Bamboo

Bamboo

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Bamboo

Overview

Recent Reviews

Bamboo Review

8 out of 10
January 23, 2020
Bamboo is used along with our Atlassian suite of applications and mainly by the development team and client services. Since our company …
Continue reading

A lightweight tool for CI/CD

7 out of 10
August 21, 2019
We currently use Bamboo to help with our continuous integration and deploy process in our Salesforce workload. We use it to get the latest …
Continue reading

Bamboo? Woohoo!

9 out of 10
April 28, 2017
Bamboo was brought in as part of the Atlassian toolset to replace our aging build environment in order to help us achieve a continuous …
Continue reading

Review for Bamboo

6 out of 10
March 28, 2017
In my department, Bamboo is used for [the] building process and pipeline. Bamboo has simple build configuration, and seamless integration …
Continue reading

A consultant view on Bamboo

8 out of 10
March 23, 2017
Our software development uses Bamboo for its day to day work, for continuous integration, building and deployment of the code. We are also …
Continue reading

Bamboo Review

10 out of 10
March 21, 2017
I currently support an instance of Bamboo for about 6 BI SQL developers. Prior to implementing Bamboo and database source control, our BI …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Bamboo, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Bamboo?

Australian company Atlassian offers Bamboo, a continuous integration server.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is CircleCI?

CircleCI in San Francisco offers an eponymous build automation platform.

What is TeamCity?

TeamCity is a continuous integration server from Czeck company JetBrains.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Bamboo?

Australian company Atlassian offers Bamboo, a continuous integration server.

Bamboo Video

Getting Started with Atlassian Bamboo - Customized Builds

Bamboo Integrations

Bamboo Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Bamboo?

Australian company Atlassian offers Bamboo, a continuous integration server.

What is Bamboo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.3.

Who uses Bamboo?

The most common users of Bamboo are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (78)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-21 of 21)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Code quality is improved with automated enforcement
  • Deployment and rollback of applications has become fast and easy, minimizing production impact when (self-inflicted) issues occur
  • Teams are managing their own pipelines, limiting the need for dedicated DevOps teams
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It has consolidated what was a lengthy employee review process into something streamlined.
  • It compiles and streamlines the hiring process so that everyone can provide feedback in one place.
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It helped us achieve the Continuous Deployment and Continuous Integration goals for our applications, a huge milestone that saved a lot of time for developers in making the builds and deployments and saved time for QA in running the automated tests.
  • Helped with DevOps: we moved the formal approval from the email to the system and allowed the approver to actually push the button for the production deployments.
  • Biggest positive impact of using Bamboo is that it improved our response time to customers and increased the frequency of our deliveries to them.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Around the clock application monitoring through scheduled automated testing script runs is invaluable. Hundreds of thousands to millions of dollars in transactions saved.
  • Time saved from diagnosing and investigating software issues with the help of Atlassian support, as compared to time spent investigating and diagnosing issues with open-source alternatives.
  • Time saved from general workflow process, Bamboo makes it very seamless and simple.
April 28, 2017

Bamboo? Woohoo!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Bamboo took us from a scheduled build to a true CI/CD based build, where we can get feedback in less than 5 minutes on whether a build is good or not.
  • Bamboo reduced scheduling overhead by utilizing a triggering system to initiate integration and deployment tests, rather than us waiting for extra time after scheduled builds "just to make sure" the build was done. There's no waste time in the build process now!
  • As I mentioned previously, the only real negative to Bamboo has been its licensing model. Right now, we're comfortable with the number of build agents we've deployed, but we'll have to look to invest further as we have additional streams being built simultaneously.
March 21, 2017

Bamboo Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Not sure that you can put a numerical value on "stress", but implementing a continuously integrated environment and removing developer needs to access a production server has reduced to stress level of a number of administrators.
  • A big benefit of using Bamboo is knowing that once objects are committed to source control they are going to make their way to the production server, and if there are issues, Bamboo is going to notify the group.
  • The dashboard makes identifying issues quick and easy and provides links to extensive logging to same time.
January 12, 2017

Bam!Boo!

Erik Bean | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Speed of delivery is improved, because we have faith that a build is reproducible
  • Less time troubleshooting and setting up build servers, since Bamboo allows for the abstractions in virtual machine or container format
  • Fewer full time employees needed to manage development resources and deployments, since it is all automated
Marc Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I haven't been able to measure actual dollar value here, but I'd guess in just time saved alone (in setup, ease of use, etc.), we have probably saved a couple thousand dollars by going with Bamboo (due to our extensive use of other Atlassian products).
  • On the flip side, since Atlassian has decided to shut down Bamboo as a cloud service, we will be spending that money saved on figuring out a new solution. :-/
Tanner Lovelace | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Bamboo allows us to automatically build our software on all supported platforms at once allowing developers to not have to have the ability locally to build on all platforms.
  • Bamboo allows us to immediately find compilation problems with our builds making sure we stay on top of things and don't push them off to a later time.
  • It is safe to say that without Bamboo our organization would find things a lot more complex. Bamboo makes it simple to make sure our software is building correctly a lot of the time.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Reduction of excessive customized build configurations - by centralizing configurations and managing permissions, we have reduced build times from hours to tens of minutes.
  • Uptick in debugging complexity - complex scripts and partitioning of jobs and tasks have made debugging builds difficult.