AVI-SPL

AVI-SPL

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
AVI-SPL

Overview

Recent Reviews

Rough Transition

3 out of 10
August 05, 2022
AVI-SPL purchased SKC Communications in early 2022. We use their services in the design and integration and installation and upgrade of …
Continue reading

AVI-SPL best in breed

9 out of 10
August 04, 2022
We use AVI-SPL as our AV integrator in conference rooms, remote monitoring as well as AV technology hotline phone support. AVI helps us to …
Continue reading

AVI-SPL for the win!

8 out of 10
August 04, 2022
AVI-SPL serves our end customers with high-end AV equipment and services for design, installation, and support. We are a strategic partner …
Continue reading

Audio-Visual Equipment

10 out of 10
May 10, 2022
We use AVI-SPL as a supplier of audio-visual equipment for our K-8 public school district. We often have very specific product needs for …
Continue reading

Technology Solutions

7 out of 10
May 02, 2022
We use AVI-SPL as a consultant on large A/V projects for the different entities in our organization. Their services include sales, project …
Continue reading

Be careful

1 out of 10
May 02, 2022
Av services for our theater, public space, projector, conference rooms, and more. TVs, audio, etc.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of AVI-SPL, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is AVI-SPL?

AVI-SPL is a digital workplace services provider that works with organizations globally to improve team collaboration through video and audio technology.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Service Offering Details

What is AVI-SPL?

AVI-SPL is a global digital enablement services provider that offers collaboration technology solutions, which include IT managed services. Their teams strategize, design, deploy, manage, and support audio visual (AV) and unified communications (UC) solutions that they present are simple-to-use, scalable, secure, and measurable to ensure business objectives are achieved.

AVI-SPL's expertise includes collaboration partner certifications, such as:
  • Cisco Customer Experience (CX) Specialization
  • Google Member Level Partner
  • Microsoft Gold Communications Partner
  • Poly Platinum Partner
  • Zoom Certified Integrator and Master Agent

AV/UC technology services and support

  • design, planning, installation, and integration
  • 24/7 support from four Global Service Operations Centers
  • on-site, online, and on-demand end-user training
  • user experience services
  • AVI-SPL Symphony user experience management platform to administer, monitor, control, and analyze your multi-vendor AV, UC, and meeting environments.

Additional audio visual and virtual event services

  • hybrid learning technology that supports flexible learning environments
  • experience technology that delivers immersive customer experiences
  • complete digital signage solutions, including hardware, content creation, and content management software
  • video production, broadcast, and streaming services, and remote-controlled multi-camera broadcast studios
  • virtual event management for Webex by Cisco, Microsoft Teams Live, and Zoom

AVI-SPL Screenshots

AVI-SPL Symphony mobile appAVI-SPL meeting room reference designsAVI-SPL meeting and collaboration solutionsAVI-SPL Symphony benefitsAVI-SPL services

AVI-SPL Videos

Power Your Hybrid Workplace with AVI-SPL Meeting and Collaboration Solutions
AVI-SPL Symphony Overview
XTG Experience Technology from AVI-SPL
AVI-SPL Experience Environments Featuring Interactive Digital Signage
AVI-SPL Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT) Case Study
AVI-SPL Truepoint Wealth Counsel Case Study

AVI-SPL Downloadables

AVI-SPL Competitors

AVI-SPL Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)50%

AVI-SPL Availability

GeographyGlobal

Frequently Asked Questions

AVI-SPL is a digital workplace services provider that works with organizations globally to improve team collaboration through video and audio technology.

