BambooHR Reviews

140 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 20, 2021
Kendra Zondervan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
  • We had had an overall good experience; however, when there have been a handful of times when errors occurred in reports after payroll processing, and it has sometimes been difficult to get responses from support promptly.
  • We had a significant issue with 1099 processing as there was a printing error on Bamboo's side; however, despite our reaching out to check the status, the rep communicated a timeline that was not met. We were not contacted until the day before the IRS deadline that our 1099's were not printed and would not be processed in time. This specific situation has caused us to prepare our 1099's in the future either internally or through another party.
Read Kendra Zondervan's full review
October 27, 2020
Chris Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The customer support is responsive and this ensures that all users who require support are availed on time and ensure that they acquire all the benefits of the platform. This was quite helpful especially where some of our staff needed guidance.
Read Chris Edwards's full review
March 31, 2020
Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support is effective and responsive. During our time with BambooHR we did not experience many issues, but initial support on setup was helpful and allowed for a quick turnaround on getting started. Since then, few needs have arisen for contacting support, but I would not hesitate to do so and would recommend BambooHR based on the quality of their support team.
Read Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A.'s full review
February 12, 2020
John Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support for implementation of the platform was excellent with a very simple and hassle-free rollout. Internally, there has been great support for it from management and to-date most people seem to use it without any notable complaints. Ongoing tech support is fine, but to be honest there is little to go wrong so we have had little need for it.
Read John Watson's full review
January 15, 2020
Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The few times I've needed support from BambooHR have been uneventful. Support provided the information I needed, but the experience was nothing to write home about. Their knowledge base and videos make it pretty simple to find the answers you need, and their phone agents are friendly enough.
Read Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer's full review
February 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
This is a great tool and a great source of HR information and training. We use the webinar a lot and we share it with various people in the company or whoever is interested to know about new laws and new HR topics. The website is extremely user-friendly.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have only reached out once and I heard back very quickly.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The customer support is always available (except for when there are updates).
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
We don't have a dedicated account representative with BambooHR that we can trust to know our company and help us implement meaningful changes. Instead, what we get is a built-in chat and ticketing system that we can use to reach out for support at any time. The simplicity here matches the overall simplicity of the system, so it does work to the effect that we get quick responses that answer our questions.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Have not had any issues with Bamboo, it has worked smoothly for me since I started using it.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (42)
7.9
Employment history (45)
8.4
Job profiles and administration (46)
8.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (37)
7.8
Organizational charting (43)
7.8
Organization and location management (39)
8.2
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (25)
7.3
Pay calculation (24)
7.9
Support for external payroll vendors (19)
7.5
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (5)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (28)
8.2
Direct deposit files (27)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (27)
8.3
Reimbursement management (14)
7.3
Approval workflow (45)
9.0
Balance details (38)
8.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (36)
8.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (31)
8.1
Update personal information (48)
8.5
View company policy documentation (42)
8.3
Employee recognition (34)
8.3
View job history (46)
8.7
Tracking of all physical assets (22)
6.8
Report builder (36)
7.5
Pre-built reports (35)
7.6
Ability to combine HR data with external data (29)
7.7
New hire portal (38)
8.2
Manager tracking tools (36)
8.0
Corporate goal setting (22)
7.0
Individual goal setting (25)
7.5
Line-of sight-visibility (19)
6.7
Performance tracking (20)
7.6
Performance plans (26)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (25)
7.5
Review status tracking (25)
8.0
Review reminders (28)
8.1
Multiple review frequency (23)
7.4
Create succession plans/pools (16)
7.3
Candidate ranking (19)
7.3
Candidate search (20)
7.4
Candidate development (17)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (21)
7.5
Company Website Posting (23)
7.2
Publish to Social Media (21)
7.4
Job Search Site Posting (21)
7.2
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (19)
7.2
Applicant Tracking (25)
7.5
Notifications and Alerts (27)
8.0

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution. Some key features include: Customizable Dashboards and Reports, Automated Time-Off Management, and Employee Self-Service.

BambooHR Features

Has featureCustomizable Dashboards and Reports
Has featureAutomated Time-Off Management
Has featureEmployee Self-Service
Has featureOpen API
Has featureGlobal Settings for Multi-National Businesses

BambooHR Screenshots

BambooHR Integrations

CATS Applicant Tracking System, JazzHR, NimbleSchedule Unpublished, Cornerstone OnDemand, NetSuite ERP, TraxPayroll.com, BeneTrac, see a full list at http://www.bamboohr.com/partners/

BambooHR Competitors

Sage People, FinancialForce HCM, WebHR, HRMSSoft, Sage, iCIMS, Ultimate UltiPro

BambooHR Pricing

Starting Price: $59

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BambooHR Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

BambooHR Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:BambooHR supports any country worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Dutch, Portuguese, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution that provides onboarding, payroll, and benefits management. It also offers automated time-off management and employee self-service.

How much does BambooHR cost?

BambooHR starts at $59.

What is BambooHR's best feature?

Reviewers rate Approval workflow highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses BambooHR?

The most common users of BambooHR are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.