Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Reach more customers!

8 out of 10
June 01, 2022
NMG uses Bloomreach integrations to help with the product discoverability of our website. We utilize search and browse tools in the …
Continue reading

Easy to use while complex

9 out of 10
April 22, 2022
Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud in our company is used for - personalized emailing, specific scenarios and newsletters - personalized …
Continue reading

Love at first sight

9 out of 10
March 29, 2022
I prepare campaigns (email templates, scenarios, push notifications), analyze the data (via reports, segmentation (customer and event …
Continue reading

Bloomreach review

10 out of 10
March 28, 2022
We have successfully implemented this product in the whole company, making campaign management easier and user-friendlier. The vendor …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud?

Bloomreach is a Commerce Experience Cloud, that aims to enable brands to deliver customer journeys so personalized, they feel like magic. It offers a suite of products that aim to drive true personalization and digital commerce growth, including: Discovery, offering AI-driven search and…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.bloomreach.com/en/pricing?u…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

4 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Klaviyo?

Klaviyo is a growth marketing platform that helps deliver more personalized experiences across owned marketing channels like email, SMS, in-app notifications, and web. The vendor states brands have made more than $3.7 billion in revenue through Klaviyo in the last year alone. Klaviyo aims to make…

What is Twilio Segment?

Segment is a customer data platform that helps engineering teams at companies like Tradesy, TIME, Inc., Gap, Lending Tree, PayPal, and Fender, etc., achieve time and cost savings on their data infrastructure, which was acquired by Twilio November 2020. The vendor says they also enable Product, BI,…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud?

Bloomreach is a Commerce Experience Cloud, that aims to enable brands to deliver customer journeys so personalized, they feel like magic. It offers a suite of products that aim to drive true personalization and digital commerce growth, including: Discovery, offering AI-driven search and merchandising; Content, offering a headless CMS; and Engagement, offering a CDP and marketing automation solutions. Together, these solutions combine unified customer and product data with the speed and scale of AI-optimization, to enable revenue-driving digital commerce experiences that convert on any channel and every journey. Bloomreach serves over 850 global brands including Albertsons, Bosch, Puma, FC Bayern München, and Marks & Spencer.

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud Features

  • Supported: Data Enrichment
  • Supported: Expandability
  • Supported: Multiple Devices
  • Supported: Marketing Performance Measurement
  • Supported: Predictive Modeling
  • Supported: Recommendation Engine
  • Supported: Automated Email Responses
  • Supported: Building and Personalizing Emails
  • Supported: Sending Outbound Emails
  • Supported: Manage Email Deliverability
  • Supported: Mobile Optimized
  • Supported: Landing Pages and Forms
  • Supported: Search Tracking and Optimization
  • Supported: CRM Lead Integration
  • Supported: Automated Alerts and Tasks
  • Supported: Online Behavior Tracking
  • Supported: Segmentation
  • Supported: Marketing Lead Database
  • Supported: Budgeting
  • Supported: Program Management
  • Supported: Social Ads
  • Supported: Social Sharing
  • Supported: Social Campaigns
  • Supported: Social Engagement
  • Supported: Basic Reporting
  • Supported: Revenue Analytics
  • Supported: ROI Analytics
  • Supported: Web Analytics
  • Supported: Sandbox / Test Environments
  • Supported: Customization
  • Supported: Workflow Capability
  • Supported: User, Role, and Access Management
  • Supported: Internationalization
  • Supported: Performance and Reliability
  • Supported: Data Import & Export Tools
  • Supported: Integration APIs
  • Supported: Breadth of Partner Applications
  • Supported: Omni‑Channel Orchestration
  • Supported: Web Optimization Platform
  • Supported: Product Recommendations
  • Supported: Real-Time Customer Predictions
  • Supported: Mobile Push
  • Supported: In‑app Messaging
  • Supported: Web Push
  • Supported: SMS (Text) Marketing
  • Supported: Integrations & Webhooks
  • Supported: Retargeting
  • Supported: Email Marketing

