Articulate Studio Reviews

28 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Joseph Benton | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2020

Wonderful Product with Quirks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a consulting agency, I work with different companies to create their e-learning programs. Articulate Studio 360 not only allows me to publish their e-learning programs in one of the suite's applications (Storyline 360), but also to provide feedback in another of the suite's applications (Review 360). In addition, there is an application that is mobile-first for the web publishing of e-learning projects (Rise 360) which some clients prefer. Additionally, many features that have been requested by users have been incorporated into new ways of producing e-learning with features and dedicated applications such as Content Library 360. This suite, when purchased by the client, allows them to also make modifications to their programs as necessary, but it is a bigger and grander version of Articulate Storyline 2 and its features.
Read Joseph Benton's full review
Louis Ellis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Articulate Studio - Training development for the little guy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Constellation West uses Articulate Studio to create training courses for several departments. Corporate compliance related courses such as Time keeping, Active Shooter, Insider threat, Annual Industrial Security refresher briefings and Initial Security indoctrination briefings. Articulate allows Constellation West to customize courses to fit our particular needs with out breaking the bank. Being able to create our own in house course and SCROM wrap them form deployment in our LMS (Learning Management System) is a game changer.
Read Louis Ellis's full review
John Fester | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

How Articulate Studio Helped Us & Saved $$

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Articulate Studio to create training courses for individuals that require training to become a travel agent. The courses allow for us to have quizes and tests that can be retaken, or causes a person to fail the course and retake the course from the beginning. We also use this software as way to train our internal staff in other departments duties, in order to have a good cross-department availability for when more people are needed in other departments.
Read John Fester's full review
D Walwyn | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

Best eLearning authoring tool integrated with PowerPoint

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate Studio is used for rapid deployment of eLearning content in my organization. It is primarily utilized by our eLearning department. The area the software really excels in is its ability to plug into PowerPoint with seamless integration. Most users of PowerPoint will be easily able to step right in. Eliminating the learning curve experienced with a lot of other eLearning Authoring Software.
Read D Walwyn's full review
Joseph Madere | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Studio is the icing on the cake

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Articulate Studio to develop and improve upon all presentations. We are able to take PowerPoint presentations to the next level using the tools provided. Microsoft has some creative and neat ways to make PowerPoints more immersive and interactive but Articulate Studio gives that extra level of attention to detail and user interface tools make it a breeze to work with.
Read Joseph Madere's full review
Mark Nowowiejski | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2018

The Story of Articulate Storyline

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate Studio is used across various departments within the university by Instructional Designers, Multimedia Techs and in limited cases, by faculty members. It is used for creating staff and faculty facing training modules, as well as enhancing existing online course materials with a focus on making them more interactive and engaging for learners
Read Mark Nowowiejski's full review
Chris Bloom | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Articulate Studio - Effective, if a little buggy

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Articulate Studio to quickly create eLearning courses related to our Release Training. Often, we have a matter of days to create a full training with the updates of all our products, and we create these at a rate of one every 4 weeks, if not more often. Articulate Studio, being an add-on for PowerPoint, allows us to develop slides quickly and narrate them to create an engaging course, complete with quizzing.
Read Chris Bloom's full review
Luciano Gardesani Marques | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2017

My experience with Articulate Studio

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate Studio is being used to generate Rapid Learning content to support corporate education projects. It has been used by our development team, which include instructional designers. It is a great tool / method considering cases when development time is short, budget is low and/or content must be constantly updated. It does not demand programming or technical competencies, since most of the work is based on PowerPoint.
Read Luciano Gardesani Marques's full review
Frank Broen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Articulate is an eloquent solution to non-linear presentations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate Studio is a training tool that engages users in interactive content. If a project is primarily just delivery of information, then Articulate Presenter is an excellent tool. When the purpose is to demonstrate that users understand ideas, Articulate Studio provides interesting ways to test their comprehension, and provide alternative content if a user does not pass.
Read Frank Broen's full review
Danielle Watkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

Articulate Studio is worth the investment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Articulate Studio to create eLearning for our clients. It enables us to create interactive learning quickly and efficiently. We typically use Studio when our clients are currently using it internally and they have requested this tool specifically.
Read Danielle Watkins's full review
Khriss Kincaid | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2016

Articulate an easy tool to use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Articulate for a project while at my last company. We had several courses that needed to be created rapidly with a few interactions. The company we were working for used Articulate Studio and wanted to continue using it so they could edit the courses if need be in the future.
Read Khriss Kincaid's full review
Ann Renee Rollins | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

Studio is an Excellent, Simple Tool for eLearning Development

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company is a performance solution company and one of the solutions we offer is custom eLearning development. We develop courseware using multiple tools, often the tool is selected based on what the customer already has in place, or will suit the technology capabilities for the client longer term. Studio makes it easy to develop simple, engaging eLearning courses, and allows for longer shelf life, as the client often has the capability to make minor course updates to their own source files after we build and deploy the course for them.
Read Ann Renee Rollins's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2017

Articulate Studio - PowerPoint Gem

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Articulate Studio was our original method of creating e-learning. We currently have the software, but use Articulate Storyline more often. I still use some of the additional products such as engage. I still have some older courses that I have not converted to the Storyline, so I need the program for updates.

I originally used the software at another company to create courses that were accessed for a new Production implementation.

This software gives a quick and easy method with a very small learning curve for those that are already using PowerPoint. I used the software to actually create a automated presentation for one of our clients that was not a very good speaker. It allows video, and sound input that can enhance a presentation.


Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (6)
8.9
Course catalog or library (5)
9.1
Player/Portal (6)
7.8
Learning content (7)
8.6
Mobile friendly (6)
8.6
Progress tracking & certifications (6)
7.6
Assignments (4)
7.9
Compliance management (4)
8.8
Learning administration (4)
8.3
Learning reporting & analytics (3)
7.2
Social learning (3)
7.0

About Articulate Studio

Articulate Studio is a PowerPoint plugin used to enhance elearning course content. Studio allows users to insert various elearning content into PowerPoint presentations, including assessment content, on-screen recording, and template and customized interactions. It is sold on a perpetual license. Studio can be upgraded to integrate with the full Articulate suite via Articulate 360.

Articulate Studio Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No