Exponea Reviews

34 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 02, 2021
Megha Sahu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We at Life Extension Europe are using Exponea for more than a year and are in the process of exploiting it to its full capabilities. The platform gives us an amazing insight into our customer journeys, segment and map audiences, collect data points in a cookie-less world, and helping us in making business decisions as per the behavior of the customer. It's a great tool offering email/omnichannel marketing, complete 360-degree view with a highly supportive team.
Read Megha Sahu's full review
March 27, 2021
Artur Sagandykov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Most of the time we have been using Exponea as
  1. CDP/CRM for getting the 360 user profile by merging by tracking their behaviour - sessions across devices and platforms (web, mobile) and merging all their data in regards to their identifications - email, phone, push_tokens, etc
  2. Marketing Automation for the omnichannel campaign management => creating and optimising triggers, auto sequences (or welcome series), promos on the industrial.
  3. Personalisation and Conversion optimisation platform to make UX more relevant and run multiple A/B tests to improve current campaigns, channel mix, communication frequency and offer management.
  4. Tracking and Analytics for improving the product perception and user experience across various user journey stages
  5. Feedback collection for running surveys, NPS, CSAT, etc to make our product better and more suitable for our user requirements and our communication and customer service more tailored to the user preferences
and recently we have started using Exponea to help us automate certain backend processes such as
  1. user scoring according to their product usage and behaviour (dynamic segmentation)
  2. user distribution among account managers (according to their static attributes and calculated score)
  3. cashback and other personalised offer generation and distribution
Read Artur Sagandykov's full review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Exponea for Customer Data, Email Campaigns, Predictions, Web Layers, Front-End Tracking, Product Recommendations, NPS Campaigns, Custom Scenarios Flows, Social Media Retargeting, and Omni-Channel Personalization. Exponea is our source of truth for data and we funnel all data into the platform for analysis, statistics and planning. Exponea has powerful features for automation which we use often. Exponea helps us make key decisions about our customers and enables us to share this data in a clear way to stakeholders.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Exponea as our CRM analysis and an internal & external communication tool. More than 90% of usage is for marketing purposes, mainly customer data analysis, creating email scenarios & sending personalized emails, creating popups the website, A/B testing, but you can also keep the stakeholders updated via internal newsletters.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At our company, we use Exponea within the whole marketing & data department. On the one hand it is used as a way to collect, store and use customer data. On the other hand it is used to set up campaigns, achieve dynamic targeting in advertisements and to personalise and experiment on our website. In short, it is used to obtain a 360 degree view of our customers and immediately act upon this.
Read this authenticated review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Exponea is being used by most of the departments across the business but especially in Marketing. Using Exponea ensured we could get a single view of the customer and enabled us to be quicker to market.
Read this authenticated review
March 15, 2018
Lukáš Világi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing department is making a significant difference in how we are able to communicate with our customers and having a noticeable impact on revenue uplift. Emails, assigned credits with scenarios and complex reactivation campaigns are all facilitating growth. We are able to monitor A/B test results, reach, various other metrics in real-time and implement extensive analytics. One of the aspects that we have really done well with is the AI-powered recommendations. Obviously, the more knowledge and understanding that a marketing team has about its individual customers can really create a platform for relevant communication. Exponea Experience Cloud is a great customer-centric tool that is a pleasure to work with.