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud Screenshots

Funnels super simplify targeting and in the same time give you immense powers.Retention provides fantastic insights about impact of changes in your product and impact of major marketing campaigns.Web layers with A/B testingDrag and drop campaign editorWYSIWYG Email editor & Fully customisable Email templatesCRM with 360° customer behaviour historySingle Customer View detailBloomreach Engagement dashboardAsset managerExperience managerExperience manager - banner

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud Videos

Bloomreach Engagement | Transforming customer Experience Into Something Magical Bloomreach Engagement brings 1:1 commerce experiences to the hands of marketers, merchandisers, and CRM managers using unified customer data — to boost loyalty and revenue in the process.
Bloomreach Engagement | The Platform in Under Three Minutes Bloomreach Engagement brings 1:1 commerce experiences to the hands of marketers, merchandisers, and CRM managers using unified customer data — boosting loyalty and revenue in the process.
Bloomreach Discovery | Deliver Amazing Search and Merchandising Experiences Bloomreach Discovery brings a powerful combination of AI-powered site search, SEO, recommendations, and product merchandising so you can deliver the perfect results to your customers.

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud Downloadables

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud Integrations

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud Competitors

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers2%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)45%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)23%

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUS, UK, EMEA, DACH, CIS, CEE
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Russian, Dutch, Slovak

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud?

The most common users of Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 77)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomreach to send personalised emails. Bloomreach helps us effortlessly manage a big database of customers, store their preferences, analyse their behaviour and use it to communicate with them according to their needs.
  • Email personalisation
  • Incredibly fast analytics
  • Powerful marketing automation tools
  • Could work better with Safari in my opinion.
Helpful for eCommerce companies trying to make their email communication better, especially if they operate in a big number of markets. Less great for omnichannel tracking.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NMG uses Bloomreach integrations to help with the product discoverability of our website. We utilize search and browse tools in the dashboard to ensure relevancy and impact the ranking of our products to best meet the customer intent and business strategy.
  • Query Relaxation
  • Predictive Search
  • Ranking Rules, redirects and synonyms
  • Regular Integration Assessments for clients highlight what is working and what is not and any new recs
Spellcheck relevancy by category, product or segments predictive search
Moad Esrhyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomreach as a means to analyze customer data and optimize our segmentation and targeted strategies. We also use it to generate reports and monitor our loyalty program performance. As for communication, we mainly use it to automate and personalize our email campaigns and push notifications. It is a very complete product, however, we do find it to be a bit limiting at times, like in the case of in-app messages. We also find that the Bloomreach support team lacks the tools to help us out set up what we want in that regard, for example in the case of issues related to our mobile app, stating that no testing can be done on our app since it is available for Canada only. Finally, it would be great if the email editor provided possibilities to control approximately how our emails will look under dark mode.
  • Data analysis and management
  • Campaigns automation
  • Communication personnalisation
  • Support for local mobile apps related issues (notifications and in-app messages)
  • design for Dark mode
Bloomreach is best suited for highly targeted and personalized communication.
Gustav Wallsten | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mainly for newsletters, transactional emails, and automail. We are aiming to use it for better experiments in the future when you have fixed the SPA problem. Now it is a bit hard to work without having the flickering effect that we see now. We are also going to use more pop-up banners (Weblayers) and other things. We are using the reports and dashboards a lot today.
  • Reports
  • Weblayers
  • SPA-page functionality
  • SMS functions
  • App functions
For newsletters and automail really good. For experiments on SPA pages pretty bad! Flickering is not an option.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are implementing Bloomreach to Amway Clients in Taiwan and India. The scope of the use case is to ensure customers follow products they bought in past. We are facing a problem with communicating to their direct uplink or above-linked customer. Is there a way to send an SMS/EMAIL to a customer who has references from another customer like MLM tree?
  • Segmentation creation
  • Scenario creation and testing
  • Aggregate usage in Personalization
  • Using Event attributes in the Jinja
  • More Jinja use case references
  • Scenario based on Customer reference attributes
Easy to create Segmentations on any customer attribute or on Event attributes. Using multiple languages in SMS/Email content. testing customer count in Scenarios.
May 06, 2022

