Blueworks Live Reviews

34 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Chrystine Hausman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Blueworks Live - Helps your teams unify in success

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have utilized Blueworks Live for creating and managing RPA and Lean Data Process enhancements through workspaces and flowcharts. We also create milestone 7x7 diagrams. It makes all of our assignments so much easier to edit and control in one place. It does take a few minutes to go through the tutorial but is easy after that.
Read Chrystine Hausman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Easy to use end-to-end process modeling tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Blueworks is being used by the complete organization across the globe to suggest leading practices that we have already modeled in the tool and also to model our client's complete processes. This in turn helps to do gap analysis between current state and target state and identify improvement areas for them. Because of its ease of use, it is a preferred tool for many of our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Great for process documentation!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Blueworks Live is used depending on the customer needs and therefore not constantly used in every department. However, it is permanent in the advisory department.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Durr | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Blueworks is a tool that provides the means for an organization's proactive management discipline

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses it to capture processes and decisions for our clients. We use it with many clients in various industries. Lack of managing policies, processes, and decisions that are key business assets.
Read Brian Durr's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Blueworks Live Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across the whole organization. We had a problem with the mapping of our business processes. In our industry, we currently have a lot of issues regarding our creation path to release our content online ASAP. With Blueworks Live, we establish a single business process between all the members of the staff and everybody stays in the loop.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

My Blueworks Live Experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Blueworks Live to map many of our business processes. We are starting to use it together with other business functions, using it as a collaboration tool.
Read this authenticated review
Srinivas Ganti | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

IBM's hidden jewel for process discovery - Blueworks Live.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Blueworks Live is a hidden jewel among the IBM acquisitions. I was a user of Lombardi Blue Print before IBM acquired Lombardi and have been hooked to it since 2011. IBM has invested in it and made it better. It is invaluable and probably the most essential tool that you need to get started to document how your legacy processes actually work and get all the hidden knowledge from your SMEs into a simple to use [platform] and visualize one's own processes.

Unless the processes are documented and visualized with all the stake holders, it is often hard to come to an agreement on what one has in the organization. Only when one understands what one has in terms of process within the organization, it becomes easy to discuss the limitations and recommend solutions to address those limitations.

Blueworks Live is BPMN 2.0 compatible and can be leveraged as a starting point to embark on a "Business Process (Re-)Engineering or Modeling" program within an organization. It is quite easy to get started, offered as Software as a Service and is priced per user.
Read Srinivas Ganti's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Blueworks Live, great tool for Process documentation.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Blueworks Live is primarily used as our internal documentation tool for business processes across all vendors in the DPA space. It allows my teams to collaborate on design and document processes-- agnostic of platforms-- easily and concisely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2019

BWL for Process Effectiveness

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Blueworks Live as our standard for mapping business processes across our organization, and in some cases importing it into BPM
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (7)
7.7
Standard reports (8)
7.4
Custom reports (6)
8.0
Process designer (9)
7.4
Process simulation (7)
7.0
Business rules engine (8)
7.3
SOA support (6)
7.2
Process player (8)
7.5
Support for modeling languages (8)
6.8
Form builder (7)
6.8
Model execution (7)
7.7
Social collaboration tools (9)
8.3
Content management (8)
6.7

About Blueworks Live

Blueworks Live is cloud-based business process management software that provides users with a collaborative environment for documenting, analyzing, and building business process mapping.

Blueworks Live Competitors

Blueworks Live Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No