BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
676 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 210)

Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

My everyday experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Joining a meeting is easy for most of the users; however, certain people still have difficulties joining a meeting and configuring their audio settings. We provide users with guides, but they don't read them, so short videos would be nice to have. Overall usability is great.
Read Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

BlueJeans makes client calls easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's good for what we need it for. We've had no problems with it in the past, and I can't imagine it will give us any problems in the future, either. Joining a meeting is easy and quick with BlueJeans, connectivity is always great, and it's just a very good way to communicate with clients.
Read this authenticated review
J Lee Harshbarger | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Our team likes BlueJeans

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I don't have much experience of joining a meeting from an attendee of someone else's. As for joining a meeting I've created, it's very easy. For recurring meetings, I find the meeting in my list, and if it's near the time to start, there will be a "Join" button, and I just push that. After that, it gives me the options for joining -- video, audio, phone, screen share only. It remembers my previous choices, so mostly I just can click by that. As for attendees joining, there do seem to be connection problems from time to time and people have to log off and come back on, but we had that trouble with GoToMeeting also. Being able to mute attendees is much better in BlueJeans. When we had GoToMeeting, I constantly had problems with people joining by phone incorrectly, such that they didn't even show up in the meeting list and thus I couldn't mute them when needed.
Read J Lee Harshbarger's full review
Matthew Poletto | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2019

BlueJeans has transformed how we do business for the better!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Joining a meeting couldn't be simpler. Whether through a "Join Meeting" click of the mouse in your email invite, opening up in your web browser and you're in the meeting (after picking options like using both audio and video or audio only). Or starting up as moderator through the Dolby base station unit in our conference room, with entering a meeting ID and password and you're good to go, it is so simple and easy. Gone are the days of low-rent FaceTime calls or using systems online where the participants had to download this plugin or that driver, or have the latest versions of Flash, with clients getting frustrated with it all.
Read Matthew Poletto's full review
Kymber Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

BlueJeans is Superior - Increased Productivity and Relationships

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Sometimes people have a difficult time getting the app downloaded or getting their camera or mic turned on - but I feel like that is probably user error. I love that when someone turns their camera off in a meeting they disappear from the screen. It is easy to use, join, and understand!
Read Kymber Williams's full review
Mauro Osvaldo Sepulveda Gutierrez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2019

Bluejeans: excellent option for web conferences.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
We use this platform every day, the end-user experience is really good. The solution was adopted easily in the company because it is very intuitive and easy to handle. We use this tool with clients too and the feedback that we receive about this platform is good. They make comments like, "connected to the meeting easily," or "the quality of the audio is very good."
Read Mauro Osvaldo Sepulveda Gutierrez's full review
Dara Naphan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Blue Jeans makes life convenient; it has room for improvement but they seem eager to work on that

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I think for non-admins it's much easier. They just download the app and attend the meetings. It's much more confusing for administrators, like myself, who are not very tech savvy and not patient at all! Joining the meetings is okay.Although, sometimes on my desktop the app would freeze, (several times this has happened) and it caused me to be late to a meeting.
Read Dara Naphan's full review
H. Kipsang Choge | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

The Ultimate Cloud-based Video Conferencing Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Joining a BlueJeans meeting, from the simple instructions in the meeting invite, to the easy 2-step installation of the desktop client and simple configuration, is a seamless and intuitive experience that comes easy even for those using devices with non-supported languages. Once in the meeting itself, the minimal clutter of the interface and easy to see buttons make for an overall satisfying meeting experience.
Read H. Kipsang Choge's full review
Daniel P. Geer, MMin, MATS | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2018

BlueJeans for Everyday Communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Blue Jeans is easy to centrally administrate from an office computer, as far as establishing planned meeting times and schedules, and users only need to know their meeting number and the times of the meetings. We did find out early that it is best for the school to post meeting times in a variety of time zones. Students need to know schedules based upon their local time. Any user must have the meeting number in order to attend, and BlueJeans can be set to only allow certain users into a meeting. So it is easy to use with good security.
Read Daniel P. Geer, MMin, MATS's full review
David Paton | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2018

BlueJeans keeps us working together in a global environment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
BlueJeans allows you to immediately engage with those in the meeting. You feel you are in their presence and vice versa. BlueJeans does not take away from your focus on the meeting objectives. You don't have to spend much of your conscious awareness fiddling with the tool. Usually muting and unmuting yourself is as much interaction you will need to do with BlueJeans once the meeting starts. Screen sharing is simple and intuitive.
Read David Paton's full review
Jorge Luis Cabrera Chirre | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

The best blue jeans I've ever tried

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is very easy to use and allows each participant to interact with the exhibitor when there is a need to clarify or ask questions. Also, it has different platforms to be used, in laptops, tablets or cell phones, so everyone has some option to participate in the conference in a timely manner.
Read Jorge Luis Cabrera Chirre's full review
Grady Cartwright | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

So comfortable to use and implement, its like putting on your favorite pair of BlueJeans!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10

Both from a meeting organizing standpoint and participation stand point, BlueJeans is simple, intuitive, and (because of the apps interaction with Office 365) seamless in work-flow.

Click the link in your invite and your in!

Add the meeting number to the Dolby Voice Room device and your hosting!

Read Grady Cartwright's full review
Jordan Astrope | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

BlueJeans Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
It is good. We only have one user account and sometimes my volunteers log in to the sole user account, so when I log in with the same single user account, things become confusing.
Read Jordan Astrope's full review
Steven Carmean | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2018

BlueJeans against 4 other UC platforms. Does it hold up?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
This rating comes from end user experience. When they step into a meeting, they get asked to put in SSO credentials if the meeting is restricted. In many cases, the meeting is open to anyone and staff needs to enter a name to continue. Some staff will forget to add a name and come in as a Guest. Call in options will only provide the phone number for the person calling in on the participant roster.
This overall can be a little confusing for some, but to others this is a great service.
Read Steven Carmean's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (432)
8.5
High quality video (429)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (386)
7.4
Mobile support (353)
8.2
Desktop sharing (422)
8.6
Whiteboards (167)
7.5
Calendar integration (383)
8.3
Meeting initiation (407)
8.5
Integrates with social media (126)
7.1
Record meetings / events (353)
8.6
Slideshows (264)
8.4
Live chat (318)
8.3
Audience polling (122)
7.9
Q&A (161)
8.0
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

Categories:  Webinar,  Web Conferencing

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French