Good experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To retain one-time purchase customers and nurture loyal customers.
  • User interface is very easy
  • Training course is effective
  • Chat support is very speedy and useful
  • Customization e.g. SQL
  • If we could confirm who to send an email to at each step in the journey that would be great We need to confirm if the condition works right.
marketing automation scenarios which are triggered by web behavior based on SDK implementation.
It is very straightforward, however, when we need to set complicated conditions it was hard to build by ourselves. We needed support from the Bloomreach engineer. Also, we have to learn Jinja to create personalized content. This is painful for marketers who are not regular users of the tool.
Bloomreach support has professional skills and knowledge. Never gave up and supported us in the right direction till the end. Also even tiny questions, they looked very polite to answer.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our business we use Bloomreach for email marketing but also, and for my purposes, I use their Experiments and Web layer features to test various hypotheses we have about the user's conversions on our website. These range from simple Web element a/b testing to more complex tests like product recommendations and conditional Web layers. These tests save us time by allowing us to test on-the-fly without having to engage our in-house development. Additionally, the ability to assess and evaluate these tests allows us to validate the item tests and see what the likely uplift would be if we implemented them directly on our website.
  • Simple a/b testing
  • Email scenarios
  • Recommendation feature
  • Developing mobile experiments is quite complicated on the platform currently. Lots of time is wasted jumping from desktop to mobile.
  • The system in general could be more user-friendly. A regular user needs to learn quite a lot in order to get the most out of the system.
  • Better Single Page Application compatibility
Bloomreach is suited well for basic a/b testing. We created simple Web items (HTML/CSS) and added these to popular pages on our website which have resulted in good engagement from our users. Whereas the more complex tests - where adjustments of functional elements were required - the Bloomreach platform did not work in these cases. We've had some SPA compatibility issues too which slowed down our planned testing however Bloomreach has supported us very well with our needs and used our case to better develop their platform.
Bloomreach's platform has a great set of services that we rely on for testing our proposed new Web features before adding these to our site. The platform itself is a little too complex in my view. Most Bloomreach users are likely busy so having to learn a complicated platform requires a lot more time and support.
The support is very good if on occasion slow they still endeavor to solve all queries and issues raised.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud in our company is used for - personalized emailing, specific scenarios and newsletters - personalized web promotions - reporting - surveys by mail and on web page - GDPR consent management
  • sophisticated scenarios with a lot of conditions
  • use of customer segmentations
  • integration of SQL
best suited for scenarios with emails, push, sms acted together
very easy for all the usual cases
sometimes complicated when reporting particular metrics
easy to reach suppport
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud is our customer data platform used for various use cases (i.e. share a coupon, welcome messages, etc...) across our international company. We are also considering this platform for AB tests.
  • Scenario configuration
  • Training on their tools
  • Connectivity to other applications
  • their exams were not user friendly
Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud is a great tool for implementing business use cases. The engagement with the project manager, customer engagement and account manager has been helpful throughout our implementation.
Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud has a good training program with, a user-friendly UI. I've seen successful product launches of several use cases.
Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud has very responsive account and customer success managers.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Bloomreach Exponea tool to communicate with our readers and subscribers via Weblayers and emails. Exponea is a very important tool for converting readers to subscribers for us.
  • Weblayers
  • Scenarious
  • Analytics Reports
  • Surveys
  • Reports limitations
  • Consents
Conversion of readers to subscribers via Weblayers and communication with new subscribers through emailing scenarios.
Many tools of Bloomreach Exponea are very well designed. For example, Weblayers, emailing scenarios, and reports. Unfortunately, there are still tools that require development, mostly surveys, and experiments. A very big problem is also the limitation of Reports to 10,000 rows.
Bloomreach Exponea's technical support is at a high level, but the price is also high. The quality of Live Chat support is unbalanced. Sometimes good, sometimes not.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud as a CMS for a commerce website. The business wants its current commence platform to be faster and more performant. We use Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud to construct a page for product Range, Category, and Search results page.
  • Having customization on components.
  • Content Management handles well.
  • Having an API to use for automation scripts.
  • Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud experiences manager glitches where it renders itself within its own frame (similar to inception).
  • Having built-in functionality for document content, document type, & component migration to other channels/environments would add to an easier experience.
If you want to have a project that has a CMS with heavy customization Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud would be great. However, if your needs for CMS are far simpler, like a simple blog site, then Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud can handle it but would not be suitable for it.
My overall experience with Bloomreach Experience Cloud was good.
Overall experience was good, things were very well documented.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a campaign management system. Step by step we migrate our campaigns to this new system starting with consumer segments (postpaid and prepaid). The goal is to cover the full campaign activity: finding the target group, parameterizing the campaign, choosing the right channel and tools, including AB test or any other testing method, initiating the campaign, then tracking the info about it in real-time. After that, analyze the results, build up a dashboard the monitor the effect, modify the campaign if it is necessary, and present it to management. Also, we would like to use this product as a segmenting tool, to find new possibilities, target groups.
  • easy to use user interface
  • dashboard can be built up by any report, metric, measure
  • AB testing is very simple
  • base segmentation is only a few clicks
  • campaign tracking is practical with the unique ID from the URL
  • creation of some metric is complicated
  • folder structure sometimes confusing
  • charts are not really customizable
The best scenario in my opinion is where you have a specific idea about your target group, campaign, and channel. In that case, the platform is really simple, you just have to click some buttons, and put together the campaign scenario and the software will do the rest. Also with some more added time, you can track this campaign result as well. On the other hand, if you need to filter the base by a lot of attributes and metrics and these metrics have to be calculated within the software, it will be a slow and complicated process, or at least at the first 1-10 occasions.
As I wrote before, the platform is easy to understand, you do not have to be familiar with any analysis or IT-related software (you do not have to understand SQL or JAVA, or any other programming language). You only have to click the right buttons. On the other hand, this can be a negative thing, because this can slow down a process, that would be faster by using a programming language.
We got the chance to take part in two pieces of training where we could learn a lot about the product, and the staff was really helpful during both occasions. And since then it is easy to get some answers if we had any problems or need troubleshooting with any parts of the software. I would also highlight the detailed documentation which is really useful.
March 29, 2022

