Skip to main content
TrustRadius
AVI-SPL

AVI-SPL

Overview

What is AVI-SPL?

AVI-SPL is a digital workplace services provider that works with organizations globally to improve team collaboration through video and audio technology.

Read more
Recent Reviews

AVI-SPL

10 out of 10
May 09, 2024
Incentivized
AVI-SPL is our preferred AV vendor for all our audio visual needs. Design , planning , and servicing all our conference rooms. They handle …
Continue reading

Thanks!

10 out of 10
May 06, 2024
Incentivized
We use them for purchasing pro av equipment but are open to using them for integration services.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Service Offering Details

What is AVI-SPL?

AVI-SPL is a global digital enablement services provider that offers collaboration technology solutions, which include IT managed services. Their teams strategize, design, deploy, manage, and support audio visual (AV) and unified communications (UC) solutions that they present are simple-to-use, scalable, secure, and measurable to ensure business objectives are achieved.

AVI-SPL's expertise includes collaboration partner certifications, such as:
  • Cisco Customer Experience (CX) Specialization
  • Google Member Level Partner
  • Microsoft Managed Partner
  • Microsoft Modern Work Partner
  • Poly Platinum Partner
  • Zoom Certified Integrator and Master Agent

AV/UC technology services and support

  • design, planning, installation, and integration
  • 24/7 support from four Global Service Operations Centers
  • on-site, online, and on-demand end-user training
  • voice cloud calling and contact centers
  • user experience services
  • AVI-SPL Symphony user experience management platform to administer, monitor, control, and analyze your multi-vendor AV, UC, and meeting environments.

Additional audio visual and virtual event services

  • hybrid learning technology that supports flexible learning environments
  • experience technology that delivers immersive customer experiences
  • complete digital signage solutions, including hardware, content creation, and content management software
  • video production, broadcast, and streaming services, and remote-controlled multi-camera broadcast studios
  • virtual event management for Webex by Cisco, Microsoft Teams Live, and Zoom

AVI-SPL Screenshots

Screenshot of AVI-SPL Symphony mobile appScreenshot of AVI-SPL meeting room reference designsScreenshot of AVI-SPL meeting and collaboration solutionsScreenshot of AVI-SPL Symphony benefitsScreenshot of AVI-SPL services

AVI-SPL Videos

Powering the Hybrid Workplace with AVI-SPL Meeting and Collaboration Solutions
AVI-SPL Symphony Overview
XTG Experience Technology from AVI-SPL
AVI-SPL Experience Environments Featuring Interactive Digital Signage
AVI-SPL Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT) Case Study
AVI-SPL Truepoint Wealth Counsel Case Study

AVI-SPL Availability

GeographyGlobal

Frequently Asked Questions

AVI-SPL is a digital workplace services provider that works with organizations globally to improve team collaboration through video and audio technology.

CDW, Diversified Digital Signage, and Presidio are common alternatives for AVI-SPL.

Reviewers rate Vendor pre-sale highest, with a score of 9.4.

The most common users of AVI-SPL are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).

AVI-SPL Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)50%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(346)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 183)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 19, 2024

AVI-SPL Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use AVI-SPL for classroom AV installs and our event spaces. Also- we purchase general AV equipment.
  • Communication
  • Quick Responses
  • Product Installs-- Ensuring a proper spec of equipment and use cases.
Well suited in sales. However, during our installation with AVI-SPL we were quoted equipment that was not needed.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am a consultant and use them on my short list of integrators for my client's projects. The scope includes all aspects of AV in our projects. AVI-SPL is a global leader, and we're happy to offer them the opportunity to bid.
  • Bid Proposals and responses.
  • Project management.
  • Product Procurement.
  • RFI's - they always have the highest number across all the integrators we use.
  • Don't try to win work from the client while on site working on one of our projects.
Well suited for corporate uplifts and other large-scale deployments.
July 12, 2024

