BambooHR Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
110 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

A great way to streamline your HR process, but it comes at a price.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've used BambooHR as our main HRIS in an attempt to streamline our HR processes. As a relatively smaller company in the insurance industry, we found that some of the HR processes that existed were cumbersome and far too manual. By employing BambooHR, we were able to simplify those processes and documentation, while giving end users the ability to be involved in the administration process (e.g. self-serve, etc.). The self-serve elements were especially helpful as they eliminated some of the more time intensive work of emailing documents back and forth and the scanning of such documents.
Read Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A.'s full review
Kendra Zondervan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Great All in One Software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is used across our organization for onboarding, as well as facilitating employee records, reviews, time-off management, document management, pay stubs, and payroll processing.
Read Kendra Zondervan's full review
John Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

BambooHR Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a decentralized SME spread across several countries in Europe and the US, with many people working from home. We use BambooHR as a platform for corporate communications and general HR support as well as tracking time off, etc. It represents our go-to place for everyone to gain information on what is happening at the company level and for our one HR person to interact with the entire company as well as fill-in data on individuals.
Read John Watson's full review
Jay Dalton | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

BambooHR and you !

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BambooHR in a lot of ways. One way is that it is our “feeder” program. Once the staff is loaded into the system, it auto-creates profiles in Humanity for scheduling and payroll functions such as clocking in and out, and it will create a user profile in our LMS. We also request time off through BambooHR and approve time off. We also track performance development through BambooHR. We a visible folder to supervisors that shows PIP’s, Employee Warnings, Reviews, and Termination forms.
Read Jay Dalton's full review
Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

BambooHR makes HR administration mostly painless.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BambooHR as our human resource information system for the entire company. It serves as a home base for all of our employee information as well as a document repository for HR-related content. We use the Trax payroll integration for payroll administration and the BambooHR API to integrate with our LCMS (Lessonly). We also use the performance review and goals functions.
Read Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

The best thing that happened to the company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was an incredible experience to discover how everything can be so organized, updated and at hand for all employees. They constantly know their status within the organization, free days, vacations, and sick days, and that they can retrieve their documents and update their information. It makes multinational company employees feel closer to each other, know more about them, and communicate better. I love! I had never had a better experience than this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Award winning HR software—well deserved!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is a great tool with lots of HR information and resources. We like the online webinar where we can sign up for free and we get also access to their powerpoint training which is great. A great tool used by several people in the Human Resources Department. The information on state law is very helpful when we don't have a lawyer on site.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

BambooHR is HUGE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BambooHR for everything HR-related... time off request, sick days, company holiday scheduled, onboarding information, benefit guides, company policies, etc. It also announces company new hires, work anniversaries, birthdays, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Easy to use for employees!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is used across the organization for onboarding, employee reviews and all things HR management like signing important documents, updates/notices, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2020

BambooHR is a great HR management tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BambooHR to manage all employee information and HR records, dates, time off, etc. Our entire company uses it to manage time off and it's so much easier to keep it all organized in one central location. The employees all have access to it and it definitely saves time keeping everything up to date.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Effective HR data management tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BambooHR to track vacation days/sick days, all paperwork associated to the job, employee directories, etc. It is convenient because it houses all information in one place.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Big Company HR tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bamboo HR is used across the whole organization. Bamboo HR is a wonderful product for onboarding, updating information, and requesting PTO.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Great appearance, but diminishing returns for growing companies

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize BambooHR as our primary HRIS across our entire company, which spans nationwide and across multiple countries. BambooHR handles our on-boarding, record keeping, PTO tracking, and off-boarding. Additionally, we use BambooHR to retrieve signatures from employees when we roll out new policies or procedures and store these documents in personnel files.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

BambooHR is great: easy to use, cloud native, intuitive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is being used across the entire organization to help manage PTO, give a centralized directory of employees, and organize departments. It's especially helpful in keeping employees in contact with each other. Personally, I like his way it is to use. Very simple to log in and see how much PTO you have remaining.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

BambooHR is an excellent way to improve internal HR functionality

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is used company-wide to track PTO. It offers a company-wide calendar, visible to all employees, to allow transparency in seeing where employees are on a day to day basis. Examples include: work from home, vacation, sick, or jury duty. We did not have a system in place to track PTO, so this is the main problem it addresses.
Read this authenticated review
Hayden Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2019

Bamboo HR made my life so much easier at a new company.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bamboo HR is primarily used by our recruiting and HR teams, but all of us have access to it. It is very helpful when trying to find a phone number for a co-worker who isn't in the office or monitoring Slack (etc). I also love that you can get more information such as addresses, departments, and more in the tool as well.
Read Hayden Anderson's full review
Rebecca Mogollón | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2019

BambooHR is a simple but powerful tool, easy to navigate for any user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everyone in our corporate office uses BambooHR to track our paid time off, our jury duty time, our HR documents, to see who works at our company, their contact information, whether they are out that day or not, and to view information about any new employees that have been hired recently.
Read Rebecca Mogollón's full review
Shayna O'Doran | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

