Avaya OneCloud CCaaS Reviews

134 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 08, 2021
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Avaya OneCloud CCaaS is easy to use and has a clean and simple dashboard unlike Webex where a central console is there where there are 1000 options and from there you go to the Webex CC console. Also Avaya's web-based console works very smoothly and is better than Cisco's Webex CC. It can be a good competitor for Cisco.
Read Ujjwal Goel's full review
April 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Avaya is considered to be a unified communications market leader and have contact centers offerings within their own ecosystem. This makes it difficult to know whether Avaya has done enough to persuade organizations to jump ship if they already enjoy a reasonable engagement with others Avaya products.
Read this authenticated review
May 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were using Cisco Finesse earlier but it was a lil bit more confusing as had a lot of features but the dashboard was not so well organized like Avaya OneCloud CCaaS.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have experienced less technical problems with Avaya compared to other platforms. Avaya was easy to implement for all ages as it didn't require a lot to log into sessions for the younger grade students and the features are simple enough that my first graders can use Avaya without the help of their parents.
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2019
Shauna Stermer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As for the virtual worker, I have always used Avaya. As it is, Avaya has more than delivered for the virtual employee. The only comparison I can give is for the employee with a normal hard phone in a brick and mortar company. Avaya offers so many features and is easy to use to the extent that choosing any other application would be fruitless. A company and its employees choose those applications and equipment that best present economical and physical attributes that keep in mind the best interest of both the company and employee. Avaya provides this on a consistent basis.
Read Shauna Stermer's full review
December 10, 2019
Patricio Santirso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Avaya Aura Workforce Optimization is much more powerful than other solutions; I noticed this once I tested it. I was hesitant at the beginning as I have always used Aspect Workforce Management or Cisco Unified Communications Manager, but when I started implementing Avaya Aura Workforce Optimization, I noticed it was pretty easy and was providing valuable information to improve our key business processes quickly.
Read Patricio Santirso's full review
February 15, 2019
Aly Hajiani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Switched from Polycom to Avaya, although polycom worked well there were too many reoccuring connectivity issues and the turn around time for solving them was also too long. Avaya has fewer connectivity problems and their support is much better too. Pricing wise they were similar so we didn't have much to lose.
Read Aly Hajiani's full review
February 21, 2019
Amit Gumber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have selected Avaya due to the cost-effective solution and ease of support. Avaya provides us all with advanced features, including fast hardware replacement services.
Avaya has unique features, such as product integration and interoperability with multiple vendors and muti-year cost effective maintenance contracts which give us reduced operational cost and long-term support capabilities.
Read Amit Gumber's full review
February 20, 2019
Brian Marcus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have looked at other systems for offsite locations and Avaya's integration between multiple sites is the best and most cost-effective.
Read Brian Marcus's full review
March 23, 2018
Alfred Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Avaya stacks up against Vonage, Genesys, and others in that the price is right and quality is top-notch. Avaya's system is robust and based on historical trends in telephony. They have also been able to incorporate new features will very little fuss and no disruption. They offer a full line of software and hardware to operate their systems, and, if necessary, offer a measured way to incorporate other technologies, even that of their competitors', into their system to provide a seamless and expert set of solutions.
Read Alfred Brock's full review
June 11, 2018
Juan Vlieg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Mitel offers a wide range of UC platforms and call controllers however their flagship product appears to be MiVoice Business and MiCollab, while Avaya offers Aura for large organisations and IP Office for small business and mid-market segments. Avaya is far better at PC applications or unified messaging. NEC is better for hospitality.
Read Juan Vlieg's full review
June 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use both platforms, but for inbound we use mostly Avaya Aura Call Center Elite as it provides integrations with Cisco ICM. It is also stronger when you have more than 1000 skills and routing strategies. It requires less maintenance to keep stability.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2015
Richard Heller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are other vendors out there, Cisco, Mitel, Shortel, etc.... We also sell Panasonic systems. Panasonic fills a gap/price point for the businesses that wants to rely on us to manage their phone system, and get their foot in the door with a phone system. The Panasonic from an administration side can be rough on a system administrator trying to do their own MAC work. Cisco and the others all have their benefits, and drawbacks. Each have their own pricing and feature models, so it is really a wash in a matter of speaking until you get into the realm of support, licensing, and integrating with 3rd party vendors.

