BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
689 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 199)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2020

Polished videoconferencing solution.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

The meeting invites are automatically emailed to participants that can be saved to their calendar. Our organisation use Microsoft Teams for internal collaboration due to the fact it seamlessly integrates with other Microsoft business applications. However, we still use BlueJeans for our external meetings for its familiarity. We'll evaluate BlueJeans against other platforms close to the yearly subscription renewal time.
Read this authenticated review
Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

My everyday experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

We have used BlueJeans with Slack for notifications. It is good but not all the employees use Slack. Most of them uses their personal phone to communicate business messages, so they use Whatsapp. We also have the integration with Google Calendar and Outlook for scheduling meetings, but still the problem of using those integration is that people don't use Outlook that much. Most of the time, we go to the BlueJeans account to schedule meetings.
Read Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar's full review
Marcus Manderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

BlueJeans Is A Great Videoconference And Screensharing Option

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

BlueJeans may be integrated with calendars. However, since BlueJeans is not our main platform, we do not use that feature. We do not use many of the BlueJeans integration features because of the other platforms we mainly use.
Read Marcus Manderson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

BlueJeans makes client calls easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

We have BlueJeans connected to our email accounts so that when we have a meeting set up in BlueJeans, we will get an email notification about the meeting when it's first scheduled and again 15 minutes before the meeting is scheduled to start. It is a very useful feature for our company.
Read this authenticated review
Kenny Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

BlueJeans is a top tier solution.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

We have Bluejeans fully integrated with our meeting rooms for one-click join when you enter the room, this works with standard room bookings so very straightforward for users to use. It is also fully integrated into outlook and the users' calendars through the office 365 plug-in which has removed the requirement to manage and update an outlook plug-in.
Read Kenny Thornton's full review
J Lee Harshbarger | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Our team likes BlueJeans

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

I would like to be able to schedule meetings directly in BlueJeans, but it seems to only work with Google and Outlook, and I don't use either of those tools (I use Mac Calendar). So, when I want to schedule a meeting, it takes me to a web page -- I don't like that. Beyond that, I haven't investigated how it integrates with anything else.
Read J Lee Harshbarger's full review
Jorge Luis Cabrera Chirre | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

The best blue jeans I've ever tried

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

It is very easy to integrate it with the google calendar, which today is very often used, and it is possible to schedule alarms to be available when one must be fine-tuning any detail for the conference. It also allows you to have it on your cell phone and notifies via email when there is a new conference.
Read Jorge Luis Cabrera Chirre's full review
Seevers James | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

BlueJeans Video Conferencing -- Improving on Virtual Face-to-face meetings in the physical world

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

BlueJeans integrates well with Outlook (Office 2016) for meetings and direct "Click-n-go" functionality. Having this integration simplifies meeting invites as well, as the users simply click on the BlueJeans Button from with the invite itself and BlueJeans takes care of all of the rest in a behind the scenes manner.
Read Seevers James's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Great Job!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

BlueJeans events naturally land in my calendar. We also frequently use it with a conference room system within our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

BlueJeans is a top tool, hands down.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

The only tool that BlueJeans has integrated with within my organization is Outlook. The integration steps were pretty simple to get started and once complete is simple to use. This method of scheduling meetings is a lot easier and helps save time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

BlueJeans - The New Powerhouse in Communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

Bluejeans is integrated with my work email account, both on Microsoft Outlook on my computer and on my phone via the iOS app. My calendar is synced with BlueJeans, making it easier for me to schedule meetings as well as join meetings that are scheduled by my co-workers and customers.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (433)
8.5
High quality video (430)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (387)
7.3
Mobile support (354)
8.2
Desktop sharing (423)
8.6
Whiteboards (169)
7.4
Calendar integration (384)
8.3
Meeting initiation (408)
8.5
Integrates with social media (127)
7.0
Record meetings / events (354)
8.5
Slideshows (265)
8.4
Live chat (319)
8.3
Audience polling (123)
7.8
Q&A (162)
7.9
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.0
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French