Love at first sight

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I prepare campaigns (email templates, scenarios, push notifications), analyze the data (via reports, segmentation (customer and event segmentations), funnels, in which I also use metrics, aggregates, running aggregates, expressions ...).
  • user friendly interface
  • many helpful features
  • statement logic (AND, OR, negations, brackets) - these little things make a huge difference
  • sometimes I have 2 "panels" with attributes, but only one of them is working. However, this seems to be a problem on my side as none of the colleagues have this issue. Still have not figured it out what might cause this problem.
WELL SUITED:
- if your company makes high revenue and you want to go to the next level
- if you want to see real-time data with less effort (compared to other alternatives)

LESS APPROPRIATE:
- in small businesses
it is versatile and I can do so many things (not only data analyses but also design of campaigns, weblayers ...)
I've just had only one chat with the support - they provided a solution that was really helpful.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Bloomreach as our main search tool, where we rely on machine learning to improve the quality of our search results and to propose the right filters to the users, based on the usage of these filters. We are currently exploring further how we can improve our cross-sell and upsell with Bloomreach, so far, the results are looking promising. Due to an outdated non-standard legacy webshop platform, we've struggled a bit to feed the Pixel accurately, but as we're now live, we already see drastic improvement.
  • Product suggestions
  • Search
  • filtering
  • Pixel implementation needs more hands-on support
  • Ranking diagnostics should be even more transparant
  • Global synonym dictionnary is not really applicable for very technical B2B markets
Search and filtering is great. We also noticed the speed of the system is great when we ping the API directly. A global synonym database is less suited for technical B2B markets, as it is based on lots of B2C products, such as shoes, clothing, furniture, decor
Overall a good experience, but some of the features in the backend could use a review of the UX. For example on sites that will use multilanguage, there are often multiple places on the same page where you need to set the language parameter.
Our experience with technical support has been great. Business support could be improved though. There are missed opportunities in helping the Bloomreach customer move forward on taking the next step of the implementation. Answering questions is always correct, but we would be happy to have a more proactive approach.
March 28, 2022

