Boomr Reviews

29 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Ray Elliott | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

Boomr is boomin!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I was using Boomr, the entire staff used it as well. The potential problems it solves are environmental, first and foremost. Boomr also makes it to where you always have your time clock with you.
Read Ray Elliott's full review
Owen McCollum | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

Boomr - It's Time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Boomr is currently being used by all employees in the company, allowing for us to keep our time tracking accurate and convenient when traveling.
Read Owen McCollum's full review
Brandon Bryditzki | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Boomr is Boomin'

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company utilizes Boomr to clock in and out, track breaks and time spent working, etc. Employees clock in and out on a daily basis and Boomr tracks not only their times but also locations. We have utilized the option to restrict how far away our employees can clock in, to avoid clocking in from anywhere, as it is run through a mobile app.
Read Brandon Bryditzki's full review
David Melinte | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

Great and simple to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Boomr is being used by our whole organization to keep track of everyone's hours and so the boss can see each employee's hours in a central location. The only problem it really addresses is that it makes it much easier for everyone to input their hours other than that there's really no other problems I can think of that it would solve.
Read David Melinte's full review
Brandon Trent | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Boomr Success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a site supervisor for a small security company, [I love] Boomr. It provides flexibility and ease of use when clocking in and out without unnecessary time on the phone or travel to a fixed location. It makes payroll so much easier.
Read Brandon Trent's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2018

Boomr for the win

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Boomr addresses management and Human Resources in a clear and concise manner. We used it for our employees and management to be on the same page.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Boomr is the Best!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by our part time employees to track their timesheets and hours worked!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Boomr is an intuitive mobile payroll shift tracking app

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Boomr is used across the whole organization for time-keeping and tracking shifts weekly. In general, it addresses the need for a payroll administrator to edit shifts remotely, for example if an employee forgets to clock out. Shifts are always initiated by the user and can edited by the user when appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2018

Boomr review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Across the whole organization. It allows us to accurately keep track of our time amongst all employees. It solves the solution of accurate time keeping across all employees.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

Easy to Use, Trustworthy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was being used by the entire company to effectively track everyone's time. It helps to keep track of how many hours everyone works and various working trends.
Read this authenticated review
Peter Nesbitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2018

Boomr is best designed hourly employee tracking software on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We needed a way to calculate hourly employee work. We mostly have salaried employees but were using Google Sheets for interns and a few junior employees who were hourly. This helped us keep track of hours in a compliant way and pay them accurately. The other key piece was the integration with Gusto. We had a unique use case in that not all of our employees were hourly. Their team worked with us to figure out how to implement it correctly.
Read Peter Nesbitt's full review
Tyler Mangum | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2016

More bang for your buck

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Boomr is being used across our company. We have two work sites, one in Orlando, Florida and the other in Nashville, Tennessee. We use Boomr in both offices in order to keep an accurate time log across the board and allow one employee to manage payroll for both offices instead of spread that workload across different employee's workflows, processes and preferences when dealing with the task at hand.
Boomr has made it very easy to implement a convenient system into a pre-existing company infrastructure without overturning the entire company to make it work. It's quick, easy, affordable, and most importantly, it's powerful.
Read Tyler Mangum's full review
Josh Preece | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2016

When you use Boomr, you can feel the Boom!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Boomr to track time and attendance for our employees. They are able to log into an iPad each day and input their time and attendance. Or they can use their iPhones to do the same. It helps us track schedules worked as well as the day's work and breaks taken. The one concern is that it doesn't allow you to track the lunch times. You can only clock in and out, there is no "Lunch" punch. There is a break punch, but it continues to track them on the clock. It would be great if we would be able to make that adjustment.
Read Josh Preece's full review
Nate Breen | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2016

Simplicity in Design!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Boomr to track hours for managers in training. While in training at our headquarters (Restaurant Support Center), we don't have a clock in/out system for hourly paid managers. So we decided to track hours on each manager's smart phone, using Boomr. Upon payroll dates, we can very simply export the payroll of each candidate free of charge to the franchisee, for approval to pay.
Read Nate Breen's full review
Tyler Proctor | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2016

Boomr provides peace of mind

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company has 5 employees. I'm the only employee that was not a founder of the company and I use Boomr to track my time since I work remotely. It takes a lot of pressure off of working remotely and logging my time because it makes my times available to my employer and to me for transparency. It also keeps up with how much I am being paid for each shift.
Read Tyler Proctor's full review
Jennifer Shelton | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2016

Boomr is awesome

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Boomr Time Tracking for all the non-salaried employees in the office. It is used by approximately 15 staff members. Boomr solves the problem of having to report to a time clock to check in and out and to take breaks. It is easily accessed by phones.
Read Jennifer Shelton's full review
Mike Arrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2016

Fantastic!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We work in a satellite location from the rest of our company so it's much easier to track our times ourselves rather than sending emails to our bosses or the like.
Read Mike Arrison's full review
Tim Sessions | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2016

Boomr is the best solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Boomr is being used by my entire team. We use it to keep track of hours, for tracking PTO, and more. As far as problems it's solved, we are now able to go in and closely monitor hours and resolve discrepancies quickly. Boomr is a very powerful tool in this regard.
Read Tim Sessions's full review
Jacob Klumker | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2016

Simple and Easy to Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The whole company is using Boomr. It creates a simple and easy way to clock in when arriving at work. The mobile app makes it possible to clock in right when you pull up to the office. No need to log into another site to clock in when you get to your desk.
Read Jacob Klumker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2016

Great for most all Companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I enjoy using Boomr. It's easy to use. A couple of features that I wish that it had are: an online portal when my phone is broken or not accessible, I work from home sometimes and I can't clock in because it is too far from the home office, and I wish that it had an edit feature to alert HR to edit the clock ins directly on the app.
Read this authenticated review

Boomr Scorecard Summary

About Boomr

All-In-One Employee Time Tracking & Workforce Solutions for Businesses of All Types and Sizes. Easily track your employees work hours in real-time across any device, get overtime alerts, automate timesheet payroll reports, and save thousands yearly on inefficiencies. Mobile and desktop time tracking built for businesses with GPS, overtime alerts, real-time messaging, advanced reporting and more. Learn why over 30,000 businesses trust Boomr to manage their employee time!

Boomr Features

Has featureWeb and Mobile Employee Time Tracking
Has featureReal-Time Shift Management
Has featureTime Tracking App w/ GPS
Has featureLive Messaging and Collaboration Tools
Has featureAutomatic Alerts and Reminders
Has featureVisual Management Dashboard
Has featureOvertime Tracking
Has featureSeamless Integrations with Payroll, Accounting and HR
Has featureWorkforce Automation
Has featureEmployee Productivity Reports
Has featureProject Tracking
Has featureLabor Law Compliance

Boomr Screenshots

Boomr Integrations

Boomr Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard Tier$4per user
Business Tier7.20per user

Affordable and Easy to Use With subscription pricing that's both flexible and competitive, we give your business the value it deserves. Grow with our product, pay monthly and cancel anytime. Plus, our product is simple and intuitive and can be implemented with your employees in the matter of minutes. Our awesome support team is always just a phone call or email away!

Boomr Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Boomr Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Boomr Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All Countries
Supported Languages: English