BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
684 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

BlueJeans is a great solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

I don't think there is anything else that would be done or changed in picking BlueJeans. It's definitely it a bit of a transition from clicking a link to access a call to having to download an app to use, and have clients download a small link to access BlueJeans, but overall it serves it's purpose and has been helpful to have!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

n/a - did not get to evaluate or select
Read this authenticated review
Adam Smith, CTS-I, ME | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

BlueJeans - Ditch Your Rack-Mounted Codec

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

Prior to BlueJeans, the firm did not have a standard soft codec video conferencing platform. Given that video conferencing is now an essential part of doing business, selecting a replacement product is much different from selecting a platform for the first time. If we were to do it over, I would recommend contacting several (approx 4-5) different VC app providers and asking their sales teams for full demonstrations. Then we would select our favorite two and conduct user testing.
Read Adam Smith, CTS-I, ME's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

The voice of the future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

I would evaluate based on what we are now getting, 1:1 feature wise with what bluejeans has been able to offer us. It goes a long way to have a great customer experience rep and a sales division thats not entirely hungry and after your money. They genuinely care about my feedback and providing us with the support we need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2018

Great performance, probably the best product ever used in this category

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

I don't think i would change the evaluation. I would probably will look again at how easy is to access and how many time the customer face any trouble to access it, which is the most problematic things happening in Skype or other platform. Then I will look closely to the price
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Scherding | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

A great conferencing solution for growing companies!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

I think we would have rolled it out region by region rather than all at once, as wiring and coordinating installation and setup at 90+ offices in three time zones in under 2 weeks was really difficult. We did work with conferencing advisors who took a lot of the logistical work off of onsite and HQ IT
Read Ryan Scherding's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

BlueJeans for those who like data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

Nothing would really change except that there may have been more products out in the market that are more established and developed as blue jeans. Finding products like this depends when you are doing your search because everything changes so quickly and features you need may not be available for newer platforms or vice versa.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

Perfect tool for video conferences

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

i followed the right process... i contacted few vendors, get some demo, had for a short period a demo account.. and I choose
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

BlueJeans is the future of web conferencing, but it still needs some product maturation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Evaluation Lessons Learned

As the platform matures, more technical issues will be resolved. We should have tested the system on a variety of different desktops and laptops before reaching a consensus about the adaptability of the platform.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (433)
8.5
High quality video (430)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (387)
7.4
Mobile support (354)
8.2
Desktop sharing (423)
8.6
Whiteboards (168)
7.4
Calendar integration (384)
8.3
Meeting initiation (408)
8.5
Integrates with social media (127)
7.0
Record meetings / events (354)
8.6
Slideshows (265)
8.4
Live chat (319)
8.3
Audience polling (123)
7.9
Q&A (162)
7.9
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French