CDW, Diversified Digital Signage, and Presidio are common alternatives for AVI-SPL.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of AVI-SPL are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Education Management industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 88)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
August 05, 2022

Rough Transition

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL purchased SKC Communications in early 2022. We use their services in the design and integration and installation and upgrade of technology in our lecture halls and auditorium venues. SKC would also provide quotes and equipment box sales.
  • In my experience, AVI-SPL has not been responsive since their take over of SKC Communications.
  • In my experience, AVI-SPL never assigned a sales representative to replace the one from SKC that left.
  • In my experience, AVI-SLS stopped providing quotes for box sales of equipment.
  • In my opinion, AVI-SPL could use better communication when merging with other companies.
  • In my experience, AVI-SPL never provided any communication on who our new sales representative would be.
  • In my experience, AVI-SPL never responded to messages or emails providing revised contact information.
When AVI-SPL completed their acquisition of SKC communications, in my experience, customers were never advised or contacted to inform us of who our new account representative would be or when we would be contacted.
In my experience, communication was never received regarding acquisition changes or expected communications.
August 05, 2022

AVI-SPL K-I-L-L-S IT!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed new BrightAuthor units installed and set up at our new warehouse. We also needed a software upgrade to the current BrightSign software we're using at our main facility. AVI-SPL took over our case and stayed in constant contact while waiting for equipment to come in. All employees I spoke with were very professional, took initiative, and seemed highly motivated.
  • Major A/V installations and upgrades
  • Conference room setup
  • Any and all meeting equipment needs
  • Communication could be better but mostly good
  • Returning items without restocking fees would be nice
  • Better pricing
AVI-SPL was perfect for setting up our TVs throughout our warehouse to be used as displays for various messages. Having them come in to not only install but set up a time to come to our main facility and upgrade the current software we're using to display various messages on our other units that are currently installed was a huge help!
I haven't had to use their global helpdesk in the past, but I am confident that given a need to utilize them, they would go above and beyond to resolve any issues that I might need help with. They have always answered the phone when I called and almost always responded very quickly to emails I have sent.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We work with AVI-SPL to purchase and integrate A/V technology into classrooms, labs, meeting halls, and conference rooms on campus. They take our needs and requirements from inception to a final design and quote for materials and integration. Finding easy-to-use systems that provide the needs for modern teaching and business is important to our users who have a broad range of comfortability with technology.
  • Listen to our needs and requirements
  • Communicating status and project management
  • Resolving issues with supply chain and installation
  • Providing development opportunities for clients in person
They have tremendous resources in the A/V field. With a global network, they are the world's largest a/v technology integrator. They are usually able to find a solution for any need that is requested. I've had a good relationship with sales staff over the years and they have been available when needed. Due to frequent acquisitions and mergers, there is sometimes confusion within the company.
We've rarely needed service for AVI-SPL installations. The service department has been responsive when needed.
August 04, 2022

AVI-SPL best in breed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AVI-SPL as our AV integrator in conference rooms, remote monitoring as well as AV technology hotline phone support. AVI helps us to easily scale the technology and support the growing organization.
  • Implementation
  • Design
  • Support
  • Speed from proposal to design drawings
  • Managed services phone support
  • Onsite communication during installations
They have the resources and talent to meet most needs. They can easily scale to meet the demand of our growing company. Also, the geological penetration of their locations allows us to easily scale globally and maintain the same quality, standards, and support model moving forward.
To some degree. This is where AVI-SPL can use the most improvement.
August 04, 2022

