BrandMaker

BrandMaker

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
BrandMaker

Overview

Recent Reviews

Allocadia is our Media Solution

10 out of 10
August 09, 2016
Allocadia is currently only being used within Media and only has plans to stay that way. We needed a solution that helps us put planning, …
Continue reading

Budgeting made easy!

10 out of 10
October 05, 2015
Allocadia is a great tool to quickly understand where you are from a budgeting perspective. Additionally it helps us understand real-time …
Continue reading

Happy with Allocadia

8 out of 10
August 11, 2014
Our company is using Allocadia for budgeting purposes. Being that we have so many different regions and budgets that we deal with, we use …
Continue reading

Allocadia has it all!

8 out of 10
June 12, 2014
Allocadia is being used to track marketing budgets in our online strategy department. It consolidates budget information that was formerly …
Continue reading

Excel nightmare no more.

9 out of 10
February 25, 2014
Allocadia is currently being used globally by our field marketing department to manage our budget, track spending, and facilitate the …
Continue reading

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of BrandMaker, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is BrandMaker?

BrandMaker, a German company, offers their enterprise marketing resource management platform. It offers broad MRM capabilities and is used by over 1,000 customers worldwide.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Bynder?

Bynder helps brands to distribute their marketing materials, manage creations and facilitate brand consistency. Bynder is a solution for marketing that comes with best in class digital asset management, creative project management, brand identity guidelines, product information management and web…

What is MARMIND?

MARMIND is a Marketing Resource Management platform that enables marketers worldwide to optimize resources and maximize results. Presented as a marketing cockpit to create seamless workflows for planning, budgeting, and result analysis across point solutions, departments, and locations, MARMIND…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is BrandMaker?

BrandMaker is an enterprise marketing resource management software, designed to help optimize martech investments to increase campaign efficiency, and visibility, and streamline planning processes. BrandMaker Marketing & Campaign Planning delivers control and visibility to marketing teams and agencies across all data, reporting, and analysis for a single source-of-truth.

Additional products include:
  • BrandMaker Finance and Budget Management enables data-driven budget decisions, enabling users to plan, manage, and optimize budgets with agility via real-time reporting and control to maximize campaign performance.
  • BrandMaker Work & Resource Management provides global marketers with an agile, central platform to manage, automate, control and optimize workflows, and the entire workload of their teams.
  • BrandMaker Digital Marketing Asset Management centrally manages content in any format, for any device, and for any purpose, to support marketing campaigns. Content is stored, managed, distributed, and monitored.
  • BrandMaker Brand Management provides rules-based automation and visibility to control how a brand is used, ensuring that content is up-to-date, within brand guidelines, compliant with local regulations, and ready to be personalized.


Ultimately, BrandMaker aims to help accelerate campaign production processes to decrease go-to-market times, while reducing expensive project cancellations and agency iterations. Users can optimize marketing ops at scale with automated best-practices for consistency and repeated use, freeing up time for strategic initiatives, as well as create and deploy agile marketing plans that can quickly be modified globally or locally to meet changing needs. And BrandMaker helps to streamline marketing and campaign planning across multiple internal and external stakeholders with rule- and role-based access to ensure consistency and compliance.

BrandMaker Videos

BrandMaker in 5 Minutes
BrandMaker Marketing & Campaign Planning
BrandMaker Brand Management
BrandMaker Digital Asset Management
BrandMaker Work & Resource Management

BrandMaker Competitors

BrandMaker Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is BrandMaker?

BrandMaker, a German company, offers their enterprise marketing resource management platform. It offers broad MRM capabilities and is used by over 1,000 customers worldwide.

Who uses BrandMaker?