AVI for Higher Ed

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Purchase equipment through AVI and occasionally use their integration services.
  • Customer support
  • Client communication
  • Accommodating specific client needs
  • Insistence on certain low-quality conference solutions
Suited for purpose-built spaces, such as cinema spaces with short timelines.
Less suited for classroom spaces that require ongoing maintenance/support.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use AVI-SPL for our confrence center av/tech needs. They do preventative mainteance, zoom, digital screens, integrations, av tech support for events.
  • contracts
  • answer requests
  • get tech help for events
  • In our experience, requesting av techs for our events we have had many booking issues
  • In my opinion, response time for questions and assistance
  • In our experience, letting us know updates needed or what we do not need as we do not use it before asking
We feel like AVI-SPL is not as strong now that they are no longer just AVI. Communication, assistance, recommendations, overall quality is jut not what our company expects and needs.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used AVI-SPL to supply our audio video equipment for our Council Chambers, conference rooms, and lobbies. This equipment has allowed to livestream our public meetings, providing greater transparency and encouraging greater public participation. It also helps us preserve recordings of our meetings for posterity. It’s also provided for effectively meeting with other parties that are not able to attend physically.
  • Customer Service
  • Troubleshooting and Support
  • Speedy Installation
  • Faster On-Site appointments when an error occurs.
  • Reasonable costs for adding additional components
  • Troubleshooting problem components
AVI-SPL is well suited for those needing audio video equipment for multiple rooms and for venues where many people need to be able to hear and participate in meetings. Smaller venues where microphones and advanced AV equipment would be unnecessary or overkill probably would see less benefits when considering the overall cost.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using AVISPL to deliver and install hardware for some of our offices. We are facing issue with the quotes that we are receiving - takes too much time - like weeks to receive the quotes.
  • Installation of MTR systems
  • Hand over documentation
  • Pre sales
  • Prices are higher than most of the local companies in most of the countries
  • Communication with the presales team
  • Very slow quote delivering process
Very good in USA and not so good globally for VC equipment
May 09, 2024

Thank You AVI-SPL!

Charles Peot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have a broader spectrum of both equipment to learn. These solutions needed to be done in a timely matter. <div><br></div><div>Justin and Amanda have both made I very easy to as well the start of forming a true partnership. </div>
  • Follow up!!! Justin is the very quick to get answers as to the type of manufacturer and options we have that ability to do since starting the collaboration between us.
  • Listen. But Justin and Mike were very informed and quick with an answer or solution tour needs!
  • The only real issue I can see being a roadblock to the larger opportunities is the labor cost and AVI-SPL seems to hide it from us. Not sure why.
Theater
Board rooms
college education
k-12
May 09, 2024

AVI-SPL

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
AVI-SPL is our preferred AV vendor for all our audio visual needs. Design , planning , and servicing all our conference rooms. They handle av coding and programming for our integrated rooms. They can it all from beginning to end including sourcing all the equipment.
  • Design
  • Sourcing equipment at a responsible cost
  • Support
  • Cost/ price of services
  • Responsiveness to service calls
Well suited to design and install.

support scheduling needs some work
Josh Bengen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have used them to buy conferencing equipment for our teams rooms, we have used them on a small and large scale. And have been happy with the results we have received. Quick turnaround and quick shipping have kept us coming back. Service has been outstanding on support.
  • Details
  • Timely Delivery
  • Information
  • Not always the best of communication of when items ships
  • Could be more specific on pricing
  • Honest reviews of gear
If you need equipment for a large sale this is a place to go. Everyone has been very knowledgeable and helpful. They seem to go the extra mile to help with orders and filling in missing items that you may have overlooked. So far I have been pleased to work with them and plan on continuing our purchases.
May 07, 2024

