you needed to do something with these Adobe products, all of them can be done with just Storyline. The beauty of Articulate Studio is that there are parts of the suite for which there is no match in Adobe such as Review 360 and Content Library 360.
Read Joseph Benton's full review
Louis Ellis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Articulate Studio - Training development for the little guy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Articulate Studio is the only Power Point extension that I have used, however, during the product evaluation phase (prior to purchase) we did look Adobe Presenter but it seemed to be a bit expensive and not very user friendly. I think we even looked at working straight from scratch with an evaluation of Moodle but that too seemed to be a bit more than what we wanted to tackle.
Read Louis Ellis's full review
John Fester | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

How Articulate Studio Helped Us & Saved $$

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Articulate Studio still beats the competition by including all the necessary tools and utilities to create a course, add the content, videos, and quizes all from one user-friendly GUI. Other software works good, but you will need two or three combinations to do what Articulate Studio does all-in-one. It does not slow down your system nor does it cost you half your homes value to obtain. It will run smoothly and is very easy to learn and understand.
Read John Fester's full review
D Walwyn | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

Best eLearning authoring tool integrated with PowerPoint

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wondershare is the only other comparable piece of Learning authoring that I have used and it did not measure up in terms of the amount of options that are available for configuration. Wondershare had 2 or 3 things that it did very well, whereas Articulate Studio did all of those same things and more. In the powerpoint plugin eLearning space, Articulate Studio is King.
Read D Walwyn's full review
Mark Nowowiejski | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

The Story of Articulate Storyline

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We look at Captivate first, which Adobe oddly leaves out of its Creative Cloud suite, and I can see why it seems to be completely foreign in term of UI vs other Adobe products. The familiar PPT structure Captivate leverages is completely absent and the tools are much more rigid. Exporting was also more difficult - it's pretty night and day different. Captivate is AWFUL, especially for an Adobe product.
Read Mark Nowowiejski's full review
Chris Bloom | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Articulate Studio - Effective, if a little buggy

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I actually use all 3 products, as they each have their strong points. For Release Training, Studio is our best choice because of the short turnaround times. That said, we use Camtasia to create the video demos needed, and insert the finished mp4 video into Studio. Studio has been great at supporting the included videos.
Read Chris Bloom's full review
Luciano Gardesani Marques | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2017

My experience with Articulate Studio

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The main advantage of Articulate Studio, when compared to other tools (such as Lectora and Storyline), is the simplicity of use. There is no need of programming or advanced technical knowledge. Other tools are more flexible and advanced in terms of features but they also demand professionals with specific competencies, so the development process may become more complex and longer.
Read Luciano Gardesani Marques's full review
Frank Broen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Articulate is an eloquent solution to non-linear presentations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Captivate is the tool I prefer to deliver software tutorials. If a project requires interactive, or non-linear delivery, Articulate Studio has more tools, more options, and can deliver a better, more interesting project with less effort than Adobe Captivate.
Read Frank Broen's full review
Khriss Kincaid | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2016

Articulate an easy tool to use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Each tool I mentioned has its pluses and minuses. The other tools aren't as easy to use right out of the box, Articulate is. Articulate has its limits and if I had a more complex course I needed to build I would choose one of the other products. But again for the easier projects that don't require much I would use Articulate.
Read Khriss Kincaid's full review
Ann Renee Rollins | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

Studio is an Excellent, Simple Tool for eLearning Development

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • iSpring
For a simple, quick course development and deployment, Studio is an excellent tool. Storyline creates more sophisticated results, and Captivate allows for excellent simulation-based courses, but for a typical, quick turnaround that doesn't require sims or sophistication, Studio is a great option. iSPring is a decent alternate, but I prefer Studio because of the eLearning Heroes community - you cant beat that!
Read Ann Renee Rollins's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2017

Articulate Studio - PowerPoint Gem

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Captivate, Articulate Studio, Storyline 1 and StoryLine2 and participated in the beta tests for Articulate 360. Studio is the simplest of the items. I like any of the Articulate products more than Captivate. It has a steep learning curve and I don't think course change is nearly as easy if you need to do updates or changes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2016

Articulate Studio Experience from an ISD Point of View

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There was nothing against other products. Our customer was already using Articulate Studio; therefore, we had to use the same product to continue their projects, update existing courses, and create new ones. All the tools I have used so far have their own strengths.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (6)
8.9
Course catalog or library (5)
9.1
Player/Portal (6)
7.8
Learning content (7)
8.6
Mobile friendly (6)
8.6
Progress tracking & certifications (6)
7.6
Assignments (4)
7.9
Compliance management (4)
8.8
Learning administration (4)
8.3
Learning reporting & analytics (3)
7.2
Social learning (3)
7.0

About Articulate Studio

Articulate Studio is a PowerPoint plugin used to enhance elearning course content. Studio allows users to insert various elearning content into PowerPoint presentations, including assessment content, on-screen recording, and template and customized interactions. It is sold on a perpetual license. Studio can be upgraded to integrate with the full Articulate suite via Articulate 360.

Articulate Studio Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No