The most common users of BrandMaker are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (32)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-12 of 12)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Ryan Bearden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The integration with SalesForce is great and allows for data to be more easily pulled and viewed through the Hive9 system. It seamlessly combines spend data with program data so identifying and analyzing better-performing programs is easy.
  • The reporting options in Hive9 are very robust and valuable for both marketing teams as well as finance and executive sponsors/stakeholders. The reporting was built from Sirius Decision's demand generation waterfall so it incorporates best practices for lead tracking and reporting.
  • The fact that Hive9 integrates with sales and marketing automation systems as well as prominent accounting systems makes it an extremely valuable tool to bring in key data points to tell the story of marketing efficacy.
  • The hierarchy of programs/initiatives can be pretty clunky and cumbersome. While it probably works great for larger size, enterprise organizations, it does not always jive with mid size to smaller companies - it can feel very constrained.
  • There is currently no way to create a "flat" organizational structure of users. This can be very limiting for smaller-sized marketing organizations. Although I believe they are addressing this very soon.
Nick Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Plan and allocating quarterly budgets.
  • Providing reports on your budget.
  • Generating "MRM" codes to tie our purchase orders in finance to our project codes within our individual team budgets.
  • The wording between the "plan" and "forecast" sections can be confusing at first, as they both imply the same type of activity.
  • Better recovery options for admins if folders are accidentally deleted - had this happen and took a week of manual recreation from an internal admin to get us up and running again.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Allocadia's customer support not just in the setup but as we continue to use it is fantastic. They are fast and very, very helpful.
  • Allocadia was set up to provide my company with as many solutions as possible. We are also given the opportunity to continue to manipulate it within the confines of the structure to make it an even better tool for our department.
  • Because we use Allocadia slightly differently than the typical user, it can be a little clunky for us. However, we have been able to fix almost all issues/problems so that we can use the software in so many more ways than previously imagined.
  • The amount of time it takes to refresh data into their analytics tab can be frustrating. I understand the reasoning behind it but having to wait 5 minutes for it to update so you can pull an accurate report can be tiresome.
Amanda Lomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to use
  • Excellent customer support
  • Product development is accessible for product enhancement ideas
  • Not really at fault of Allocadia, but my marketing users have many different programs that they are using in addition, which makes things complicated. (ie. Project management tool for managing projects and workload, Allocadia, for building the budget, marketing automation for building campaigns, Salesforce for tracking campaigns, etc....)
Joshua Jamieson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The Allocadia interface is simple to use and understand, which helps end user adoption.
  • Allocadia contains powerful analytic tools that easily display a visual representation of your data.
  • Allocadia is purpose built for marketers, and geared to easily track marketing performance.
  • I would like to see a greater focus on organizational roles via the ability to create user groups, and custom security groups in Allocadia.
  • I look forward to improvements on the approvals engine.
October 05, 2015

Budgeting made easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Manages Budgets
  • Visualizes Data
  • Organizes Data
  • Speed - it keeps getting faster, but still could be more responsive.
  • Not an issue, but the improvements in the UI are great.
Brian Brownrigg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The user interface is clean, well-thought out, and easy for marketers to use. It behaves like their spreadsheets in all the right ways...without the baggage of having budgets locked into separate spreadsheets.
  • Allocadia knows that revenue attribution is important, and has great out-of-the-box adapters to flow actual spend and actual performance in to the tool.
  • The reporting engine is both substance and style. Data is accurate, can be sliced-and-diced, and is easy for marketers to get what they want in an ad hoc fashion, if a canned report does not already exist. The visuals are also excellent, which promotes the use of analysis.
  • I look forward to improvements on the approvals engine. The latest release is fantastic, and with a couple more additions, it will be even more robust.
  • I would like to eventually see integrations / adapters to project management (MRM workflow) solutions. Part of controlling marketing cost and improving ROI is measuring and improving the marketing process. Marketers would really benefit from being able to manage process and capacity alongside spend and performance.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Individuality. Allocadia was kind of a start-up when we first got in touch. They adjusted a lot of their functionalities, layout and usability in order to fit our needs.
  • Easy to use. It is very easy to keep control over all the stats while the users take advantage of a nice and easy user interface.
  • Great support. Although we have a time shift of about 10-11 hours (Europe to Canada) we are experiencing a fast, proper and friendly support in any cases.
  • An integrated calculator as well as an currency exchange calculator. It would make working with the stats a lot easier if some additional tools would be available.
  • Improve the general performance. A topic which is valid at any time. No matter how good your performance is lately, there's always room for improvement.
  • Some smaller adjustments regarding the usability would be great to ease the budget entry process - but as far s I am informed, some changes and updates are coming up with the HTML5 solution
August 11, 2014

Happy with Allocadia

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Mapping invoices with line items.
  • Audit trails
  • Forecast updating
  • I would allow users to switch items into different budgets vs. having to reenter the item altogether.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Consolidates budget information (planned, allocated, spent, etc.) in a single location.
  • Rolls up and enhances the stored data with custom metrics (calculations) and other conversion processes.
  • Displays data in custom dashboards that really bring the numbers to life.
  • Integration with key data systems such as Google AdWords or Bing Ads.
  • More direct and/or user-friendly data import and export processes (pertaining to raw data and flat files).
February 25, 2014

Excel nightmare no more.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customer experience is key and Allocadia delivers exceptional service. The support team is fantastic and issues are resolved quickly.
  • The tool lends itself well to customization, which has been especially helpful for us. For example, we have developed approval reports to streamline the invoice approval process and we have been able to customize the tags to see what has been committed, paid, etc
  • The drag and drop feature can be a little finicky on the budgets tab. You have to have just the right touch to get something to nest properly.
  • There is a strange glitch sometimes when selecting a vendor in the actuals tab: No matter how many times I'll select a certain vendor from the drop down, it will somehow choose a random different one.
  • It would be cool if the amounts entered into the PO panel could automatically total up and populate the forecast field.