AVI-SPL for the win!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL serves our end customers with high-end AV equipment and services for design, installation, and support. We are a strategic partner with the organization working to bring innovative AV solutions to our clients.
  • Design and Implementation Services
  • Customer Engagement
  • Onsite Services/Support
  • Project planning and scoping
AVI-SPL is well suited to take on AV-related projects at a large scale with top-of-the-line equipment to bring customers a one-of-a-kind user and visual experience.
Yes.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL is used as one of our on-call A/V integrators for our campus. They are used to consult, design, and implement audiovisual equipment and setups in various environments including classrooms, public and event spaces, conference rooms, study rooms, and more. AVI-SPL is also used to service and repair previously-completed installations done by themselves and other vendors as needed.
  • The local crew is great at working with us and maintains a great working relationship with the campus
  • Their purchasing support is excellent when you're looking for updates on orders or product availability
  • Their knowledge of A/V components, trends, etc. is top notch
  • AVI-SPL is severely over-focused on process and documentation. While larger corporate entities have even more reason to keep things straight as they serve lots of customers, the trade-off has been a lot of overhead for customers as well
  • AVI-SPL has become almost agonizingly slow, particularly in recent times, compared to other A/V vendors. Our local crew is very responsive to requests, but any time their larger corporate structure has to be involved (which is increasingly common) things slow to a crawl and it takes many times longer to get responses than from other A/V companies
  • AVI-SPL has lost touch with local customers and needs. When Digital Video Networks (DVN) was acquired by AVI-SPL we were told to expect the same great, quick, locally-focused experience DVN provided us, and this has unfortunately not held true at all.
While I rate AVI-SPL as a "6" for this question, it previously would have been a lot higher and continues to drop. AVI-SPL, and more notably our previous vendor Digital Video Networks (DVN) who were acquired by AVI-SPL, used to be our go-to group for anything A/V related no matter how large or small. At this point, there are enough extra fees and overhead that AVI-SPL is not effective cost or time-wise for smaller projects, and so AVI-SPL is strictly used for larger projects at this point.
The additional resources that AVI-SPL provides to their local crew have been very helpful. The local crew was already extremely knowledgeable before their acquisition by AVI-SPL, and the ability to reach out to greater resources has only helped to advance that level of support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AVI-SPL as a supplier of audio-visual equipment for our K-8 public school district. We often have very specific product needs for particular brands and products. Most recently, we used AVI-SPL to source component parts of a portable theater sound system with 12 cordless microphones, a full core system, and a speaker system.
  • Quick response time for questions about orders
  • Great follow-up
  • Competitive pricing
  • Regular updates on back-ordered items
AVI-SPL has extremely competitive pricing for sound system products. We got quotes from over 8 companies for approximately $40k - $50k of sound equipment, and AVI-SPL was the lowest. The response time for providing quotes, entering orders, and answering questions about orders is unparalleled in other companies that we work with. I highly recommend AVI-SPL as an AV equipment source.
The help desk has extremely fast response times and clearly communicates if they are waiting for an answer from a supplier when they are updating delivery date estimates. The help desk was also very fast with getting back to us about items that needed to be canceled due to very long backorders, as well as items that we needed to exchange.
May 03, 2022

AVI-SPL Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Audio visual installs and upgrades to current product
  • Sets expectations for time lines
  • Great product knowledge sharing
  • Able to work with whatever budget is given
  • Haven't had any issues so far
Office build-outs or upgrades to the current products are two appropriate scenarios. We had an office ask about local video shop equipment (to shoot their own headshots and videos for their customers). This was not a great fit for AVI-SPL, but they did give opinions on what should work and where the most cost-effective product could be purchased.
Haven't really had to use this feature
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were needing to update the A/V in our Board Room and AVI-SPL had the best pricing. We were looking at various options including TVs, projectors and Crestron or Extron audio systems to run all of the devices. They were very thorough in their initial install and were flexible when we found things that were either not going to work or needed to be tweaked to make the environment function as we had imagined. We would work with them again, if they happen to be the most competitively priced and compatible option.
  • Design
  • Configuration
  • Installation
  • Communication
  • Responding to more opportunities
  • Willingness to do smaller projects
They would be great for all your A/V needs no matter how small or how large. The only problem is that they don't respond to smaller projects.
They have come out to resolve issues that couldn't be handled over the phone in a timely manner.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AVI-SPL as a consultant on large A/V projects for the different entities in our organization. Their services include sales, project management, and installation.
  • On-premises consultations
  • Technology recommendations
  • Installations
  • The time from the initial meeting until we receive a proposal is often too long
Their recommendations are very good and within budget for most of our audio and/or video projects. I often wish the time between the initial meeting and the written proposal was shorter. Their installation services are very good and leave the job site in excellent condition.
I only use our local reps.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVL-SPL was used to create a solution for Executive level conference room for Zoom Room. They recommended solution of Poly Studio X50. BUT unfortunately the camera speaker tracking was not good for room of the size. It was then we learned Poly Studio X50 was for smaller rooms, not medium size conference rooms. This mistake from the beginning led to delays and costs over budget as we had to purchase another conferencing codec to replace it. We worked with them for another room of similar size, this time they recommended using Poly G7500 with 1Beyond HAWK camera. BUT they forgot to include adapters needed for the camera to connect to G7500, which led to more delays. Overall experience with AVL-SPL has been mediocre at best with major design problems from the start with each Zoom Room we tried to install. In my opinion, there are many other AV integrators, I'd recommend going with another.
  • After install 3 year service
  • The design of the solutions needs to be more appropriate for the size of the room. Still cannot understand why they'd use a Poly Studio X50 for the Executive board room.
  • Communication between installation technicians and project managers & design engineers needs to improve. In the first room, the technicians had schematics to use for installation, leading to 1-hour delay on installation day.
  • More attention to details, missing parts which led to delays on 2nd room.
  • Faster response time for service support.
From my experience, do NOT use AVI-SPL for executive-level board rooms, they recommended a bad design with codec meant for small, huddle rooms.
Increase responsiveness and the number of technicians available. They seem to only have around 7 to 8 technicians in all of the bay area, that's NOT enough in my opinion!
when it works, it works fine
May 02, 2022

