Bitdefender GravityZone Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
70 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Isidoro &quot;Roy&quot; Jovero | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Think twice, or three times, before deploying to Macs

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

We've definitely benefited from Bitdefender GravityZone's centralized console, as we can change the policies and push them out without having to get hands-on with each computer. It's also an easy place to see what Bitdefender GravityZone is finding on user machines, allowing us to see if there's anything we can do to prevent further events.
Read Isidoro "Roy" Jovero's full review
Diego Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Easy management and use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

Central Control assists in finding and executing actions for a single device or for all, making the process faster. The organization of the information was well-designed and grouped by topic.
Read Diego Pacheco's full review
Ashley Beal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

GravityZone Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

The fact that it is managed from a single console is very helpful because it puts it all in one place instead of having to figure our where everything is located.
Read Ashley Beal's full review
James Caverly | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Good product and features, decently priced.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

Centralized management is key to our organization's ability to respond to outbreaks across multiple clients and environments. We wouldn't be able to manage the number of clients we have with our current employee count without the centralized interface.
Read James Caverly's full review
Dustin Harvey | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

It's pretty cool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

We've had many other antivirus companies use a single console and agent. We haven't really benefited from this from only Bitdefender
Read Dustin Harvey's full review
Craig Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

An elaborate & effective Endpoint Security and Patch Management Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

The solutions centralized management provides many benefits, especially as an IT service provider. We are able to easily deploy the product to an entire organization, generate reports for all of our clients, quickly apply policies, initiate and schedule scan tasks, and manage OS and 3rd party security patches. The ability to perform these tasks from a single console saves a great deal of time.
Read Craig Roberts's full review
Aaron Kunkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Works for us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

As an MSP, a management console is a must. Bonus points for each tech having their own login, permissions, and multi-factor.
Read Aaron Kunkel's full review
Brandon Hightower | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Bitdefender for a charter school

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

We have benefited from this console because it has allowed admins to see everything as a whole. It shows which computers have threats and also lets us know if we have computers that don't have the software. If we don't see it in the console then we need to put Bitdefender on that computer.
Read Brandon Hightower's full review
Robert Guy | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

BitDefender Gravity AV Review of Basic Use and Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

Yes. Centralized cloud-based management allows us to roll this into our managed services offerings. Also allows for easy and flexible access, easy deployment, installation, and updating without having to touch any endpoints.
Read Robert Guy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Our review after 5 years of using Bitdefender GravityZone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

The centralized management console is one of the great strengths of this product. Thanks to this, our technical team has full control over what happens at all endpoints of the organization. Also, the different levels of access to the console facilitate control over what each technical person may or may not do within the platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Good for PC, not for Mac

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

Console management is difficult to manage and does not reflect accurate statistics.
Example would be a client that has 70 endpoints, and 1 of them is a laptop that has not been turned on in a week (user is on vacation) the whole organization is flagged with a warning.
Very difficult to distinguish threats against workstations that haven't checked in.
If there are more endpoints then licences available, reports do not accurately show which agents are active but unlicensed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Managed Service Provider Very Happy with Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

We definitely benefit from this. It's very quick and easy to just sign in to one location and be able to manage all of our customers. The single agent is also very helpful because you don't have to worry about what specific agent to install in different scenarios.
Read this authenticated review
Gail Dutchess | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Excellent product but difficult to set up for non IT

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

We have benefited from the centralized console. As previously stated, having the ability to control what we see on the dashboard helps us focus on the ares we need for the purposes of efficiency. The reports are also easy to find and use. A needed task for assessing risk over time. The pitfall lies in minimal documentation available to the lay community on how to use gravity zone and make custom configurations on the dashboard and throughout.
Read Gail Dutchess's full review
Christine Damian | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Protection and Peace of Mind with Excellent Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

Our organization has benefited from this centralized management because any of the management team can log in and see the progress and devices and how they are running. This is useful because at any time someone can log in simply. We can also pinpoint any problem issues that certain devices may have and address them.
Read Christine Damian's full review
Simon Giddings | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Does what it says on the tin!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

Centralised management of our AV software simply saves time, and makes it far easier to a) ensure each client has the correct configuration, and b) make global changes to policy and configuration without visiting each workstation.
Read Simon Giddings's full review
Bryan Scheerer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

One more network safe, one more network protected....Bitdefender

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

We most certainly have. To be able to manage all the computers on our network from a single console and dashboard takes it to another level. Bitdefender already has my trust and my attention. Being able to work with my network from a centralized console takes it to another level, for sure!
Read Bryan Scheerer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Bitdefender review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Bitdefender GravityZone Single Console

Having all security management done from a single console has benefited our company by being able to use it easily and control what happens from a single platform, which really cuts down on extra time spent on figuring it out and leads to more time spent on my actual job, which makes the boss happy.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (33)
8.4
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (33)
8.3
Centralized Management (36)
8.0
Hybrid Deployment Support (24)
8.2
Infection Remediation (35)
8.4
Vulnerability Management (33)
8.0
Malware Detection (36)
8.6

About Bitdefender GravityZone

Bitdefender GravityZone combines multiple security services into a single platform to reduce the cost of building a trusted environment for endpoints.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

Bitdefender GravityZone Features

Endpoint Security Features
Has featureAnti-Exploit Technology
Has featureEndpoint Detection and Response (EDR)
Has featureCentralized Management
Has featureHybrid Deployment Support
Has featureInfection Remediation
Has featureVulnerability Management
Has featureMalware Detection

Bitdefender GravityZone Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No