If you do need to rely on a 3rd party vendor to integrate with your AVAYA solution, if the vendor is a Dev Connect partner you know it will work. Avaya spends weeks with vendors testing and creating documentation on how to integrate a multitude of solutions with their partners. Other competitors are lacking in this department.
Read Richard Heller's full review
June 03, 2015
Alessandro Tirone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AVAYA offers extremely reliable products, that will help reduce your business expenses. Example: Compared to Polycom UC, AVAYA's scopia solution provides a better user experience and easy integrates with any h.323 or SIP enabled endpoint. AVAYA Aura Contact Center will provide your call center with all the needs tools to be more efficient.
Read Alessandro Tirone's full review
April 29, 2015
Kenneth Katz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Cisco,Juniper,Extreme
I find that Avaya has less configuration issues when compared to Extreme and Juniper. Avaya is less expensive than Cisco.
Read Kenneth Katz's full review
June 16, 2014
Michelle VanderBand | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not supported other phone system products or reviewed any others in over 10 years. I have worked with small Nortel systems and Meridian systems in the past and I felt that Nortel did a much better job on systems for very small offices with 10 or fewer phones. I am just now starting to support Cisco systems and the most annoying thing I find is the need for the MAC address of the IP phone in order to add it to the system. This much more cumbersome that installing an Avaya IP phone and requires more onsite support.
Read Michelle VanderBand's full review
September 24, 2014
D. SKye Hodges | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Aspect
When I came to this company in 1998, they were using Aspect, we changed over to Avaya in 1999. Reason: Scalability, reliability, global reach. We needed a product that would allow us to quickly create and configure users and extensions, get them skilled up to take customer calls, have a voicemail system that could alert us to new messages, etc. Avaya fit the bill.
Read D. SKye Hodges's full review
September 30, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have nothing here. The phone system was selected before I was hired.

I did at one time use the Cisco VoIP solution. This was a few years ago and at that time they did not have a call center solution. I did not like it as much since the administration required a second phone number for Voicemail access. This may not be true anymore.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (14)
8.6
Validate callers (13)
8.1
Outbound response (13)
8.9
Call forwarding (15)
8.8
Click-to-call (CTC) (13)
8.4
Warm transfer (14)
8.8
Predictive dialing (13)
7.1
Interactive voice response (12)
9.0
REST APIs (13)
8.3
Call scripts (13)
8.7
Call tracking (14)
9.0
Multichannel integration (13)
8.4
CRM software integration (11)
7.8
Inbound call routing (16)
8.1
Omnichannel inbound routing (14)
8.5
Recording (14)
8.9
Quality management (14)
8.8
Call analytics (14)
8.3
Historical reporting (15)
8.5
Live reporting (15)
8.5
Customer surveys (12)
8.5
Customer interaction analytics (13)
8.5

What is Avaya OneCloud CCaaS?

Avaya OneCloud CCaaS is a comprehensive, cloud-based contact center solution that delivers experiences for customers and employees. Users can connect everything—voice, chat, messaging, social, and screen—while bringing together resources, insights, and knowledge across the entire organization to maximize performance and build brand advocacy.
Categories:  Contact Center

Avaya OneCloud CCaaS Competitors

Avaya OneCloud CCaaS Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Avaya OneCloud CCaaS's best feature?

Reviewers rate Interactive voice response and Call tracking highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Avaya OneCloud CCaaS?

The most common users of Avaya OneCloud CCaaS are from Enterprises and the Unknown industry.