AVI-SPL Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use AVI-SPL to handle all AV integrations in our Los Angeles and Brentwood offices. we are expanding coverage to some of our off-shore and international offices
  • design and infrastructure documentation
  • installation and attention to detail
  • ongoing maintenance and support
  • speed of on-site response times
  • hard to get back quotes, but i think this is due to complex company requests and large scale, multi-room projects
well suited for general office AV support and maintenance
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company sources high-end networking and AV solutions from AVI-SPL. AVI-SPL provides top-tier products and support that is critical to keeping our customers equipped with the latest cutting-edge technology.
  • Our account manager is attentive, responsive and knowledgeable.
  • Billing and accounting are handled in a very user friendly manner.
  • Product selection is impressive. Great quality offerings.
  • Great support on the products that are represented.
  • Better shipping costs/carrier options
  • Expansion of offerings. We would source more from AVI-SPL if they were to expand.
  • Online catalog
AVI-SPL is ideal for a project that requires specific attention to detail. They are able to provide product and support vs. just delivering a boxed product. AVI-SPL may not be a bottom dollar solution provider, but they offer the support and knowledge that are required to provide our customers with topnotch solutions. The expertise that they provide is key and has helped us secure many complex projects.
Karen Skunta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our design firm creates branded, content-driven environments. Our goal is to engage and educate our audiences.<br>AVI-SPL is our alliance that we partner with to provide the best technology that will support our design, enhance the experience and strengthen our client's brand.
  • Our AVI-SPL sales representative is unparalleled in his ability to quickly define and recommend the best technology solution to ensure a perfect fit with our design goals and our client's financial goals.
  • He is supported by a great AVI-SPL engineer who has worked with us on our designed environments to ensure that our custom fabricated installations hold all the required technology - perfectly.
  • Planning the installation and visiting the site, if necessary to ensure perfect installation is always an important part of the plan.
  • Open communications with the AVI-SPL project manager yields a sound schedule with appropriate time to deliver the end result.
  • The PM is part of the Cracker-Jack team of AVI-SPL installers who have taken on the multiple tasks required to fulfill installation in our uniquely designed environments.
  • We've been fortunate that they have delivered the majority of our client projects without drama - problem solving with wisdom and assurance in arriving at the solution.
  • ensuring that ongoing client operations will be able to maintain the technology.
  • Finally, AVI-SPL ensures that our clients' staff and their ongoing operatons will be able to maintain the technology due to proper training and a variety of customer care options available to fit any budget.
  • Well, in order to process payment using AMEX, it can take up to three people and even if a payment was just processed in the past month or two - all forms have to be filled out again.
  • While I'm not getting into the details - but if someone wants to hear them - I don't understand that if I approved a quote and paid a 50% deposit via AMEX to order the equipment (and filled out the credit card forms at that time), why I have to do that all over again in order to process final payment (remaining 50% of the project quote). I have no problem getting on one call indicating payment with my AMEX full card data - but having to fill out paperwork and then send it to one person at an office/state that will then call another person to contact me via phone (who is in another office/state) is a lot of work. And if I end up not being available for the call - then I have to reach out to get it going again. A lot of time that feels unnecessary.
I've done that in the beginning of this questionnaire.
Rob Dickehuth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
AVI-SPL has been an excellent provider of audiovisual integration services. Their prices are competitive, their service before and after the sale is exemplary. Their technical staff is highly skilled and responsive to our needs.
  • Service
  • Pricing
  • Technical expertise
  • Their work is exemplary, so no improvements needed.
AVI-SPL has installed several conference room systems of various sizes. I would recommend them for any project.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use AVI-SPL for the design and installation of our conference room audio visual systems and other equipment installations. We have preventative maintenance and service agreements for those systems. They are also a preferred vendor for equipment purchases. When looking for recommendations for the latest and greatest equipment and technologies I will call on my sales reps.
  • Audio Visual system design
  • Troubleshooting for repair work
  • suggesting innovative new products
  • reaching specific people in the service department. I am usually not sure what technician they will send and due to our company's COVID protocols, I need forms filled out ahead of time by the techs that will be on site.
  • Reaching people for scheduling. Occasionally I have tried to schedule a service call, provided my availability when asked, and then not heard back to confirm a date. This has left the follow-up communication up to me.
  • When trying to reach the general service department for just a simple question, they always open up a service ticket that sometimes goes unanswered for quite a while. The last time this happened I just wanted to know when my next PM visit was due to be scheduled. I still have not heard back. It has been 5 days.
AVI-SPL does very nice design and installation work. I believe that they come up with innovative solutions. I understand how hard it is to do a nice project on a limited budget but it would be nice to see more options for designs saving money. Our departments and managers always want nice solutions (as everyone does), but don't always have a big enough budget.
May 01, 2024

AVI-SPL review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have used AVI-SPL to implement audio/video solutions for campus spaces.
  • Send quotes that do not include all required parts
  • Providing accurate quotes for projects.
  • Estimating projects in a timely manner of at least 2-3 weeks
  • Meeting deadlines for scheduled installations
  • Communicating issues early and proactively
  • Listen to the customer needs
  • Meet expectations of the customer which AVI-SPL stated over and over that the expectations were reasonable and should be doable.
  • Get things done the right time so repeat and return trips are not needed.
  • Verify all parts for a project are in hand prior to sending the install team.
  • Manage the project well including daily reports when on-site
  • Follow customer's verbal and written expectations for communications when on-site.
At this time I can only tell you the negative as I have tried both in my current employer and at a previous employer to give AVI-SPL many chances to redeem themselves but have not once succeeded.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
AVI-SPL was used to design and install the AV and collaboration systems in our new office. The supplied a design proposal and project plan. Once selected the worked with our construction contractor to install. Post install they have continued to support the system and address needs.
  • Design
  • Project Management
  • Support
  • Installation and certification
  • Creation of proposals seemed to take longer than expected
AVI-SPL is excellent for office environment AV system design and implementation. They work well at creating multiple scenarios to manage budgets.
May 01, 2024

Highly Recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have had great success with AVI-SPL products. We use their products in our school and they work well, are high quality. Their customer service is very efficient and they strive to make everything a seamless process. I highly recommend this company. We will continue to use them going forward.
  • Customer Service
  • Ease of Ordering
  • Quality products
  • Speed of delivery
If you work in education, their products are wonderful. You will not be disappointed in using their products.
May 01, 2024