Bloomreach review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have successfully implemented this product in the whole company, making campaign management easier and user-friendlier. The vendor selection process went smoothly. After contracting good service was provided from them. The training materials were great and thorough. Our campaign management system was out of date and could not handle contextual needs, while this offered a great built-in solution for that. After implementation we have transferred our campaigns to this system step by step, creating more phases, but it was managed without any problems. I can only recommend this product and the team behind it, everything went super smoothly.
  • contextual campaigning
  • easy implementation
  • great trainings
  • a bit more documentation needed
  • trainings for more business roles
  • import/export options
Content that delivers a headless CMS experience, and engagement, which provides us with top CDP and marketing automation tools that are extremely effective in fostering genuine personalization and digital commerce growth, are two of my favorite modules. The learning curve can be steep and needs to be kept up, but with great flexibility comes great complexity (sometimes underwater, but sometimes in implementation)
The opportunity to leverage our current product features data to enrich other features and functional capabilities that are offered by Bloomreach. Having business services help guide tuning and optimizing our site search. Gives us much more insight and personalization across our site than we have ever had before, and the analytics allows us to harness this information across other marketing aspects.
The documentation. It's poorly written, assumes too much prior knowledge, and doesn't have enough step-step examples. The CMS is not responsive, it will not scale well when the browser window is resized. Lack of user feedback when a CMS error occurs. The learning curve can be steep and needs to be kept up, but with great flexibility comes great complexity (sometimes underwater, but sometimes in implementation)
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud to help customers find products on our eCommerce website. Search results browse our product descriptions and return relevant items for our customers to buy. Plain English searches are very beneficial because not all of our customers are familiar with our part numbers.
  • synonym relationships
  • "customers also bought" suggestions
  • "boosting" product on various search terms
  • Added merchandising opportunities for related items
  • If rules could be set on the user level and not globally
  • We have custom pricing for our customers, its tough because Bloomreach likes to have 1 price per SKU and we don't have that in our business
  • With all the options in the Admin Center, I get lost sometimes. Maybe sort out a way to group tools so its less intimidating
I like the synonym tool. We browse our "no results" search queries and match them up with our items via synonyms to return results in the future. Actually, the "no results" report is very helpful as it quickly lets us identify our gaps.
An issue we run into is regionally supplied products. For example, we sell chairs nationwide, but we get these chairs from local suppliers. With that, the SKU is different from Florida vs California. This is tough for Bloomreach because rules are global. Whereas we would benefit from having regional synonym rules.
There are many many options to customize and manage our profile. I've found all the options intimidating at times because there's so much to click on.
I've attended multiple virtual training sessions with Bloomreach support and I was very impressed. Short of taking two months to learn our business, the Support operator was able to give valuable and relevant information during the training. The broader topics he focused on gave us the tools and stable foundation to properly use the Bloomreach tool and all of the options within it. Doing live-scenarios with our actual searches was the most beneficial to me.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud to build reusable components. It to make sure that the user can build pages easier. We are using search and all out of the box solutions that we can use, like boosting, redirecting, and blocking of certain words on search.
  • Reusable components
  • Documentation
  • Boosting of products
  • Redirecting
  • Bloomreach experience manager is buggy
  • Better documentation with more example
Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud gets the job done. This is my first time using Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud and I enjoyed it. I will definitely recommend it.