Read Lukáš Világi's full review
February 09, 2018
Kamil Aujesky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I’ll say that our company has really enjoyed what Exponea offers in the way of use cases. Cart abandonment which alerts shoppers that they are leaving items in their cart. Timely messages/newsletters which arrive at the optimum time when they will likely open and read the content. On top of that, we found value in offering customers attractive vouchers for their first visit or next order which aids as a great incentive for them to visit us again soon and make a purchase. We also enjoy the fact that we can create an attribution model which evaluates campaigns that the customer comes in contact with.
Read Kamil Aujesky's full review
April 03, 2018
Maros Hamorsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Triggered personalized communication, recommendation of relevant products at the right time to the right customer both in email and on the web. Customer base segmentation and web layers. These are the three main use cases that we implemented via Exponea. Firstly, triggered personalized communication has aided us in sending relevant messaging to our customers which has bridged a gap and shows that we understand our customer base and can message them through the applicable channels. Secondly, using customer base segmentation has helped us in further understanding our users and improves our marketing strategy. Thirdly, personalized web players have been applied in a way that customers are responding well to.
Read Maros Hamorsky's full review
April 03, 2018
Michal Stín | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Weblayers, campaign management and the active machine learning that Exponea includes are really great tools that we use on a daily basis and appreciate. The AI features allow for accurate recommendations and predictions which comes from the individual user behaviour. Our communication has become extremely personalized, more than ever before. They feel it, we are sending each user relevant content because of machine learning. We use triggered messaging with the correct products at the right time and through the right channel at the time most probable of them reading it. Vouchers on first/next visit, countdown banner, almost out of stock banner, etc., are also tools that have increased our revenue.
Read Michal Stín's full review
March 29, 2018
Bohumil Pokstefl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used to work with several other marketing tools in the past, but have found that Exponea was the best solution for our business needs. It’s one of the most complex tools but so easy to use, seriously. Exponea is the future of Experience Clouds, their tool is actually in real-time and is 1:1 personalized. Being so personal has a massive impact when reaching our targets. For campaigns (web layers, email campaigns) we have assistance in creating the most significant value. Creating email campaigns is super simple, even when using the advanced scenarios, examples would be cart abandonment emails or newsletters with precise timing in which they reach our targets.


Read Bohumil Pokstefl's full review
March 29, 2018
Michal Kacerik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Thanks to Exponea, we are able to expand our email marketing capabilities and get in contact with customers using a higher level of sophistication. Through A/B testing we are able to identify the ways in which customers prefer communication. We now know the calls to action the user will best respond to. Also, we know when the customer is going to open and read messages, thanks to timed emails. The tool includes push notifications and scenarios for real-time marketing automation. It allows for perfect segmentation. Using A/B testing we can make modifications to the website, promotions, landing pages and emails.
Read Michal Kacerik's full review
March 29, 2018
Martin Šimo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have built a stronger relationship with our customers in a way that has been important - knowing what they do in connection to our business and respond with appropriate communication. Due to the use of Exponea, we can create and easily modify our campaigns that are a direct response to customers’ behavior. Our company is using AI driven recommendations, triggers, and we are able to analyze every step of the customer lifecycle and make necessary changes where they are needed. Parts of the tool are simple to work with even if someone lacks technical skills. For the technically intensive tasks, we get great support directly from Exponea.
Read Martin Šimo's full review
March 27, 2018
Julia Harustiakova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Exponea allows a complete analysis and real-time updates. The integration is easy to follow and in comparison to the other products in the market, it is simple to use and accurate. Anyone on our team is capable of creating data visualizations. In real-time, data has to follow certain rules, meaning data has to be in linear time. Exponea helps us with these workarounds and also helps us with our use cases and how to follow these rules. This really is a beneficial tool for our gaming company. We are able to understand the users more accurately and make changes according to build up the user experience. The Customer Success team is extremely responsive and thorough. Their knowledge of the product is awesome and if there's anything they don't know, they're quick to follow up.

Read Julia Harustiakova's full review
March 23, 2018
Filip Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Exponea EC for our game services. There are 3 key features that I really enjoy about Exponea - real-time data, support and usability. The data that is necessary for us is not sampled and do not lag by days. Everything is in real-time, yes real-time! Super important for our business. If a different point of view is needed pertaining to data, you do it yourself and see in immediately. When starting a new campaign, you can refresh the dashboard to see the impact. In connection with usability, we implement the data directly for action in scenarios to create for pre-specified segments of users or solely based on one’s behaviour within the app, all while in a very user friendly interface. The process of learning how to use Exponea is incredibly fast. After a quick onboarding, you are ready to go. No problems with A/B testing, etc. Lastly, if any questions arise, the support team helps very rapidly. We also receive suggestions and help improve our analytics and campaigns. Exponea has helped tremendously in the way we work with data and has contributed to the growth of our business.
Read Filip Fischer's full review
March 23, 2018
Michal Farkaš | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The interface is user-friendly, intuitive navigation, drag and drop system, real-time data, advanced analysis options, segmentation and A/B testing. Needless to say, we are playing with a lot of incredible capabilities at this point. We are deploying highly personalized campaigns to our customers [and they] are responding very well. Weblayers and messaging via email and SMS are hitting their marks. With messaging and emails we are able to reach our targets at the time that they are most likely to open and read. Exponea also integrated AI-based recommendations and predictions based on previously purchased products. We really enjoy the AI capabilities!
Read Michal Farkaš's full review
March 22, 2018
Miroslav Rozenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