Be careful

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Av services for our theater, public space, projector, conference rooms, and more. TVs, audio, etc.
  • Sales
  • Vendors
  • Communication
  • Execution
  • Proper evaluation
  • Collaboration
  • Contractor relations
While nice people, I unfortunately in no way can recommend AVI-SPL. I am the one initiates follow up, sales will sale you, but takes a couple rounds and still at execution not done to expectations and then you will need a new scope of work to get it resolved, extremely pricey, execution is painful, dates of install seems to be a moving target with no finish line in site, seems to be lack of care or initiative, just overall a lot of money for a lot of disappointing moments
No
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As we were transitioning to virtual work, we needed a solution to collaborate with our international office and our international customers. We were expanding on offices and adding more conference and collaboratives rooms to match the growth of our business. Our problem was, that we did not have the hardware or software for the new growth, and we needed to move a platform that allowed conferences while our team was in remote locations. We were currently using too many systems and needed a uniform system at all locations. By using another platform for the software, AVI-SPL helped specify the hardware we needed to tie together all our locations. This boosted productivity internally and with our external customers.
  • Great Communication
  • Understands your Budget
  • Fast Implementation
  • Very knowledgeable on all products and services
  • Better Local Support, most support is far away from our locations
  • Better online catalog, to get the information needed just by "browsing" you need to contact a person to get questions answered
  • offer rentals, there are times where we may need to have more expensive equipment doing a seminar, but we don't need the purchase the equipment as we will be using it 3 days most but will repeat 1/2 times a year
AVI-SPL offers many solutions to fit specific needs. While they do focus on large-scale, larger companies/projects, they were able to work with a smaller company. Their solution made us appear like a large company and a very professional way. We got many compliments on the systems and how nice it looked and how it was great to be in person in one location, have team members across the world virtually but feel like they were there in the room.
AVI-SPL help desk helps a lot. When our system went down and we could not figure out why I contact the manufacturer as it was saying it was a hardware capability issue. The manufacturer was NOT helpful. Contacted AVI-SPL who we bought the system through, they said "yes we are experiencing this a lot, new Windows update caused errors, here is what you need to do". They walked us through the fix and within 15 minutes, after all the updates and restarting, the system was back working as normal.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL has installed AV technology (Crestron-based display systems) in classrooms and conference rooms within a new building at UCLA.
  • Equipment works as expected most of the time.
  • AVI-SPL provides poor, but adequate customer service.
  • Staff members are very hard to reach via email.
  • We have ongoing issues with the AV in our classrooms and conference rooms that AVI-SPL refuses to address or take responsibility for.
  • AVI-SPL is, in general, frustrating to work with.
Based on my experience working with AVI-SPL over the past 9 years, I would absolutely never recommend AVI-SPL to anyone who had the option of going with another vendor.
Technicians themselves are often very good and fix immediate issues. But, we have had very little luck getting AVI-SPL as a whole to address the true cause of our ongoing issues.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL helped us with a large office deployment. They provided storage, deployment, and union labor. During COVID they were very accommodating at a difficult time and we’re always willing to support us. Their design team was also very detailed
  • Scheduling Labor
  • Technology drawings
  • Long term support
  • Project management
  • End to end testing
AVI is great for large-scale deployments with complex designs. Many technology pieces and short install windows. Their team can be scaled easily. For smaller deployments in non-union laborer environments, they may not be as compared to other installation vendors. However, their team does have a strong background in different technologies and is very well versed
Very quick to respond and provide customer support solutions. Some of the issues needing to contact were their own problem due to missing connections, but still helped to resolve the overall issue
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL is an organized, professional, capable audio visual engineering and implementation company. We are doing multiple site installations and upgrades, and I've personally had a good experience with their project management, communication, modern technology, and overall customer service. I highly recommend them.