My experience is great with bloomreach, overall they are a great product but I know it needs to be improved more since it seems to be heavy, buggy.
This is my first time using bloomreach so I'm really excited about the other products.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Bloomreach Content Experience (brX) and Bloomreach Search & Merchandising (brSM) services to build the storefront of another company. The product addresses problems of content management, building content-driven pages, and also building pages such as the Search Results Page (SRP) where brSM is especially useful.
  • Providing a robust API for Search & Merchandising
  • The user experience or developer experience in dealing with the Experience Manager could be a little bit better. The app is slow or non-responsive at times.
  • The Experience Manager UI including the Content tab could be a bit more intuitive
Bloomreach Search & Merchandising is good for when you want to build a commerce storefront, while Bloomreach Content is well-suited for content-driven websites like a blog.
It can be hard to use or develop with, especially for first-time users of any CMS or SaaS. The documentation can at times be lacking or confusing, but with enough time and experience, I think it'll be okay.
Bloomreach is very accommodating and responsive when it comes to inquiries about difficulties we encounter as developers.
Martin Neumahr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Thanks to Bloomreach we know how to automate a lot of things in our company that took too much time before. During the main COVID season, Bloomreach saved us time and money by contacting our customers regarding their purchases or behavior. Also, Bloomreach helped us with marketing investments. Specific reporting, that cannot be made in other analytics, helped us with analyzing specific problems that bothered us.
  • Reporting
  • AI - Recommendation engines
  • E-mail Marketing
  • Creating scenarios based on behaviour
  • CRM with very good scope on customers
  • UI/UX
The abandoned funnel has truly new meaning with Bloomreach. We have set so many triggers so we are approaching more customers now. Also, Digest e-mailing - this is spectacular. When we know some customer and he is active on the website and without purchase, we will send him a recommendation for his purchase. It has incredible results.
Usability is great. Of course, they are a few UI/HCI/UX things that can be better, but we already wrote that to our fantastic support. Every new release of the app has something new that helps us with orientation in this awesome program. But it doesn't have so much impact on the whole usage.
The support team? True professionals. They are helping us with our hot topics/hot troubles or with non-documented things we just made up. Big applause for their patience and their knowledge. They helped us with so many things that I can't even count. Thanks to everyone from the Bloomreach support team, you deserve a medal.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomreach [Experience] as our global CMS system and with the help of Bloomreach [Experience] we set up our global websites.
  • Good structure for international content
  • Inclusion of videos and other assets is quite handy
  • Automated translation process connectivity is good
  • Navigation structure is a bit complicated especially when you are new in this software
Using Bloomreach Experience as a corporate CMS system is a good fit. I think it is more suitable for bigger corporations than for very small companies due to licensing, etc.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomreach (Exponea) as a CDP and marketing automation tool. Exponea is plugged into our front end as well as integrated with our data warehouse for full, rich information about our customers. The marketing team then sets up automated email and push notification campaigns that address specific customer journey goals.
  • Email marketing automation
  • User behavior tracking
  • Integration with other platforms and services
  • Better integration with cloud other than GCP
  • More frequent synchronization with GCP and S3 buckets
  • More robust tracking with cookies
Well suited - you need a marketing automation tool and have a dedicated team to maintain data integrations and front-end tracking. Less well suited - for end-to-end CDP that can be maintained without the support of tech teams. In general, the initial setup takes some time and definitely needs to involve the IT/data teams.
Good UI, intuitive Good integrations with other platforms and services Well written documentation
We get support but it's been pretty slow. We were facing some issues with iOS app integration and it's taken us way to long to get a meeting between our iOS lead and Bloomreach support to understand how to make it work. Otherwise pretty good.
March 03, 2022

