Autodesk Bim 360 Reviews

33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Bim360 with several general contractors on several projects that vary in size. All project managers currently use Bim360 along with several of our foreman and superintendents. It helps address the issue(s) of having the latest set of plans for the project for the field team. Typically, the office/PM receives the plans before the field does. It makes it easy to load and for the field team to access.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Bim360 as a user on projects. The general contractors/architects provide the drawings for us to use on the PC in the office and tablets in the field. It allows us to detect clashes with our designs as an MEP subcontractor. This type of coordination then makes its way to the field for their use to further coordinate the installation.
Read this authenticated review
October 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At our company BIM 360 Document Management is being used for three primary functions:

  • Contract Documents - This is the location where subcontractors go to get the posted set of RFIs that have been vetted by our team and are to be proceeded on. This is how we manage the information that subcontractors should see vs. not see.
  • Reference Documents - Any additional as-builts, misc. documents or things we want to share with the subs, no more Engyte/Dropbox needed.
  • BIM information - Turns out BIM 360 Docs is great for the work-sharing of Revit files. AutoCAD does not seem to be stable especially with Xrefs. Cant wait to see this get consolidated with the GLUE file platform.
Read this authenticated review
July 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bim360 is being used primarily as the cloud storage location and method of collaboration for all of our Autodesk Revit models. It is also being used for project coordination and CA on select projects.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2018
Hung Lam Vu Ngo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

COFICO has been using Bim360 for most of their live projects. At the moment, we are running Bim360 Docs and Bim360 Field for 2 building projects, which is getting more and more benefits from one of the most useful CDE platforms. Bim360 is used by project team members. This helps us to share our BIM models and drawings to shareholders, review, and get the thing in right without any clashes prior to carry out on-site. Besides, with Bim360360 Field, we can improve our quality control system by changing to a digital solution with quick accessibility and huge data storage, which is great to reduce paperwork on a checklist, issue items, etc.

Safety on-site is managed better with Bim360 Field, particularly in collaborating all sub-contractors in site condition issues, safety requirement, safety root causes... From that recorded data every day, the company/project safety system will be definitely improved. Eventually, Bim360 could save us time and money, because it helps to improve the coordination and communication on the field, and it lets us see the issues and problems before they get more expensive for us to pay.
Read Hung Lam Vu Ngo's full review
September 12, 2017
christian Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BIM360 extensively for our coordination work between our subcontractors. We have our modeling departments resolve conflicts between trades and then by building off the models that we access in the field using BIM360. This helps us to get everything in right and without any conflicts the first time and it saves us bundles of time in our schedule. We also use BIM360 for our quality control particularly during the constructions progress to cut down on the amount of punch list items that would need to be addressed at the end of the project.This saves us time and money as we are often able to catch issues early on before the small problems grow into the big expensive ones.
Read christian Maxwell's full review
February 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Bim360 to create 3D digital models of project to coordinate work and ensure that everything functions as a holistic system. The software allows us to quickly find problems and resolve the issues. It is also an excellent way to share information in an easy to understand visual representation with clients.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using it for active design projects within one of our offices. The main issue BIM360 is addressing for us is the ability to have live updates between files. The communicator feature gives us the ability to monitor who is in a file and what activity they are accomplishing. Some of the other features allow for non-Revit users to review and comment on documents during the design process as well.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

COFICO is using Bim360 across whole organization. Vietnamese construction culture is unfamiliar with digital; we like an online/cloud data server because it is very helpful, but digital submittals are not allowed because Vietnam construction laws require paper submittals. Bim360 is an online solution for Construction Management. It includes Bim360 Doc, which is the cloud server that stores construction data and documents, giving project team members the ability to review design drawings, coordinate multi trades in 3D environment, and collaborate in real time.

Bim360 Field is an online platform that changes construction culture, from paperwork to digital work. It gives project team members the ability to control construction safety and quality, to manage issues and design changes, to submit/RFI digitally on a computer, tablet, etc.
Read this authenticated review
October 27, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This program is being used in a few different aspects of the company. Areas where we used BIM360 was first on the web platform where we would store drawings, inspections and observations for each job. This would allow us to house the most up-to-date drawings, overlay new drawings when they were issued and record QA/QC that could be directly associated with the drawings. We would also use the web for a directory of everyone on the job to help with communication purposes. Additionally, the app would come into play when we were doing safety audits, the follow up from those audits and looking at drawings in the field. Being able to access the drawings in the field helped with more than just construction. We would incorporate Punchlist, where we could mark up exact locations with attached pictures to show previous conditions vs final conditions. We would also incorporate some phasing and logistical plans that could be shown in the field, updated and modified. Overall, it helped address coordination and communication between the field, ownership and contractor.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (10)
6.4
Plan markups & sharing (9)
5.8
Issue tracking & punchlists (8)
6.2
Photo documentation (8)
5.7
Jobsite reports (9)
5.8
Document sharing (9)
5.3
RFI tools (8)
5.2
Collaboration & approvals (9)
6.3
As-built drawings (7)
5.1
Mobile app (9)
7.5
Submittal design and management (6)
5.3

What is Autodesk Bim 360?

Autodesk BIM 360 is a construction software for project managers, site managers, and Building Information Modelling (BIM) managers. It is designed to connect the office and site components of construction, providing cloud-based access to plans and models, which the vendor says can contribute to faster construction project delivery, reduced risk, and saved money.
Categories:  Construction

Autodesk Bim 360 Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Autodesk Bim 360$480.00per user/per year

Autodesk Bim 360 Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No