  • Communication
  • Project management
  • Modern equipment
  • More specific room assessments of integrated room technology changes
It is suited for all types of spaces using audio-visual equipment. Maybe a bit pricey for non-complex rooms with no conference integrations.
N/A
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL upgraded our old Telepresence technology to the latest and greatest Cisco room kit platforms. At the conclusion of the upgrades, AVI-SPL began providing day-to-day support for the newly enhanced conference rooms. Our partnership with AVI-SPL began in late 2020 and has been growing ever since.
  • understanding current technology trends
  • understanding Cisco enivironment
  • customer service
  • Pricing, but the latest technology isn't cheap
  • delivery lead times
  • need more available technicians
Their delivery lead times could improve some but we understand the supply chain issues related to COVID is the cause of this
The AVI-SPL help desk is great, their remote capabilities have resolved several issues without the need to physically dispatch a tech to the site.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AVISPL to purchase equipment and provide recommendations
  • Get back with us in a timely manner with quotes
  • Put customer PO Numbers on shipping labels so we can identify the items as they arrive. We typically have over a dozen orders or more at one time through AVI and other companies and it would help us keep track of everything and speed up invoicing.
  • Do not provide a quote if an item is out of stock or back-ordered for more than 30 days. We have had several items ordered that we did not find were back-ordered until several weeks/months later and our budget deadline was approaching, resulting in us needing to cancel part or all of the order.
  • For the largest AV integrator in the world, We do not see that buying power reflected in the quotes we have received since the merger with Whitlock.
The sales team we work with is usually quick to respond to our questions, give us recommendations and provide us with quotes. It would be nice if customer PO numbers would be placed on shipping labels or included in the packing slips of items shipped. As far as pricing goes, we have not seen AVI-SPL's buying power as the largest AV integrator reflected in the pricing we have received.
We do not work with the help desk
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use AVI-SPL for our council chambers and conference rooms. They helped design and implement all the technology for presentation and for audio/sound. AVI-SPL helped automate the switching of video and also set up wireless microphone systems.
  • Camera and audio programming
  • Projector presentations and screen setup
  • Wireless presentation equipment
  • They do everything very well. Tech support is very helpful.
Room design and providing solutions. They are so knowledgeable and their sales team is so easy to work with and really go to work when it's time to get things done.
They have been very helpful in this area. The only thing recently has been availability and scheduling. But this was something that was easy to work around with and we got things done.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize AVI-SPL as a trusted partner for AV equipment and solutions. We've been thrilled with the responsiveness of our sales rep, John D., and he's been able to offer quality suggestions to address any issues we've needed to address. His pricing is fair, shipping has been flawless, and we value the relationship with him and AVI-SPL in general.
  • Wide product line
  • Pricing
  • Availability
  • knowledge base
  • Getting tracking info when an item (or multiple items) ships.
We tend to enter the purchasing process with a pretty good idea of what we're looking for. We are able to get equipment quotes in a VERY timely basis (THANKS, JOHN!) and follow-through to convert quotes into orders is virtually seamless. When we're not exactly sure of what we want in a particular project, we're able to get info and pricing options to help make an informed decision.
We have not used them, to the best of my knowledge.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL serves as one of our trusted AV Integration partners. We utilize them for conference room design, engineering, implementation, and commissioning. We also utilize Support Service Agreements with AVI-SPL for access to on-site preventative maintenance and break-fix services in some of our highest-use spaces. They provide a complete end-to-end AV collaboration product for us, tailored to our unique needs.
  • AV Systems Design.
  • System Integration/Installation.
  • On-site preventative maintenance.
  • On-site Technical Services, including repairs.
  • Time from site visit to quote in-hand could be shortened.