With the Almost Sold Out banner, we find that it is such an effective weapon. Exponea also offers First/Next Visit vouchers in order to convince the customer to visit again and make additional purchases. We have had success with the Cart Abandonment notification for customers that have items left in the shopping cart. The experience cloud has added a lot of value to our company and has widened our automated marketing capabilities. Exponea is a critical tool for e-commerce and the use cases they provide are really fun to use. The fact that everything is done in actual real-time makes it even more useful.
Read Miroslav Rozenberg's full review
March 19, 2018
Vladimír Darák | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cart abandonment emails, AI-powered recommendations and predictions (upsell), almost sold out banner, timed emails and one-time special offers are all excellently integrated into the Exponea Experience Cloud platform. The fact that we have all of these easy to use tools in platform really makes the performance high level. Since integrating Exponea into our system and data, our marketing, specifically targeting of customers, has had a huge impact on the accuracy of our marketing approach. The difference between other automated marketing tools that we tried and Exponea are clearly significant. The staff and platform have proven to be critical for our business and revenue.
Read Vladimír Darák's full review
March 09, 2018
Ivan Hanák | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We find great use of pop up banner campaigns, primarily. There is an abundance of web layer templates to choose from to offer online incentives. Examples of these would include leaderboard, subscription, survey, countdown banners and many more options. We are able to convert our visitors to become customers and this has been very satisfying for us. We can see the impact that Exponea has had on our marketing automation. Another use case worth mentioning is that we now have AI as a tool that really works well within our platform. Now that we have such useful and detailed data on customers, the AI is used to learn about preferences and makes relevant recommendations and predictions. Our shoppers have responded to this in a very positive manner, their spending more money because we are sending them personalized and relevant info.
Read Ivan Hanák's full review
February 01, 2018
Marek Ďurček | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Exponea to analyze customers and segment so that communications are far more personalized. Delivering relevant emails during times when our customers are most likely to open their inbox is incredibly effective as well. We are also completely pleased with the automation and personalization that Exponea facilitates. It has a significant impact when you can truly understand your customer. The abandoned cart notification reminds customers not to leave items in cart and can prompt purchases, and it really does. Recently viewed/browsed products shows the customer something that they have shown interest in, but haven’t purchased, motivating them to finalize the action with a purchase. We also found that reactivation campaigns drive customers back to our e-shop after being dormant. All of these use cases have helped generate positive revenue for us.
Read Marek Ďurček's full review
January 31, 2018
Juraj Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We enjoy the AI-driven upsell recommendations on customer preferences which have had an impact. The Cart Abandonment notification, which notifies customers that they have items in their cart has helped a lot, along with the Almost Sold Out banner have been highly effective. Through Exponea, we also offer First/Next Visit vouchers to influence the customer to return and make another purchase. It’s highly effective when you can test and evaluate marketing activities, such as banners and emails. Having the tool to focus on omni-channel messaging capabilities which target specific customers with relevant offers and information has improved our relationship with our users. Exponea offers so many great use cases and we use several, you can really see the impact that each one offers.
Read Juraj Frank's full review
March 09, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Recommendations based on customer history has been a great contributing success. For example, the one-time banner possibilities that we wanted our customers to view just once. We were able to create a massive impact with a marketing message saying “now or never”, which activated new members. It’s great when we have the ability to track our customers' preferences and send recommendations using AI. With segmentation of customers, we can easily send targeted email marketing campaigns. Cart abandonment is also a great way of getting customers to make a purchase before leaving the site, they are reminded that they have unpurchased items left in the cart.
Read this authenticated review
April 03, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Offers fantastic depth within the product and flexibility for campaign set up and analysis. The tool is extremely easy to use in comparison to various other tools that I’ve tried. It replaces restrictive CRM platforms, being more flexible. Up to this point, we have been able to reduce the manual work, significantly. It is dramatically easier to deploy multiple customized campaigns over different territories, allowing our team to focus on more creative tasks. Due to the speed in which we deploy, we now have more flexibility, especially when dealing with our competitors. Testing is now something that we can have running all the time rather than going through a process that takes a long time.
Read this authenticated review

What is Exponea?