AVI-SPL Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
AVI-SPL is the integrator for a real time crime center that we are in the process of standing up. They are essentially the project manager over the construction and our working to keep us on our timeline. The handled the original bid for the job and provided expertise and logistical need to complete this project in a manner that would fit our current budget.
  • Phil Fortune has been an excellent sale rep. He is extremely responsive.
  • The y worked to meet our need within the confines of our budget.
  • The have worked to remain transparent on within our timeline.
  • Communication between contract and construction expectations was lacking. We were a bit surprised by our original timeline.
They are responsive and stayed within budget. This was very helpful with some of our constraints within this project.
May 01, 2024

AVI-SPL Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
AVI-SPL is our integrator partner in many of our US office, assisting with design, engineering, installation, and commissioning projects.
  • Detailed drawings
  • Incident reponse
  • Client Relations
  • Slow proposal response
  • Inconsistent experience across offices
  • Information retention and tracking
  • Documentation
Overall, AVI-SPL is great at what they do. Strong vendor network to assess solutions and provide information. They're lacking in the small details that other integrators are doing a better job of managing. In a multi-office environment in many different parts of the country, there could be more consistency with end user experience.
Keith Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Typically, there is no issue with AVI-SPL. [...] has been overly supporting in assist with expediting orders, tracking information and keeping us updated should there be any delays.
  • Day to day updates
  • Provides Tracking information
  • Very very quick turn around time on quotes
  • very knowledgeable about products
  • Takes time to learn about customer projects and provides recommendations
[...] is an all star when it comes to customer service. He is always responsive and very professional. He honestly is the reason I come back to AVI-SPL.
May 01, 2024

AVI-SPL

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
AVI-SPL is our primary contactor for conference room AV equipment, installation, and support
  • Communication: they are prompt and efficient at answering client questions and rectifying concerns
  • Expertise: most issues are solved quickly and with minimal downtime
  • The only issues I have had were during covid supply chain issues, which is not the fault of AVI-SPL
for all in one conference room setup/support
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
AVI-SPL helped our company set up a new conference room system in our new office by installing a conference room camera and microphone system. They were also able to install our new TV's as well.
  • Communication
  • Coordination
  • Implementation
  • Speed to install
  • Lead time on materials
  • Follow up after install
Well suited to help a small to medium-sized business/office implement conference call system/cameras as well as full AV systems throughout your office.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We consulted with AVI-SPL to equip our large training space for virtual, hybrid and in-person gatherings. We were looking to upgrade our existing equipment to professionalize our technology and infrastructure and to ensure seamless use of Zoom for meetings, webinars and offerings. We average a virtual, interactive training with 50-60 people once per month.
  • Thorough communication
  • Approachable sales team
  • Detailed scope of work
  • Post-project training/knowledge transfer
We were excited to work with a sales team that did not pressure us to purchase products that we did not need or that drove up the final bill. The sales team listened to our concerns, offered suggestions for utilizing existing technology and provided solutions that would allow us to continue to add and grow the technology infrastructure.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We contracted AVI-SPL to upgrade the audio/video capabilities of our executive conference room at corporate and also in the largest conference room in the company. AVI-SPL designed and installed a Teams Meeting Room with 6 surface-mounted ceiling speakers and 3 ceiling microphones, a wall-mounted control panel and connected to an existing 85" display monitor.
  • Competitively priced quote
  • Detailed requirements
  • Initial project kickoff meeting
  • In my opinion, did not provide solution to initial issue with Intune Mobile Device Mgmt prevented connectivity. Despite numerous attempts to solve, AVI-SPL deferred to Microsoft for troubleshooting.
  • Personally, later experienced connectivity issues with Teams. AVI-SPL did not offer any solutions or attempts to help. After over a month working with Microsoft, discovered a previously unannounced Teams upgrade resulted in authentication issues.
  • Microsoft recommended AVI-SPL as a preferred partner. I would expect AVI-SPL to be more knowledgeable and supportive in trying to resolve the above issues, especially since we purchased the one-year support plan.
I think there's lack of knowledge and support in trying to resolve the issues we were experiencing with the Teams Meeting Room. Did not provide a solution to the initial issue with Intune Mobile Device Mgmt prevented connectivity. Despite numerous attempts to solve, AVI-SPL deferred to Microsoft for troubleshooting. Later experienced connectivity issues with Teams. AVI-SPL did not offer any solutions or attempts to help. After over a month working with Microsoft, discovered a previously unannounced Teams upgrade resulted in authentication issues. Microsoft recommended AVI-SPL as a preferred partner. I would expect AVI-SPL to be more knowledgeable and supportive in trying to resolve the above issues, especially since we purchased the one-year support plan.
Return to navigation