  • Faster access to on-site resources in the event of service needs.
  • Management of equipment lead times could be improved. Set good, attainable expectations at project kickoff.
AVI-SPL is well-suited to the conference room and collaboration space design, implementation, and ongoing support. We find their pre-sale and implementation (installation) support to be solid, efficient, and high-quality. AVI-SPL is challenged by providing adequate on-site response times for service calls where on-site support is required. We recommend defining a solid SLA for service contracts and then holding them to it.
We have not noticed a substantial improvement in our support when initiated via the Global Help Desk. The team is always responsive and helpful but seems to be constrained by manpower issues and the availability of on-site technicians when they are required. We also frequently see issues connecting our service calls to the support service agreement we have in place, resulting in errant billing.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AVI-SPL to implement, support and service video conferencing and other AV solutions in most of our 23 locations throughout the US and Europe. Solutions range from digital signage and small team rooms to fully-integrated VTC rooms.
  • Installation of new conference centers for new office buildouts.
  • AV updates to existing offices, where we must utilize and integrate with existing equipment.
  • Service and support for AV installations.
  • Video conference programming and audio tuning.
  • Our account team is readily available and is responsive.
  • Project management is better in some regions than others.
  • Strength of tech leads on site is better in some cities than others.
  • Service call SLAs are not always met.
As a former Whitlock client, we have noticed the growing pains of the AVI-SPL acquisition - change is disruptive. On the plus side, the buildout of our new London conference center in the midst of the pandemic went well. On the negative side, service SLAs and the overall design and procurement processes are taking noticeably longer with no quality improvements. We are working with our account team to remedy these issues, and they seem to understand our concerns.
We have seen a noticeable decline in our support quality since the AVI-SPL acquisition. Our service SLAs are not being met, and we did not get a single preventive maintenance visit in 2021 - even though we paid for them. We have raised this issue with our account team and they are addressing it internally.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL worked with us to find a solution for our corporate video conferencing needs, collaboration rooms, and conference rooms. Their team clearly communicated the available products in the marketplace that would meet or exceed our needs. Their field installation team worked closely with us to make certain that the impact on daily operations would be at a minimum.
  • Collaboration
  • Communication
  • Installation
  • Value Engineering
  • Current product availability
  • Deeper user education
AVI SPL did a great job directly collaborating with our management team to share what products are currently in the marketplace which would serve/exceed our needs. Their engineering department worked well with addressing any challenges and clearly expressing how the system would be designed to meet our needs.
The AVI SPL help desk has been attentive when we have reached out to them (which has only been a few times). Generally, they were responsive and able to troubleshoot any issues right away and get us back to the full functionality of the system. Thanks again and a job well done.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AVI-SPL provided classroom audiovisual technology design, installation, engineering, and support to bring classroom technology into the 22nd century. The AVI-SPL team listened, understood, recommended, held my hand, and provided me with the utmost confidence at every step through a large, complicated project. Having to work through industry supply chain issues AVI-SPL was able to source options, pivot as needed, and fully deliver on the expectations for this project.
  • design
  • engineering
  • customer service
  • listen
  • I did not experience any " areas of improvement" working with AVI-SPL
AVI-SPL was able to deliver on all the expectations of this project with current, creative, and efficient solutions.
help desk has been available and timely in responding to technical needs
April 19, 2022

New Sound system

Dale Emery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Purchase and install a new sound system and in-ear monitoring and aid in better sound quality.
  • communication
  • installation
  • professional knowledge
  • follow-up
They are large enough to help with everything even to the smaller groups. They kept in contact with us prior and after the sale.
Know a rep out of state that helped, but less from local. They did check to make sure things were on schedule and going well.