Exponea, a Bloomreach company, is a Customer Data & Experience Platform with built-in marketing automation capabilities able to collect, analyze, and activate customer data in real-time.


The vendor says Exponea stands apart from other CDPs on 4 major points.

1. True Real-Time Data Across the Whole Platform
Data is tracked in real-time. This means that the moment the data is captured and stored in the unified single customer view, the whole platform immediately considers this data.

2. CDP with Built-in Marketing Automation Capabilities
The additional layers of marketing automation capabilities built on the top of the CDP are able to access, enrich and exchange the unified customer data across the whole platform, to ensure consistent and relevant omni-channel communication.

3. Live Predictive Model
Unified customer view is enriched of predictive data using a live predictive model. The model captures changes in the probability, and updates the data in the customer profile in real-time.

4. Integrated Consent Management
An integrated consent management feature helps users comply with the GDPR and CCPA requirements by managing subscription policies, and tracking changes to customer consents, directly within the unified single customer view.

Exponea Features

Additional Features
Has featureData Enrichment
Has featureExpandability
Has featureMultiple Devices
Has featureMarketing Performance Measurement
Has featurePredictive Modeling
Has featureRecommendation Engine
Has featureAutomated Email Responses
Has featureBuilding and Personalizing Emails
Has featureSending Outbound Emails
Has featureManage Email Deliverability
Has featureMobile Optimized
Has featureLanding Pages and Forms
Has featureSearch Tracking and Optimization
Has featureCRM Lead Integration
Has featureAutomated Alerts and Tasks
Has featureOnline Behavior Tracking
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMarketing Lead Database
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureProgram Management
Has featureSocial Ads
Has featureSocial Sharing
Has featureSocial Campaigns
Has featureSocial Engagement
Has featureBasic Reporting
Has featureRevenue Analytics
Has featureROI Analytics
Has featureWeb Analytics
Has featureSandbox / Test Environments
Has featureCustomization
Has featureWorkflow Capability
Has featureUser, Role, and Access Management
Has featureInternationalization
Has featurePerformance and Reliability
Has featureData Import & Export Tools
Has featureIntegration APIs
Has featureBreadth of Partner Applications
Has featureOmni‑Channel Orchestration
Has featureWeb Optimization Platform
Has featureProduct Recommendations
Has featureReal-Time Customer Predictions
Has featureMobile Push
Has featureIn‑app Messaging
Has featureWeb Push
Has featureSMS (Text) Marketing
Has featureIntegrations & Webhooks
Has featureRetargeting
Has featureEmail Marketing

Exponea Screenshots

Exponea Videos (2)

Exponea Downloadables

Exponea Integrations

Mailchimp, Shopify, Facebook for Business, Slack, PostgreSQL, MySQL, Zapier, BigQuery, Facebook Ads, Amazon Alexa

Exponea Competitors

Exponea Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
CDPCDP+AISingle Customer View, Real-Time Analytics, Advanced Segmentation, Predictive Insights, Retargeting Audiences, Integrations
CampaignsCDP+AI+MASingle Customer View, Real-Time Analytics, Omni-Channel Execution, Behavioral Triggering, Advanced Personalization, Predictive Campaigns
CDXPCDP+AI+MA+CROSingle Customer View, Real-Time Analytics, Omni-Channel Execution, Web Optimization, Multivariate Testing, Artificial Intelligence

Exponea pricing is quote-based.

Exponea Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
36%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
48%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
16%

Exponea Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community

Exponea Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:US, UK, EMEA, CIS, CEE
Supported Languages: English, German, Russian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Exponea's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Exponea?

The most common users of Exponea are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.