BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
684 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

BlueJeans is a great solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It's easy to use, simple to download, and quick to open. There are times it seems like it is hard to download for less tech-savvy users, but overall it's nice to have a similar system across the board to use for our team internally and for meeting with clients over video.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
crisp audio, great video conference and screen share. Connection speed is quick.

I use Windows PC but I have heard that some of our Mac users have been running into problems where they cannot share their screen. Not sure if it's BlueJeans or our IT department blocking everything or video driver problems on the Macs
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

BlueJeans review 10.01.20

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
BlueJeans is very hand & easy to use, setting a meeting is by clicking one button. The only downside is when there's a large group of people, sometimes the voice starts cutting and presentation streaming becomes much slower.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Fairly good

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
because it is the tool the company has selected after evaluation of other alternatives and it would be very costly to change it by another one.
Read this authenticated review
Marcus Manderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

BlueJeans Is A Great Videoconference And Screensharing Option

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
We are heavily invested in another platform. However the features are not quite the same as BlueJeans. If they do become more like BlueJeans (especially the video sharing), then our need for BlueJeans would significantly decrease. An even better option would be if they bought BlueJeans...
Read Marcus Manderson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

The voice of the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Bluejeans has been actively keeping up with their promises to innovate and improve their platform. The new hardware they have released with Dolby has been an exceptional replacement for our previous model. Very easy to use, configure and setup. Cost is in the sweet spot for our company and something we are actively pushing globally as our platform for our meeting rooms
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2018

Great performance, probably the best product ever used in this category

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It's a good product, but Google Meet is becoming more and more interesting. It probably will provide the same functionalities of Bluejeans with better integration to the google calendar. As of now is not equal to it anyway so some functions like whiteboard are not yet present, also they don't have many international number
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Scherding | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

A great conferencing solution for growing companies!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Really because the audio and video quality is so good that we really have no reason to look elsewhere. Also the cost of hardware to have it installed in all of our conference rooms was quite high, and competing products would not use the same setup. Also to go to the next tier of product would be 4x as expensive per room, and not really worth it
Read Ryan Scherding's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

BlueJeans for those who like data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I give an 8 because nothing is certain, and who knows if a new app in the future even better comes out, we love blue jeans but we are also open to new tech as anyone should be. If you come to use blue jeans and it is not for you, dont be discouraged as there are many other conferencing tools out there that may be more suited to your tastes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

BlueJeans is the future of web conferencing, but it still needs some product maturation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We have had several technical problems on local hardware getting BlueJeans to correctly work. It is new technology for the company, and the ability of our users to install, and operate the platform without difficulty could stand to improve. That being said, it is significantly more reliable than our plain-old-telephone-system conference lines, with respect to uptime and glitches.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (433)
8.5
High quality video (430)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (387)
7.4
Mobile support (354)
8.2
Desktop sharing (423)
8.6
Whiteboards (168)
7.4
Calendar integration (384)
8.3
Meeting initiation (408)
8.5
Integrates with social media (127)
7.0
Record meetings / events (354)
8.6
Slideshows (265)
8.4
Live chat (319)
8.3
Audience polling (123)
7.9
Q&A (162)
7.9
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French