BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
677 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 437)

Isabel Olivadoti | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

BlueJeans helps me and my team!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BlueJeans is being used at Lapithus for corporate calls and business meetings across 5 European locations. Any meetings done via a call that have more than two people will include BlueJeans. All teams in all the offices use it, as well as having BlueJeans set up in 2 of our meeting rooms for video conference calls. Most recently, we have enjoyed using BlueJeans for meetings during the pandemic as we can utilize it remotely, which is helpful when working from home. It is also helpful for scheduling calls with external companies as anyone can call in using their normal phone from anywhere in the world.
Read Isabel Olivadoti's full review
Jamie Nutter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Need to run a virtual meeting? BlueJeans is an easy to use go-to.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using BlueJeans 3 years ago. We have a robust distance learning network allowing students from neighboring districts and rural districts to access courses from other districts. We also partnered with our regional university and our regional technical college to offer dual credits using BlueJeans combined with a student management system. Our state organization provided us with this start as HD distance learning labs were too expensive and did not provide the portability and device flexibility required in today's educational world. As the agency administrator of the Cooperative Education Service Agency, I serve 31 school districts which are governed by an 11-person board of control. A CESA is Wisconsin is an area service agency defined by state law as a quasi-government unit. CESAs are extended many of the same designations as school districts with one exception; they do not have taxing authority. There are 12 of us in Wisconsin. With that said, I have monthly meetings with the superintendents as we are the liaison between the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI) and our designated school districts. I have used BlueJeans to conduct virtual meetings, invite experts from across the country, and allow participation for those who cannot physically travel to the meetings.
Read Jamie Nutter's full review
Tammy M. McCoy, Ph.D. | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Teaching Through COVID-19 Pandemic Using BlueJeans

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BlueJeans is the web conferencing platform supported by Georgia Tech and that we are encouraged to use. To my knowledge, BlueJeans is used in multiple units across the campus. I have no data on which teams use BlueJeans the most. In general, I use BlueJeans for meetings - at least two per week. I work in the Center for Teaching and Learning as the TA Development and Future Faculty Specialist. In this role and among other duties, I teach at least one course per semester and hold one-on-one consultations with my team's client base (graduate students and post-docs who plan to go into a faculty position). Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, my campus has shifted to remote learning, meaning that I will now be using BlueJeans for synchronous and asynchronous teaching and for holding consultations and other meetings. So, it is truly addressing the problem of needing to stay connected with colleagues and students when unable to meet face-to-face.
Read Tammy M. McCoy, Ph.D.'s full review
Mike Galyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Solid video conferencing tools for bringing remote teams together

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BlueJeans is a tool utilized across the Expedia Group team globally. With large distributed teams, effective remote communication is critical and BlueJeans is used at the team level, for cross-team purposes, for large and recurring employee meetings and for company-wide meetings. BlueJeans provides video, audio and screen sharing capabilities which are useful for any situation where meeting attendees are in different physical locations.
Read Mike Galyen's full review
Jonny Findlay | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Training & remote meetings made very simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I primarily use BlueJeans as a way to train, explain and support my sites and their managers in all of our systems - EPOS, labour & procurement. We have sites spread over the South West of England and travel to each is not always viable so online training has become a brilliant tool for us.

As part of a small, often remote head office team for a growing restaurant company, we can't always afford the time/costs involved in bringing us all together for meetings so we use BlueJeans for this purpose also, especially in recent times.
Read Jonny Findlay's full review
andrew parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

BlueJeans great software, an unfortunate name

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used over the entire organization. All the teams use it all the time and especially during the current lockdown. Connects us to remote workers, regional international offices and members. Team meetings and 1:1 calls all benefit from BlueJeans. We're currently starting to use it for company member and larger webinars.
Read andrew parker's full review
Melissa Flores Prieto | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Never had troubles in BlueJeans, great communication tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used BlueJeans across the whole organization, both for internal calls and external calls with clients.

The most helpful thing is that you can even take calls from your cellphone with a quick dial, no need to be on a computer or in front of a screen.

Read Melissa Flores Prieto's full review
Elísio Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

BlueJeans: Beyond and above.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used across the whole organization especially in calls between offices (internally we use Slack). I'm not sure which team uses it mostly because every team and department uses it. The only problem I've experienced is some bad connection in some calls but that happens rarely.
Read Elísio Silva's full review
Stephen Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

BlueJeans Succeeds for Community College

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BlueJeans has become our corporate standard for staff meetings, internal trainings, and interviews. At this point, it's being used !by Student Services, Advising, IT, Human Resources, and especially Workforce Services. We have four campuses--using BlueJeans means that staff meetings, which used to have everyone drive from all locations, can save time (up to an hour each-way per campus) and money (no travel expenditures), plus have recordings of meetings! It has been really good for our organization!
Read Stephen Thomas's full review
Glen Schulz | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

BlueJeans is a Dream for Dreamcraft

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BlueJeans is used by one of our project teams, approximately 10 people, for all of its internal and external meetings. It enables our remote or out-of-office staff to participate in daily production meetings, as well as all of our external client meetings.
Read Glen Schulz's full review
Scott Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Video meetings with no hassle

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses BlueJeans to great effect. It's seamless in operation, and that's one of the most attractive features of it. There's no complicated setup
Read Scott Wilson's full review
Andrew O'Such | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Fix your software!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's automatically integrated with Google calendar, and I use it for hosting remote meetings between 1-5 times per day, every day. Some of these meetings are video; some are just audio. It's used by all sales reps, sales engineers, customer success, and other business teams for customer-facing and also internal meetings.
Read Andrew O'Such's full review
David Sharman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2020

