BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
688 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 210)

Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

My everyday experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Joining a meeting is easy for most of the users; however, certain people still have difficulties joining a meeting and configuring their audio settings. We provide users with guides, but they don't read them, so short videos would be nice to have. Overall usability is great.
Read Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

BlueJeans makes client calls easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's good for what we need it for. We've had no problems with it in the past, and I can't imagine it will give us any problems in the future, either. Joining a meeting is easy and quick with BlueJeans, connectivity is always great, and it's just a very good way to communicate with clients.
Read this authenticated review
J Lee Harshbarger | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Our team likes BlueJeans

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I don't have much experience of joining a meeting from an attendee of someone else's. As for joining a meeting I've created, it's very easy. For recurring meetings, I find the meeting in my list, and if it's near the time to start, there will be a "Join" button, and I just push that. After that, it gives me the options for joining -- video, audio, phone, screen share only. It remembers my previous choices, so mostly I just can click by that. As for attendees joining, there do seem to be connection problems from time to time and people have to log off and come back on, but we had that trouble with GoToMeeting also. Being able to mute attendees is much better in BlueJeans. When we had GoToMeeting, I constantly had problems with people joining by phone incorrectly, such that they didn't even show up in the meeting list and thus I couldn't mute them when needed.
Read J Lee Harshbarger's full review
Matthew Poletto | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2019

BlueJeans has transformed how we do business for the better!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Joining a meeting couldn't be simpler. Whether through a "Join Meeting" click of the mouse in your email invite, opening up in your web browser and you're in the meeting (after picking options like using both audio and video or audio only). Or starting up as moderator through the Dolby base station unit in our conference room, with entering a meeting ID and password and you're good to go, it is so simple and easy. Gone are the days of low-rent FaceTime calls or using systems online where the participants had to download this plugin or that driver, or have the latest versions of Flash, with clients getting frustrated with it all.
Read Matthew Poletto's full review
Jorge Luis Cabrera Chirre | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

The best blue jeans I've ever tried

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is very easy to use and allows each participant to interact with the exhibitor when there is a need to clarify or ask questions. Also, it has different platforms to be used, in laptops, tablets or cell phones, so everyone has some option to participate in the conference in a timely manner.
Read Jorge Luis Cabrera Chirre's full review
Jordan Astrope | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

BlueJeans Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
It is good. We only have one user account and sometimes my volunteers log in to the sole user account, so when I log in with the same single user account, things become confusing.
Read Jordan Astrope's full review
Chris Ott | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

Unhappy BlueJeans User

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

1
Joining a meeting with BlueJeans is fairly simple, and one of the reasons we chose the service. But every other aspect of the BlueJeans service did not meet our expectations in terms of video quality, audio, or reliability.
Read Chris Ott's full review
Ana Ivette García | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

The most personal and efficient communication tool without meeting personally

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The platform is very easy to use in all of the different ways of joining a meeting. The quality of communication is very good. I have had meetings with several people in different locations, each connecting through a different mode (computer, phone) and calls always run fine without problems.
Read Ana Ivette García's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (433)
8.5
High quality video (430)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (387)
7.3
Mobile support (354)
8.2
Desktop sharing (423)
8.6
Whiteboards (169)
7.4
Calendar integration (384)
8.3
Meeting initiation (408)
8.5
Integrates with social media (127)
7.0
Record meetings / events (354)
8.5
Slideshows (265)
8.4
Live chat (319)
8.3
Audience polling (123)
7.9
Q&A (162)
7.9
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.0
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French