BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
684 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

100 - Product Management, Product Development, R&D, developers, UX designers

Currently mostly users in ABB Enterprise software division is using BlueJeans.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

BlueJeans review 10.01.20

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

All business functions: Executive Management, Business Support, Sales & Operations, IT, Marketing, Supply & Demand ... etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Fairly good

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

200 - Screeners and technical interviewers
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

The voice of the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1500 - Sales, Product, Marketing. We use bluejeans intensively for collaboration, customer calls with clients to land deals and We also use promote New Relic with Marketing. We also use bluejeans for our big company events. all hands, offsite events etc. We have also used bluejeans screen sharing functionality and new whiteboarding to help bring New Relic to the next level.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2018

Great performance, probably the best product ever used in this category

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

3 - All executives use this a sole meeting room. We are just a startup so we don't need several rooms and all departments shares the same channel.
We mostly us it for the sales part whenever we need to pitch our product. Especially if we need to sell oversee. Additionally other important business meeting with stakeholder could be relevant to us
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Scherding | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

A great conferencing solution for growing companies!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

416 - Bluejeans is used by all staff, We are a real estate brokerage so that means everyone except the agents has access to bluejeans. This includes Operations, IT, Marketing, Design and Engineering. We also use this for livestreams of company events, and often use the integration with workplace by Facebook to have them viewable after the event.
Read Ryan Scherding's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

BlueJeans for those who like data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

From our sales rep booking meeting calls, to our CEO everyone who joins our company is issued a blue jeans account. It is simple to set up for each person, and it allows everyone to create their own meetings and join one very simply while keeping track of all this because every meeting is associated with an account.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (433)
8.5
High quality video (430)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (387)
7.4
Mobile support (354)
8.2
Desktop sharing (423)
8.6
Whiteboards (168)
7.4
Calendar integration (384)
8.3
Meeting initiation (408)
8.5
Integrates with social media (127)
7.0
Record meetings / events (354)
8.6
Slideshows (265)
8.4
Live chat (319)
8.3
Audience polling (123)
7.9
Q&A (162)
7.9
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French