BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
677 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 89)

Isabel Olivadoti | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

BlueJeans helps me and my team!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

BlueJeans Events

We have used BlueJeans for all of our town hall meetings which is extremely useful, it allows our CEO to communicate urgent messages and company updates. It is extremely useful to have BlueJeans at a time like this, as every employee whether working from home or the office can log into the call!
Read Isabel Olivadoti's full review
Jamie Nutter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Need to run a virtual meeting? BlueJeans is an easy to use go-to.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

BlueJeans Events

Our board of control allows for remote participation in our CESA governance. We have members who live busy lives and have jobs that are demanding. BlueJeans has allowed them to join from anywhere in the world using a device with video capability or simply by dialing into the meeting with a cell phone.
Read Jamie Nutter's full review
Mike Galyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Solid video conferencing tools for bringing remote teams together

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

BlueJeans Events

I've been a presenter and active participant in numerous BlueJeans events. We used BlueJeans events for our monthly product reviews where product leaders and teams would present to the entire company over the course of 2-3 days. These events included presenters and speakers often located across the globe with rich presentations of content including live demos, slides and more. Audience members were able to actively view and participate in the meetings including live questions which BlueJeans enabled with it's prioritized speaker panel. We ended up augmenting BlueJeans with a separate tool for "queuing questions" where participants could submit questions and they could be voted up by other participants which presenting teams would then address throughout their presentation (this was more efficient than trying to manage on-the-fly questions from hundreds of participants). We evolved to have designated moderators who were fantastic at leveraging BlueJeans for our needs and handling all the remote participants. Expedia Group also used BlueJeans for large format events including Town Hall meetings which were effective at bringing all the teams together on a regular basis.
Read Mike Galyen's full review
Melissa Flores Prieto | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Never had troubles in BlueJeans, great communication tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

BlueJeans Events

Would definitely recommend BlueJeans for transnational companies, not just for small one on one meetings, but mostly during town halls, all hands, distance training, and webinars. No really familiar or had the opportunity to play around with the audience engagement, participation or moderation features but I believe at an executive level it must be really helpful.
Read Melissa Flores Prieto's full review
Jonny Bithell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

GreatJeans with BlueJeans!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

BlueJeans Events

We haven't used it to support large events, however, we have run multiple showcases with a large number of users accessing via BlueJeans. Again the ability to record and issue to non-attendees was extremely beneficial in these instances. We also found the ability to issue a phone number and bluejeans link, increased our number of participants, where joining via video/internet was not possible.
Read Jonny Bithell's full review
John Froehlich | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Just like my favorite pair of blue jeans! Trusty and hard working.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

BlueJeans Events

I was able to host Excel training for our entire office, which included the Chicago office. It was nice to be able to see them and have them do the hands-on training and be able to ask questions and troubleshoot in live time. I had zero hiccups while presenting.
Read John Froehlich's full review
Rodrigo Torres Vargas | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

A very good option for global teams meetings.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

BlueJeans Events

Here in Electrolux we are having a lot of webinars and online trainings, so the number of people that now can receive the message is bigger. During webinars the audience can interact with the presenter through polls and chat, and this makes interaction easy when a lot of people are attending. Finally, BlueJeans Events is a very good tool when you need to deliver your message to a lot of people in an efficient way.
Read Rodrigo Torres Vargas's full review
Stéfano Bellote | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

BlueJeans is a great solution for companies with teams in different locations.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

BlueJeans Events

This year Electrolux had a lot of webinars using BlueJeans and all pretty well ran events. The connection is good, although a little laggy in some moments (due to the number of people connected), and organizations can quickly check messages from the audience, have polls, and also have Q&A sessions, so interaction with the audience is a big value point here.
Read Stéfano Bellote's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (432)
8.5
High quality video (429)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (386)
7.4
Mobile support (353)
8.2
Desktop sharing (422)
8.6
Whiteboards (167)
7.5
Calendar integration (383)
8.3
Meeting initiation (407)
8.5
Integrates with social media (126)
7.1
Record meetings / events (353)
8.6
Slideshows (264)
8.4
Live chat (318)
8.3
Audience polling (122)
7.9
Q&A (161)
8.0
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

Categories:  Webinar,  Web Conferencing

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French