Bloomreach

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud to create Marketing emails and campaigns. It's a great platform to deal with complex logic with HTML structure, as well it provides a visual builder to create email which make life easier who are not good at HTML. Bloomreach's online support is worth to mention here as they are very prompt to reply and algin to the solutions.
  • Creating Email Templates with visual builder.
  • Previewing the email and the feature of testing all the previews on different devices and apps.
  • Online support is awesome!
  • In catalog items, list search functionality has some glitches, so many times it won't work correctly.
  • HTML Editor can be more coder friendly.
In my current project, it suits perfectly and fulfills our requirements. Whether it comes to creating an email or dealing with data like customer attributes or catalog items, or creating events or definitions. It allows import data which helps to pace the development effort.
Overall usability experience I will give 9/10 because its editor can be improved for coders.
They are awesome!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a reseller of Bloomreach therefore we have clients who use Bloomreach for their customer communications. The product integrates with our Loyalty app and therefore allows us and our clients to send behaviorally triggered comms to customers to prompt engagement with the Loyalty app.
  • Multi-channel comms via email, sms, push, web page updates
  • Support from tech staff from 8-4
  • Allocated Consultants for more complex requirements
  • Reporting feature allows users to obtain detailed insights on campaigns
  • Data definitions can be set to support the reporting and campaigns
  • See details of each customers profile and history of campaigns sent and clicked on
  • Survey tool should allow browse and upload functionality for banners and logos and color palette for submit buttons
  • The survey tool should allow customers to be directed to specific questions based on each answer (skip logic)
  • Dynamic content process for email is too complex
  • No ability to update graph colours to client brand
  • Push notification previews shows words cutting off mid-way
  • Need to come up with a better way to support resellers with client questions/issues
Not ideal for surveys for reasons already explained (Survey image upload requires javascript and has no skip logic or generic link creation option) Ideal for sending email, push, and SMS comms, plus making small changes to a website and creating reports to review performance
It's great, but it's a complex tool - requires regular use to remember everything that is taught in the training sessions.
Support staff sometimes have contradictory responses to the same problem and on some occasions, it can take a while to get a response back. Some are clearly more knowledgeable than others
Dominik Pribyla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
In Marketinger, we help our clients maximize the potential of their e-commerce business through data and automation. The most common cases are Automation scenarios (Subscription and onboarding workflows), Abandoned cart visits, Dynamic product recommendations through e-mail directly on the website, and much more.

Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud gives you the opportunity to work with a vast amount of data relatively easily via its user-friendly interface and predefined reporting and workflows. This helps to make better marketing decisions overall, which are supported by data.
  • Comprehensive marketing automation toolkit
  • Data collection possibilities are vast, but easily manageable
  • Almost limitless tracking options through JS or API
  • Can be overwhelming for inexperienced users. There is little content regarding user onboarding in the app.
  • There are always multiple ways to do one thing. This means you need knowledge to know which way is the best.
  • Catalog imports sometimes lag and their speed could be improved.
It is a great tool for every company which wants to collect a large amount of data, store it, analyze it and create content and campaigns based on those data. It is a versatile tool that gives you insight into every aspect of your business. It also covers many marketing channels, such as e-mail campaigns, automated scenarios with e-mails, text messages, and push notifications as well as integration with Facebook and Google ads manager.

It also offers many options on how to work with your website content to offer the best user experience and great conversion rates.

However, if you are looking for an entry point into marketing automation or want to focus more on content rather than working with data, there are simpler and cheaper tools to get you started. But if you are looking for an upgrade from such tools, Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud is really worth considering.
In my time working with Bloomreach Commerce Experience Cloud, I always liked to work with it. It is crucial that you get support from experts from the beginning to show you how to work with the vast amount of options and activities to choose from. The learning curve is also well-rounded because of its user-friendly interface and highly skilled customer support.
People in customer support are always helpful and can offer solutions almost always promptly. Although there are always some cases where your problem is more complicated, or it is a general issue concerning more clients. It is also great to see that the suggestions we communicate with support are actually forwarded to product development and, in many cases, launched as features and fixes.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bloomreach engagement platform with several of our eCommerce clients. We use it as a 360 CDP platform and campaign management tool.
  • Data collection & cross platform implementation.
  • E-mail marketing.
  • Marketing automation.
  • Product recommendation.
  • Website personalization.
  • Data expiration (storage).
  • Modules simplification.
Really easy to understand with steep learning curve. Reliable solution.
Very steep learning curve.
Fast response and willingness to find solution. Support seems inexperienced sometimes.