BlueJeans: the right fit!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Current use cases for BlueJeans include conference calls, simple collaborative meetings, and interviews. Multiple departments across campus make use of the service and choose it for its reliability and ease of usefulness. Most recently, the College of Business used BlueJeans to host a multi-institutional competition. Most of the time, BlueJeans is used as an alternative to Zoom, with the ease of creating meetings with no moderator and auto-recording features.
Read David Sharman's full review
Christopher Cochran | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

BlueJeans is a great valuable product for our group.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BlueJeans mostly at the Manager level and mostly in sales. We recently removed Skype and adopted Teams. Legacy BlueJeans users do not want to give it up. BlueJeans is user-friendly, excellent quality, and easy to schedule in the calendar. I have found it to work excellent on the iPhone and iPad with the App.
Read Christopher Cochran's full review
Tim Davenport | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

BlueJeans is my "go-to" meeting tool, time after time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Most employees at my company have access to their own BlueJeans meeting code and can easily offer a place for people to meet, share, and communicate seamlessly. We use it daily to run development teams as they build cutting edge websites across the globe. The ability to hop into a meeting, see everyone's faces, share chat messages and links, quickly see who is in the session and communicate with them individually make it almost like you are in the same room
Read Tim Davenport's full review
Matthew Parke | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

BlueJeans has evolved the way we work and connect with each other and our clients.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Organisation uses BlueJeans to connect clients, families, and staff who span across a broad region of Ontario. My current program uses it daily to meet clients in their homes or our partner organizations. We use to connect with each other for meetings, check-ins, and scrums. We also use it for training. IE is showing someone a tip or trick in our database by sharing our screens.
Read Matthew Parke's full review
Jonny Bithell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

GreatJeans with BlueJeans!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BlueJeans is currently being used by our Product Team, due to its ability to support external users i..e customers, suppliers, vendors, etc. that fall outside of the Telstra VPN and are unable to access the more commonly used MS Teams. Currently, BlueJeans is being used sporadically across the organization by pockets of teams, with MS Teams (Office 365) being the primary conference calling tool used by the organization. I have found it extremely useful and easy to use with bringing external customers into our day to day conversations.
Read Jonny Bithell's full review
Francois Roets | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

BlueJeans: the app that keeps us aligned and agile

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work in the Manufacturing Excellence Department. We are responsible for ensuring optimal manufacturing performance throughout our network of plants in greater Africa through application, training and coaching operational staff in standardized work practices. Also, to ensure that our organizational design is optimized and personnel capability is being developed continuously. I use the app on a daily basis. I can not function without it or similar software.
Read Francois Roets's full review
Takao Sakaguchi | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

BlueJeans is nice

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the BlueJeans for all kinds of meetings that involve projecting presentations, sending videos, as well as chatting in case the participants can't speak because of a private situation. We are a collaboration of many scientists all over the world, and BlueJeans is mainly used for discussing scientific results and the strategy of an experiment.
Read Takao Sakaguchi's full review
John Froehlich | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Just like my favorite pair of blue jeans! Trusty and hard working.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My whole organization uses BlueJeans. We have speakers in every conference room. Each employee has a BlueJeans log in to set up meetings. Since our office has two different locations using BlueJeans for video conferencing is a great feature. Not only is BlueJeans easy to use, but it also syncs with Outlook for quick inserting into meeting invites.
Read John Froehlich's full review
Shashishekar Markandeya | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Frequent user feedback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In Terex we use BJ for video and audio calls with team members across the globe for meetings discussions, etc. The main issue I have often faced is the call clarity not being good, on-off voice during the call or the message appearing as “ network issues." Many times I have faced issues related to connection despite a high bandwidth internet zone.
Read Shashishekar Markandeya's full review
Chris Haynes | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Solid Collaboration Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BlueJeans throughout the organization. The marketing department piloted it and we rolled it out company-wide. Because of that, the marketing group uses it most widely. We work in a separate location from the rest of the org, so it's used heavily for split meetings and presentations.
Read Chris Haynes's full review
Annette Lynch, OLY | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

BlueJeans functionality is a winner for video conferencing services

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BlueJeans for conference calls and the live stream of workshops. It is used by our conference team and business development team. It helps us to connect face-to-face with stakeholders as well as clients that are unable to attend the live workshops—especially important on Maui, Hawaii where our clients include those on neighboring islands.
Read Annette Lynch, OLY's full review
PETR HRDINA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

How is Blue Jeans product leveraged in 4Finance company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

4Finance is an international company across the EU, Americas, and part of Asia. We use BlueJeans for communication across the whole organization internationally and also for communication with 3-rd parties. All the team - business and IT - are using the BlueJeans daily for regular calls. It addresses all the communication business problems.
Read PETR HRDINA's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (432)
8.5
High quality video (429)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (386)
7.4
Mobile support (353)
8.2
Desktop sharing (422)
8.6
Whiteboards (167)
7.5
Calendar integration (383)
8.3
Meeting initiation (407)
8.5
Integrates with social media (126)
7.1
Record meetings / events (353)
8.6
Slideshows (264)
8.4
Live chat (318)
8.3
Audience polling (122)
7.9
Q&A (161)
8.0
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

Categories:  Webinar,  Web Conferencing

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French