Best HR tool for a large company!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is used across the whole organization of Home Care Assistance. It is a great way to get paperwork signed, request time off, sign documents, see who is out of the office, see whose birthday or anniversary it is etc. It solves the problem of someone from a different location needing to send a document to sign no matter where they are. It is beneficial to request time off and see who is out of town since parts of the organization are not always local.
Read Shayna O'Doran's full review
Richard Gichangi | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2019

The software for small and mid-sized organizations in managing their workforce

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is human capital management software that is designed for use in small and medium organizations to support them in managing their employees in an efficient manner. It's a software that we use in our company to manage our employees, and it has helped us in great detail to manage our employees, keep them motivated, and administer their benefits on time-- as well as helping in other HR functions.
Read Richard Gichangi's full review
Anne Kimunya | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

The HR solution for motivating your employees all the time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is a human resource management software that we use in our company in managing our payroll, tracking the employee attendance and absenteeism, enhancing employee self-on boarding, hiring the right talent and keeping the employee information safe and accurate. The software is the designate HR solution in our company where its used extensively in the whole of our company. It has helped us solve the problem of manually managing our employees and helped us automate our HR functions.
Read Anne Kimunya's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Simple, clean, employee-friendly HR software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is our HR software. We use it to manage human resources information across the entire company. Employees can use BambooHR to request time off, look up other employees' titles / managers / roles, see new hires, view company-wide announcements, and see who is on vacation that day. It allows employees to get insightful information about their colleagues instantly. Employees can also see an overview of their own job and information: hire date, benefits, documents, travel info, and more. This is helpful to HR as they plan events, arrange travel, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

We love our HR suite

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

While working at my current organization, as the company size grew and we started hiring more contractors from different regions, we needed a Human Resources Management system to better handle our growing needs. For a mid-size enterprise, we decided to purchase BambooHR since it's a cloud-based HRIS system that offers us the flexibility that we needed. It is used by our HR personnel to process payroll, compensation, and new applicant hiring process as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

Excellent HR Platform for 100+ Staff

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've been using Bamboo HR for years across the organization. As a global, mostly remote organization it has been key in managing all things HR for us. It also allows great flexibility which is key. We use it to track holidays (which we are able to personalize for each person), vacation requests, and all basic data. The reporting functionality is also great.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

Good Basic HR system for employee and recruitment tracking.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BambooHR is our talent management tool for recruiting and for employee management. The whole organization used it to maintain their personal profile as well as see members of the company and organizational charts. It was really a employee directory across our 4 regions and all departments were represented.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (38)
8.0
Employment history (40)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (41)
7.8
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (32)
7.8
Organizational charting (39)
7.5
Organization and location management (34)
8.0
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (21)
7.2
Pay calculation (19)
7.4
Support for external payroll vendors (16)
6.8
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (2)
4.5
Benefit plan administration (25)
7.8
Direct deposit files (22)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (22)
8.1
Reimbursement management (11)
7.0
Approval workflow (40)
8.8
Balance details (33)
8.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (31)
8.4
View and generate pay and benefit information (27)
7.6
Update personal information (43)
8.5
View company policy documentation (38)
7.9
Employee recognition (30)
7.9
View job history (41)
8.4
Tracking of all physical assets (18)
7.2
Report builder (32)
7.3
Pre-built reports (32)
7.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (26)
7.4
New hire portal (33)
8.3
Manager tracking tools (32)
8.0
Corporate goal setting (19)
6.6
Individual goal setting (22)
7.3
Line-of sight-visibility (16)
6.3
Performance tracking (17)
7.1
Performance plans (23)
7.5
Performance improvement plans (22)
7.2
Review status tracking (22)
7.7
Review reminders (24)
7.9
Multiple review frequency (20)
7.0
Create succession plans/pools (13)
7.2
Candidate ranking (15)
6.9
Candidate search (16)
7.5
Candidate development (14)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (17)
7.1
Company Website Posting (19)
7.1
Publish to Social Media (18)
7.1
Job Search Site Posting (18)
7.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (16)
6.9
Applicant Tracking (21)
7.3
Notifications and Alerts (23)
7.8

About BambooHR

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution. Some key features include: Customizable Dashboards and Reports, Automated Time-Off Management, and Employee Self-Service.
Categories:  HR Management

BambooHR Features

Has featureCustomizable Dashboards and Reports
Has featureAutomated Time-Off Management
Has featureEmployee Self-Service
Has featureOpen API
Has featureGlobal Settings for Multi-National Businesses

BambooHR Screenshots

BambooHR Integrations

CATS Applicant Tracking System, JazzHR, NimbleSchedule Unpublished, Cornerstone OnDemand, NetSuite, TraxPayroll.com, BeneTrac, see a full list at http://www.bamboohr.com/partners/

BambooHR Competitors

Sage People, FinancialForce HCM, WebHR, HRMSSoft, Sage, iCIMS, Ultimate UltiPro

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BambooHR Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

BambooHR Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:BambooHR supports any country worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Dutch, Portuguese, Spanish